Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Phone arrives locked by T-Mobile
Pros: Great phone.
Cons: This phone is locked by T-Mobile. They cannot unlock it unless you have a T-Mobile account. My goal was a NET10 account. I immediately registered the phone with NET10 and it worked just fine with a NET10 SIM because NET10 uses T-Mobile towers, among others. However, when I went to Europe, the phone would NOT work because it is locked. As a result, the European SIM card couldn't register with the European network. Worthless.
Other Thoughts: Great phone if you goal is to be a T-Mobile customer. Otherwise a lousy phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/27/2015 12:10:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > Alcatel > Alcatel Onetouch ICON Pop (A564C) 3G Quad-Core 1.2GHz Tracfone Cell Phone with 1200 min (400min tripled)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great, BUT! - 1 HUGE MAJOR FLAW!!!
Pros: FAST (for tracfone)!!!!!
Love the Quad core, display, ram
Cons: the only thing that I truly the about this phone: free space
You only have 2GB free AND with kitkat you can't move apps to SD card.....PHONE KILLER
Other Thoughts: I bought this phone b/c it was 174 times more powerful than my last Android Tracfone {ZTE Valet}

I actually love it! BUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and this is a huge deal breaker had I known prior to purchasing....

INTERNAL STORAGE IS ONLY 2GB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!available!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

whats worse is that Android Kitkat DOES NOT allow you to transfer apps to SD card.

So only buy this phone if you plan on installing 8-10 apps; more like 8 if you use FB & FB messenger. I've actually had to delete some b/c I can't install updates! Including NONE of the google apps to be updated.

It makes the phone so less desirable than it could be!
I would have gladly paid another $50 for 2-4GB more storage.

Come on!! What year is this? 2007???
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2015 11:12:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > Alcatel > Alcatel Onetouch ICON Pop (A564C) 3G Quad-Core 1.2GHz Tracfone Cell Phone with 1200 min (400min tripled)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Want to buy - But - - -
Pros: Excellent spec's
Nice feature set
Cons: 30 day warranty?????????????
Phone support does not get answered
Other Thoughts: I'm hoping this 30 day warranty is a mis-print.
Tried calling Alcatel support to find out, but was put on endless hold for over 45min before I gave up.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2015 9:05:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 does its job
Pros: -not so bad battery life
Cons: -memory is astonishingly low
-poor camera
Other Thoughts: i bought this for my father and it has worked out for him but then again all he does is call people and barely send text messages. and it serves that purpose.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2015 5:30:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > Red Pocket Mobile > Red Pocket Mobile UNLIMITED SIM Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful Service
Pros: Used to let me call people
Cons: No longer works. It wont let me login to refill, and most of the site is not functional. I called and they said the website is down for who knows how long. For now I am out of a phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 12:54:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Realm (Boost Mobile) Dual-Core 1.2GHz Cell Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 LG REALM
Pros: I finally got working. I is a work progress.
Cons: IT DOES NOT ANY VOLUME.
Other Thoughts: I WOULD LIKE TO RETURN IT, BUT IVE SPENT SO MUCH TIME GETTING IT SETUP, WHY BOTHER WITH NEW ONE.
Reviewed By:JACKROI,5/17/2015 10:31:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG G Flex Quad-Core 2.26GHz Sprint Prepaid Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone, amazing price.
Pros: Powerful processor, large screen, tons of battery life, curved body makes it a treat to hold in the hand.
Cons: 720p display
Other Thoughts: At its original price of $650 the lg g flex was hard to swallow, but at $199 everyone is a winner. Sprint prepaid offers simular rates to boost and virgin mobile, and you get roaming too! The phone is very powerful, is very stable running KitKat on 2gb RAM, and has just been very pleasant to use. Many may scoff at the 720p display but if you have used a cheap android tablet with a 720p display and think "I can live with this" then you will have no problem, and you won't find many higher resolution options for $199 either. BTW lots of online material list the LG G Flex as running 4.2 jellybean. The Flex was updated to 4.4 KitKat in mid 2014 and will come already updated.
Reviewed By:JeffD,5/13/2015 4:33:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG 306G TracFone Phone (phone only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with purchase.
Pros: * Good reception with both 3G and WiFi
* Easy to use.
* Light weight.
* On screen keyboard easy to use as well.
* Touch screen has a good response to touch.
* Nice screen size.
* Comes with 4gb card. More than enough storage for the average user.
* Charger cable is separate from charger base so it can be used for USB port charging or file transfers to PC.
* Triple minutes a BIG plus.
* Tracfone's no contract service and even BIGGER plus.
* Current pricing better than the Big Box stores.
Cons: * Uses Java based apps. If you are looking for something a little more techy and up to date, spend the money and get a Smart Phone. Not a deal breaker for me as I knew that before purchase, but worth the mention.
* Like all phones now a days it has a slick finish. Be nice if the manufacturer textured the case for a better grip.
Other Thoughts: * I was looking for an affordable upgrade to my flip phone as I occasionally browse the Internet and wanted a larger screen. The other item I was looking for was an easier texting screen. The keypad on a flip phone isn't text friendly for me. Although this phone is somewhat older technology it suits my needs perfectly.
* I went on-line and switched my phone number and minutes from the old phone to the new. A flawless procedure from the comfort of home.
Reviewed By:Dale M.,5/7/2015 5:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG 306G TracFone Phone (phone only)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 LG306G TracFone
Pros: Great little phone & text, good reception, great price!
Cons: Java based, if you are a download junky forget it.
Reviewed By:jim,5/4/2015 7:43:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - No Contract > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Temp Phone
Pros: -Bright, vivid screen
-Better camera than my nexus 4
-SD slot to offload apps
-Decent performance for price
-NFC is great when you're in a pinch and forgot your wallet at home.
-Removable battery
Cons: -Minimal RAM
-Call quality so-so
-Internal storage runs out too quick
Other Thoughts: I used this as a temporary replacement for my broken Nexus 4 and quickly finding myself enjoying it more than I did my n4. I was really enamored with the picture quality, which trumped my last phone by miles. I was surprised with a N5 at christmas, but I still carry this with me as an MP3 player/camera and will use it as a backup if my phones breaks.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/3/2015 7:35:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.