Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great!
Pros: Makes hot water quickly, coffee comes out fresh every time, doesn't seem to use much electricity. Auto off is a great feature for when you make a cup of coffee and walk away for too long. Doesn't consume too much countertop space, is easy to clean, and even comes with a carbon filter. I'm sure that the carbon filter helps with the nasty water we have around here.
Cons: Can be a little noisy when its brewing. I've seen these in friend's homes, and sometimes they are louder, other times they are quieter than mine. It seems to be a quality control issue.
Other Thoughts: When this is on sale, it's a great buy. Even off sale, its great for coffee and tea lovers.
Reviewed By:Todd A.,1/23/2016 9:48:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Conair Corporation > Conair SS-700FR White Serve Brewing System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Problems with both original and replacement on first use.
Pros: Sleek design, looks nice on my counter, makes good coffee when it's not acting up, easy to configure and use.
Cons: Problems almost immediately.
Other Thoughts: EDIT: DO NOT BUY. This is a WASTE OF MONEY. I just got the replacement in the mail and already had problems immediately after setting it up. The replacement DOES NOT WORK either.


Original: I bought this as a Christmas present to myself. The first day (Dec. 25) that I used it, it worked perfectly. It's quiet, brews a nice, hot cup of coffee, easy to use. It was great! The next day, not so much. It decided it would pump the water into the heating tank and then stop there. It took restarting it several times and removing/replacing the water tank 4+ times to get it to start up again. After that, it worked fine! Until the next day. Then I had to do it all over again. Every "fix it" guide I found assumed the machine was around enough to be clogged, recommended pipe cleaners, unclogging the needles, running a descaling several times, etc. The only fix I found that actually worked was removing and replacing the water tank several times. I'm still giving it a chance to redeem itself. Perhaps it's just a few new machine hiccups (as stupid as that sounds. I'm desperate for it to work, OK? Don't judge me.). If the problems continue into the next week, I'll be returning or exchanging the machine. However, it IS a good machine when it's properly functioning.
Reviewed By:Kaylin S.,1/17/2016 12:33:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig 20325 K250 2.0 Brewer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love with coffee again
Pros: - Easy to set up
- Delicious coffee for single serve and carafe
- Also makes tea and hot chocolate, Cocoa and iced tea/coffee

I have used many sub $100 coffee makers and never enjoyed the coffee. Recently, I purchased this coffee maker and I am in love with coffee again. I am using my own brand coffee from market (special Costa rican coffee). I have also bought the reusable single serve and carafe cup and filters. I really love my Keurig K250.
Cons: - Sometimes the coffee is not too hot (I love steaming hot coffee in cold weather) so I have to microwave it afterwords but its okay with me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/29/2015 9:20:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig 20325 K250 2.0 Brewer - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product easy set up
Pros: Tell people very good coffee maker
Cons: I love it very much
Other Thoughts: I will recommend friends
Reviewed By:Cann N.,12/27/2015 11:30:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K10 Mini Plus Coffee Brewing System Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Bought this for the wife. She loves it. Got some brownie points.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would recommend to others
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/27/2015 9:39:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 49963 Gray FlexBrew Single Serve Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top service
Pros: excellent price, and as usual quick service.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Gerald S.,12/20/2015 8:49:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig 2.0 K550 Brewing System with a Keurig Carafe, 2.0 Starter Kit including one filter, 4K-Carafe packs and 6K-Cup packs

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Impressed.
Pros: Looks good.
Cons: Clogs, poors slowly, heats slowly
Other Thoughts: This is my first Keurig, and i am extremely disappointing. The needles clog consistently after about 5 uses.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2015 5:43:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig 20325 K250 2.0 Brewer - Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hobbled
Pros: The obvious ... makes a single cup of hot beverage ... coffee, cocoa, tea.
Cons: The version 2.0 we have has a sensor which detects if the K-Cup has a special Keurig infrared dye on it. If it doesn't, you get an "Oops..." message which says it won't allow that K-Cup. It's a hobble to prevent you from using K-Cups brand other than Keurig. If I recall correctly, Keurig's explanation is it's to "protect" customers from inferior products.
Other Thoughts: Though this was a gift, we will never buy another Keurig product again. Rather than compete in the market and make better products at a better value, Keurig appears to favor degrading their product and also insult the intelligence of their customers. I'm completely baffled at how an idea like this could make its way through an organization.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2015 7:33:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig 20325 K250 2.0 Brewer - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Feels flimsy, poor ID
Pros: It makes coffee, as intended. I use it with my own re-usable k-cups with actual nice coffee, and it seems to brew it pretty well.
Cons: The overall unit feels poorly designed.

The device takes up twice the counter space than my drip machine AND french press combined. And yet, it only holds enough water for two uses at a time (and by use, I mean two individual cups of coffee).

The removable drip tray doesnt actually attach at all. You could put a paper towel down and call it a removable paper towel to the same effect. It slides around on the counter and is enough of an annoyance to almost want to return the unit.

The water reservoir is also flimsy, and the lid merely sits on top without any catch or hold beyond simple tension. And it holds deceivingly little water.

The touch screen seems like fake elegance. It doesnt offer much function, and like early era touch atms, can be a pain to press the right spot.
Other Thoughts: I take coffee and design pretty seriously and really thought I was stepping up with this machine. I held off on Keurigs all together for years because, although the idea of brewing single or a couple cups of coffee is a great idea, the amount of waste created by the k-cups and the limited selection of coffee worth drinking makes these systems a little silly. If not for the ability to fill new cups with my own coffee I would have steered away altogether.

THAT said, as a consumer, Keurig had a chance to impress me, and this machine fails to do so.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2015 2:44:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Single-Serve Brewers & Pod Machines > Keurig > Keurig K45 Elite Brewing System with bonus 12-count K-Cup Variety Pack and Water Filter 20029

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pass on keurig
Pros: Simple.
Cons: Didn't even make it to the 2nd year mark. Used 2-3 times per week. Shame we have all of these k-cups and filters and now have to purchase another machine (that might make it 2 years next time if we're lucky) or abandon all of the k-cups.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/24/2015 8:31:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.