Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Dining Tables, Chairs & Sets > Coaster > Solid Oak Arm Chair by Coaster Furniture

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Solid wood, leather (not sure if real leather or not) but high quality seating surface and backing. Plenty of weight to feel sturdy and stable.
Cons: Couple of small things related to the assembly: The screw holes for the three inch screws that hold the arm to the back of the chair were not fully tapped and were not always correctly aligned. Received 4 chairs - of the 8 arms I had to re-drill 6 of these. In one case the existing hole actually had the screw come out the side of the arm. Getting the screw fully seated is critical to the stability and quality of the chair - so put the extra effort in to getting that right.
Other Thoughts: Take your time when you assemble these chairs - a tight fit is critical to their feel of quality. A packet of lock washers could help - but the real key is the long wood screw which attaches the arm to the back. Check that the holes are fully tapped for the screw and do not break through the outside of the arm. Leave the back only loosely connected to the seat until the arm and back are fully attacked - then tighten connections to seat.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/18/2014 5:56:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dining Tables, Chairs & Sets > SOMERTON > Dakota Arm Chair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dakota arm chairs
Pros: Well packaged. Nice look and sturdy construction. Timely shipping.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Rick,5/6/2013 12:31:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dining Tables, Chairs & Sets > Coaster > COMPUTER DESK,MAT BLACK 55"Lx23-1/2"Wx30-3/4"H

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Desk
Pros: Love the computer desk. The picture they have up does not give it justice...
Cons: They forgot to send it yet then I contacted the company and they sent it to me with same shipping. That is why I took an egg off.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2013 5:44:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dining Tables, Chairs & Sets > Walker Edison Furniture > L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk - Black/Black by Walker Edison

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NICE TABLE
Pros: Very nice sleek looking table. Very sturdy and easy to setup.
Cons: keyboard holder was tough to get in and is a little of balance when sliding in.
Reviewed By:bpowter,11/20/2012 5:41:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dining Tables, Chairs & Sets > Hon Lin International Co., Ltd. > Acrylic container

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Deal
Pros: Keeps food/candy fresh
Reaches higher than expected speeds ~45 mph
Attractive and functional steampunk design
Cons: Did not arrive with standard trailer hitch, had to fit my own 2" ball receiver. Not a big deal, I had an extra in my garage.

It did vibrate to pieces, but not a con because I exceeded the recommended speed by at least 15 mph, and the acrylic didn't shatter like glass would have.
Other Thoughts: Quite a bargain. I'm thinking of getting a second one to race friends with.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2012 4:45:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dining Tables, Chairs & Sets > Walker Edison Furniture > L-Shaped Glass Computer Desk - Black/Black by Walker Edison

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cmputer Desk
Pros: Nice Large Desk, I love the style very sharp and it is very sturdy. I am really overall very pleased with it.
Cons: The brackets for the pull out drawer holes didnt line up. I had to re drill the holes which wasnt a big deal. Over All very satisfied with the desk
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2012 6:53:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dining Tables, Chairs & Sets > Coaster > Black Laptop Stand by Coaster Furniture

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As expected
Pros: I am very impressed with the ease of assembly (and I am a quality inspector by trade). There isn't a lot to go wrong in terms of assembly, but this table is very well designed. The quality of the materials are what I would expect for the selling price.The tilt-top feature is nice and the tilt angle is comfortable for typing, but it does only tilt one direction so the arm has to position from the right to use it.
Cons: The packaging is STRANGE! Many of the parts are packaged mummified; they are very tightly wrapped in self-clinging wrap and ... I'm not exagerating ... it takes longer to cut the box open and unwrap the parts than it takes to put the table together. In some cases this extreme type of packaging would be benificial but in this case it is just a source of frustration. The one design flaw is minor but anoying. The thumb screw under the table rubs my legs occasionally (but that's because I sit in a recliner. Also, in my situation, I find that the average-sized (plastic) caster wheels (in a three-wheel based configuration), don't roll very freely on thick carpet. On light pile or hard floors they would be fine.
Other Thoughts: All in all this is a pretty decent laptop table. Personally I am quite satisfied with it. If I where to make a suggestion to the manufacturer, it would be to make it just a little wider (perhaps 2 to 3 inches).
Reviewed By:Diogenes,8/12/2012 6:50:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Dining Tables, Chairs & Sets > Coaster > 3 Piece Breakfast Set Walnut/Black Two Tone Finish by Coaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great table
Pros: Easy instructions and solid assembbly. After it was all put together there was no wobble or anything. A great table for two!
Cons: The flip out board isnt fully level but it is sturdy and does the job.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2012 9:16:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Dining Tables, Chairs & Sets > Coaster > Wood 2-Piece Writing Desk by Coaster Furniture

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 2 pc writing desk
Pros: ~easy to put together
~desk top and drawers arrive as one unit
~better than average quality materials
~drawers are already assembled
Cons: +use your head and pay attention to the visual instructions when assembling
+had to drill holes for chair seat and to secure desk top to legs - the mfr squared off placement of legs to make the marking and drilling easy.
Other Thoughts: overall a great experience with Newegg and the shipper, arrived a week earlier than expected and it was packed very well on the inside and on the inside.
I was searching for a desk that would blend nicely with my living room furniture and this desk is perfect in style, length and width, the drawers are an added perk.
Reviewed By:kathy,5/23/2012 11:12:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau