Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Charger Anker 5 port
Pros: Powerful and small 5 item at a time 8 amps each.
Cons: Doesn't come with usb cables and Newegg doesn't sell them.Anker® Anker [5-Pack] Premium Micro USB Cables
Other Thoughts: You buy a high current charger and want the high current cables,
Amazing sells them though.
Reviewed By:h0ll0yw00d,12/17/2014 12:32:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > Samsung ETA0U60JBE OEM Original Micro USB Travel Wall Charger with Detachable MicroUSB Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ridiculous 0.7 amp sold for my s4
Pros: It works. I mean it fits into the phone and wall.
Cons: It's 0.7 amp which they conveniently left out. My phone is a galaxy s4 which takes 2 amps!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2014 5:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > FREMO > FREMO W-01 5V/1A Universal USB Wall Charger for iPad, iPhone, iPod, HTC, Samsung, MP3 Players, Digital Cameras and more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice compact charger
Pros: • Output: 5V-1.5A; Input: 100-240V
• A-Grade materials and premium circuitry
• Overcharge protection
• UL certified....
Good design
Cons: no wires
Reviewed By:N/A,12/14/2014 4:13:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Belkin > Belkin Home Charger 2.1 Amp - Blue F8J052ttBLU

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent charger for the price
Pros: Fast charging
Supports most smart phones/devices, even though it states "designed for apple"
Compact size
Cons: Feels a little cheap and light (not really a con)
Reviewed By:Starcruiser322,12/13/2014 8:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower BOLT 30W/6A 4-Port Rapid Charging Station/USB Wall Charger (Two Smart Charging Ports) for iPhone; iPad; Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, 2; Kindle Fire HD HDX; Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10; and more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Charge your families devices all at once with 4 USB slots, GREAT CHARGER
Pros: Won't allow overcharging, 2 iSmart usb charging slots
Cons: None that I have found
Other Thoughts: These chargers just keep getting better and better with RAVPower. This beauty offers a simple plug to plug into your wall outlet and 4 usb slots to charge multiple devices at the same time. Two of the usb slots are RAVPower's iSmart technology which will charge your device by maximizing compatibility with the device you are charging to charge it at the fastest speed that your device can charge at. Love this iSmart technology because you receive the CORRECT charging amps for your device as well as the fastest charge that your device will allow. This alone will charge your device, whether android, apple, tablet, whatever faster than regular chargers. RAVPower states this charger is compatible with 99.99% of today's mainstream mobile devices. This device has a built in intelligent protection system which will allow your device to receive a contstant voltage and limit current when necessary as well as prevent from overcharging and short circuits.
Yesterday being Thanksgiving I was using a portable charger bank for my phone while out shopping EARLY black Friday as my phone ran out of power while I was standing for 2 1/2 hours to get a couple of things, used my tablet and ran it out of battery power earlier in the day, and eventually ran the portable charger bank out of power also. This morning I plugged the tablet, portable charger bank, RAVPower's File Hub that I also used yesterday all into this charger. The File Hub was charged before going to work and the portable charger bank and tablet were still charging when I left for work. As this unit will not allow the overcharging of my devices I have no worries about leaving them plugged in until I will get home. Very impressed with this unit.
Reviewed By:Steve,12/13/2014 7:19:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good yet a dead port
Pros: Charges well for all different products (11 different products: iPhone 4/5/5C/5S;,2x iPads, Nexus 7.2, Nokia 620, External batteries, and even rechargeable bicycle lights). No need to think of 'which port'. Compact and good-looking design. Long power cord.
Cons: Other reviews kind of prepared me for possible dead port(s) in the long run. Mine got a dead one after 6 weeks. It was kept in the wooden basket for the whole time... thus QC issue, maybe. My dead port is the bottom one (5th from the top where 'IQ' is written). Hopefully I'll have a replacement soon.
Other Thoughts: This product is near perfect... if whatever the common cause for dead ports is fixed,
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 1:57:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower 36W/7.2A USB Travel Wall Charger / USB Desktop Charge 4-Port Rapid Charging Station iSmart, for iPhone 6 plus, 6,; iPad; Galaxy; Kindle; Google Nexus; External Battery Packs and More (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A must have multi-device USB charger that works great for business travelers
Pros: - light weight
- works right out of the box
Cons: - it has an extension cord, not a direct to wall socket charger
- none that I can think of
Other Thoughts: In general, I do not see any significant difference in device charging time between this USB charger and the one supplied by the original device manufacturer. However, with the space saving feature (carrying one charger instead of multiple), it is a trade-off I am willing to make.
Reviewed By:Antony,12/12/2014 6:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower 36W/7.2A USB Travel Wall Charger / USB Desktop Charge 4-Port Rapid Charging Station iSmart, for iPhone 6 plus, 6,; iPad; Galaxy; Kindle; Google Nexus; External Battery Packs and More (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good 4 port charger, inexpensive and allows simultaneous charging.
Pros: 1. Simultaneous charging for 4 devices.
2. Charges tablets and smartphones and has clear marking on ports as to which devices goes in there.
3. Portable weight and handy size. Great device for a trip or family travel.
4. Comes with a 12 month warranty which could be increased to 18 months for free, if you register the device.
5. Really solid and study built quality at the same price as most of the cheap knockoffs in the market.
6. No issue of overheating when charging multiple devices.
Cons: I do not have any to mention right now. In case the unit shows any strange behaviour or malfunctions, I would edit this review accordingly.
Other Thoughts: First things first, this is a 4 port USB charger that allows simultaneous charging of four devices (including tablets, iPads and Smartphones). It does it well and that too on a budget. Thats the short of it. It gets 5 out of 5 stars because it does what it promises. I would recommend this to friend and family. The RavPower 4 Port Charger comes in a white box with branding on the front and a list of features in 7 languages on the back. It has a slide out cardboard box which contains all that comes with the charger. The contents of the box are:

