Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Assemble. turn on switch, stick into ground. Comes on at dusk, goes off at dawn, simple. Good to have, keeps walking areas well illuminated. Wish I'd bought 3 sets.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:chazz, charlie,9/8/2014 8:57:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My third set ... Excellent for me
Pros: Super price, easy to install, charge lasts all night, great border lighting, mine have lasted two complete years and are still going strong.
Cons: If you have several days, not a single day, of no sunlight, they will not charge. This has happened only two times in two years in my latitude.
Other Thoughts: This is the third set I've bought. I use a set on my front walkway and one on my back walkway. After two years of use, I've broken a couple by hitting them with my mower or weed eater. They are really nice and last all night long on one sun charge. It sure beats more expensive ones. You just push them in the ground and the sun recharges them. We live in an area that gets moderate and cloudy-sun in the winter, but they still work all night. I hope this product will continue to be available in the coming years.
Reviewed By:Fyrelab,8/15/2014 12:44:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 All Night Light!
Pros: Long Lasting garden LED lighting for your walkway/driveway, etc...
I have my lights on the east side of my house where they get morning to early afternoon sun - then they are shaded by the house for the rest of the day. They come on at dusk and will still be brightly lit up at 5:am the next day!!
They are cheap plastic but these LED walkway type lights are MUCH better than anything I've ever used - other than direct wire low voltage lighting.
The cheap price is money well spent!!
Cons: Cheap plastic...easy to break when removing them from hardened dirt. I've had mine break once or twice - used SuperGlue and they were back in business.

Oh, don't get a weedwacker ANYWHERE near these things...the cheap plastic will not hold up - even though the light does!! That's the reason I'm on my second order of these lights!
Reviewed By:WeedWacker Pirate,8/10/2014 6:08:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Malibu Lighting Corporation > Malibu Cast Metal Tier Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good General Purpose Tier Light
Pros: It is cast metal. Slightly light weight, but better than plastic. The white colored lens is plastic and should last 10+ years.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I have been using this particular model for a few years now. These are not as heavy as the model from 11 years ago that I purchased, but they get the job done. I discard the 11 watt bulbs and purchase a 1 watt led bulb for these lights.
Reviewed By:spvly,8/10/2014 6:53:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked well for 4 months in FL, with severe rainstorms
Pros: all but one are still working after a few weeks of intermittent rain. The light really does stay on close to 8 hours during the dark, better than the smaller, cheaper solar lights you'll find at the dollar store.
Cons: Unfortunately, one has stopped working completely and it appears that the light and the battery housing have RUST likely related to water intrusion. Guess these aren't as weather proof as stated
Other Thoughts: I have submitted an RMA request to Rosewill. Was hoping to get more than 4 months out of all of them, We shall see how this process goes
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2014 7:04:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Northwest > Northwest Color Constellations Star Projector Lamp Projector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 northwest projector lamp
Pros: well packaged,arrived quickly
Cons: did not work.took it apart and found a piece of solder inside.positive posts on batteries not making contact with clips inside battery case. had to bend 3 clips with a small screwdriver.working now but not it is advertised as. it does not project anything on walls or ceiling. set it on a table,turn on and look closely at the top.you just might see a few stars.
Reviewed By:robert f,7/20/2014 9:19:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Northwest > Northwest Color Constellations Star Projector Lamp Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 projector not as advertised
Pros: Very pretty.
Cons: Will not project stars in a totally dark room even with fresh
batteries
Reviewed By:Jack,7/20/2014 9:08:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Rosewill > Rosewill Solar Garden Lights - 6 Lights Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice and Bright
Pros: Purchased 5 boxes (30 of them) and took me less than 1 hour from open all boxes, installed and put all them in my driveway. Now I have the brightest solar lights for the entire block.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Be very careful with plastic anchor and don't force it. It will break. Spent over $300 for the expensive ones but only last no more than 3 years. For this price, you can't beat.
Reviewed By:Andy,7/19/2014 10:28:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Northwest > Northwest Color Constellations Star Projector Lamp Projector

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works in small area only!
Pros: Price, cost of use, and ease of turning on!
Cons: Not bright enough when it changes to the reds on the wall.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/13/2014 5:32:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Landscape Lighting > Loftek > Loftek 30 Watts Colorful RGB LED Landscape Yard Flood Light with Remote Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very cool
Pros: bright, cool burning, inexpensive
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is a very bright LED light which you can change the colors on. These used to be VERY expensive, but this is really nice for the price
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2014 3:57:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau