Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > 2pcs Earhooks Bluetooth Wireless Headset Ear Hook Loop Hooks Clip Earhook Earloop Earclip Stabilizer Stabilizers , Black Sea International Logo Good Quality Micro Fiber Cleaning Cloth (Random Color)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shipped Fast & Works
Pros: OEM or seems just the same as OEM
Shipped very fast
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 4:00:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill R-Studio AMPBOX-Red Bluetooth Portable Speaker, with Built-In Mic and Rechargeable Battery -Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good speaker, terrible battery life
Pros: Great sound quality, but bass can bottom out at times. Decently loud.

Seems well built and hefty, which was great.
Cons: This battery life is absolutely terrible. I paired it with my phone, and within 1.5 hours of music playback time, it started beeping at me telling me the battery was low.

It's supposed to get "12 hours", so with all manufacturer's advertised battery life, I divided by 2. So I thought it'd at least get 6 hours. Wrong. Dead in 2.5 hours, in which some of the time, wasn't even playing music.

For me, that's a dealbreaker if it can't even last one event and when the advertised battery life is so off.
Other Thoughts: Running one final test on this later tonight to figure out the exact number of hours of music playback time, then returning it. (just in case it was my phone doing something weird). Sucks because I liked the sound quality and it would be a great deal if the battery wasn't so terrible...
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2014 4:13:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > MOTOROLA S11-FLEX HD White Bluetooth Stereo Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointing... My ears are still ringing...
Pros: It works... technically...
Cons: I bought this over replacing my old PLANTRONICS Backbeat 903+ Bluetooth Headset with another of the same because my old pair died due to sweat getting into it. This Motorola set was advertised as water(sweat)proof... and technically it is... the electronics don't get wet... but the adhesive that holds the cushioning rubber onto the frame does and when it does it turns into a sticky liquid that oozes out onto your ears :P

Also the sound quality is really, really quiet. I even got a sound booster app for my phone and still had to run with the sound maxed out when I worked out. Now I could understand if it was just too loud in the gym for this device to overcome, but I know that's not the case because of the device's integrated sounds. I'm working out and can barely hear the sounds I'm using this thing for, but when the battery gets close to dying and the device pauses to notify me of this, the sound is sharp, loud, and intensely jarring. I almost tripped and killed myself on the treadmill. So how come the sounds I'm using it for are so quiet and yet the low battery warning makes my teeth vibrate? Very poor design, that's how.

Further the one-size-fits-most ear buds click and pop with every step I take making it even harder to hear what I bought them to hear. Over all, I'd rather go through the hassle of using a wired set of headphones than these.
Reviewed By:D,7/21/2014 3:13:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > New OEM Original Plantronics M25 Bluetooth Headset in Silver/Black with Ear Clips and Wall Charger- In Bulk Packaging

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good entry level headset
Pros: Good value, works fine, good battery life, more ergonomic than previous headsets ive had.
Cons: Poor sound quality.
Reviewed By:Nick,7/21/2014 1:18:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Motorola > MOTOROLA HZ750 Elite Sliver Bluetooth Headset - 89503N

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worked Great for 2 Years
Pros: Small (Like others have stated, this unit is small, so small that people will think you are talking to yourself.)

Ambidextrous (The unit will work on either ear)(Just turn the earpiece to the side you want)
Cons: I don't really have any cons about the device except for after 2 years of abuse and constant use it does fall apart, but then again how many other devices do you know that can go through 3 cycles in a washer (device and charger) and still come out working again after drying.
Other Thoughts: Like I stated in the cons, I used this device every day for 2 years listining to music and watching movies and making calls. Battery last 5 hrs when you first start off and dwindles down to 4 avg while watching movies and 4.5 listning to music.
The device charges in 15-20 min with just the case and in 10-15 min with case pluged in.
After constant use through out the day, my ear was hurting a bit from where the earpiece was sitting, bit my ears are kinda small.

If you are wearing sunglasses you may want to put them behind or outside the earpiece (depending on the thickness of your sunglasses earpiece) I had Oakley Radar sunglasses and had to put the earpiece on the outside of the device to make it confortable.

Overall I would recomend getting the Gen2 Sliver because the part that goes into the ear seems a little stronger and well built, but if you dont want to spend the money and only need a single ear BT then get this one.
Reviewed By:mkvpr,7/21/2014 10:26:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Victsing > Victsing 501148 Bluetooth 3.0 HandsFree Car Kit Speakerphone with Car Charger & Sun Visor Clip

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bluetooth HandsFree Car Speakerphone
Pros: Works Great! Speech is clear. Really like the handsfree.
Cons: Instructions are printed in micro font. When you finally get your magnifier so you can read them. They don't tell you what you need to know up front! The good stuff (ie. how to set it up!) is somewhere in the middle. You have to look for it.
Other Thoughts: I would buy this item again and as gifts. I would suggest this to a friend.
Reviewed By:Bobbi,7/20/2014 8:17:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > Bumblebee > Bumblebee BT-B4SR Bluetooth Headset With [Retail Packaging] Using For HTC,iPhone,Nokia,Samsung,Motorola,LG, Sony Ericsson Wireless Phone. PC/Mac

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: really like. nothing fancy, but practicale, and user friendly.
Cons: don't like the ear attachment, to flimsy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 5:25:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > iKross > iKross Wireless Bluetooth Handsfree Microphone Headset for Samsung, Blackberry, Nokia, Huawei, Pantech, HTC, LG, Motorola, iPhone Cell Phone,Smartphone and more

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: normal ear bud
Cons: Don't like the button layout. on-off, hang up. Don't like ear attachment
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 5:23:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > SAMSUNG > Samsung HM1300 Handsfree Bluetooth Headset (Black) - Retail

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product for the price
Pros: Really good range; I've walked around the huge concrete warehouse where I work and it has yet to drop the signal, I've even walked outside and all it does it give a little static and then continues on like nothing happened.

Reasonable audio quality for the price

Great battery life. I consistently listen to music or audiobooks for 7-8 hours each day and have yet to receive a low battery indication.
Cons: The clear plastic hook thing is super weak. They give you two though. Whenever you want to switch ears you unclip the clear plastic and flip it, but after about maybe 15 times doing this it broke.

Out of the box this device does not support music. It probably says this somewhere in the tech specs but I missed it, meaning it wasn't clearly marked as such, shame on them. See other thoughts for a solution though.
Other Thoughts: To get music (or any other media) to play through this headset you must download an a free android app called BTmono (or something similar). You just fire upp this app before playing your media and it works great, no need to buy the next model up from this headset just to play media.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 3:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Bluetooth Headsets & Accessories > iKross > iKross Wireless Bluetooth Handsfree Microphone Headset for Samsung, Blackberry, Nokia, Huawei, Pantech, HTC, LG, Motorola, iPhone Cell Phone,Smartphone and more

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 J Demy
Pros: Just unboxed, had a little difficulty pairing with my lg phone. Finally got it. Ear buds are basically all the same. Price was good at newegg for $27.
Cons: Nothing yet. Only just started using it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 10:33:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau