Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Light
Pros: Cheap and reliable.
Cons: Lights stay on till around midnight in winter.
The plastic anchor broke apart after 1 year.
Other Thoughts: Is it possible to just buy the anchor, ie the pointy thing you plant in the ground? I now have 2 lights disabled not due to the light but the anchor.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 8:50:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > NATURE POWER > Nature Power 22080 Solar Powered Color Changing Garden Buddies Hummingbird, Dragonfly, Butterfly, 3-Pack

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Gift
Pros: Great looking lights for the garden. I like that they light to a wide veriety of colors.
Cons: The dragonfly in particular is very fragile. Broke one wing off while assembling. A second wing broke off after being hit by a frisbee.

The clear plastic that the insects are made of are hard and brittle. This makes them fragile.
Other Thoughts: These lights make a great gift. I can gave 3 starts because of the fragile nature of the clear plastic.
Reviewed By:Graden Troll,4/14/2014 5:51:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > NATURE POWER > Nature Power 22080 Solar Powered Color Changing Garden Buddies Hummingbird, Dragonfly, Butterfly, 3-Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garden Buddies
Pros: None
Cons: Bought 2 sets of these and the rechargeable batteries in 2 off them was DOA and one kept getting dimmer and dimmer after about 2 weeks so I tried too replace the battery in it and it was so badly rusted it was junk. I tried too email the company to say that they need to weatherproof them a little better but they DIDN'T Even Bother with a reply
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 7:24:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Triple A batteries - Easy in out battery cage - Bright - relatively small solar panel-
Pros: Bright LED, Charge time is ok, easy in\out battery; I take the batteries out after a month and recharge them using my charger. I place them in an area that gets roughly 3-5 hours sunlight, way below what this panel calls for so I recharge. Easy access to the battery allows me to do that. It helps a ton cause it extends the use of the light by years if not months.
Cons: Fixing the cons involves a price increase or a tech boom so I really cant complain due to the cost. The panel is somewhat small and the set would do better with slighlty larger pannels but overall I understand they need to be kept in an area that has constant sun light. My area does not not, slightly larger panels would help me.

I like everything about it. If the panel was larger or gave more power output I would have given it the 5th star...
Other Thoughts: I am planning on wiring them up so the ones that lay in the shade would get charged by those that are in the sun. I like Rosewill They are a decent company. Why not spend some cents and get them wired together with 3.5'-4.5' width of wire in between. I wouldn’t mind paying extra for it. It would increase my battery life as well as give a more equal charge and illumination...
Reviewed By:PCvirtue,4/5/2014 6:45:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Garden Improver
Pros: Really easy and quick installation
Cons: The lighting period is way too short, need better battery improvement
Other Thoughts: This is cheap solution to lighten up your garden but the battery is way too bad to support the entire night for light up.
Reviewed By:Gardener,2/17/2014 11:48:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > NATURE POWER > Nature Power 22080 Solar Powered Color Changing Garden Buddies Hummingbird, Dragonfly, Butterfly, 3-Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 colorful
Pros: Nice looking item when changing colors. solar powered a plus
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: If you want a nice looking item that is colorful and color changing, try this..
Reviewed By:wuzaup,2/5/2014 6:49:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding yard lights!
Pros: This was my third set of these lights to purchase. They are very bright, and if there is a good sunny day to charge them, they'll last all night until morning! No kidding.
Cons: None whatsoever.
Other Thoughts: For the price, you just can't beat these lights. Get them when they're on sale and you've got a great deal.
Reviewed By:Jim R.,1/24/2014 8:23:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 More uses than just in the bushes..
Pros: These fit nicely without the spike into most regular candle holders to use outdoors on tables or for renewable alternative black out lighting indoors. Safer around kids and better than candles.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Always Prepared,1/21/2014 11:25:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Stainless Steel Dual LED Solar Lawn Garden Lights (Set of 4)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works nice
Pros: Soaks up sun and makes light useful for marking paths in low lighting.
Cons: Probably not as bright as I may wish, but they still work and do their job illuminating a path in your back yard per say.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if worth the 40$ tag
Reviewed By:niceguy,1/7/2014 9:41:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Stainless Steel Dual LED Solar Lawn Garden Lights (Set of 4)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Stainless Steel
Cons: Hasn't recharged/relight since the first night. :-( Newegg wants me to pay $14 return shipping for $19 order. Guess I'm stuck with them,
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that please contact us for warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,1/2/2014 10:11:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau