Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-8.2W-830 60 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Work as advertised, but closer to 5000k light output
Pros: The bulbs work as advertised. The technology has matured enough to adopt. I bought these bulbs to replace some old CFL's I had in my home for about 8 years. Very good light output, but I do have some cons.
Cons: The color range is NOT 3000K. Maybe it was my batch, but every single bulb is closer to 5000k. I bought a G.E. bulb that was 2700k (close enough) and the Thinklux is a much whiter light. The bulbs are also a little delayed when turning on. Not too big of a concern, but I have enough time to think it has burnt out before it comes on.
Other Thoughts: If you want something to light your house and don't care about my cons, then buy these bulbs, but I think I am going to buy G.E. led bulbs from now on. They also turn on instant.
Reviewed By:Karla D.,5/23/2016 3:46:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > ROSEWILL RL-O53001, A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb, E26 Base, 5 W, 40 W Replace, 480 Lumens, UL FCC, 3000K, Warm White, Omni-Directional

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Flickering
Pros: Beautiful format! These look just like a normal A19 bulb. The color is OK, not super high quality but good enough. Very efficient, better than most other brands.
Cons: These bulbs flicker at line frequency (60 Hz), just like cheap LED christmas lights. There is no excuse for this at any price point. The resulting eye strain is the same as you get from a computer monitor set to refresh at 60 Hz. They are utterly unusable for reading, and they'll cause eye strain anywhere they are the primary light source.
Reviewed By:Nathan M.,5/20/2016 8:05:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-8.2W-830 60 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My second order of these. I like them
Pros: Nice white (not blue) color temperature, with bright even light. Low power consumption for a lot of light output. Although they are listed as "60 watt equivalent", I think they're closer to 75 watts or more light output. Run relatively cool. Inexpensive when on sale (for LEDs).
Cons: There is, as one reviewer noted, a slight delay at turn-on, perhaps half a second or so. I don't consider that much of a 'con', but wanted to mention it in case this was critical to you. Not worth removing an egg.
Other Thoughts: I have about 10 of these deployed around the house, replacing awful CFLs that draw four times the power, run hot, and fail after a few months as their power supply base overheats, turns brown, and dies. And they require special disposal because they contain hazardous materials in the light tubes.

My house runs about 80% LEDs, and I really like the technology now that it has matured somewhat.
Reviewed By:Robert K.,5/20/2016 9:22:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-6W-830 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great price but watch out where you use them.
Pros: Price, fast shipping, work fine.
Cons: Make you look bad, slightly grey.
Other Thoughts: I bought these for my bathroom mirror light which uses 3 x 65 watt bulbs and as soon as I replaced the bulbs with these I just didn't like the way I looked in the mirror. The color has a grey to it that's makes you look bad. I put them out in the hall and they are good and bright but my wife and son both commented on not liking the color they threw. Oh well maybe out to the garage door openers? Giving them 4 stars due to excellent price and Newegg shipping times.
Reviewed By:Michael C.,5/17/2016 11:13:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux TKUCA35S01-4.5W-830-E12 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 bright, lighter than incandescent bulbs, locks in the bulb covers on the light fixture
Pros: shipment arrived quickly. bright, uses only 45 watts of energy.
Cons: lighter than regular incandescent bulbs. more like 3500-4000K color temperature, not the warm light as an incandescent bulb would have. Due to led large lower half base, which also creates an area that does not get much light, you have to screw on bulb with the light covers on the light fixture.
Other Thoughts: got more to replace burned out bulbs, will have to do sometime on filter for warmer color effect. no more changing bulbs on this light.
Reviewed By:Joe N.,5/4/2016 8:58:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 10-PK TKUBR30S02-12W-827 65 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb 12W, 65W Equivalent, 750 Lumens Pack of 10

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The real thing...
Pros: Placed 8 in service immediately on one string - no duds. Well made, not at all flimsy. Very good color rendition. All dim uniformly, and, of course, don't change color when dimmed. No infant mortalities in 2 weeks, and very bright at full power. Spectacular price, have since purchased more.

Update, 5/2/16: Six months, 16+ hrs./day, still no failures in first 8. 5 more in service, now in second month. A-OK!
Cons: When dimmed, line voltage fluctuations like A/C startup cause a slight but noticeable momentary dip in intensity as compared to similarly dimmed incandescents, due to the way dimming is sensed by the lamps. This is similar to the dip in intensity of an incandescent operating at full power under the same conditions.
Reviewed By:William V.,5/2/2016 4:34:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux TKUA19S02-8.2W-850 60 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good!
Pros: I actually bought these because I live in an older apartment with very poor wiring; I was going through traditional bulbs quite regularly and those "crummy" (newegg made me use this term, this is not my first choice for a decription of those foul things) CFLs acted the same. I figured these having no filaments and not being CFLs might stand up to the tough chore of having electricity flow through them. So far so good. A bonus is that their "wattage equivalency" seems to be honest not like a CFL saying its 60W and barely equaling a 40W, if that good. The color of the light's whiteness can be selected. I choose the 5000 Kelvin or cool white as opposed to a 3500K or a warmer yellower tone.
Cons: So far none.
Other Thoughts: It is not a CFL! It actually works as a light and as far as I know its not toxic like those accursed pieces of "crummy stuff". Finally a viable alternative to incandescence bulbs. These seem to be legitimate answers. Now we just need for the everyday prices come down. I think I paid $3 a bulb steep but if they don't go out then worth it. I wish higher "wattage" bulbs were affordable. I do want a 80 and a 100 watter.
Reviewed By:Michael W.,5/1/2016 11:27:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-6W-850 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bulbs
Pros: 5000k
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's the best way to improve the lighting in your home.
Reviewed By:Bruce B.,5/1/2016 5:36:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 40w Replacement LED light Bulbs, E26, 470 Lumens, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 2700k, Warm White, UL Listed, Single Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Frees power for my computers
Pros: Expected to last for years.

Frees more power for my computers to use, from the rather limited amount of power I have access to without moving elsewhere.
Cons: When you turn it on, it takes about half a second for the light to start.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,5/1/2016 11:44:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > ThinkLUX Lighting > Thinklux 6-PK-TKUA19S02-6W-850 40 Watts Equivalent LED Light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thinklux 40W LED Light Bulbs
Pros: So far, so good. Using 4 bulbs replacing the existing fixtures. Cool to the touch, seems well made. I also bought the 60W model.
Cons: None so far. Time will tell how long they will last.
Other Thoughts: Longevity is the only question that only time can answer. Didn't check the electric bill but they are cool to the touch so I can assume little energy is lost to heat.
Reviewed By:Richard C.,5/1/2016 9:17:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.