Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: First off I was scared by the delivery company, as it looked as if it was kicked and dragged here from Newegg. After unboxing I discovered No damage and installed it in my old stinky basement. 2 or 3 hours later I went down to check on the progress and I was very impressed. I had set it for 50% humidity and it was working away at it with the Built-in Drain Pump, pumping the water up about 5' to a drain I rigged into my waste pipe in the cellar. I drilled a 3/8" hole to accommodate the hose provided. (It says it can pump 15', but I only need it to do 5 or 6') I tapped the hose a few times to move some air bubbles out of the way, and it is still pumping the water out of my basement. I have it on a shelf about 16" off the floor, The fan is not loud but not quiet either. I would say it is louder than a refrigerator, but the air quality down there is great now. After running it for a half a day, I set it to turn off after 3 hours. The hose provided works great, I have not used the bucket method, but this thing pulls a ton moisture out of the air. You can feel the difference down there. Highly recommend the
Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, to anyone who wants a quality dehumidifier that pumps the water up and out.
Cons: The con would be against the delivery company, (Giant Brown everything)
Other Thoughts: I would have been upset if the delivery company damaged this great machine, and I had to do the Customer Service shuffle. But the packaging is strong and handled the arrival.
Reviewed By:ptvolkmar,8/19/2014 10:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Haier America Trading > Haier HM70EP Dehumidifiers White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Many, but especially being able to remove water 3 ways, by its own bucket, by garden hose for close to sewer use or by its own internal pump to a container for storage etc.
Cons: handle on bucket removes itself too easily
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 6:55:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Friedrich > Friedrich D70BP 70 Pint Dehumidifier, Built-in Drain Pump

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly recommend this unit
Pros: Purchased this to replace a 9 year old ailing Kenmore dehumidifier that gave great service. Was told they don't make the new Kenmores like they used to, so I went looking for a new unit. I've been disappointed before with other familiar brand-name units; so I decided to step out of my comfort zone and try the Friedrich D70BP. I wasn't familiar with the Friedrich name, but my online research indicated mostly high reviews for their dehumidifiers so I gave it a try. We've had it running for a little over six weeks now, and I am very impressed. It is much quieter than the unit I replaced it with, and it pulls water out of the air like a boss. In less than 24 hours, it brought the relative humidity down several percent lower than the Kenmore unit did on its best day. I'm very happy with the unit to date; I have not yet tried the built in pump that avoids having to dump out the front bucket -- we have to rearrange some things first to get the unit within 15 feet of the sink to place the drain hose. The instructions indicate that is the maximum distance (both combination of linear distance and height) to run the drain hose from the unit. In short, I'm glad I tried this unit and Newegg had the best price!
Cons: No cons yet, but see other thoughts below.
Other Thoughts: Only other thought to share is that the chassis of this unit is a bit smaller than the dehumidifier I replaced it with; that means the bucket of the Friedrich is a bit smaller and, since the unit is so efficient, it fills up quite fast -- on the most humid of days, it'll be full in 7 or 8 hours. For me all that means is I need to stop being so lazy and hook up the drain hose to the built-in pump, but I'm too busy writing reviews so I just keep dumping the bucket. :-)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2014 2:53:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Haier America Trading > Haier HM70EP Dehumidifiers White

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Will it last?
Pros: Energy Star
Condensate pump
Hose
Cons: Loud
Did I say Loud
REALLY LOUD
Other Thoughts: It seems like I have to get a new dehumidifier every three years or so, they just are not made very well and most seem to come from the same factory in China.

So far this get's the job done but be warned the the fans run ALL the time and they are loud, like server room loud.

The price was right so if it lasts more than two years I'd bump the rating up to four eggs.
Reviewed By:Dolsey,7/28/2014 12:03:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > EdgeStar > EdgeStar Energy Star 70 Pint Portable Dehumidifier - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great dehumidifier
Pros: The unit is surprisingly quiet, for a dehumidifier. It is really effective at removing water from the air, and drops the humidity in a below grade room about 25'by 12' from about mid 60's to low 40's in a day. I turn it completely off in between cycles, because it saves electricity (the fan continues to run on automatic), and it still keeps the humidity down. It's fairly easy to empty, haven't used a hose.
Cons: The tank is a little awkward to remove from unit, care must be taken. That said, it's not really hard, it just requires attention. Replacing it also requires care. Careless insertion might break something. And you can't set it down, it's unstable. The instructions say this, so they tell you.
Other Thoughts: So far, the unit has exceeded expectations. Easy to use, but one can't become careless.
Reviewed By:ssordt,7/12/2014 6:50:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Frigidaire > Frigidaire FDF70S1 Dehumidifier White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked well for 5 years
Pros: Well built, used in basement for pretty much 6 months out of 12 every summer season, work perfect until just recently it started blowing the circuit breaker. Pleased with this unit overall just wished it would have lasted a few more years.
Cons: none, performed well, used a hose connected to drain in sump pump well. Somewhat noisy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 6:27:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Soleus International > Soleus Air TDA70E 70 Pint Dehumidifier

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good buy
Pros: works great! well worth the money.this unit is not noisey. keeps my basement dry.
Cons: none yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 9:41:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Atlas California Trading Inc > Compact Room Dehumidifier with 1 Year Warranty!

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Absolutely worthless
Pros: It has not spontaneously burst into flames
Cons: Contrary to the products name it does not dehumidify anything. You'd get better results leaving a bowl of uncooked rice out overnight.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2014 5:14:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Sunpentown > Sunpentown SD-350 MINI Dehumidifier

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not sure what to call this
Pros: Its small, discrete and quiet. Mainly because, it doesn't have the parts of a real "Dehumidifier".
Cons: Does not effectively remove humidity. The advertised description of this products capability leads the buyer to believe it's a solution.
Other Thoughts: I had bought this item to sit next to my Chimney, in the attic. Had some water issues and after fixing the problem, I hoped this would help with the moister that remained.

After 24 hours in the attic and only a dew drop of water in the reservoir, I moved it to the basement to see how it works. I have a dehumidifier already doing a great job in the basement, removing 2 liters of moister daily. Figured this would be a great test.

After 24 hours running the SD-350 in the basement, with all other equipment turned off, it did nothing for the humidity. The quality of air was terrible and the amount of moister collected in the reservoir was laughable in comparison to what the existing dehumidifier could do. In 24 hours the SD-350 managed to pull 6 oz of water from the basement air! Terrible!

This is not worth the time or money. I honestly can't think of one purpose for this thing. It blows hot air and has no condenser. If you have a cabinet with a moister issue.....fix the leak LOL! This thing is no solution.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2014 4:50:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dehumidifiers > Keystone > Keystone KSTAD70B Energy Star 70 Pint Dehumidifier, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Dehumidifier for the Price
Pros: I've ran it non-stop for a month with no problems at all. No noise increase or noticeable wear with the month of usage. It's been quiet since I plugged it in and started it and even in the turbo fan mode, it's not loud. It pulls a massive amount, maybe even more than it's rating, of moisture out of the air. It was also in the "top 10 best dehumidifiers" consumer reports article. AMERICAN MADE.
Cons: none, whatsoever
Other Thoughts: I had originally purchased one from the big blue home improvement store. BIG MISTAKE. Then, I went to the orange store. ANOTHER MISTAKE. Each of those units were loud and could barely pull moisture out of the air. This unit is much more quiet and is above and beyond efficient at pulling moisture out of the air. Know that it was rated one of the top ten on consumer reports AND it's American made put the icing on the cake.
Reviewed By:jda78,6/3/2014 11:23:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau