Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Speaker Wires > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model SPW164-50I 50 ft. Inside Wall Speaker Wires Cable (16/4C)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eggcellent
Pros: -Well-insulated
-Slightly thinner diameter than coax cable
-Actual 16 gauge copper wires (all 4 of 'em)
-Awesome solution for surround speakers!!!!
-GR8 price!
Cons: None whatsoever
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 8:03:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speaker Wires > Monster Cable > Monster - XP Navajo White - Compact Speaker cable (30 FEET)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's good cable
Pros: It's well made and pure copper.
Cons: It is often too expensive. Because it's overpriced, doesn't make it bad cable; just makes it a bad investment.
Other Thoughts: There are many brands of speaker wire out there. This is one that is well made but not better made than many others. When you buy speaker wire just be sure it's pure copper stranded wire. Many places carry speaker wire worth owning that is much less expensive than Monster...but...Monster is well-made and reliable. You can find it on close out at a reasonable price. At the right price, it's a good investment.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 4:25:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speaker Wires > Monster Cable > Monster - XP Navajo White - Compact Speaker cable (30 FEET)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's good cable
Pros: It's well made and pure copper.
Cons: It is often too expensive. Because it's overpriced, doesn't make it bad cable; just makes it a bad investment.
Other Thoughts: There are many brands of speaker wire out there. This is one that is well made but not better made than many others. When you buy speaker wire just be sure it's pure copper stranded wire. Many places carry speaker wire worth owning that is much less expensive than Monster...but...Monster is well-made and reliable. You can find it on close out at a reasonable price. At the right price, it's a good investment.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 4:24:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc Model SPW-2C12-50-CL 50ft 12AWG Enhanced Loud Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Is what i ordered
Pros: Timely shipment. Quality product. Came in big box. Works fine
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 3:41:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speaker Wires > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model SPW144-250I 250 ft. Inside Wall Speaker Wires Cable (14/4C)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Test the cable before you install!
Pros: It's relatively cheap compared to standard 2-conductor speaker wire. The kevlar string in the cable works great for removing the outer sheath of the cable.

It's working on all the speakers I've hooked up to it, I've used 125ft so far. But, I may have been lucky. See Cons for details.
Cons: Works fine so far, but I got lucky.

I needed to strip off a pretty long length of the outer sheath so I could get the wires to the speakers (they were 10ft apart), but it revealed a problem: One of the wires had been broken, so the manufacturer just put a shrink-tube on it and spliced the wire back together. POORLY.

After removing the sheath, the shrink-tubed section came apart. I didn't have to even touch it, it just fell off.

Still, if I hadn't gotten lucky and found the break near one of the ends, I would have no way of knowing that the manufacturer cut corners like that!

So, buyer beware: You may be taking a risk in buying this cable. Sure, you can test resistance before installing it, but will their poorly made splices hold up after the cable has been unspooled and taken around bends?
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 4:09:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc SPW-2C14-50-CL 50ft 14AWG 2-Conductor Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable,Clear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the job.
Pros: It is stranded copper. It is the advertised gauge. It has a stripe on one side.
Cons: Clear insulation is not my favorite. The teal stripe is awful. Why does speaker wiring tend to be so ugly? It's not just this product, so I won't penalize it.
Other Thoughts: currently using this as 2x 25' runs.
Reviewed By:andy m,4/12/2015 2:58:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc Model SPW-2C12-50-CL 50ft 12AWG Enhanced Loud Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc wire
Pros: High Quality, very good insulation, you get a lot for the price !
Cons: none known haven't hooked up my speakers should be ok ?
Other Thoughts: Thicker than I should have bought for speakers. I tried to guess at thickness should have bought next size down. I don't know what this size wire is recommended for ? Also should have bought 100 ft ! but can get more !
Reviewed By:ving12,3/29/2015 10:07:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc Model SPW-CL2-2C12-100-WH 100ft 12AWG CL2 Rated 2-Conductor Enhanced Loud Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable (For In-Wall Installation)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc 12 Gauge Speaker Wire
Pros: Great Quality Cable. It's White 12 gauge is perfect for speaker wire running in wire lube or in or along walls. Won't stifle the power from your receiver to your speakers allot of cable will throttle it down due to such small gauge that you see in stores or comes with cheap receivers. Highly recommend this for everything car home garage or even outdoor speakers on the patio.
And it shipped FAST
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Cid5,3/8/2015 2:43:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Speaker Wires > Coboc > Coboc SPW-2C18-100-CL 100ft 18AWG 2-Conductor Oxygen-Free Copper OFC Speaker Wire Cable, Clear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Qua;ity wire at an inexpensive price!
Pros: High quality speaker wire at a good price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Wire was easy to work with, and does a fantastic job, all at a low price!
Reviewed By:HeatM1ser,2/17/2015 4:57:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Speaker Wires > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model SPW164-50I 50 ft. Inside Wall Speaker Wires Cable (16/4C)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Eliminates the mess
Pros: Great for connecting surround speakers in areas where you can run the wires in the wall.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use this to connect my surround sound speakers in my apartment (which I can run wires in my walls). The white color blends perfectly with the base boards, so it doesn't stand out too bad.
Reviewed By:Rascal,2/17/2015 10:08:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.