Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > No-Contract Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 521 T-Mobile No Contract 1.0GHz Windows Smart Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 T-Mobile Lumia 521
Pros: Works with my existing T-Mobile Pay As You Go Plan
Cheap- got it on sale $60
Easy to use basic phone and few apps
Cons: Windows Phone .. apps not as varied or reliable as Android or I-Phone apps
Cheap build
Other Thoughts: I was expecting a rugged build quality of Nokia Phones. This phone was made in China and feels flimsy compared to my previous Nokia phones.
Nice phone to give to my mother.
Reviewed By:TOM,7/24/2014 5:06:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For smartphone hackers, the deal of the century
Pros: Insanely Inexpensive
Highly Capable hardware
LTE-enabled on all North American GSM networks (A, T)
Right-Sized and Lightweight
Powerful enough for all daily tasks
Cons: A unicorn - hard to find on sale
Only a limited variety of custom ROMs (no CM AFAICT)
Gimmicky manufacturer-supplied add-on apps
ROM updates currently being teased, but no sure delivery date
Still wish it came with more internal memory, just in case
Other Thoughts: Got this on sale here, though I recently saw this elsewhere on sale at a big-box store for a Hamilton less than the post-rebate price here (which already got this phone into sub-Franklin range).

If you are well-versed in the ways of rooting Android, managing ClockworkMod, and have a spare 8Gb-or-better MicroSD card at your disposal, then don't walk - instead, RUN - to NewEgg and get this device.

I bought this as a backup device, daily driver, ace-in-the-hole insurance policy in the event something bad ever were to happen to my Nexus 5. Guess what? This thing, properly configured with a properly-partitioned MicroSD card and the Link2SD app, provides 99.5% of the functionality of my N5 at a quarter of the cost. Battery life is better than the N5. LTE is spot-on on the "A" and "T" networks (10 and 18Mbps, respectively, witnessed here). The replaceable battery is a wonderful touch. The lower-res screen is not an issue for me. CPU? I can't really tell a difference in daily operation.

Honestly, the only thing I'm missing with the F6 is the KitKat niceties like swipe-up-for-Google Now, updated lockscreen widgets, and the pano photo capabilities.

I've heard rumors that LG plans to release an updated KitKat 4.4.4 ROM. We'll see about that. Until then, I'm happy as a clam.

What an incredible value!
Reviewed By:bshensky,7/23/2014 4:14:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with FreedomPop HTC Evo 4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Evo 4G
Pros: For the price of the phone, and being under the free plan I can definitely say that this is a never-ending deal. I've almost had it for a year and I am very happy with my plan and phone.
Cons: There were minor glitches with the phone at first (battery life), but not something that makes my experience bad or couldn't be fixed.
Reviewed By:D.Dilla,7/23/2014 11:05:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with FreedomPop HTC Evo 4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: LOVE this phone! Bright LED display, great service anywhere I go, and if ever I have a question FP helps me out very quickly. I use it mostly for work, and its proven to be very reliable for me. So far, I never have had any issues with the service not working.
Cons: Battery life could be a little longer, but I understand that it is an older phone.
Reviewed By:B. White,7/23/2014 11:00:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with FreedomPop HTC Evo 4G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rip Off Big Time
Pros: Nothing the service really sucks and the phones are pure trash. I goofed on my first review and gave it (the phone and service 4 stars) it should be a minus 10 stars or more. I was too quick to judge them.
Cons: I get a $9.99 charged to my credit card and they won't stop it. They have said 2 times that they would get it straight but they haven't yet. These people are professional rip off artist.
Other Thoughts: I wish I had never heard of freedom pop boy did I screw up. Oh Did I mention the phones are junk! They look nice but that is it. Ancient android and it won't update on this service/phones. Coverage area is sparse and the voice service sucks. I goofed and purchased 2 of these phones and wish I had never seen them. If I ever get the monthly $9.99 deduct from the credit card I'm giving they to Goodwill. Trust me your life will be better if you never touch these phones and the freedom pop service.
Reviewed By:augustas,7/22/2014 9:39:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 521 T-Mobile No Contract 1.0GHz Windows Smart Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Acceptable starter phone
Pros: Relatively fast; not the processor, the OS.
Unlimited free music
Decent camera
Loud-enough speakerphone
Wi-fi calling
E-mail app
Good, downloadable maps/driving app
Removable battery
Good battery life
Cons: Extremely faint screen (hardly visible in sunlight), which makes the driving app only half usable
Very slightly distorted sound (hardly audible)
Other Thoughts: Got a good deal on it for $60, including shipping. shipping was slooow. As the sun is pretty bright in Vegas most of the time, I gave it away after a couple of weeks.
Reviewed By:Frank Doghearty,7/22/2014 5:09:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 521 T-Mobile No Contract 1.0GHz Windows Smart Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great as separate music player
Pros: - Windows Phone 8: eligible to upgrade to WP8.1
- Low price: bought for $59 from a shell shocker deal
- Lightweight
- Supports 64GB microSD
Cons: - Capacitive buttons do no light up
- Slight delay after pressing an item while handling a large music library on the SD card. I'm not sure if it is due to the low RAM or card access (only 512MB RAM and I have a 64GB SanDisk Class 10 UHS-1 microSD card)
Other Thoughts: I purchased this Lumia to be a music player as an alternative to biting the Apple and getting a 64GB ipod touch. I've been eyeing the Lumia 520/521 to so when a shell shocker deal popped up for it I HAD to grab it. I have 2 years experience with WP7 and I love the music player's interface.

All in all, I'm happy with my purchase. Performance is more than adequate for what I need
Reviewed By:Skyb0rne,7/22/2014 11:01:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with FreedomPop HTC Evo 4G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Only paid for the phone
Cons: Phone is refurbished but I don't think they tested it. It doesn't receive text messages, speaker phone doesn't work, came with damaged battery, it has a dent on it, that doesn't hold charge very well, the back cover doesn't close very well and I don't know if is the service or the phone but 95% of the time that I have used it, not very often,the person at the other end doesn't understand what I saying and I don't understand what it been said to me. I have more to say but in few words "is sad", DON'T BUY IT
Reviewed By:Gmg,7/22/2014 8:15:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 521 T-Mobile No Contract 1.0GHz Windows Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good Smart Phone
Cons: Does not have aFront Camera
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 3:23:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > No-Contract Phones > LG Mobile > LG Black Optimus F6 T-Mobile No Contract 4G Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Phone!!!!!
Pros: -Long Battery Life
-Good Camera (1080p)
-Easy To Use
-WIFI Calling
-Fast snapdragon processor
Cons: -Low Memory
-little out dated OS
Other Thoughts: The memory is just a small problem because you can just buy a micro SD card and move most of the apps to the micro SD card.I myself have a ton of games and etc and there are only 1 or 2 apps that wont go on the SD card.If all your apps don't fit on the phone just root it(easy).The outdated OS is also a small problem as LG has said they are working on upgrading to 4.4 in the next few months.
Reviewed By:KJSTRIPE,7/17/2014 3:12:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau