Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > TOMOTOP > 7 Color Wireless Remote RGB LED Strips under Car Neon Lights Underbody Lights Kit 36"*2 & 48"*2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LED Lights
Pros: Easy to install, looks great, low power drain on the car battery.
Don't let the price fool you, I put these lights on my Mustang and my wife's Mustang, and they couldn't be nicer.
Cons: The wire wouldn't reach from the rear of the car to the control box, so I had to leave one strip out.
All the colors beside green are illegal to drive in Florida.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend the light kit to anyone showing a car, or just driving around at night with the green glow underneath.
Reviewed By:Jtc408,4/14/2014 9:39:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Five Star Inc > Ground Loop Isolator Noise Filter Car Stereo Headphone Mini Jack 3.5mm SNI-1/3.5

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazingly effective noise filter
Pros: I had a long-running problem: an audio device powered from a cigarette lighter feeding an aux port into the car's audio system. Of course there was huge ground loop noise. This filter knocked it out instantly. Idling, revving, lights on or off, turn signals, power windows, alternator whine -- all the things that used to generate noise over my music, now silent.
Cons: Slow delivery (but that was expected).
Reviewed By:Dave,4/13/2014 9:36:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > AGPtek > AGPtek 4.3" LCD TFT Rear View Monitor Screen for Car Backup Camera CCTV Camera or Video Games w/ 170° CAR Night Vision Reserve Backup Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed
Pros: Just a basic backup camera and monitor, but highly effective in showing, for example, children playing behind the vehicle. Installed monitor in place of the fold-down curved mirror in my 2004 Expedition. Monitor is small enough not to intrude into normal forward field of vision. Great deal at the price!
Cons: Took a while to install, tucking the cables under the headliner and such, but not really so difficult.
Other Thoughts: I have heard that one can take these (internet purchased) backup cameras to Best Buy, who will installed them for a charge of around $100. (Better confirm this before you go there.)
Reviewed By:KenB,4/13/2014 6:48:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > AGPtek > AGPtek GH27 4.3" TFT Car LCD Monitor + Night Vision Rear View Backup Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Value
Pros: Wife likes it.
I purchased it for are mini-van. She always complained she couldn't see what was behind her.
It has those lines that tell you how close your are.
It works well at night, it has infrared LEDs I believe.
Can't see the LCD portion of the mirror until it comes on.
Cons: Instructions were a little weak.
Mirror is slighty "darker" than stock mirror, its harder to see things in the mirror when its dark out.
Video cable that runs from camera to mirror was a few feet too short for mini-van.
Other Thoughts: All in all this was a great purchase. Wife is happy.
If you are installing this in a minivan you'll want to have a longer RCA (both ends) cord or a female/female connector and a few foot long RCA cable.
Also the power cable for the mirror was a little short. I found some cigarette power adapter wire and cut it to fit. Needed an extra two feet or so to get to a good power source.
I would buy again if need be.
Reviewed By:pete25r,4/8/2014 6:22:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Unique-Bargains > 5 Pcs 1/8" 3.5mm Male Plug Coax Cable Audio Adapter Connector Solder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty
Pros: shiny and take solder well. Connections are visible so I wanted purdee.
Cons: Took some time to get here from what I remember.
Reviewed By:ONAIRLA,4/2/2014 11:57:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > PYLE AUDIO > PYLE PL12V2CP Plug In Car 1 to 2 Cigarette Lighter Multiplier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke
Pros: I worked until it broke.
Cons: The plastic broke away after I used it several times. In the trash.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/2/2014 11:49:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Patazon > Universal Rotating Car Mount Lighter Socket Dock Holder with Charging Dual USB Port for iPhone 5 4S 4 3GS iPod Touch Samsung Galaxy S4 S3 S2 BlackBerry Z10 Q10 HTC ONE DROID DNA Samsung Galaxy Note 2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Holds my Samsung S3 tight that has an otter box case around it. Chargers my phone in a decent amount of time.
Cons: The reason I took off one egg was because they could develop a better locking device to hold it more secure in the cigarette lighter.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2014 7:25:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > Electree > B800 Bmw Srs Airbag Scan & Reset Tool Scanner Resetter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product - works as described!
Pros: Works great. Helped me reset the Airbag light on my 2000 BMW Z3.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Good price + FREE shipping!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2014 9:41:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > AGPtek > A2DP Wireless Bluetooth 3.0 Earphone Headphone for Smartphones

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Stereo?
Pros: small
Cons: This is mislabeled. There is no way that a single earbud can be stereo. It might accept Bluetooth A2DP stereo, but it clearly must down-mix it to mono.
Reviewed By:Brad,3/24/2014 10:47:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Car Electronics Accessories > TOMOTOP > Turbo Sound Whistle Exhaust Pipe Tailpipe BOV Blow-off Valve Simulator Aluminum Size M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It whistles
Pros: It does not whistle all the time like I thought it might. Only when you start revving it up to (In my case) 5000 do you hear it to start whistling. Which is just fine for me
Cons: On the highway it whistles constantly which is fine by me because I cant really hear it over the sound of my own car. I just know it is happening
Other Thoughts: One day it just stopped whistling. So I removed and examined it to find that something like a rock had been blown into it. So I just took a pin and removed the obstruction
Reviewed By:Darkfire,3/23/2014 6:12:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau