Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electronics > Belkin > Belkin F7C009 Conserve socket power timer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very useful
Pros: Gadget prevents me from overcharging cordless drill batteries. The perfect solution for my inattention.
Compact, easy to fit on power step
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mestanton11,8/3/2014 7:30:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Synology Inc. > 2gb Ddr3 Ram Module For Synolo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Installed and running great in an RS814+
Cons: none
Reviewed By:John,7/30/2014 7:41:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Griffin Technology > Griffin PowerMate Multimedia Control Knob for USB Computers Assignable USB multimedia controller

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works fine
Pros: I purchased this solely for use as a volume knob, and it works perfect for that in Win 7 Pro 64.

Quality construction.
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: I cannot attest to it's use in various software packages because I did not try it anything other than volume control.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 10:39:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Five Star Inc > Car 6 IR LED HD Portable DVR Video Recorder Camera 2.5 Inch

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dvr video camera
Pros: only one work ok I ordered 4 at $18.99 each. don't expect much. this was a bad choice you pay for what you get.
Cons: bad choice
Reviewed By:ike,7/24/2014 4:16:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > 01 The One > Axiom Memory Solutionlc Ddr2 Sdram - 4 - So Dimm 200-pin - 800 Mhz

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More Memory
Pros: Memory came as advertised and in a very timely manner. It is what I ordered and it works. Thanks, newegg, for your excellent service.
Cons: No cons noted.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2014 11:45:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Sony > SONY RMVLZ620 Sony rmvlz620 8-device learning remote with blu-ray functionality

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TOO COMPLICATED
Pros: It works for Sony
Cons: This thing is so complicated and I didn't catch that it was mainly for Sony. I have a Logitech harmony remote and that was easy to set up. I gave this away to my brother who has all Sony equipment.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2014 6:48:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Qrontech Co., Ltd. > LUKAS LK-7900 ACE 8GB SD Card + GPS. Full HD 1080p@30fps w/SONY Image Sensor Dash Cam Car Black Box

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: It just works. Starts recording when you start the car, ends when you shut it off, and records FIFO, deleting old clips to make room for new ones. SD card can be mounted directly on a computer and video files pulled off easily.

Came with a 16GB card, not the 8GB as advertised.

I like the form factor, but do wish it were a bit smaller.
Cons: UI on the unit is pretty poor if you're trying to adjust settings.

The voice feedback is a little annoying at times. Thankfully I've only heard it at the start and end.

Wish the unit weren't so bulky. Mounting was tricky, and so is aiming it. Also running the power cord was a hassle. They only give you 4 clips, and I could have easily used twice that many. But once it's all set up, it's nice to have.
Reviewed By:Dave C,6/18/2014 10:17:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Wenzhou Baoxiang Electrical Co.,Ltd > USB 5V Micro-controller Board For Arduino Nano V3.0 ATmega328P-compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Product
Pros: Works just like the original. Can't beat the price.
Cons: Circuit board labeling not as crisp as the Italian made original. Shipping time to east coast was 15 days, as expected. Good USPS tracking.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2014 3:05:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc HD 1080P HDMI G-sensor Dash Car DVR Vehicle Camera IR LED Night Vision GS8000L

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 WOW. refreshingly good. I am impressed so far
Pros: Gorgeous screen. I was actually surprised how nice the screen is. Nice mount. Day time performance as expected is good. Night time performance is actually quite fantastic! very impressed with its night time performance. I also found out it DOES have a lock button. Just press "mode" while recording and it acts as the lock button.
Cons: DOES NOT USE H264. that is my biggest gripe. so you need the max it can handle 32gb card just to hold 4 hours of video.

While the mount is nice I do which It would tighten more. its hard to press buttons sometimes without "moving" the ball joint causing you to have to move it back.

It is picky about its power supply. not sure if its coded or just power hungry.
Other Thoughts: If your not going to use H264 please design to support 64gb cards. I like having 8+ hours of "lag time" to play with. Otherwise You can not go wrong for the price. Very responsive no lag good quality recordings day and night. One of the best "cheap" dvr's I have purchased yet. Enough such that I will probably purchase a couple more.
Reviewed By:Nerys,5/16/2014 10:24:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Five Star Inc > Five Star Inc HD 1080P HDMI G-sensor Dash Car DVR Vehicle Camera IR LED Night Vision GS8000L

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NOT H264 uses wasteful mjpg
Pros: Nice design nice mount Nice layout. Decent screen decent low light performance so far (will have it in car tomorrow)
Cons: IT IS NOT H264 which is precisely why I bought it. will not read a 64gb card so you max at 32gb which means no more than 4 hours video at any one time. (over 110mb a minute) with extremely wasteful mjpg compression.

NO lock button. so I can't "secure" a recording that I want to keep for later. Combine this with the horrible mjpg compression eating up memory card space and the LACK of naming files by date and time and your going to have fun extracting a desired recording from this.

IF they function reliably I will keep them for the price but if they don't function reliably they are going back.
Other Thoughts: my biggest gripe is the listing flat out lies and states its h264 when its not. its MJPG which makes a simply huge difference regarding how much video will fit on the memory card.
Reviewed By:Nerys,5/15/2014 1:14:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau