Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Non-Waterproof Blue SMD3528 LED Light Strip - 300 LEDs, 16.4 Ft Roll, Cut to length - 72 Lumens per foot, Requires 12V DC, IP30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Product works great
Pros: This strip works great, the blue LED color and intensity is perfect for the inside of my PC case. The price when I bought it was less than $10 on Newegg. I haven't seen any dead diodes. Great product, I had a lot left over for future projects. Also being 12 VDC it is ideally suited for tapping into the PC power supply using a spare molex connector from your (doesn't everyone have one?) spare parts box.
Cons: Another reviewed mentioned that the adhesive backing is not very aggressive- it's not. It seems to stay where I put it, but in a few higher stress places it popped off immediately. It's still serviceable. I should have not tried to go around a corner with it- it would have been better if I had cut and soldered leads to the solder pads they provide.
Other Thoughts: Another reviewer pointed out the hard-to-use electrical connector on the free end. I didn't try to find a mate for that end, but instead unspooled all of it off the roll to get the inside end. The inside end has a simpler and more useful (to me) set of black and red wire leads. So, each end of the strip has a different connection style.
Reviewed By:Lunchbox,4/30/2015 12:14:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Energetic Lighting > Energetic Lighting A19 40W Replacement LED Light Bulbs, E26, 450 Lumen, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 3000K, Warm White, Pack of 6

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 will not buy again
Pros: online order could save time.
Cons: The bulb is individually packed. I only received one bulb instead of 6-pack. I am going through RMA now, a lot of work for buying 6 light bulbs. I would rather buy them from Home Depot.
Reviewed By:W. West,4/30/2015 9:45:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights E Series Dimmable MR16 LED Light Bulb - GU10 Base - 4.5 Watt, 350 Lumens - Warm White (3 Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: Fit perfect in fixture (replacing original halogen) just as bright as 50w they replaced.
Cons: Still a little bright when dimmed on my dimmer
Reviewed By:N/A,4/28/2015 7:02:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > ROSEWILL RL-W95001, A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb, E26 Base, 8.2 W, 60 W Replace, 800 Lumen, UL CE RoHS, 5000 K, Cool White, Wide Beam Angle 230°

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nicely made
Pros: I like the 5k color spectrum and is what I wanted anyway.

It's a good thing it has this nice beefy ceramic heatsink which fwiw it does get hot after being on a while; anything thinner would of been too hot and surly the electronics in the bulb would be eventually compromised.

I like the heatsink on this, I wish my brand TCP 60 watt LED's had this same heatsink because they need it since with the cheap heatsink they use it still gets way too hot! and so I choose Rosewill over TCP for this very reason!
Cons: Out of 7 bulbs 2 are 1 second delay turn on, but the rest are instant on. This is fine if you use all the same timings on the same switch meaning they will all come on at the same time, otherwise I'll put the 1 second delay together, or alone, and no big deal.
Other Thoughts: Going forward, Rosewill should get Engineering and Production together and get these LED's to all be created with the same turn-on timing.

I still give this bulb a 5 star though, well made, nice quality, and again an appropriate beefy heatsink for it's 60 watt supply
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 6:49:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 40w Replacement LED light Bulbs, E26, 470 Lumen, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 3000k, Soft White, UL Listed, Pack of 6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, excellent!
Pros: Soft white light, consistent with incandescent bulbs. These appear to be well made and throw a very gentle light. Price is very good for quality LED bulbs. I'm buying another set.
Cons: Non-dimmable as specified.
Reviewed By:Iamamultitasker,4/22/2015 2:30:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SuperNight > SUPERNIGHT 3528 5M SMD Cool White 300 LED Light Strip 16.4ft 600led per meter IP65 Waterproof Bright Lamp

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 What I expected
Pros: They're white.
they have waterproofing on the top
they're bright enough for my purposes (I suppose)
Cons: The waterproofing makes it hard to solder projects requiring multiple segments of the led strip.

they could be a bit brighter, but you get what you pay for I suppose.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 3:11:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > MiPow > MIPOW BTL300-WT-3 PLAYBULB BTL300-WT-3 Flameless LED Candle for every occasion - 3 pack White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great lighting! Awesome mood enhancers!
Pros: Great color glow, easy to use application, pretty cool new mood enhancer
Cons: batteries are not included so make sure to buy some
Other Thoughts: I used a few of these during my Valentines dinner with the GF. My GF thought the lights were cute and really liked the change from our yearly home made dinner extravaganza. It would be cool to have the lights change with music!
Reviewed By:markv,4/20/2015 8:52:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Energetic Lighting > Energetic Lighting A19 40W Replacement LED Light Bulbs, E26, 450 Lumen, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 3000K, Warm White, Pack of 6

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sent wrong quantity
Pros: I ordered the six pack and was sent one light bulb. I'm disappointed because I wanted these ASAP and I can't get connected with Newegg customer service right now. The online form wants me to go to the UPS store and ship back my single light bulb before I can get the six light bulbs I paid for. Since these apparently are all packaged separately, it would make much more sense to ship me the missing five bulbs.
Cons: I guess I wouldn't recommend this product, because there's too much chance that shipping will read your packing list wrong and send you a single bulb for $27.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 11:45:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 40w Replacement LED light Bulbs, E26, 470 Lumen, Non-Dimmable, 240 Angle, 2700k, Warm White, UL Listed, Pack of 6

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sun Sun Lighting LED 6.5 W
Pros: An Led bulb
Cons: Received a box/ Qty-6 of 6 5 watt bulbs and while they do work, All six have a delay of apprx 1 second before they illuminate. I have various other LED bulbs that do not suffer from this and not sure why there is a delay when turned on, but I do not recommend this bulb as its quite annoying to have a delay to turn on.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 11:29:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > HitLights > HitLights Non-Waterproof Blue SMD3528 LED Light Strip - 300 LEDs, 16.4 Ft Roll, Cut to length - 72 Lumens per foot, Requires 12V DC, IP30

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 They light up
Pros: This LED strip was only about $10.00 when I bought it, they light up blue and properly so no real complaints.
Cons: Took away an egg for the fact that the included adhesive sucks real bad. Also, the port included to power the LED strip is a rather odd size so basic DC power ports have trouble being consistent or working at all.
Other Thoughts: It works for being cheap and effective.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2015 9:06:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.