Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > GE Lighting > GE Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 11W / 60W Replace / 800 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 2700K / Warm White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GE DIMMABLE 11W/60W LED BULB
Pros: These are a nice heavy bulb with a standard base and nicely made contact.

Bulb is a very warm and bright white light, actually brighter than I expected.

Totally dimmable, but not to a very low voltage like a regular builb, but enough to where I can dim it fairly low in a dining room fixture over a table.
Cons: Though dimmable,these are a fairly expensive bulb, so you will have to catch them on sale and possibly with a discount.
Other Thoughts: I had one fixture in the condo that used dimmable bulb and that was over the dining table. Instead of changing out the whole fixture, I figured it would be less money spent just to find some good dimmable LED bulbs and get them on sale. NEWEGG came through on that one with a sizeable discount incentive so I ordered the three I needed.

I put them in the fixture as soon as I got them out of the box, and tried the light. The lamp had three European made 90 watt bulbs in it, and these LED bulbs by GE actually put out more light. The light is actually a nice, bright white light that lights up the area much better. Considering I'm using only 33 watts now at full on setting, versus 270 watts with the old bulbs, this makes me happy, so I consider it money well spent. I recommend these bulbs if you need dimmable LED bulbs.
Reviewed By:Michael R,4/18/2014 1:01:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SUNSUN Lighting PAR30 Short Neck LED Spotlight - 12.5 Watt - 850 Lumens - Warm White (3000K) - 36 Degree - 65 Watt Equal

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Spotlight
Pros: This replaced a compact florescent spotlight also equivalent to 65 Watt incandescent. The LED comes on and is bright from the start while the florescent bulb comes on slowly and never quite seems to attain the same brightness. Color is similar to original incandescent bulb. I'm very happy with the performance so far and because these are short neck, the bulb hides completely within my outdoor motion-sensing fixtures and look great too. Time will tell regarding the life expectancy of these bulbs, but if they last as expected, they will save in the long run too.
Cons: High initial cost.
Reviewed By:bkeller,4/18/2014 10:49:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > Rosewill RLLB-12001 3 Watt MR16 GU10 Base Warm White LED light Bulb

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great LED spot light bulb
Pros: Crisp, bright white light, about 50 to 60 degree emission cone, homogeneous brightness in the illuminated area. Operates cool (the bulb itself) and doesn't produce infrared heat that a halogen bulb would generate. Runs off 120 volts line voltage - no transformer or adapter required. The ones I bought in Jan-2014 are UL approved (since that question was asked in the Q&A section).

These bulbs have been working great for me. I bought a few GU10 sockets and built my own fixtures - under-cabinet lighting for the kitchen, closet light bar, desk lamp, workbench gooseneck light. The bulbs are lightweight, ver compact (50mm diameter, about 45 mm front to base) and do not require any external reflectors - the light emission pattern is shaped by the LED placement and built-in reflectors.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Please note that these are GU10 bajonet socket bulbs - take a look at the product pictures. They have two pins that mount in a two prong GU10 socket. If you wnat to sue them in a standard E27 threaded bulb socket you'll need a E27-to-GU10 adapter.
Reviewed By:G_Man,4/18/2014 10:32:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Rosewill > Rosewill RLLB-12001 3 Watt MR16 GU10 Base Warm White LED light Bulb

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 They are great BUT!!!
Pros: They are a better option than the halogen versions, cost less to run,and produce no heat.
Cons: The only issue I had was they are not as bright as the halogens I had, and I ended up purchasing four of them and one of the four was a lemon. It would just flash like a strobe light. So I have 3 RLLB-12001 in my fixture and one halogen to light up my living room.
Other Thoughts: Overall they are great lights if you dont get a defective one.
Reviewed By:DeMarcus_99123,4/18/2014 8:36:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Shenzhen Light Source Lighting Co., Ltd. > New Head Light Lamp Black 5 LED Headlight Bulb Gasket Headlamp Camp Hiking

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok
Pros: Bright, Multi-LEDs
Cons: Cheap plastic, my daughter dropped it from the height of about 2 feet in my kitchen and it pretty much shattered on impact.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 7:35:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 Non-Dimmable LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 6.5W / 40W Replace / 450 Lumen / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: These are great bulbs and I wish I would have bought more when there were $4 each but oh well.
Cons: absolutely none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 7:33:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > Genesis Photonics Inc. USA > GPI A19 LED Light Bulb/ E26 Base / 6W / 35 Watt Replace / 305 Lumen / Non Dimmable / 3000k / Warm White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GPI LED Light Bulb
Pros: Instance on.
It is as bright as other 40W equivalent LED light bulbs out there
Cons: Not that I can find at this time
Reviewed By:FC3388,4/16/2014 3:31:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > TaoTronics > TaoTronics TT-SL007 5050 SMD RGB LED Strip Light Kit with 44key Remote and 72w Adapter(Total 300leds, 5M 16.4ft, IP65 Waterproof, 44key)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine, but PS has RF
Pros: Lights work as expected. Much better than strings with separate R G and B LEDs. Nice for general lighting.
Cons: AC adapter puts out an amazing amount of RF hash. This product could not have been FCC approved as the entire AM band is blanked.
Other Thoughts: One PS is replace it works fine. It remembers the last setting from the remote so it works fine on a switched outlet.
Reviewed By:cread,4/15/2014 6:10:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 6.5W / 40W Replace / 450 Lumen / Dimmable / Energy Star / UL / 3000K / Soft White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Light output equal to a 26 watt spiral CFL
Pros: -Light output equal to a 26w spiral CFLs but it uses 6.5 watts...I can feel them $aving energy already.
-Four of these LED bulbs use as much energy as 1 CFL bulb.
-I like that it is not as white as the Collection LEDs I purchased previously.
-Very good size, it doesn't stick out of the top of chandelier.
Cons: -The base gets hot, as hot as the CFL the they replaced.
-Higher price than incandescent or CFL bulbs
Other Thoughts: The GE spirals CFLs I replaced lasted more than 5 yeras so I do hope this LED will last at least twice as long....time will tell.
Reviewed By:jojesa,4/15/2014 6:05:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > LED Light Bulbs > SunSun Lighting > SunSun Lighting A19 LED Light Bulb / E26 Base / 12W / 75W Replace / 1100 Lumen / Dimmable / UL / 5000K / Cool White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bulbs!
Pros: This bulb uses very low wattage compared to a traditional bulb and even lower than my CFL which I replaced it with. At first I was worried about it being cool white but I rather like it compared to the warm white or yellow some people prefer.Colors look more real under this bulb than it the yellow bulb it replaced. Split second from when I flick the switch to when this lights up but doesn't need anytime to be brighter. It says 75W replacement but I think it is closer to a 90W. It is bright and staring at it will make you close your eyes right away.
Cons: A bit on the heavy side like all LED bulbs this with this much lumens. Not really a con unless of course your fixtures are kinda old since the weight of this bulb might move the lamp.
Other Thoughts: Great price from newegg and I previously purchased 4 of them. All works great!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 1:13:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau