Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill Electronic High Precision "Strain Gauge" Sensor Kitchen Scale, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Stylish looking hanging on wall.
Pros: Easy to use.
Tares when you turn on, or you can re-adjust.
Simple to change between weight scales.
I've had it 6 months, use it a lot, still on 1st set of batteries.
Cons: Printing comes off after just a few times of wiping it down. Only 2 buttons, Units and on/tare and actually looks nicer without printing.
Reviewed By:John P.,4/21/2016 8:39:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not working as it should!
Pros: - Good Quality
- Like the design
- Good grip on surfaces
Cons: Got frustrated that it does not weight small amounts, like 1-2 grams. For exemple if you put a kaju nut/peanut and you add one by one it shows ZERO, even if you added 20 of them. But if you take them off the scale and put them back together it shows the weight. Also I think it has a error of 3 to 10 grams, it depends on weight, here I have to make more tests. I could give one egg, but I liked how it looks, otherwise I am disappointed and frustrated that it was a gift ((((.
Reviewed By:Girla V.,3/31/2016 4:28:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great for occasional use
Pros: Inexpensive
Accurate
Easy to Clean
Cons: Poor battery life
Uses coin cell CR2032 3V battery
Other Thoughts: This is a good inexpensive scale to purchase if you plan to use it occasionally. The scale uses a non-standard coin cell CR2032 3V battery and with daily use it discharges quickly. Tip: when the LCD reads LO (need to replace the battery) GENTLY rock it/bump it continually on the table while pushing the power button until the scale comes ready. By using this method you can get at least a few more days out of the battery. I tested the accuracy after using the bump it method and the scale is still fairly accurate. ~Cheers
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/11/2016 1:31:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill Electronic High Precision "Strain Gauge" Sensor Kitchen Scale, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Using in the kitchen
Pros: Works pretty well with fluor sugar and other dry ingredients making to make cakes. Also I like the fact this scale uses 3 AAA batteries instead the old model using the cr2032 cell battery
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes i would recomend this product specially if you can get it during special promotion price thank you.
Reviewed By:Julio H.,2/10/2016 7:26:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great scale!
Pros: Lightweight, slim profile makes it easy to store. Display is easy to read. Very glad I purchased this.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:June R.,2/3/2016 12:59:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Smart Weigh > Smart Weigh Digital Pro Pocket Scale with Back-Lit LCD Display

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really nice digital scale for the price!
Pros: - Has lots of surface area for weighing.
- Comes in a clear plastic dish that you can use for tray on top of scale when weighting items that like to roll, as well as a smaller dish that fits over the surface are to protect it when not in use.
- Weighs up to 500 grams and measures down to the 100th's.
- Back-lit display.
Cons: - None!
Other Thoughts: - I would definitely buy this product again, oh wait, I did buy a second one!!
Reviewed By:George H.,1/20/2016 7:02:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Escali > Escali Arti Kitchen Scale Cinnamon

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It was a great product at first.
Pros: Works well, simple interface, easy to use and clean.
Cons: One of my peg stands were broken causing weight inaccuracies, the "tare" button doesn't always choose to work, and when it does the number is usually always set to a negative or positive value.
Other Thoughts: I would reccomend this product only for people who expect to get par quality with average pay. Definitely not a product to buy at $35 or more.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/20/2016 3:02:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill Electronic High Precision "Strain Gauge" Sensor Kitchen Scale, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Accurate
Pros: - Arrived quickly from Newegg.
- Item was well packed and undamaged.
- Capable of accurate weight measure up to 5 kg (11.1 lbs).
- Multiple weight measure units: grams, ounces, pounds and kilograms.
- This scale has tare function, which allows you to place a container on the scale and then zero out the weight. This way you are able to measure the weight of your loose items or liquid minus the weight of the container.
- The scale can be hanged for stowage.
Cons: - Stainless steel finish seemed smudged/discolored in several spots. I could not get it cleaned up.
- This is a digital scale and you will need to replace 3 x AAA batteries every now and then.
Other Thoughts: Small digital scale like this one is a must for every household. Correct weight measurement is important for cooks who want to follow their favorite cooking recipes. There are other uses for this scale. I use this scale measure the weight of outgoing mail and small FedEx boxes. This allows me to place correct amount of postage. I used this scale for about a month and I am happy with it.
Reviewed By:Pawel K.,1/2/2016 8:26:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just pull the battery tag and use! Simple, easy ,great product good looking to.
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Recommend this.
Reviewed By:David L.,1/2/2016 9:13:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Timers, Thermometers & Scales > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Tested with lab calibration weights
Pros: Opening the box, I was surprised at the weight of this scale, and how it has a stainless plate over a solid slab of glass for a platform.

Testing it with a 1.015 kg F2 standard lab calibration weights set, I was surprised that this scale indicated +/-1 gram from 5-1,000 g, more accurate than I expected given the cost (on sale).

I'd almost rate this scale a 4, but for a few too many minor issues noted below.

Out of the box center of platform calibration was pretty good, and needed no adjustment (not possible anyway on this), unlike my higher precision lab scales, but beware of issues noted below.
Cons: That calibration accuracy didn't hold up when tested for linearity around the platform. Using a 350 g object ~30 mm around, one corner indicated the same as with test weights in the center. Its opposite diagonal read +2g. The other two corners read +6 and -6 grams, or a 12 gram potential variation on two diagonal opposite corners based on where the test object is placed.

Notably, the spec's on Rosewill or NewEgg product pages list display resolution, and make no claims of accuracy. Still, degrading by more than a factor of 10 from pretty good center of plate calibration to two corners is disappointing.

There is no apparent or manual listed calibration mode as many scales include.

As spec'd, there's an easy gram-ounce choice, but no pounds-ounces or other modes.

While the stainless over glass plate feels solid, it appears there are edges where the metal is cut out around the display and switches, and at the edges, where liquids or small particles could be trapped and difficult to clean. That might make this scale illegal to use in commercial kitchens, even for cooking (and not just "trade" calibration uses).
Other Thoughts: This scale has a "hold" mode, as hinted on the display at power on, but it's momentary holding the "On/tare" button for a short period, not so long as to turn the scale off, and not retained as hold once the finger is removed.

Unlike many scales, the controls on this are touch sensors in the glass measurement plate, and so do change weighed amount. The "hold" mode operates fast enough that I saw little indication shift.

It'd be nice to have a "stay on" mode, which some digital scales have if some button press mode is used. This one doesn't claim more than 60 seconds on since last operation, and doesn't have an obvious such function either (trying both buttons, long or double presses, etc).

I have other strain gauge based scales with ranges from 1 mg to 136 kg and up to 50,000:1 range, but was missing one in this range. In many respects this is a nice scale, but it does have a few quirks and limits. I would not buy it absent one of NewEgg's deep discount sales, and would seek better position linearity, and common industrial features of count, calibration, and added units choices, for full price on this model.

Also of note, while the NewEgg/Rosewill pictures of this scale are accurate, the listed size appears to be that of the box, not the scale. The scale itself is smaller, around 15 mm thick, and 143 mm wide, 200 mm deep.

Just out of curiosity, since I used testing this new scale to verify calibration on two of my high precision scales at the same time, I pulled out a 2 lb. Pellouze postal scale, and an old Chatillion 25 lb spring scale that was my grandmother's kitchen scale from back when my (deceased) mother was a kid. The former read 0.3 to 0.5 oz high for most of its range. The latter I'd restored a bit around 15 years ago, and while it's nowhere near the precision of these new generation cheap digital scales, it read exactly 2 pounds as closely as can be read, when I placed 910 grams of calibration weights on it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/1/2015 2:22:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.