1. A thank you note for buying the product. This also requests you to do an unbiased review of the product in case you have something to say about it. The card also mentions the Genesis Review Program. It is a program for product reviewers where they get products to test and point out the pros and cons with the product. They help the customer to decide what to buy and allows the company to work on the flaws.
2. Warranty Card: RavPower provides 12 months of warranty on their products against any defect. They would increase that warranty by another six months if you decide to register the product. It also allows you to have free return shipping for the first 6 months in case you have a defective product.
3. A user manual that describes the product and guides in case you need any troubleshooting. The manual has guides in 7 different languages.
4. Power Cable: This cable goes into the actual unit that you use to charge the devices. The power cable is thin and a approximately 3 feet long.
5. The charging unit: This is the main unit that has the 4 ports to allow you to charge your devices. It comes in black and white. I have the black unit. Besides the 4 ports the unit has a little LED to tell you when it’s on. All the ports have voltage markings that allow you to distinguish between ports for tablets and ports for smartphone. The two on the left have 5V2.4A (iPad/Tablets) markings and the two on the right are 5V1.2A(Smartphones). This gives the unit a total output of 7.2A. The 2.4A ports come with the iSmart+ technology. I’m not an electrical engineer so I could not fully test it. What it basically does is it automatically adapts the input current for the device you have plugged in. In case you have a lower amp unit plugged into 2.4A it would adapt the output accordingly.

