Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electronics > Garmin > Garmin Golf GPS Navigation

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow!
Pros: Works great. I live in the middle of nowhere and it has all my local courses on it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Tom,9/15/2013 2:02:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Golf Buddy > GOLF BUDDY VOICE GPS Range Finder - Auto Course & Hole - No Annual Fees

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT-NONE!
Pros: It's small
Cons: Got as a present 5 weeks ago. Just got to use it this week. The tiny screen is lit on only one side. Cannot read it. Called customer support to request that they take it back for servicing since it is within its warranty period. Just received their reply, "Unfortunately, GolfBuddy will not be exchanging your unit as that is how the unit is set to work normally. Exchanging the unit would not solve the issue, you would receive one exactly like the one you are using." They also told me that the pictures on their website "is just art" and does not show the item as it appears.
Other Thoughts: Great ideas - but they will not support their product. Please do not buy this item.
Reviewed By:slowspokes,2/22/2013 3:30:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Garmin > Garmin Approach G3 Golf GPS Unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great on the course
Pros: If you play a variety of courses this is the tool for you. It is much faster than a visual range finder, doesn’t require line of sight, and accurate with yard sticks on the course. If you are off the fairway it gives you accurate range to the center of green. Very handy if you are choosing between your 85 yd. wedge and 100yd #9 iron. The courses preprogrammed into it cover all my local courses, which is about a 50 mile radius of south suburban Chicagoland. It took about 5 strokes off my game, except on my home course.
Cons: It does go threw batteries, but if you can't afford batteries you shouldn't be playing golf. Rechargable batteries is an option as well. I keep a fresh pair of AA batties in my bag.
Other Thoughts: As you play the course it always knows which hole you are on and updates the yardage to the pin. I love it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2012 7:11:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > BushNell > BushNell Golf - Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works great
Cons: cost
Other Thoughts: it helped my game
Reviewed By:tenn,4/9/2012 6:45:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > BushNell > BushNell Golf - Accessories

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent rangefinder
Pros: Accurate, easy to use, battery life, compact, nice carrying case.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: The Bushnell Tour V2 Laser Rangefinder - Slope Edition, meets all of my expectations. It is compact, functional, easy to use, and very accurate. Two additional bonus’s were that it did come with a nice carrying case that I can clip on my golf bag, the other is battery life. I was concerned that either I would have to be constantly charging the unit, or replacing batteries. It comes with one small battery that is supposed to last 12 months. Thus far, I have used the rangefinder for six rounds (including lengthy practice range sessions) and the unit has performed flawlessly.
Reviewed By:SteveR,9/28/2011 10:50:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Garmin > Garmin Golf GPS Navigator

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No green size
Pros: Cheaper than the G5
Cons: No front, and, back measurements of the green. This may not be too bad at a course you played all the time but at a new course this is critical information.
Other Thoughts: I can't believe that at the price I paid adequate green information is not provided. I would recommend not buying this unit.
Reviewed By:Mike M,8/4/2011 11:56:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Garmin > Garmin Golf GPS Navigator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Has Couple problems
Pros: Free updates,lots of courses but not all of them. Like the zoom feature and general appearance of the green and fairway of the hole being played
Cons: Major problem is seeing the screen in bright outside light Doesn't always update yardage when switching holes. Checking the power left in your batteries is a pain to. I don't care for the score card feature not very forgiving if you miss a score entry on a hole and go to next with out entering score
Other Thoughts: Screen visibility is a real problem but I guess maybe that might be a major factor in how long batteries last. But I personal would prefer to see the screen than if the batteries go two 18 hole rounds. Garmin does have a very good on line instruction manual that is much better than the one they send with it.
Reviewed By:esoldfuz004,7/28/2011 12:47:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Garmin > Garmin Golf GPS Navigator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Good
Pros: The unit worked just fine and I use Nihid batterys that I change after a days use. Really helps for the iron shots.
Cons: Had to down load the maps to up date my coarse which I thought was already in, the screen is a little light but works fine.
Other Thoughts: Lots of coarses
Reviewed By:Ed,11/18/2010 8:05:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electronics > Garmin > Garmin Golf GPS Navigator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding
Pros: Great device and dead on accurate.
Cons: Could be cheaper.
Other Thoughts: This should be plenty for the average golfer. The G5 does not provide anything but a slightly larger screen for more money.
Reviewed By:Lawman154,8/17/2010 4:38:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau