Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > Yiwu Aotu Camping Co., Ltd. > Yiwu Aotu Camping LED Headlamp Camping Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 surprising power light
Pros: power light useful for free hand, level of lightening are excellent
Cons: when ever you need a free hand light, this is the one.
Reviewed By:jrobert,8/4/2014 1:44:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > American Red Cross > American Red Cross Blackout Buddy Flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good for parents
Pros: bought it for my parents and dad likes it a lot. if power goes out it lights up bathroom.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I think he is using it also for a nite lite
Reviewed By:mr.doering,7/6/2014 5:57:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > Fenix > Fenix TK22 680 Lumen TK Series Flashlight Black TK22

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 tk22
Pros: awesome flash light. and very happy but b/c of the price i only give it 4eggs
Cons: price
Reviewed By:N/A,6/10/2014 12:12:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > Kaito USA > Kaito KA249W Solar Crank LED Camping Lantern with AM FM NOAA Weather Radio - Yellow

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works!
Pros: It works as advertised. Got it for a cheap price!
Cons: Unfortunately you get what you pay for. It does work however it is cheaply made. The top comes off just by carrying it around by the "carry handle." Also, I accidentally dropped it from about knee high and it split in two pieces. In the process of trying to glue it back together... Like I said it works, but be careful, do no touch it or it will fall apart.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 6:42:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > Eton Corp. > Eton Corp. ARCBB200WDBL Blackout buddy 2 pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bam, mother in law loved it
Pros: This thing works great. Nightlight so I dont have to leave the hall lights on for the kids. Charged flashlight if the lights go out. Gave this to my mother in law who is home alone in the country, she loved it. When the lights go out she can still find her way through the hall.
Cons: would like to be able to adjust the intensity of the night light for my bathroom but it is perfect for the hall
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2014 9:54:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > LIFE GEAR > Life Gear LL01Y LifeLight Super Bright LED Lantern with AM/FM Radio

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it
Pros: Great emergency light/radio. Very functional and reliable (so far). I've only had to use it for one power outage but it worked like a charm. It great not to have to worry about replacing batteries.
Cons: Materials quality isn't awesome. It's not some sort of super heavy duty outdoor gear. But for basic home use and occasional camping it would work fine.
Reviewed By:losiglow,1/2/2014 8:13:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > BARSKA > Barska BA11630 1200 Lumen FLX High Power Tactical Flashlight

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Solid feel
Cons: I have a little over 1 year worked fine until last week batteries full charged when I replaced the batteries and replaced the top light blinked and never worked again don't waist your money on this Chinese Junk.
Reviewed By:Wrangler,12/4/2013 6:56:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > Fenix > Fenix PD32 G2 340 Lumen LED Tactical Flashlight - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I have had one of these for over a year -- love it: light, easy to hold, very bright, sturdy.
Cons: DOES NOT INCLUDE BATTERIES -- TAKES 2 123A's, which are expensive and can be hard to find.
Other Thoughts: I would give this 5 eggs if it came with a battery, as I was misled by the listing to believe it would. You will need two 123A batteries, and should shop around for them as prices vary wildly. Also, when you comparison price this flashlight, keep in mind that the price is not as good as it seems because the flashlight is shipped WITHOUT BATTERIES!
Reviewed By:Nightowl,11/7/2013 3:04:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > Eton Corp. > Eton Corp. ARCBB200WDBL Blackout buddy 2 pack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice size, and works
Pros: Works. Convenient small size, and lights for a long time after charged. Well worth the cost. Also contains a separate night-light which can be switched off. Can also be switched to a mode to work as an automatic emergency light when the power goes off.
Cons: Don't get it wet. I wiped it with a damp rag, and the switch would not turn the light fully off. I propped the case open for a few hours and it was then OK.
Reviewed By:worldtraveler,10/27/2013 9:07:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Lighting, Heating & Power > BARSKA > Barska BA11630 1200 Lumen FLX High Power Tactical Flashlight

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bright / Failed as Many Others Have
Pros: Extremely bright, good balance yet heavy enough to club someone/something with if necessary. "Remembers" the brightness/flash setting it was last set for.
Cons: Expensive. Unreliable*

* I purchased the flashlight almost two years ago now (Nov 2011), but it's been only very rarely used and very gently treated. In fact, in that entire time I've only had to charge it once. That is, until early Sept, 2013 where I had a few evenings where I needed to use it for a couple hours each. Toward the end of the week, the light died. I assumed the batteries had finally drained. Charged them up, and as I was screwing the head back onto the base, the light blipped on once, never to turn on again.

I came back to the newegg page to look for warranty information (1 year, sadly), to discover other people had the same "blip / dead" behavior. Others have commented on the build quality already (cheap parts, cheap build, outrageous markup), so it seems a common theme for this light.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy unless you're a gambling type.
Reviewed By:Jess R.,10/7/2013 1:48:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau