Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Trident Case > Trident Aegis Black Solid Case for Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime AG-SSGXGP-BK000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Has saved my phone a few times
Pros: I haven't had this case for a long time, maybe a few weeks now, but it has already saved my phone a couple times. Since getting this case I've dropped my phone on asphalt twice (3-4ft drop) and both times there was no damage to the phone. I didn't even attach the provided screen cover and there is still no damage to the phone with just the case alone.
Cons: The corners are rubber, which can make pulling it out of your pocket harder.
Other Thoughts: Not really a pro or con, but the case is rather large and bulky. I wouldn't recommend this for people with small pockets or who generally wear tight clothing.
Reviewed By:Steve K.,5/2/2016 9:57:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > INSTEN > Insten Transparent 6-piece set Matte Anti-glare Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S5 SV 1830422

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap
Pros: None
Cons: There junk
Other Thoughts: Keep looking
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/27/2016 9:41:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Clear Nexus 6P Case Ultra Hybrid nexus 6p case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Case is mediocre at best.
Pros: It's a case and it fits well.
Cons: The construction is flimsy and it won't protect your phone from much. It's also much better to buy a case that has covers for the side buttons which really reduces the sensitivity level.
Other Thoughts: I got this as a free throw in; should be about $2. Would not recommend actually purchasing it under any circumstances.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for providing us with your feedback, we will forward this to our product engineers as we are always looking to improve our product. (DM)

Reviewed By:Eduard E.,4/27/2016 1:45:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S7 Keyboard Cover Black - EJ-CG930UBEGUS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Better than expected but not too great, don't buy this
Pros: roomy clicky keys
easy setup
not bluetooth
Cons: covers the fingerprint reader, so it is completely useless
covers part of the gorgeous 4k display

Other Thoughts: I duck-taped a bluetooth keyboard to a case and said screw it, and returned it to best buy
Reviewed By:Christopher W.,4/24/2016 10:14:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Gray Flip Case for Honor 5X

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Very easy to set up
Pros: -free gift with the phone
-nice stitching
-looks pretty good
-the binding looks a little weak, but it won't rip
Cons: This case does almost nothing to protect the phone. Every time I drop it on the floor, the case comes off the phone, and the phone ends up being slightly scratched.

You can't even change the background of the little rectangle.

The front cover of the case doesn't stick onto the screen, so it ends up flapping around.
Other Thoughts: only good because it was free and it looks nice
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We will pass this along to our product team as we are always looking for ways to improve. (DM)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 6:03:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Clear Nexus 6P Case Ultra Hybrid nexus 6p case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Will keep the device scratch free
Pros: Thin, light, and will protect against scratches.
Cons: Not going to protect from drops. Doesn't have a raised edge to protect the screen.
Other Thoughts: Very good case for those that are more careful.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the positive review, Jeffrey. It's great to hear you like your case. (DM)

Reviewed By:Jeffrey S.,4/24/2016 5:54:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > OtterBox > OtterBox Commuter Black Solid Case for Samsung Galaxy S4 77-27604

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent to work with!!!
Pros: Great product great price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2016 9:05:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Gold Flip Case for Honor 5X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 slick
Pros: easy to use, looks slick, best for the money.
Cons: None as of this now.
Other Thoughts: Best phone I have had in years!
Manufacturer Response:That's great to hear! Thank you for the excellent review, Tanya. (DM)

Reviewed By:Tanya D.,4/16/2016 6:14:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > Huawei > Huawei Clear Nexus 6P Case Ultra Hybrid nexus 6p case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Eh
Pros: "Free" Case
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: When I was looking at purchasing this phone about 2 weeks ago, it was $50 off and came with a $50 newegg gift card... I would much rather of had that deal than a case I won't use...
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for providing us your feedback, Ben. We will pass this along to our promotional team. (DM)

Reviewed By:Ben Y.,4/12/2016 9:50:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cases & Covers > i-Blason > i-Blason Transformer Black Samsung Galaxy S5 Smartphone Case GalaxyS5-Transformer-Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Tool Case Like (wrong demo video as of 4/16)
Pros: Back cover is slim and does not bulk up size of phone.
Cons: Does not have a clear screen protector as model shown in video. Not practical for typical frequent smart phone use.
Other Thoughts: Thin hard plastic back cover with a bulky slide over cover. Tool case like. Clear screen cover case with rubber corners shown in video is a different model. Recommend a rubber case with clear screen for practical use.
Reviewed By:Don K.,4/2/2016 12:45:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.