I have tested the unit for a little over a week. The four ports work as they are supposed to. They charge all my devices simultaneously and quickly. The high amp ports come in handy with the Galaxy S5 that allows quick charging. It should work with any device that allows rapid charging. I tested the unit with smartphone only, with tablet only, with 2 tablets, with 2 smartphones and with all four ports plugged in at one go. It worked fine in all the scenario. I wanted to see the capability of the device when all four ports are in use. I plugged iPad Air and Galaxy Tab Pro 2 along with iPhone 5S and the LG G Vista. It charged all four d
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 8:02:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower BOLT 30W/6A 4-Port Rapid Charging Station/USB Wall Charger (Two Smart Charging Ports) for iPhone; iPad; Galaxy S5, S4, S3, Note 3, 2; Kindle Fire HD HDX; Google Nexus 4, 5, 7, 10; and more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good 4 port charger, inexpensive and allows simultaneous charging.
Pros: PROS:
1. Simultaneous charging for 4 devices.
2. Charges tablets and smartphones and has clear marking on ports as to which devices goes in there.
3. Portable weight and handy size. Great device for a trip or family travel.
4. Comes with a 12 month warranty which could be increased to 18 months for free, if you register the device.
5. Really solid and study built quality at the same price as most of the cheap knockoffs in the market.
6. No issue of overheating when charging multiple devices.
Cons: CONS:
I do not have any to mention right now. In case the unit shows any strange behavior or malfunctions, I would edit this review accordingly.
Other Thoughts: First things first, this is a 4 port USB charger that allows simultaneous charging of four devices (including tablets, iPads and Smartphones). It does it well and that too on a budget. Thats the short of it. It gets 5 out of 5 stars because it does what it promises. I would recommend this to friend and family. The RavPower 4 Port Charger comes in a white box with branding on the front and a list of features in 7 languages on the back. It has a slide out cardboard box which contains all that comes with the charger. The contents of the box are:

1. A thank you note for buying the product. This also requests you to do an unbiased review of the product in case you have something to say about it. The card also mentions the Genesis Review Program. It is a program for product reviewers where they get products to test and point out the pros and cons with the product. They help the customer to decide what to buy and allows the company to work on the flaws.
2. Warranty Card: RavPower provides 12 months of warranty on their products against any defect. They would increase that warranty by another six months if you decide to register the product. It also allows you to have free return shipping for the first 6 months in case you have a defective product.
3. A user manual that describes the product and guides in case you need any troubleshooting. The manual has guides in 7 different languages.
4. Power Cable: This cable goes into the actual unit that you use to charge the devices. The power cable is thin and a approximately 3 feet long.
5. The charging unit: This is the main unit that has the 4 ports to allow you to charge your devices. It comes in black and white. I have the black unit. Besides the 4 ports the unit has a little LED to tell you when it’s on. All the ports have voltage markings that allow you to distinguish between ports for tablets and ports for smartphone. The two on the left have 5V2.4A (iPad/Tablets) markings and the two on the right are 5V1.2A(Smartphones). This gives the unit a total output of 7.2A. The 2.4A ports come with the iSmart+ technology. I’m not an electrical engineer so I could not fully test it. What it basically does is it automatically adapts the input current for the device you have plugged in. In case you have a lower amp unit plugged into 2.4A it would adapt the output accordingly.

I have tested the unit for a little over a week. The four ports work as they are supposed to. They charge all my devices simultaneously and quickly. The high amp ports come in handy with the Galaxy S5 that allows quick charging. It should work with any device that allows rapid charging. I tested the unit with smartphone only, with tablet only, with 2 tablets, with 2 smartphones and with all four ports plugged in at one go. It worked fine in all the scenario. I wanted to see the capability of the device when all four ports are in use. I plugged iPad Air and Galaxy Tab Pro 2 along with iPhone 5S and the LG G Vista. It charged all four d
Reviewed By:PSB,12/11/2014 8:01:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > eForCity > eForCity Battery Desktop Charger compatible with Samsung© Galaxy S3 S III i9300

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: At least the one they sent me works.
Cons: The biggest con might be the fact that the product I recieved looked nothing like the picture provided. At first I thought it might have been a white version of the charger but when I took it out of the package it turned out to just be a very cheap looking charger (even for being made out of plastic.) having almost no resemblance to the product's picture. The only reason I did not return it is because my charging port broke on my galaxy s3 and I had and still dont have any other way to charge my phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2014 1:38:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.