Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B1646 Drafting & Medical Stools

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad cylinder after a week
Pros: It looks nice
Cons: Cylinder kept decompressing, after only a week of ownership, I dealt with it for a while, and just kept putting it up until eventually it would stay.
Very annoying, called and asked for new cylinder, they provided one but I cannot figure out how to replace this thing, I looked on youtube and tried spinning and pulling out of seat of chair with no avail.
Cheaply put together, it is now stuck in one position.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 2:59:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Rosewill > Rosewill By BOSS RFFC-13009 - Executive Ergonomic High-Back LeatherPlus Chair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Setup
Pros: Easy to set up, fast shipping.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: The chair looks softer in the picture, but its still comfortable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 8:49:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Boss Chair, Inc. > Boss 71-inch Cherry or Mahogany Finished Credenza Shell

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kewl
Pros: The finish is beautiful in the light. The desk feels very sturdy and solid for a shell.
Cons: None........................................................................................so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2015 3:15:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B580 Executive Chair

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 GREAT Chair!
Pros: I really love this chair. It's a great chair for the money pneumatic piston is heavy duty. The recline feature is great for deep pondering sessions and the occasional office nap.
Cons: Padding on seat gets a little worn and you can feel metal on your bum after 6 months, But it's nothing a $2 chair pad from Ikia wont fix.
Other Thoughts: Plastic arm rests don't hold up if you've got kids who climb on it. But if it's a strictly office chair and you're not a lardass with kids like I am then it should last you a long time! Great chair!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 5:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell Vertical file 15" x 25" x 52" - Steel - 4 x File Drawer(s) - Letter - Security Lock, Ball-bearing Suspension, Heavy Duty - Light Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Drawers operate very smoothly with about 35 pounds in them. Latches also snap firmly in place and release easily. The price was very reasonable and shipping was free.
Cons: The box this unit ships in is completely inadequate to protect it. It came with several noticeably large dents in the back side. I was able to tap out one small ding in one of the drawers. I decided not to go to the hassle of getting it replaced because as badly as it is packaged the next one could arrive with even worse damage. You can't blame UPS when the box is so flimsy. I am far more concerned with functionality than appearance. I took photos of the damage and thought about making some sort of claim with NewEgg but just never got around to it.
Other Thoughts: This model is listed as heavy duty but the gauge of the metal was much thinner than I expected. For my home use I'm sure it will work fine for many years but I don't think it would withstand office use as long.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 6:11:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Kensington > SaddleBag Laptop Carrying Case, 14-1/4 x 6-1/2 x 16-1/2, Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Saddlebag Replacement
Pros: wanted a replacement for my Kensington model K62210B,
It was the closest I could find,
Has shoulder strap and backpack straps,
Nice organizers in front pocket,
Cons: doesn't seem as durable as predecessor,
doesn't have the "junk drawer" at the bottom,
smaller than I wanted,
front pocket dumps out contents when opened, predecessor designed to prevent this,
Front flap pocket is too deep, need flashlight to find things. predecessor was just right,
Other Thoughts: I wish I could find another K62210B, would buy it in a trice
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 12:38:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell High-Back Executive Chair Plastic Black Seat - Steel Frame - 28.5" x 28.5" x 45" Overall Dimension

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Chair
Pros: Easy to assemble.

Adjustable.

Feels good to sit in.

Fabric is nice.

Lots of adjustable settings.
Cons: None that I can tell.
Other Thoughts: Bought the chair for my girlfriend since she was using a commandeered chair from Jersey Mike's. It was easy to put together and works great as a generic office chair. Fabric is very breathable and the chair has many adjustments.

I don't know how an office chair can get any better than this.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 12:05:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Innovera > Innovera 55000 Basic LCD Monitor Stand, 15 x 11 x 3, Light Gray/Charcoal

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very handy
Pros: Nice place to put all of those thumb drives and things which clutter one's desk. I was worried about the 27" monitor being too heavy for it, but so far no problems.
Cons: You do have to remember to keep your keyboard far enough away so the drawer can open.
Other Thoughts: I almost wish there was a 2 drawer model
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2015 9:34:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > 3M > 3M AKT65LE Tool-Free Install Keyboard Tray, 25-1/2 x 11-1/2, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad, almost tool-free
Pros: sets up relatively easily, and has a nice quality wrist rest, mousing surface, and large work area.
Cons: The little plastic spacers used to accommodate different desk thicknesses are a pain to use as they don't snap together or even snuggly fit together...so they will fall out a few times when adjusting. And there is no way this fits 3/4" desks. I have a 1" desk that I was install this on, and had to use approx 1/4" of extra spacers made out of taped together business cards.

There is too much weight on this for the command strips, which is why the track has holes predrilled for screws. All the command strips do for you is hold it in place for you to screw it into the bottom of the desk. My staff kept having this fall off and be unusable until I secured it with hardware.

The front plastic piece that serves as a decorative cover for the front clamp didn't fit, and I was afraid I'd break it trying to force the tabs into place. So minor fashion sacrifice, but doesn't affect the use of the product.
Other Thoughts: This is a great solution if you want reduced work installing one of these units. Most keyboard trays require using templates, and putting together the track and guides. Even with having to install two screws, it was significantly easier to install than any other tray I've purchased.

Worth buying, but don't believe the hype about "tool-free", and definitely expect implementing makeshift solutions for anything less than 1" thick.
Reviewed By:JARED W.,8/4/2015 10:39:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B580 Executive Chair

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Used by TV writers
Pros: (Updating my previous review) I just noticed that this exact chair is used by the writers of the award-winning TV show "Bosch." There's a photo posted on author Michael Connelly's website that shows the writer's room - and every chair is a B580! Since Newegg won't let me post a URL, just do a Google image search for ""michael connelly" writers room season 2."
Cons: Buying this chair, unfortunately, will not make you an award-winning TV writer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/4/2015 7:40:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.