Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell Mesh-Back Leather Executive Chair Black, Silver - Leather Black Seat - 27" x 27" x 40.5" Overall Dimension

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 pretty nice and sturdy
Pros: sturdy, good adjustments
Cons: Poor assembly instructions, installing the arms confused me, the directions didn't really tell you how to install other than a large arrow pointing to insert them into the bottom of the chair. I finally figured it out that to install the arms you simply flip a latch, shove in the piece of the arm, then simply close that latch that hold them in place.
Higher cost than expected for this level of chair.
Reviewed By:Patrick B.,7/25/2016 2:15:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > BOSS Office Products B726-BK Executive Seating

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 You get what you pay for
Pros: Fairly comfortable
Cons: Poorly made
Squeaky and loose
Upholstery started flaking and falling apart after about 2 years
The gas/hydraulic height adjuster failed today after only about 3 years. Now it slowly creeps to the ground
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this chair, and would not buy another product from this company
Reviewed By:Jesse B.,7/18/2016 1:43:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > BOSS Office Products > Mesh Back Drafting Stool with Adjustable Arms

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best product available for price
Pros: Well built chair, easy to assemble. Comfortable and easy to adjust. Most chairs built by other companies cost twice as much.
Cons: The only thing I can say negative about the chair is the box it came in. Cheap cardboard was tearing. It did show up in good condition!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/3/2016 9:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Rosewill > Rosewill RBFF-11001 - LUXE Adjustable Tilting Footrest - Two Height Settings, 30-Degree Tilt

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless hunk of junk
Pros: - None
Cons: - Flimsy
- Gets extremely dirty very quickly
- Tilt is extremely rigid
Other Thoughts: Broke within a month, severed entirely in half within a year. Would not recommend.
Reviewed By:Sarah C.,6/27/2016 6:11:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > MMF Industries > SteelMaster 26425L007 Soho Horizontal Organizer, Letter, Five Tier, Steel, Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top notch! Excellent quality product.
Pros: Solid construction, sturdy & versatile - wall or desk. Fantastic color & even coverage of paint- doesn't scrape off. I shopped around & NewEgg is the best price to be sure! They look AWESOME; sophisticated, yet fun.
Cons: Little heavier than the plastic alternatives, of course, so it needs solid wall installation with wall anchors and into studs if possible.
Reviewed By:Amanda C.,6/16/2016 7:40:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Alera > Alera ALESE257224ES 72w x 23-5/8d x 29 SedinaAG Series Credenza Shell - Espresso

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exceedingly Great Desk
Pros: - It's extremely wide, as all 72" desks are.. I'm able to keep my Corsair 650D case, two 27" Acer monitors, and a nice desk lamp on the desk... Note that it may not be wide enough to put large speakers on after all of that... I was able to buy some nice speakers that fit under my dual monitor stand.
- It's sturdy, able to hold up a good deal of weight without any noticeable bend.
- It looks great, and there's other pieces you can buy for extensions (like a U-Desk or other combinations...
- Cable management isn't too huge of an issue as the back hides anything behind it. It also allows you to run cables through the top margin so that you don't have to just run them around in circles....
- Comes with a really nice stainless steel grommet to run your keyboard and mouse through
Cons: - The back causes some issues if you want to buy a dual-monitor mount that runs off of clamps... There's not enough of a ledge between the top of the desk and the back piece of the desk... Luckily, my mount came with an optional piece that allowed me to run it through the grommet instead... Kind of too bad though, kind of defeats the purpose of the really nice steel grommet... Wish I could have found a way around it.... Maybe a monitor riser?
- DUST, DUST, DUST... This thing collects a TON of dust.... Dust and fingerprints... I recommend getting one of those fabric duster things to get rid of all of the dust... As for the fingerprints and smudges, I recommend buying an extended mouse-mat... Like the ones made by Corsair that keep both your keyboard and mouse off of the desk....
- It's made of plywood.... Kind of a bummer, but kind of expected at this price... You don't ever notice it though unless you're in the process of constructing it.... You have to screw some self-taping screws into the plywood when constructing... But the metal you're attaching covers up all the plywood.... The finish, however, is extremely convincing...
Other Thoughts: I seriously hope they don't stop making these and its extensions... I'm definitely considering buying more pieces to extend my desk...
Reviewed By:Jeremy I.,6/15/2016 11:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Alera > Alera Merix450 Series MX4517 (ALEMX4517)Mesh Big/Tall Mid-Back Swivel/Tilt Chair, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Chair is quite comfortable, this is coming from a guy that is 6' 2" and 250 lbs.
Pros: - Wide seat
- Easy to adjust
Cons: - The tilt broke after three years of use.
- The piston did give out after three years of use, wouldn't hold the top position any longer.
Other Thoughts: I called the manufacture two weeks ago seeking a replacement tilt for my broken one. They took my information down and said they would call me back to locate the part. Instead, they told me they would send a replacement chair FREE of charge. Wow, that is amazing. And to top it off, i received my chair in about 3 days. Excellent customer service !
Reviewed By:David G.,6/12/2016 7:09:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Corner Desk, 36"x36"x29-1/2", Cherry LLR68695

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome desk
Pros: sturdy, easy to [dis-]assemble, smooth surface
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: It almost takes two people to move once assembled, luckily it is easy to [dis-]assemble and comes w/ lots of cardboard in case you need to slide it around a bit.
Reviewed By:Daniel H.,6/6/2016 7:10:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > 3M > Positive Locking Keyboard Tray, Highly Adjustable Platform, 17-3/4" Tr

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I made it work for my setup
Pros: I like the left to right slide feature on keyboard tray. And the arm locks feel solid. Having the option to move the mouse pad to left or right of tray is a great feature. Wrist pads are nice.
Cons: Missing parts. ex. The locking cap was missing. I call 3M. And they sent me a parts bag. However the part I was in need was not sent. So I made a stop myself. The mouse pad is too slick and the mouse will slide off. I used a gamming mouse pad. Cut to fit. Now in any angle the mouse will not slide off. Furthermore the screws that was to install to under side of desk are weak. I used GRK screws they are available at homedepot. Cable management is poor.
Other Thoughts: This product was just ok. I made it work for my setup. However for a professional office setup I must give it a thumbs down.
Reviewed By:Rui N.,5/30/2016 7:46:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Office Furniture > Lorell > Lorell 81961 Height-adjustable Workstation Tabletop - Latte 72" x 24" - Latte Top

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Tabletop only, not whole table
Pros: - no functional problems. It is a tabletop as stated. Picture needs changed to not reflect the whole desk.
They delivered the day after the card processed.
Cons: - It is just the top, not the whole desk. The picture can feel deceptive when you realize you did not read it though expecting only the tabletop to arrive. You assume it means the top is latte and it is too cheap to be true for some reason...
find a seller of the base... $700 to 1300+

Other products of adjustable desks also not tabletop similarly. read carefully
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/10/2016 2:17:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.