Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill Electronic High Precision "Strain Gauge" Sensor Kitchen Scale, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Scale!
Pros: - I like the 1g accuracy. My last scale only measured to even numbers of grams. Not a huge deal, but it's nice to have
Cons: - The text on the "Tare On/Off" button literally wore off in less than 1 week*. That's the reason I deducted 1 star.
- This is a minor quibble, but it takes a few seconds to settle on the final weight. You can add a little food and the weight will gradually climb.
Other Thoughts: -I've been using the scale daily for a couple of weeks now and have overall been happy with it
- My last scale had a pressure plate elevated above the area with buttons/readout, so you could use larger plates/bowls and still be confident that you were getting an accurate reading. With this scale I'm concerned that if the base of the vessel I'm using extends beyond the hole at the top or the readout at the bottom it won't work properly.
- All in all, I'm still happy with the scale for the price I paid (under $15)

*Regarding the text that wore off: I use the scale 1-3 times a day, but it's never gotten wet; I've never used wet fingers to push the button; and I've never wiped or cleaned the surface of the scale. I was really surprised by how cheaply that part was manufactured, and that worried me at first. But it seems to work just fine other that that.
Reviewed By:John H.,7/13/2016 3:40:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill Electronic High Precision "Strain Gauge" Sensor Kitchen Scale, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality kitchen scale
Pros: Very nice looking scale and comes with batteries. Few weight choices for readout on the display.
Cons: Big. Not huge but big.
Other Thoughts: Didn't notice but doesn’t do half grams. Which was what I needed. Now have a nice digital scale that I will barely use. Got it on a sale so price was good.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/11/2016 12:09:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill Electronic High Precision "Strain Gauge" Sensor Kitchen Scale, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 scale works fine but included batteries dead
Pros: After installing new batteries, the scale powered up successfully. The scale zeroed and tared correctly.
The weight of known items were within 1 gram up to several kilograms.
The total weight measured of 6 items was within 1 gram of the sum of the individual item weights.
The weights during addition matched the weights during removal of the items.
10 weighings of a 500 ml bottle of water averaged 530 grams (center ed on scale)- lowest reading 529, highest reading 531.
There appeared to be only +/- 1 gram difference in measurement values with a load in any of the 4 corners or the center.
The units matched the calculated values of the same items weighed in different units.
The display is easy to read in any light (but see cons below)
There are rubber feet that make a non-skid surface.
The hanging hole is a nice feature.
Cons: The included batteries were already installed and DOA. Gave me a momentary scare but fresh batteries worked.
The measurement surface is fairly small -big enough for a 2 cup measuring container or small mixing bowl. Larger items will make it difficult to read the display unless you balance them on a spacer or offset to the rear.
The surface looks like it would be difficult to clean if you spilled on it and it doesn't look waterproof. I will just cover it with a layer of plastic wrap.
I think the small weighing platform is the only thing that will annoy me in the long run.
Other Thoughts: If you are looking for a low cost scale that works well, this looks like a good item.- make sure you don't rely on the included batteries.
I bought it for weighing items for a backpacking trip (as well as kitchen measurements). I already knew I would have to weigh in at least 2 parts (pack totals @ 20 pounds) but I will have to be more creative about weighing big items so I can see the display.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/9/2016 3:17:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill Electronic High Precision "Strain Gauge" Sensor Kitchen Scale, Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA Junk
Pros: It didn't bite me.
Cons: -DOA
-Came with batteries installed. Rust in battery compartment.
-Brushed aluminum surface looks used.
-Tare switch bent like someone pushed on it real hard.
Other Thoughts: Very obviously used. Beware. Cost to return not worth it. I don't see why I should pay to return. Zero eggs.
Reviewed By:Douglas M.,6/20/2016 1:48:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for occasional use
Pros: Inexpensive
Accurate
Easy to Clean
Cons: Poor battery life
Uses coin cell CR2032 3V battery
Other Thoughts: This is a good inexpensive scale to purchase if you plan to use it occasionally. The scale uses a non-standard coin cell CR2032 3V battery and with daily use it discharges quickly. Tip: when the LCD reads LO (need to replace the battery) GENTLY rock it/bump it continually on the table while pushing the power button until the scale comes ready. By using this method you can get at least a few more days out of the battery. I tested the accuracy after using the bump it method and the scale is still fairly accurate. ~Cheers

UPDATE: Additional tips to get the battery to last longer: When the LCD reads LO (need to replace the battery) try reseating (remove the battery and put it back in again) the battery. Remove the battery if you only use the scale occasionally.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/9/2016 10:59:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill Electronic High Precision "Strain Gauge" Sensor Kitchen Scale, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Stylish looking hanging on wall.
Pros: Easy to use.
Tares when you turn on, or you can re-adjust.
Simple to change between weight scales.
I've had it 6 months, use it a lot, still on 1st set of batteries.
Cons: Printing comes off after just a few times of wiping it down. Only 2 buttons, Units and on/tare and actually looks nicer without printing.
Reviewed By:John P.,4/21/2016 8:39:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not working as it should!
Pros: - Good Quality
- Like the design
- Good grip on surfaces
Cons: Got frustrated that it does not weight small amounts, like 1-2 grams. For exemple if you put a kaju nut/peanut and you add one by one it shows ZERO, even if you added 20 of them. But if you take them off the scale and put them back together it shows the weight. Also I think it has a error of 3 to 10 grams, it depends on weight, here I have to make more tests. I could give one egg, but I liked how it looks, otherwise I am disappointed and frustrated that it was a gift ((((.
Reviewed By:Girla V.,3/31/2016 4:28:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill Electronic High Precision "Strain Gauge" Sensor Kitchen Scale, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Using in the kitchen
Pros: Works pretty well with fluor sugar and other dry ingredients making to make cakes. Also I like the fact this scale uses 3 AAA batteries instead the old model using the cr2032 cell battery
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes i would recomend this product specially if you can get it during special promotion price thank you.
Reviewed By:Julio H.,2/10/2016 7:26:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great scale!
Pros: Lightweight, slim profile makes it easy to store. Display is easy to read. Very glad I purchased this.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:June R.,2/3/2016 12:59:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Smart Weigh > Smart Weigh Digital Pro Pocket Scale with Back-Lit LCD Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really nice digital scale for the price!
Pros: - Has lots of surface area for weighing.
- Comes in a clear plastic dish that you can use for tray on top of scale when weighting items that like to roll, as well as a smaller dish that fits over the surface are to protect it when not in use.
- Weighs up to 500 grams and measures down to the 100th's.
- Back-lit display.
Cons: - None!
Other Thoughts: - I would definitely buy this product again, oh wait, I did buy a second one!!
Reviewed By:George H.,1/20/2016 7:02:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.