Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 with Intel Core i5-4300U 1.9GHz (2.9GHz Turbo), 12" Touchscreen, 4GB RAM, 128GB Storage, Surface Pen, Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: it is a great tablet
Cons: no
Reviewed By:SUNXIANG Z.,3/3/2016 7:54:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > BARSKA > Barska AU11404 Green Laser Sight With Picatinny Mount

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 1 out of 2 aint bad......or is it?
Pros: One works great,
Super bright
The dial to adjust the aim works well
Cons: Both arrived with cheap, dead no name batteries,
One laser is very dim and will not stay on. The screw on button doesn't work at all,
Just started the rma process
Other Thoughts: Would be a for sure 5 egg if they both worked. I really like the good one.
Reviewed By:Rick H.,12/22/2015 7:45:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 with Intel Core i5-4300U 1.9GHz (2.9GHz Turbo), 12" Touchscreen, 4GB RAM, 128GB Storage, Surface Pen, Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good Product
Pros: - Excellent condition of the main unit for refurbished, like new
- Fast boot up
- Responsive to touch and pen as expected
- A "mini" version of my 10lb laptop, which is great!
- Can handle all my full software downloads
- Below normal pricing
Cons: - Charger sent with unit damaged/not functioning properly(light continually blinks and is not recognized by unit)
- Battery drained rather quickly than expected
- Gets hot quickly
Other Thoughts: Overall, I have to say this was a great purchase, despite the fact that the charger cord was damaged, even though its appearance was perfect.

The cost was a great deal, better than anywhere else I searched, and the product itself was shipped and arrived in "like new" condition, so I am happy with the condition of my Surface Pro 3.

I am just very disappointed that because of the charger issue, which I had Microsoft take care of, I will have to wait another 7 business days to be able to make use of my new device. I also am a bit concerned about the heating issue(s), but I expect that as this particular device is more reminiscent of a laptop in a tablet shell, so with all the available functionality, it is bound to run a little on the hot side. Thankfully there is an internal fan that will address that issue, however thinking toward the future, I know how easily these fans break down, and I'm not looking forward to that happening.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2015 3:43:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 with Intel Core i5-4300U 1.9GHz (2.9GHz Turbo), 12" Touchscreen, 4GB RAM, 128GB Storage, Surface Pen, Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surface Pro 3
Pros: Full-on PC capability in a beautiful, very compact package. Takes up no space in my bag, so I'm a lot more likely to bring it with me. Much easier to do that than have to manage a separate tablet and PC, depending on cloud data sync, etc.

Surface pen is awesome with OneNote and drawing, doodling. The handwriting recognition is amazing (seriously, I have poor penmanship) plus there is the ability in OneNote to just scribble notes as graphics and then OneNote can do a conversion to text later.

Refurb unit was a great deal -- looked brand-new to me. I was thinking of getting the Surface 3 package (the non-Pro version) but when I factored in the refurb cost with the included pen, the Pro version was within spitting distance of the Surface 3.

Charging. Besides the extra power, the Surface 3 charges a lot slower than the Surface 3 Pro. The Pro uses a very nice compact charger with a magnetic connection, which I think will be a lot more reliable than the micro-USB charger that the Surface 3 uses. I have an 8" ASUS VivoTab Note, and the micro-USB charger port is not that robust, so it is finicky about the angle of the charging cord. No problem with the Pro.

Kickstand built in. Super helpful. Works great, no issues. Solid.

Fans are there, but very unobtrusive. I've only noticed them come on twice, but then I'm not editing video or playing 3D games on it. YMMV.
Cons: Ummm, my wife keeps threatening to take it for her own use?

As some of the online reviews at tech blog sites said, it can feel a little bit heavy for extended tablet use. Without the keyboard, it is under 2 pounds, but combine that extra half pound with the increased distance from the center of gravity to the edge (vs. 10" iPad) and the 'force moment' is a bit magnified. I still love it, but there is some validity to that minor nit I had discounted.

Have to order the keyboard separately. Don't know if Newegg has them refurbed or not, but I bought mine at an auction. Frankly for browsing, bill paying, etc., it isn't necessary, but it is if you are going to use it for your main daily work PC tasks.

Office not included for free like it is on the Surface 3 non-pro.
Other Thoughts: Microsoft claims 98% of owners recommend it to friends & family, so I'm not alone.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2015 8:51:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > NZXT > NZXT ACC-NT-SENTRY-2-TS Touch Screen Fan Controller - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 years later
Pros: Looks cool. 5 fan controls with 5 heat sensors.
Cons: Cheap touch screen.
Reviewed By:Gumbo,10/6/2015 9:47:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > NZXT > NZXT ACC-NT-SENTRY-2-TS Touch Screen Fan Controller - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: Nice display
Cons: Unit failed after 1 week, temperature sensor leads two short for a full size tower, display panel won’t change from C to F, Fan speed control very poor.
Look for a better fan controller
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2015 5:33:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 with Intel Core i5-4300U 1.9GHz (2.9GHz Turbo), 12" Touchscreen, 4GB RAM, 128GB Storage, Surface Pen, Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks New, Works Great!
Pros: Sold my iPad and bought this after seeing it at a retail store. The iPad was just too hard to use for my line of work and was getting slow (version 2). The iPad was a great toy but not really something I could use for my work.

