Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > Samsung Galaxy S3 Pebble Blue with Free Mobile Phone Service from FreedomPop (Certified Pre-Owned)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy it
Pros: Great phone for the price...All features that one would need. Highly recommend going with feedompop. This is my 2nd phone with freedompop and for free service its great. I purchased their annual plan for $79 and I now have unlimited calling/texting dirt cheap. I have no issues with the call quality either. its excellent.
Cons: battery drains in a day. don't know if its a refurbished phone battery or if I have too many features running at the same time.
Other Thoughts: Buy the phone its worth the service from freedompop!!!!
Reviewed By:AAA,10/20/2014 12:51:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Volt Virgin Mobile LTE Quad-Core 1.2GHz Android Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone for a great price.
Pros: Quad-core 1.2Ghz processor. Kit Kat 4.4.2, nice size screen, Gorilla Glass 2, lightweight, sexy white. I play a lot of games and I have not had a single issue with anthing I throw at this. The phone says 8Gb storage, and yet people are seeing only 4Gbs. This is normal. With all the apps and Android OS, I uses half of the storage.

I love the quick remote feature, the LG smart TV sharing, Hot spot capable, the LED light that flashes different colors according to a message or update.
Cons: The only con I have noticed is the "knock" feature to turn the phone on and off. Sometimes I have to tap my screen a few times, but that is a minor issue.
Other Thoughts: I seen this phone for $80 other places, $100 and even base price. $150 for this phone is a great price for what you get.
Reviewed By:Djin,10/20/2014 12:27:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Volt Virgin Mobile LTE Quad-Core 1.2GHz Android Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Decent
Pros: Fast enough, great stability, KitKat
Cons: Slippery, no physical keyboard, hard to hold onto, SD card management, seriously I drop this thing a lot
Other Thoughts: Coming from a Samsung Intercept, a phone that apparently had a $5 QA budget, this phone is miraculous. Only a few little niggles like how it handles SD cards. Could be a standard android thing nowadays but I have a virtual SD card as well as a physical one and it's a pain in the hole to find files in the real one. Not that big of a deal though so I have yet to really try and fix it. Overall I'm very pleased with this phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 6:57:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > Apple > Apple iPhone 6 Space Gray LTE Dual-Core 1.4GHz 128GB 4G LTE Unlocked GSM Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SICKEST. IPHONE. YET.
Pros: yo wasup guys it's 420hacker here for another review. today im gonna show u guys the ins and outs of the beautiful, brand new, amazing iPhone SIX! ya'll been waitin for this just as much as I have so lets get to it PROS:
+amazing display. when i laid my eyes upon this baby in the apple store i knew it was meant to be. the liquid crystal display shows more vivid colors than the competition, im talking whiter whites blacker blacks
+amazing battery life, i was in store for about 30 minutes messing with it, didn't see the battery life drop even a little, leading me to believe that the new iphone 6 can last mroe than a day on a single charge
+speed, with a quad core apple A8 chip, the iphone six completely smokes the competition completely blowing away the competition
+64 BITS, no other phone does this!!
+BLUETOOTH
Cons: I dunno if you guys been following the news but a lot of people been reporting that these iphones can BEND! I was like, hold up. so I got one in my hands at the mac store and put a little bit of pressure on it. luckily, this model, the 6 did not bend, however i cant say the same for the 6 plus haha you know what im saying I had to drop it quick and pretend I was messin with an ipad the whole time lol lucky that guard never saw me heh heh heh,..
Other Thoughts: I dunno about you guys but im sold. lets recap, as weve seen here the iphone 6 is the slimmest, lightest, phone ever to be released by apple, the new camera can focus during video capture, and the new sapphire crystal glass is second only to diamond. youve tried the rest, now try the best!!

if you enjoyed this review look me up on YOUTUBE! just search 420hacker, ya'll know who it is.
Reviewed By:420hacker,10/6/2014 3:58:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > Sony > Sony SmartWatch 2 for Select Android Devices | Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product
Pros: Newest update brings the SW2 up to current gen watches, and the customization is incredible, both with software and the bands/skins available for the SW2. So many games and apps available for this watch, and its for and finish is amazing. Pair this with a quality thicker band and you have a conversation piece around your wrist.
Cons: Since something has to be put here, the only real con for me is the stock band. I got a model with a rubber band, and it was way too small. I do have above average wrists, though, so I knew that would be a strong possibility.

Some will say the lack of a microphone and/or camera is a con, but most people don't use those and it's an easily overlooked feature, especially for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/2/2014 12:13:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > Apple > Apple iPhone 6 Gold LTE Dual-Core 1.4GHz 16GB 4G LTE Unlocked GSM Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing
Pros: Amazing 24 carrot gold. Amazing finger print scanner. You cannot buy a
Better phone than this. NO
ANDROID EVER has been made with 24 carrot gold, maybe 24 Apple gold but not 24 carrot gold. Absolutes the BEST phone on the market no if it butts about it!!
Cons: NON AT ALL.
Other Thoughts: MUST BUY!! If you ain't got an iPhone 6 you don't have no large Starbucks!!
Reviewed By:white girl (Emily),9/25/2014 7:33:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > FreedomPop > Samsung Galaxy S3 Pebble Blue with Free Mobile Phone Service from FreedomPop (Certified Pre-Owned)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FreedomPop S3
Pros: 3G and 4G LTE
Regular Samsung S3 performance
16 GBytes of internal Memory
64 Gbyte Micro SD card
Cons: Some Samsung bloatware but not much
KitKat doesn't allow moving to SD card but that's Android not the phone
Other Thoughts: I'm very pleased with this phone but haven't moved all my apps from my old phone to this one yet - takes time.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 9:28:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S5 Boost Mobile LTE Quad-Core 2.5GHz Android Cell Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 scam
Pros: Not an apple
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 7:57:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 520 Black HSPA+ Dual-Core 1.0GHz AT&T Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Phone that I received was locked
Pros: Not too expensive, but its an old phone.
Cons: The device I received was locked to ATT, despite the item description. Newegg was not very helpful and refused to obtain an unlock code, extend the return period, nor would they provide a refund. I guess when buying from Newegg, you run the risk that they will send you the wrong/defective item.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend purchasing this, because its a hassle to return the phone.
Reviewed By:av,9/2/2014 8:30:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Volt Virgin Mobile LTE Quad-Core 1.2GHz Android Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice
Pros: Very fast phone for your everyday use. Crisp screen quality. Haven't had any problems with this phone compared to others i've had that have a tendency to reboot itself even when idle and freshly formatted. For the price its listed as of now at $160, it's worth it.
Cons: Says it's 8gig internal storage but when I received it, it only says 4gigs. Not sure if I received the wrong one or if newegg listed it wrong. Not a big deal to me. Not going to knock of an egg for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 11:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau