Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: - Lots of ports
- Built in extension from the wall outlet is convenient
Cons: I usually just charge my iPhone overnight and don't pay attention to the charging rate, but I'm realizing it's actually much slower than advertised. I actually measured charging rates last month and it's 30% slower than my 99 cent car charger. The same is true when charging other devices as well.

But the real disappointing thing is that one out of the 5 ports no longer works. I was literally 3 days outside of the 18 month return policy, emailed Anker support and was told to buy a replacement. Really? For that kind of service I'll just buy one of the cheaper generic ones...
Reviewed By:Abhisekh M.,8/17/2016 9:34:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > Samsung Fast Charge Wireless Charging Stand, Black Sapphire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks good, work great
Pros: Charges quickly through Otterbox. Don't have to worry about wearing out the charging port anymore. Phone sits nicely in cradle on desk.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:John K.,8/10/2016 9:03:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Secur Products > Secur Products SP-3001 Black/Yellow Mini Solar Cell Phone Charger

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not charge
Pros: Neat little solar panel
Does charge up with panel/usb
I really do like the carabiner built into the battery
Cons: I could not get it to produce an output charge at all. I tried with both the provided USB cable and with one of my own (the cable they sent works by the way, just not the power pack).
Other Thoughts: Could've been a neat gadget, but sadly it just doesn't work.
Reviewed By:Adam L.,8/7/2016 2:17:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1830369 Black USB 2.0 Noodle Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not good for charging a phone
Pros: Thin profile.
Cons: I have not tested the speed of this cable, but I can tell you that it can barely charge my phone. I tried a different cable that is more robust and it charged well. The culprit was not my charger. It was this cable. Not sure if this is just the case for these style of cables, but now you know.
Reviewed By:Alexander A.,8/2/2016 5:08:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY C-UA-UU-K01-06 Black Micro USB Charge & Sync Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Do what they're supposed to do
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Walter H.,7/22/2016 10:55:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 20W Dual Port USB Wall Charger with Foldable Plug for Apple iPhone 6/ 6plus/ 5S, iPad Air2, Samsung Galaxy - Black (DCX-2U)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 GARBAGE
Pros: Worked for a while
Cons: Absolutely worthless after a few months.Not worth the hassle to replace.First and last Orico product I will buy.
Reviewed By:Dissatisfied,7/17/2016 8:57:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB1PACVBK USB wall charger with Quick Charge 2.0 - international travel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: good quality
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2016 7:20:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Professional Cable , LLC > USB Port Extension Cable Gray, Fully Rated 24 AWG "A" To "A" Receptacle, 10 Feet - Extends USB Port, Cable, Or Device

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB Port Extension Cable Gray
Pros: its a cable and does what it was designed to do.
Cons: none.....
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product to others.
Reviewed By:Jack C.,7/5/2016 11:59:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB2PCARBK Black Dual Port USB Car Charger – High Power (17 Watt / 3.4 Amp)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/4/2016 3:01:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > Samsung Fast Charge Wireless Charging Stand, Black Sapphire

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 This is NOT a fast charger.
Pros: It charges your phone wirelessly. That's pretty cool.
Cons: It is advertised as a "Fast Charger" as apposed to a regular wireless charger. I have the regular and wanted the benefit of a fast charger as this is advertised and labeled. IT IS NOT A FAST CHARGER!! I have a Samsung S6, an S6 edge and a Note 5 all have the ability to fast charge and they do. This only charges at the standard rate. I can not recommend this charger as it was more expensive than a regular charger that charges the same speed. The ONLY reason I bought this was because it was supposed to be a fast charger.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend. Save money and go with an off brand it will charge at the same rate.
Reviewed By:Daniel S.,7/4/2016 9:19:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.