Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD70B Energy Star 70-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Died after 2 years.
Pros: It's quiet. It is designed to work when it is as cold as 41 degrees.
Cons: After owning it for 26 months and running in the summer it stopped generating water. It was set to 50 % humidity, not continuous and operating well within it's temp range (41 - 95 F) but it would shut off after a while and display an EC error code. That is a "Unit Malfunction" error code. I noticed the compressor was very hot and there doesn't seem to be any design feature to cool it while it runs. It doesn't have fins or a fan blowing on the compressor.
Reviewed By:Eric M.,8/6/2016 9:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air TDA70E 70 Pint Dehumidifier, 24 Hour Timer and Hose Connector for Continuous Drain, New

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SOLEUS AIR
Pros: LOOK NICE but JUNK
Cons: JUNK!!! DEAD AFTER 1 YR.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/26/2015 10:19:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air TDA70E 70 Pint Dehumidifier, 24 Hour Timer and Hose Connector for Continuous Drain, New

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Is it possible for this thing to make more noise?
Pros: Removes humidity from the air as intended. Hasn't broken down or given me any trouble. Clean filter light reminds you to clean the filter. Has a standard garden hose connector so you can bypass the drain pan and empty directly into a floor drain or sump crock.
Cons: Makes more noise than the furnace. Has from day one. Something is vibrating internally. Even in sleeping area setting it rattles and roars when running. At least it shuts down periodically. On the basement setting (where it is located) it seems to run the fan constantly and makes even more noise at times. I can hear the unit running from the main floor.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/5/2015 9:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Feel Solid
Pros: Feel solidly built. Relatively quiet. Has continuous feed and a pump with hoses provided.
Cons: Does not remove moisture from the air as quickly as my old dehumidifier
Other Thoughts: I just got this unit today for my basement. After 4 years my previous dehumidifier stopped working.

My previous unit was a highly rated model that also begins with the letter F. The Friedrich is a little more expensive but it just feel like its built better than my previous dehumidifier. So far it works as it is supposed to but its just been 1 day.

I noticed it is a little slower removing moisture from the air than my old model but it is also quieter - much quieter. There are no rattles like I had with my old model. The continuous drain is also a better design and it seem to work without a problem. My old model was notorious for it continuous drain not working properly.

So far I would recommend this model over my old one but I will update this review in a couple of months.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2015 6:51:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I like the 3-way drainage options. Works fast and quietly. Turns off when full or set humidity is reached. Like design; you can carry or roll it.
Cons: Continuous drainage cord is too short. The bucket is a pain in the neck to empty:it splatters by design! Pours out from the top when you try to drain it. The plug-in get dangerously hot.
Other Thoughts: I wish the wheels would be kind of collapsable, so when you set it on a carpet it won't make those roller marks.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2015 12:44:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a dehumidifier deal.
Pros: Got this for a great price. Has a lot of flexibility for drain options, bucket, gravity, and built in pump drain. Easy to use and flexible controls. It is doing a fast job of lowering the humidity in our basement.
Cons: Only disappointment is the country of origin. Would like to see American made.
Other Thoughts: As usual Newegg had this for a great deal. Delivery! Ordered on Saturday and was at my home on Tuesday. Wow! I did a lot of research before choosing this unit. for the price it can't be beat.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2015 9:03:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FAD504DWD 50-Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It sucks. Hard.
Pros: I've never owned a dehumidifier before, so I don't have anything others to compare this to. I can, however, compare the air quality before and after I started using this. The humidity is significantly lower in our apartment. It was immediately noticeable after only a couple days of use. This thing is sucking 50 pints of moisture out of the air every 24 hours. It's amazing. I definitely recommend it.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2015 6:15:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD50B Dehumidifier White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well. Good value
Pros: Fairly quiet. Easy to set up and use. LED readout shows present humidity. Continuous drain option. Manual timer. Good value for money.
Cons: Once humidity level is reached, the unit shuts off, but only for less than a minute. I would prefer it to cycle off for a longer period of time before coming back on to save electricity. Similarly, my last dehumidifier had a 2 and 4 hour setting where it would run for 2 or 4 hour, then shut off for the same amount of time which I prefer, again, to save electricity.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2015 7:27:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Buyer's Remorse
Pros: It dehumidifies when you plug it in and turn it on.
Cons: Hysteresis of humidistat is a fixed 10% which is much too wide for the sensors. Temp and humidity sensors are poorly located so readings jump wildly when unit turns on / off. Drain pump lasted a year before wearing out (I checked, a captive brass spring wore out). Drain pump switch styrofoam block float needed serious adjustment to work in the first place, and it looks like a serious mold collector. Difficult getting inside the unit to work on it, something like 25 screws hold the outer plastic sides and they interlock so you have to remove a lot of stuff to gain access. Operation of the control unit is rather cryptic - unit often just sits there when you turn it on and lower the humidity setting, only to come on sometime later when it seemingly feels like it - strong AI? Fan is pretty loud on the high setting but what do you expect from an air mover?
Other Thoughts: Advice on the web is to buy a bigger unit than you need and let it cycle, though that is highly contingent on the placement of the sensors and quality of the control logic, both of which are quite weak in this unit. I don't mind too much adjusting things from the factory, but the pump wearing out after one season is really lame.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/3/2015 4:51:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bucket Full Light Wont Turn Off
Pros: It seems sturdy
Cons: Unit arrived, I unpacked it, plugged it in and the bucket full light came on. Removed the bucket, removed the tape from the float, reseated the bucket, and the light remained on.
I called customer service, they said the unit was faulty and would have to be returned. However it is outside of Neweggs return window. Sad Face
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/29/2015 3:43:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.