Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Office Furniture > Command > Clear Hooks And Strips, Plastic/Wire, Small, 9 Hooks With 12 Adhesive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Works fine
Cons: Nothing yet
Other Thoughts: These work just as well as any of the other 3M hooks I've used, even with the adhesive strips being thinner. Haven't hung anything particularly heavy, but they do seem pretty solid when mounted.
Reviewed By:Colin W,5/23/2015 12:11:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Boss Chair, Inc. > Boss 71-inch Cherry or Mahogany Finished Credenza Shell

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, Awful delivery
Pros: - It's a large desk with plenty of space. Can hold a full ATX tower with multiple monitors with no issues.
- The holes for running cables keep everything neat. Nice to have this as it's missing from most "computer" desks.
- The assembly states it's a two person job, but it is not a problem for one person if you're careful and reasonably good with your hands.
Cons: - The wood screws for the brackets on the underside don't do well with the particle board. Would be nice to have some small starter holes to help these along.
- Shipping was just bonkers on this one. Only product I've ever had a problem with. Additional information in the Other thoughts section.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this product on 7 May 2015, and paid over $100 for 3 day shipping. The desk arrived yesterday, 20 May 2015, a total of 9 days later. I think the primary reason for this was the item shipping from, I assume, the manufacturer instead of from the Newegg warehouses. The tracking number given by your website wasn't valid, even for your own customer service agents, so as you continue reading, please bear in mind that whomever shipped this product should probably have a chat with management.

They did not use the 3 day UPS shipping that I paid for, and to describe the way the item was delivered is near fantasy. They placed the item, which is a rectangular box, [] , easily stackable with others, diagonally propped up on two wooden pallets attached with wood screws to form an L shape. So the final product looked like '|_\' - wrapped in plastic.

The companies they used to ship the item even refused to deliver the product to my apartment, and showed up 2 hours late to boot. It was dropped off in the parking lot, and we're talking a 150 lb. desk that I had to drag to my apartment. Thank goodness I live on the first floor, because the delivery driver also explained that they aren't authorized to even go near the apartments, including up the stairs. They also refused to take any of the packing materials such as the pallets back since the shipper included instructions not to.

Overall, the product itself is wonderful, but the process of getting it to my home was completely unacceptable and impractical on every level. Rather than give me any sort of refund on shipping, I would rather that money be used to make sure that this doesn't happen to other shoppers on your website.

Please review the options you're offering for items that aren't shipped directly by Newegg and make sure there is some form of notice that you don't control how the product is delivered. Also, please make contact with the manufacturers selling similar products and make sure they are using the shipping methods that customers are paying for. The easiest way I can think of accomplishing this is to consolidate products in your own warehouses prior to shipping, though I understand this might be costly for larger items. At the very least I hope that someone finds out who packed my product and forces them to play Tetris for a few weeks to learn how shapes fit together again.

I'll continue to buy my PC components from your website, but I'm not likely to purchase furniture from you again until something is done to address the shipping shenanigans I experienced. I really, really appreciate the customer service reps that were professional, courteous, and incredibly fast at responding to my issues. I look forward to seeing something positive come of this, and wish you continued success with your business.
Reviewed By:James Purvis,5/21/2015 5:39:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Hewlett-Packard > HP CE997A 500-SHEET 5BIN Mailbox

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product once you know the secret
Pros: I have 6 of them, been using a couple for 3 months now. Dependable and functions as expected.
Cons: DO NOT USE THE HP M600 SERIES DRIVER. You must use the universal driver to make this product work. Took one egg off because HP tech support didn't help.
Other Thoughts: Buy it, use the correct driver, enjoy.
Reviewed By:TOM M.,5/18/2015 7:05:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > FELLOWES > Fellowes Smart Suites Corner Monitor Riser, 3 7/8 to 5 1/8 x 18 1/2 x 12 1/2, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FAST SHIIPPING
Pros: I have laptop riser from Fellowes, so this was a great addition. Love it.
Ordered 5/14/15 8AM and received it 5/15/15 12pm
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 9:29:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Rosewill > Rosewill By BOSS RFFC-13008 - High Back Executive Chair with Pewter Finished Base & Arms

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor construction/ bad design.
Pros: Soft leather, good looking
Cons: Chair makes a loud popping noise from the air cylinder ever time I lean in any direction.
bottom slopes forward and makes me feel like i'm going to slide out of the chair
Seat cushion is really thin and hurts my bottom/ back after a while
I'm 100% confident it is assembled correctly, yet it feels very wobbly and flimsy.

I bought this because it looked really nice in the pictures, but I have been very disappointed with the quality. Huge waste of money. I don't even use this char anymore, I still sit on the old chair I meant to replace with this one. I don't recommend at all.
Other Thoughts: Buy something else, I wish I could get my money back for this
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:MS,5/14/2015 6:46:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B8991-C Executive Chairs

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Problems with Shipping
Pros: Extremely comfortable.

Easy to put together.

Feels like real leather and uses real wood.
Cons: The arm rests were slightly scratched up despite being carefully shipped. They were wrapped in bubble rap but the wood has scrapes that cut through the finish.
Other Thoughts: Overall, the chair feels great so far and I would recommend it. The scratches were not so noticeable or big that it was worth sending back, but keep that in mind that they may come that way when purchasing the product.
Reviewed By:Gestalt,5/12/2015 11:37:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell High-Back Executive Chair Plastic Black Seat - Steel Frame - 28.5" x 28.5" x 45" Overall Dimension

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Chair
Pros: It was easy to put together. Really comfortable and has great back support. The adjustable height of the arm rests is great while gaming as well as being able to slide the seat forward or back.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Shannonnezul,5/11/2015 4:20:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > Alera > Alera SP41LS10B Sparis Series Executive High-Back Swivel/Tilt Chair, Leather, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Comfortable
Easy to assembly
Swings back and forth with ease
Rolls around with ease.
Goes up and down with ease.
Cons: Not really a con, but the plastic covers to hide the screws are very cheap and not sturdy at all.
Other Thoughts: Use your own hex tool.. the included one is too small!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 4:37:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B580 Executive Chair

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Uncomfortable
Pros: Cheap
Mesh back
Cons: Mesh adjust
Awful armrests
Other Thoughts: Cheap chair that looks nice. The back rest mesh adjust doesn't work quite right, always tight across the back. The armrests are the doom of the chair: hard and uncomfortable, cheap feeling.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2015 8:01:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Office Furniture > HON > HON 895LL 800 Series Five-Drawer Lateral File, Roll-Out/Posting Shelves, 42w x 67h, Putty

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Product was damage in the box
Pros: This is one of the best file drawer in the market. I love it. We have about a dozen of these. They open and closes effortlessly. The product I would give it a 9.5 out of ten.
Cons: Damage from the source. There was a big dent on the bottom of the drawer.
Other Thoughts: This was my first time shopping in Newegg and my experience was some what unsatisfactory. The product didn't arrive as it supposed to, it arrived few weeks later. Upon arrival, the product was damaged. It was too big of a item to repack and ship back. The delivery man didn't want to bring it to the office, had to give him $20 tip to bring it in the office.
Reviewed By:James,4/20/2015 7:30:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.