Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > (NEW) Anker 71AN7105SS-BA 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology For iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product, Does what it says
Pros: Good product, Does what it says
Cons: Oddly this will not charge a PS3 Controller :( That's weird huh? Tried other chargers around the house and they won't charge a PS3 controller either... So probably an issue sony made intentionally for some lame reason.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 3:57:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > FREMO > FREMO W-01 5V/1A Universal USB Wall Charger for iPad, iPhone, iPod, HTC, Samsung, MP3 Players, Digital Cameras and more

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK if you get it for the right price
Pros: The primary pro is that it came for free with an external battery pack. Free is a very good price indeed.

The charger specs claim an output of 1.5A. It measures at 1.52A. Plug in a cable and it charges away.

Fremo's charger is smaller in size than many competing devices, although it does stick out of the wall farther than some. It is not an ultra-compact charger nor does it work well with outlets inconveniently located behind furniture. It does, however, consume only a single outlet plug, which is better than all to many others.
Cons: I have doubts about the efficiency of the charger. When attached to a high current draw device such as a tablet or battery pack, it throws off a *lot* of heat. More so than nearly any other charger I have used. What this means for long-term reliability I can't say.

As mentioned above the Fremo charger is taller than many other options and having the plug extend directly outwards makes it less useful in crowded areas.
Other Thoughts: If you see this as a free add-on, it is a useful option. At full price (or even the 50% discount it appears to go at), it's a difficult sell. Spend a buck or two more and you can get a higher capacity, lower profile charger with a plug (or two) on the side rather than sticking straight out of the wall.
Reviewed By:Ethan H,2/27/2015 3:52:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower 36W/7.2A 4-Port iSmart USB Wall Charger / USB Desktop Rapid Charging Station for iPhone 6 plus, 6; iPad; Galaxy; Kindle; Nexus; Nokia Lumia; HTC; LG; External Battery Packs and More (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 beware
Pros: When it worked it seemed to do ok
Cons: 45 days from order date and about 35 from when received both higher amp ports are dead. Support site says contact your seller, NE says after 30 days contact the mfgr so where do I go at this point?
Reviewed By:Chris,2/26/2015 9:54:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Verico Grip > [Verico Grip] Micro USB sync & charge cable-Data transfer/power charging cable for most smartphones in the market.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: So good I ordered 2 more.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 7:14:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCT-5U 40W 5V/8Amps 4 USB Smart Charger with OTG Access for Android Smartphone/Tablet and World's 1st Smart Charging Technology

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smart Charger
Pros: Charges devices quickly. I can charge my iPad 2 and it's Bluetooth clam shell case simultaneously and I'm off.

Ostensible quality build with a solid feel. Unable to test the OTG feature, Android device in my future though.

Ordered a second one for workplace, delivery tomorrow!
Cons: None as of yet
Other Thoughts: Pounce on it while the price is right.
Reviewed By:gitme12,2/25/2015 3:47:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > (NEW) Anker 71AN7105SS-BA 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology For iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless
Pros: Currently plugged in and charging a Samsung Note, Nokia 635 Windows phone, Nokia 1520, iPad3 and an iPhone 6 Plus. None are complaining about a slow charge or showing signs of a slow charge.
Cons: I don't need it, but I could see someone wanting a power plug to plug the unit directly into the wall vs a cable, but you could probably get that separate.
Other Thoughts: I came back to buy a second one, but it was sold out. I would recommend this to anyone with a tone of devices.
Reviewed By:RobM,2/24/2015 1:01:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten Air Vent Holder Mount+Black Car Charger+New USB for Samsung Galaxy S III S 3 S3

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you paid for
Pros: Cheap
Cons: USB cable socket was destroyed after few months of use. Soldering was poorly done and the wiring disintegrated.