The sales guy at the retail store (BBuy) told me it couldn't support additional storage which isn't true, it has a micro-SD slot and you can easily make it work to store files (just google it). I installed a 64Gig card and use it for my DropBox files and have tons of room left on the built in SSD. Now I can use Excel like I'm use to using it versus trying to get around in DocstoGo.

Installed all the apps I use and it works great. Hacked photoshop/dreamweaver to get larger toolbars and they are usable now (tools bars were microscopic). No issues with any software so far (Navicat, Filezilla, Firefox, Office 2013, Dropbox, Putty etc).

The actual unit I received looks brand new. It was packed like new with all items a new unit would have had. Only difference was the refurbished sticker which was easy to remove. I installed Windows 10 on it right when I got it and removed the old windows 8 install to free up space.

Battery life seems good so far, not as good as iPad but it's faster and a bigger screen so that's to be expected. The pen works good, just wish there was a place for it.

Saved a bunch by getting this referb'd unit and happy with it so far.
Cons: I wish the charger was more like a standard USB type charger instead of having the big brick.

Pen needs a home to live in instead of having to stick it on the side.

Keyboard is too expensive... should be included at the price.

There is a fan inside of the unit and it's not real loud but can be heard when in a quite room.

Windows App store needs some love. Not as many apps available but not a huge deal since I really use programs instead of apps. I will miss some of the ones I had though but I have an iPhone 6+ so it's not a huge loss.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 10:50:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 with Intel Core i5-4300U 1.9GHz (2.9GHz Turbo), 12" Touchscreen, 4GB RAM, 128GB Storage, Surface Pen, Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome device
Pros: Mobile, fast, easy set up, excellent screen, love the ability to remove and reattach the keyboard.
Cons: Somewhat limited number of apps
Other Thoughts: Previously I'v had an original iPad, and use a iPad Air II at work. I much prefer my new Surface Pro Device. I prefer the Windows environment and the ease of keeping my Desk Top and my mobile device in sync. I was a little worried about buying a refurbished device, but I've experienced no problems so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 7:11:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 with Intel Core i5-4300U 1.9GHz (2.9GHz Turbo), 12" Touchscreen, 4GB RAM, 128GB Storage, Surface Pen, Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not a scratch, looks new!!
Pros: Just as advertise, if your looking for SP3 pro cannot beat this price.
Cons: Short 90 day warranty, will purchase extended service.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 6:33:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firearm Accessories > Microsoft > Microsoft Surface Pro 3 with Intel Core i5-4300U 1.9GHz (2.9GHz Turbo), 12" Touchscreen, 4GB RAM, 128GB Storage, Surface Pen, Windows 8.1 Pro

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 why did I get shutter-fly added in?
Pros: The MS Surface Pro 3 is great! * 5 eggs *. Came packed like new in the original packing. Don't really need the keyboard for my use. Still learning win 8.1 coming from win 7. Actually looking forward to Win 10 (or 10.1). Seems plenty fast enough. Like the magnetic attachment for the charger - almost aligns itself. Good battery life for a light user. Still playing w/pen - useful alternative to mouse for small select actions. Screen gestures work nicely. Runs cool. Looks good. Need an inexpensive travel cover.
Cons: No place to store the pen. Smooth and a bit slippery rear surface - would prefer a grippier feel. Slides around a bit when you use the stand on a smooth table surface and use touch. Some recent apps are clumsy w/o 8.1 upgrades - Kindle reader is one example. The keyboard/cover is too much $. This should come with a cheaper/free cover w/o keyboard.
Absolutely HATE the shutter-fly con. Couldn't find a way to opt out of it - forced purchase - wasted $20 that I will absolutely NEVER use even if I had a use for it - Grrr. I consider it a tax you pay for the better cpu price. That is a big ding on Newegg! It left me w/a very bad attitude toward Newegg! They seem to be changing - use to be really great! I am very cautious about Newegg 'specials' from now on.
Other Thoughts: Nowhere did i find a way to opt out of the $20 shutter-fly purchase. It showed up as a separate purchase on my verification emails as if I ordered it separately - didn't order it - didn't want it - won't use it - couldn't dump it - will never use shutter-fly because of it - really agravated at Newegg for this rather quiet screw job. I almost cancelled the order when I found out I had been forced into this w/o options or authorization! Grrr!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 4:06:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.