Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Trademark Knives > 47 Inch Wooden Medieval Crusader Practice Waster Sword

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Super Unimpressed
Pros: Cheap cost, but it shows
Cons: Very flimsy, even more than expected. I'm afraid to swing it, never mind tap it against anything. The "blade" is very pliable and feels like it will snap off from a 2 foot drop. The decoration on mine came off during the shipping (which was terribly packed) as it was held together by two small staples and a dab of adhesive. I'm surprised the thing was ever on there to begin with. My biggest greivence is that the wood is all stained as if from water damage. I'd put money on the fact that's what happened, despite the packing being unmarked from water. The hilt looks as though someone put wood filler in some of the discolored knots and the whole bottom is discolored. The hilt was covered by electrical tape to give it some pattern, but it just looked tacky. The blade is also not flush with the guard

The only reason I'm not sending it back is because I planned to sand it and stain it for decoration anyways. If you were hoping for something even mildly presentable as is, don't purchase this item. I wouldn't even use this as a prop in a play or anything, I'm certain it would break from any sort of non-decorative use.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 12:45:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Shelter Distributors > 8" Tanto Blade Knife

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Misleading
Pros: Handle is easy to grip. The blade is heavier than the handle allowing the blade to be thrown. Can be unsheathed with one hand. The price is very good. Comes quite sharp.
Cons: The edge is a bit small making sharpening a bit of a chore. The knife is not 8" it is overall 6 3/4" the blade is 3" The sheathe is a bit bulky. The whistle sems a bit unnecessary, as you have a knife, why would you need a whistle?
Other Thoughts: It is a good buy. I really only bought it, well, I bought two. Two because they are five dollars and it was advertised at 8" they were not 8" but that does not change the fact that it is a good blade. I have and will continue to recommend this knife to others.
Reviewed By:Peter,2/11/2015 2:26:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Trademark Knives > Whetstone Sky Samurai Sword Set of 3 with Stand

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 nice set.
Pros: Nice 4 piece set..3 swords and the stand.
Cons: once you unsheath them you can feel that they are not full tang and they are not tight as there is some play as you wiggle them you can feel the blade slip slightly. A full tang would not have any play in the blade. and the larger sword even makes a snap slightly as well.I feel the larger one might snap if swung hard enough. I know these are more for display and not functionality but one would figure a sword is a sword and should be that no matter if displayed or used. They should function as expected.
Other Thoughts: I have another large Katana I purchased elsewere and it is identical to the large one of this set and even though it does not have the Whetstone makers mark on it it has the same Identical patterns on the hilt just in black and not silver but this one has no play in the blade nor does it make any snapping sounds. Do other companies make the same products using same molds and such
? and if so why is another companies craftsmanship much better for the same item?
Reviewed By:Sparkytc,2/2/2015 12:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Gerber Gear > Gerber Gator Combo Axe Ii 22-41420

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent little axe
Pros: Seems well built. shipped to me very fast. ordered wed at 11:30pm received Friday afternoon. Cut down our Christmas tree with it today! Good product overall and thanks for the prompt shipping!
Cons: none as of yet
Reviewed By:Jesse,11/17/2014 1:33:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Trademark Knives > William Wallace Sword...#1 Medieval Sword

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice for the Money
Pros: It is what you see in the picks, solid, real leather (not pleather). I love the movie, Braveheart, so till I find a better reproduction, this one has my vote. Its not exactly the same but it is nice for the money.
Cons: It is a very simple sword, as in no detail. But if you see the pics you know what your getting. This may not be a bad thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/25/2014 5:55:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Gerber Gear > Gerber Compact Sport Needlenose Multi-Plier 400

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gerber FLIP is awesome
Pros: Versatile, Durable, awe-inspiring
Cons: the finger lip for the grip tools is a little small for big guys
Other Thoughts: Been using gerber flip since I was in the Army, and it never failed me then. After I got out, I gave it to a tech friend, and recently bought a new one for my new job. Brings back solid memories and those that I'll never regret.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/5/2014 3:45:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Trademark Knives > Whetstone Ornate Small Sword with Stainless Steel Blade

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice Blade
Pros: Very shiny, has some weight to it, along with its sheath. Makes for a very classy letter opener if sharpened a bit. If needed, can throw the sheath as a distraction and make a stabbing action with the blade.
Cons: Not very sturdy, doesn't feel like a full tang blade.
Other Thoughts: I like Shiny.
Reviewed By:Lek,6/1/2014 5:20:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Trademark Knives > Dragon Samurai Sword Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not Real Swords, but nice anyway.
Pros: Cheap, pretty, and you can not cut yourself.
Cons: Unbalanced, stamped and acid washed blades.
Other Thoughts: In case anyone was wondering, these are display pieces only. They do not have an edge at all. The Blade is made from stamping the steel in a press and the hamon is created with an acid application. These are a decorative set only and for the price are a very good one at that as long as no one looks to closely at them.
Reviewed By:SirLee,6/1/2014 10:06:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Trademark Knives > Legend Of Zelda Mini Sword Set with Shield

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Legend Of Zelda Mini Sword Set with Shield
Pros: It is a awesome Zelda sword set. The swords are metal.
Cons: Quality could be higher and the shield is made out of some sort of plaster.
Other Thoughts: Looks really cool hanging on the wall. Blades are not sharp.
Reviewed By:Joel,5/25/2014 5:19:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Hunting Knives & Tools > Spyderco > Spyderco C122GP Tenacious GP Knife

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing smooth knife
Pros: edge retention is ok the blade shape excellent the spydeyhole has great fast deployment very solid lockup for being so smooth
Cons: just a bit thick
Reviewed By:N/A,5/12/2014 7:17:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.