Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fishing Tools & Accessories > GENERIC > Electronic Night Fishing Bite Alarm Bell LED Light (2-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They are loud,loud
Pros: they actually work and for the price they are great.
Cons: loud,loud,loud/too loud because when a fish set it off all 3 on the boat about had a heart attack and we all jumped, even a boat somewhat near us jumped and thought a shrill loud alarm went off because of fire or something/yes they are that loud, we put a balloon with cloth around it to quiet it/ long delivery as they came from china
Other Thoughts: for the price they are what the fish ordered.
Reviewed By:Dean,7/29/2013 10:26:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fishing Tools & Accessories > Loon Outdoors > Loon Outdoors UV Mini Lamp with Clip Cures UV Products in Seconds

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 leaks, cheap
Pros: It looks awesomee. almost afraid to use it at work, as someone really might think it is a pricy lense.
Cons: cheap, snd does not seal. The threaded lid, snaps on and off. The seal at the top spits water when it is on its side. even feels cheap (even for a coffe cup)
Other Thoughts: This was advertised more as a thermous, which you woudl expect to seal. What this really is, is a spill resistant coffee cup. I would not buy it unless you just like the the look that much. Would make a cool give away if i got it at a convention.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2013 11:15:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fishing Tools & Accessories > SCOTTY > Scotty 1117 Big Water Propack 60 Telescoping Electric Downrigger with Dual Rod Holder and Swivel Base

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Its electric so I won't have to break my arms every time I am bringing in the cannonball as I do a lot of solo fishing.
It looks to be of relatively good quality and was easy to install
Cons: The rod holders are way too tall. They should have had something more adjustable so I could lower the height.
The rod holder platform should be wider apart.
Some of the electronic buttons seem way too flimsy
Reviewed By:Bruce,6/16/2013 4:39:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fishing Tools & Accessories > JOHNSON LEVEL & TOOL > Johnson Pump 82044 Johnson Pump 3 Way Bilge Control - 12V

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Fully integrated unit with both the pump and switch, It seems as it will be an easy fix if the pump goes out as I can purchase the replacement easily.
Cons: POOR instruction. Not the sellers fault but I followed the pump instructions sent with them and found that they were not full and they were generic rather than to the pump set up I had purchased. Luckily I know enough about electronics to figure out the wiring.
Reviewed By:Bruce,6/16/2013 4:34:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fishing Tools & Accessories > SCOTTY > Scotty 1117 Big Water Propack 60 Telescoping Electric Downrigger with Dual Rod Holder and Swivel Base

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 scotty downrigger
Pros: Easy assembly, seems like it is good quality.
Cons: Power return button seems flimsy.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/11/2013 5:29:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fishing Tools & Accessories > JOHNSON LEVEL & TOOL > Johnson Pump 82044 Johnson Pump 3 Way Bilge Control - 12V

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bildge pump control
Pros: It was not broken
Cons: Very poor instructions in my opinion. I have the Johnson pumps but the instructions seemed quite vage, but I was able to figure it out with background electronics training.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/11/2013 5:26:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fishing Tools & Accessories > JOHNSON LEVEL & TOOL > Johnson Pump 82044 Johnson Pump 3 Way Bilge Control - 12V

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Not just a cheap piece of plastic for the mounting plate, it is made of aluminum, unlike some of the other cheap mounting plates I have received with products, so I was actually able to use this without having to replace it.
Cons: 1. How hard would it have been to add the mounting screws for this item?

2. I have never purchased an item that required me to purchase my own fuse for the fuse holder, what is the story on this?

3. This was just lame, I had to disassemble the switch unit to mark out the cut out, which was not that big of an issue, but was just lame they couldnt have had it printed on the instructions to begin with.
Other Thoughts: I am a bit disgusted with the fact they left out the petty things that would have made the product that much better and easier to install, especially with the cost of the item. If I had known what the item was in the first place I would have probably just made my own, but from the description I thought there may have been more to it for the optima pump I had purchased, but instead it was a basic 3 ways switch with a fuse holder (no fuse included).
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2013 2:12:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fishing Tools & Accessories > MaxxDry > MaxxDry MAX00201 XL Boot, Shoe, and Glove Dryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice product
Pros: Easy to use. Heat feature is a bonus. Fan is audible, yet quiet.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Matt,2/14/2012 6:55:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau