Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > Samsung Wireless Charging Pad w/ 2A Wall Charger - Retail Packaging - Black Sapphire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It works as advertised even through Otterbox Defender case with my Galaxy Note 5.

There is a rubber ring on the top so that even if your phone is not in a case it will not slide around easily.

It will help prolong the life of the USB port in my phone.
Cons: In order for it to work you must have your phone sitting on it just right for the battery to charge.

Status LEDs are on the bottom and when your phone is on the charger they can't be seen from a standing position if on a night stand.
Reviewed By:Troubled1367,9/4/2015 11:22:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 4 Outlet Power Strip with Surge Protector, Built-in 5 Ft. Cord, 4 USB Intelligence Charging Ports (5V2.4A) for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, LG and More - Black (TPC-4A4U-US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wall Mount?
Pros: Great product, use it everyday.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: 'TPC' stands for 'Travel Power Center', so why would anyone wonder if it can be mounted to anything? ORICO, perhaps you should add this fact to your product description.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 4:50:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 5 Port USB Smart Wall Charger Adapter for iPhone/iPad/Samsung Galaxy/Nexus/HTC/ Motorola/LG and More - Black (DCAP-5U)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review
Pros: It works just fine.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 2:03:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > New Original Genuine OEM Samsung Note 3 USB 3.0 Micro Charging Data Sync Cable - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works but short
Pros: It works it fits all connections and says Samsung on the side
Cons: It's shorter than the one I got with my phone and it would have been nice if length was included in the listed specifications.
Reviewed By:DPS Neo,8/31/2015 11:57:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 20W Dual Port USB Car Charger with 1x 5V2.4A Super Charging Port and 1x 5V1.5A Universal Charging Port for iPhone, iPad, Samsung S6/S6 Edge, Nexus, Motorola and More - Black (UCA-2U)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent 2-Port USB Car Charger
Pros: - Small, compact design
- Feels sturdy in your hand for being made of plastic
- Good port-spacing
- Matches my car's black interior
- 2 USB Ports: 1 that provides up to 1.5A and 1 "Smart" Port that provides up to 2.4A
Cons: - No microUSB charging cable is included in the box
- Both ports don't provide up to 2.4A
Other Thoughts: I purchased this car charger for a scheduled road trip and it worked great charging all of our devices for the 5+ hours we were in the car. It was able to charge my Motorola Moto G, my girlfriend's Nexus 7 FHD, and also her iPhone 5. I'm not sure what the other reviewers are talking about with regard to interference because I was listening to FM stations and XM radio while we were in the car. I didn't really notice any drop in signal, at least that wasn't attributable to the environment (going under a bridge), etc. Overall, I was very pleased with this ORICO product. The only suggestions I have for improvement are possibly including a nice microUSB cable in the box, and also having both port outputs be "Smart" up to 2.4A, not just one up to 1.5A.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 11:58:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 4 Outlet Power Strip with Surge Protector, Built-in 5 Ft. Cord, 4 USB Intelligence Charging Ports (5V2.4A) for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, LG and More - Black (TPC-4A4U-US)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cannot attach it to the wall
Pros: Very small compare to my old Outlet Power Strip
Cons: I cannot attach this to the wall....
Manufacturer Response:Dear Fernando:

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Lor from ORICO customer care team. So sorry to the issue that had happen to you, and thanks for your kindly advices. we will design a new type of Power Strip that can attach to the wall soon.
Thanks again. My email address is lor@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2015 8:21:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 4 Outlet Power Strip with Surge Protector, Built-in 5 Ft. Cord, 4 USB Intelligence Charging Ports (5V2.4A) for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, LG and More - Black (TPC-4A4U-US)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 But WHYYYY doe
Pros: Great for charging multiple devices. I use it to charge my bluetooth headset, wireless keyboard, phone, and power bank.
Had no issues charging my phone which is rated for 3.8 V ; 1300 mA
Cons: The outlets all face inward, meaning if you have plugs that were designed to hang off a wall outlet then they will be covering/blocking the outlet on the opposite end. When there are only 4 ports and you cant just put the bulky plug at the very end it becomes an issue. Also if you have a plug that is slightly wide then you could be blocking the side too.
Other Thoughts: Took an egg off for the orientation of the plugs. I wont change my rating to 5 eggs but could someone explain the reasoning behind this design choice, it appears to be the same on all ORICO surge protectors.
Manufacturer Response:Dear John,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Lor from ORICO customer care team.Many thanks for your kindly advices,I will tell our technician about your problems.
My email address is lor@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 8:10:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 5 Port USB Smart Wall Charger Adapter for iPhone/iPad/Samsung Galaxy/Nexus/HTC/ Motorola/LG and More - White (DCAP-5U)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ORICO 5 Port USB Smart Wall Charger Adapter for iPhone/iPad/Samsung Galaxy/Nexus/HTC/ Motorola/LG and More - White (DCAP-5U)
Pros: 5 charging usb ports
can charge ps4 controllers
Cons: will not charge ps3 controllers
Other Thoughts: works great for tablets, phones ect..
Manufacturer Response:Dear Jeff:

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Lor from ORICO customer care team. Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services. My email address is lor@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 12:03:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 40W 5 Port High Speed Desktop USB Rapid Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy S6, Nexus, HTC M9, Lumia and etc, 2 x 5V2.4A and 3 x 5V1A USB Port - White (DCAP-5S)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect device.
Pros: No problems works really fine.
Cons: None.
Manufacturer Response:Dear David:

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Lor from ORICO customer care team. Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services. My email address is lor@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 11:58:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > FREMO > FREMO W-01 5V/1A Universal USB Wall Charger for iPad, iPhone, iPod, HTC, Samsung, MP3 Players, Digital Cameras and more

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost Free After Rebate
Pros: -Almost free after rebate
-Provides about 0.7-0.8 amps output.
-Rebate was honored.
-Feels sturdy.
-Fits USB plugs well
Cons: -Doesn't provide the advertised 1 amp output in my experience.
-Port orientation may be a problem for some locations (behind a couch that's close to the wall etc).
Other Thoughts: I have a USB volt/ammeter and this only provides about 0.7 amps charging my Samsung Galaxy S3. The original Samsung USB charger provides just about 1 amp. Most other cheap USB wall chargers claim 1+ amps and give at max 0.6 amps (and usually 0.5 which is the same as most USB 2.0 computer ports). With the price and above average output for what I paid in the end, I like it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 7:29:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.