Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Pro PP444 Ultra Compact Phono Turntable Pre Amplifier

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Questionable !
Pros: I can now hear the 33rpm album
Cons: Sound comes mostly from left channel. Right channel is very weak.
Other Thoughts: Don't think I would recommend it at this point.
Reviewed By:Preston P.,6/22/2016 7:23:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PAPAGO > GEKO E100 1080p Dash Camera with DVR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful Little Dashcam
Pros: Small size attracted me at first. It is half the size of a Sneakers candy bar. Very unobtrusive when mounted on the upper edge of the windshield, not like the one advertised on TV which is the size of a US dollar bill.
Cons: I don't like the power cord hanging down vertically off the unit. The small size precludes a larger internal battery: 180mah. The users manual is too small for these old eyes. I had to print a larger version off the website.
Other Thoughts: Well worth the price. A lot of functionality, good resolution.
Reviewed By:thomas h.,6/15/2016 12:36:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > METRA > 8 Sensor Front-Rear Parking Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Difficult installation
Pros: Too sensitive, consider it non functional.
Cons: Upset my Jaguar customer
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend
Reviewed By:Norman L.,2/14/2016 10:51:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Clarion > Clarion Cc510 Compact Automotive Color Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic camera at a reasonable price
Pros: I installed this backup camera having never installed one before. The process was easy, and I am extremely happy with the results. Short of getting a backup camera installed at the factory, I don't think there is a better option out there. The guide lines are a very nice touch.
Cons: To get the best value out of this camera I feel like you really need the license plate holder too, which does raise the price a little.
Other Thoughts: Despite needing the plate holder, the extra security that it affords is worth it, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone in need of an aftermarket backup camera.
Reviewed By:Scott B.,12/10/2015 11:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > WAGAN > Wagan Corp. Power Dome (400W)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth it
Pros: Great gadget for if u have a car running audio equipment that can drain your batteries fast or left lights on. Handy can inflate your tires to save you a trip to gas station. This is the 2nd 1 the 1st 1 had for years before the battery finally failed, next 4+ or so years down the line I would do it over again (replacing the battery not much of a gap in price)
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2015 3:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > 3.5mm Stereo Audio Ground Loop Isolator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Alternate Purpose
Pros: Eliminates charging whine even from a PC.
Cons: Size since its sitting out on my desk... not enough to take off an egg.
Other Thoughts: I use a stereo Bluetooth headset at work so that I can listen to music from my phone via a 3.5 jack as well as any audio from my PC (Email/IM alerts etc.). (I tried and failed to stream and listen to music via Bluetooth simultaneously.) Since I am charging my phone via a USB port on the same PC I was getting charging whine/noise from time to time. This eliminated that completely.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2015 10:59:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Directed Electronics > Directed Trunk Release Solenoid

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked in my 95 Jeep
Pros: Pretty simple straightforward installation, allowed me to disable rear hatch handle on the outside and use my Viper system to pop the trunk open.
Cons: The mounting design is not perfect, had to reinforce because the solenoid kept pulling loose
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2015 11:02:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Pioneer > Pioneer FH-X820BS CD receiver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pioneer FHX820
Pros: Clean display, fairly simple menu options, built in low pass filters
Cons: display can be hard to read in very bight conditions
Other Thoughts: really happy with this purchase
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2015 8:51:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > Pyle Pro PP444 Ultra Compact Phono Turntable Pre Amplifier

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job
Pros: Low Cost. Easy to hook up..
Cons: None that I see.. The Pyle PP444 Works Perfectly..
This allowed me to listen to some very old treasured 33Lp's that I've had laying around since the 70's.. Plugged it in and worked perfectly..

I just forgot how badly LP's sounded compared to newer formats like CD's or Digital like MP3.. LOL

This will be fun for parties and all or just playing with these ole albums, but for listening, I'll stick with my Newer Digital Music..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2015 1:10:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > BOSS AUDIO SYSTEMS > Boss Audio 8-Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not 8 gauge
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not even close to real 8 gauge. Certainly not even 10 gauge. I'd probably say it's 12 gauge wire wrapped in 8 gauge worth of PVC jacket. This directs reflects on performance. It's like buying a car advertised at 300HP and only getting 100HP out of it. It's a ripoff and I encourage others not to buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 6:19:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.