The mount was dangling and the phone was facing downwards.
Other Thoughts: You get what you paid for. If you are going to use a feature for a long time, invest on something that will last.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 2:07:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > FREMO > FREMO W-01 5V/1A Universal USB Wall Charger for iPad, iPhone, iPod, HTC, Samsung, MP3 Players, Digital Cameras and more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 5:37:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCX-4U 5V7Amps 35W 4 Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 2x 5V1A Wall Charger for iPad Air Mini, iPhone, Galaxy Note 3 2 S5 S4 & Most USB-charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best USB charger I’ve owned
Pros: After one month of use, this ORICO DCX-4U is my favorite USB charger, and I have owned many of them in single, dual, and four-port types. I’ve loaded it up with continuous light loads, and occasionally a high-power test with heavier loads. In various combinations, I’ve connected two Galaxy tablets, iphone, various USB battery packs, GoPro shooting 4K video, and a big Garmin GPS. The ORICO charger stayed cool or barely warm to the touch. Some other chargers do get very warm, straining under heavy load (probably normal but not good for long-term reliability). My point is that this ORICO one seems to have a lot more capacity than I’ll actually demand, so I expect it to last a long time.

This charger seems well made and it looks really good: high quality plastic case, smooth assembly with no protruding parts to get knocked off, rounded corners, and just one (very fine) seam… no screws to come loose. I ordered white and love the look, though most of my others are black. The connectors seem very strong, with reinforced metal shrouds on the USB ports. There’s no fiddling around trying to plug in the USB cables without looking: they go right in. My previous favorite charger had a removable mains plug that would fall off the charger and stay in the power socket when I yanked out the main device = not safe. The ORICO is all one solid assembly and would never have this problem. Better yet: the power plug blades fold down neatly into slots in the case for packing (won’t poke holes or scratch other items). A thumb slot makes it easy to unfold the plug blades. I *very much* prefer this built-in plug type. Some other chargers have attached cables, but my gear has enough cables already!

There are four USB outputs, which I find to be plenty. You can get a five-output version, but it’s probably larger and heavier. Two have standard “Universal” power (5 volts at 1.5 amps). The other two can deliver 2.4 amps (12 watts each), which is quite a lot of power for a USB device. The “Smart” charge apparently reads the device and sets the charge current to a compatible level. I don’t know how to test that, but I timed my Galaxy Note 4 tablet charge and found it just as fast as the OEM charger from Samsung. Those original chargers are back in storage, and I’m only using the ORICO now for everything USB! Neat, fast, and built to last.
Cons: There isn’t much about the charger I would change. It is larger and heavier than lower-capacity chargers, but that makes sense and contributes to the cool operation. The labels on the USB ports are high contrast, but I would prefer the writing be larger. I used a highlighter to label the Super Charger ports so I don’t need reading glasses to see which ones are the high output.
Other Thoughts: The red LED power indicator takes a few moments to come on, which I first thought was odd. Maybe it’s doing some self diagnostics? In any case, the LED is the perfect brightness. I have other chargers with LEDs as bright as a flashlight, which is terrible for my wife who doesn’t want to sleep with such bright lights on. She has no problem with the ORICO, so it’s now on our permanent travel list. I will probably order another one to leave at home and as a spare.
Reviewed By:Tom F,2/23/2015 4:28:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCAP-5U 8A 40W 5-Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 3x 5V1A Regular Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Google Nexus, HTC, Nokia and most of USB charged

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: More than enough ports to charge devices simultaneously.
Cons: None. It just works.
Other Thoughts: At any given time I'll have my Asus memopad, Samsung Galaxy Note 3, and a Mophie Juicebox attached and they'll charge fast with no issues. I didn't use the included wall plug connector (I'm using a AC cable so I can keep the charger on my night stand).

Regarding the comment from another owner about the constant disconnects; I've seen that before and it's not the charger. It's one the devices you're charging.

I have a Jaybird Freedom wireless Bluetooth headset that will constantly do that on my Mophie that has two 2A charging ports, causing any device hooked up to the second port to disconnect/reconnect constantly. I haven't charged my headset with this charger, but I'd be willing to bet it'd do the same thing. It's not the charger's fault but rather how a given device works with the charger. In other words; if the device internally disconnects the power charging source when the battery is charged instead of regulating the power to a trickle, it'll cause the charger to reset.

I can't speak for if this adapter is putting out a full 2.4A and 1A on the given ports, but I can say that I can charge my phone on a 1A port, my Mophie on a 2.4A port, and my Asus memopad tablet on the other 2.4A port, and the tablet charges even when I'm using it at the same time. If you have one of these tablets you'll know what I mean by that.
Reviewed By:Digidoc,2/23/2015 4:01:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.