Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > LUXA2 > Luxa2 EnerG Black 10400 mAh Portable Power Bank for Smartphone, Tablet, DC (Digital Camera), Gamepad PO-UNP-PCP6BK-00

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great capacity and quality!
Pros: First off, let me say this unit has great power capacity! I throw this baby in my backpack and don't have to worry about my phone dying anymore! It's almost overkill, as it'll easily charge my phone 2x, even during heavy use. This is great for my first gen nexus 7 too, though that does takes a while.

i like to plug this into my wall charger, and have my phone and tablet charge on the battery while the unit is charging off the wall wart. The best part is when they're full, they trickle charge, and it charges the unit itself! With no power draw on it, it charges pretty quickly too. The plastic surface is not a "scratch attractor", despite keeping it with rough things in my backpack. The LEDs are utilitarian without being "my eyes!" bright.

In fact, I'm using it right now. :)
Cons: Only one 2.1 amp (quick-charge) port. The bundled cable is short and kinda cheap. It's a little big? You shouldn't really expect anything else with this mAH capacity... that being said I can fit both into one pocket if I have to... it's big and bulky but it works.

This is being nit-picky. Get it.

EDIT: 2/4/2016 Unit died on me. RMA was a hassle. RMA replacement promptly died on me right after the 30 day warranty period for replacement products. TT, I'm disappointed.
Other Thoughts: Good luck if you get a bad unit - the replacements suck.
Reviewed By:Brendan H.,2/4/2016 9:25:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro E4 13000 mAh 3A External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air Mini3, Samsung Galaxy S6 S5 S4 Note Tab, Nexus, HTC, Motorola, Nokia, PS Vita, Gopro & more

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no brainer if you need this type of item
Pros: easy to see 4 blue LED's showing state of charge of batteries
makes my astro a50 wireless headset stay wireless even when the batteries need charged.
Cons: won't recharge my debit card :)
Other Thoughts: not sure how many times I can recharge this, but my use is for a astro a50 headset and I have charged them 6 times and the Anker stiill has 3 LED lit for 75% charge (I have never charged it yet)
Reviewed By:Chris M.,2/2/2016 11:11:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Elite - 8400 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, & MP3 Player - Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Deal
Pros: Price
Cons: 2.0 port is not recognized by S6 as fast charging port
Reviewed By:james b.,2/1/2016 3:58:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P130 13000 mAh Power Bank Charger & Dual Port USB Car Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Power Bank
Pros: -Have already used this to charge my phone and friends and family's devices dozens of times without a hitch.
-2.1amp charges as fast as my normal s5 charger as far as I can tell.
-Can probably get 4-5 solid phone charges out of this guy at full.
-Charge indicator is a nice feature.
Cons: -Nothing I didn't expect.
Other Thoughts: -Have not used car charger yet so can't speak to it's functionality but seems sturdy enough.
-1amp port charges quite slow as expected but I understand this limitation.
-A bit heavy but expected for this amount of capacity.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 10:14:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000 mAh High Capacity External Travel Battery Pack Power Bank Dual USB Charger with LCD Power Indicator for iPhone 6 Plus, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus, HTC One (M9) and More

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great while it worked
Pros: -Capacity
-Flashlight
-LED screen
-Dual ports
-Different amperage output
Cons: -Unreliable
-LCD screen can be hard to see from angles or in direct sunlight
Other Thoughts: This battery pack was great while it worked. Within a couple of weeks of owning it, the device began to malfunction. Once plugged into a phone, it would charge for about 20 seconds before shutting off. Afterwards, the battery pack would not turn on, initiate the flashlight, or even light the screen without first being plugged into a USB port to charge. After verifying that the charge did indeed have 100% battery life, again tried it and received the same result. I tried various approaches and devices to rule out whether it was just the phones, one malfunctioning port, or the battery not being charged. Disappointed in the product overall.
Reviewed By:Austin N.,1/31/2016 8:34:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro E3 White 10000 mAh with PowerIQ Technology for Android, Apple or other devices 79AN7917-WA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice little unit. Too badd it doesn't hold up.
Pros: Portable. Charges cell phones, etc quickly.
Cons: The battery seems to be holding up great. Unfortunately, the female USB connectors built into the unit are junk. The first one wore out after only a few months use, so I babied the remaining connector and it lasted almost a year. The unit is not much good fro anything but a paperweight now.
Other Thoughts: This is my first Anker product and my last. Very disappointed.
Reviewed By:Wayne S.,1/29/2016 2:44:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000 mAh High Capacity External Travel Battery Pack Power Bank Dual USB Charger with LCD Power Indicator for iPhone 6 Plus, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus, HTC One (M9) and More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Will charge my LG G2 almost 3 times from dead while still using the gps. recharges in about 12 hrs. heavy but thats a sign its truly 11000 mAh
Cons: Charging cable is already wearing out and purchased 12/19/15 but no cable really likes much use/movement
Other Thoughts: would definitely buy again at sale price but thats cause I dont buy stuff like this unless I have too lol
Reviewed By:Benjamin B.,1/28/2016 7:41:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13030-BK - Black, 13,000 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPhone, iPad, & iPod

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gigantic battery with two ports
Pros: Big battery, two ports, led flashlight
Cons: I do not consider the size and weight of this to be a problem because it delivers a large capacity lithium batter
Other Thoughts: It is only a bit bigger then a deck of cards, and about as heavy as an iPhone 6 and a half. The LED light is not super bright for medium to long-range outdoor/nightitme applications, but is more than efficient for indoor and close to medium range illumination. I have had this for two years and seems to be running fine with regards to holding a charge. I swear this can charge an iPhone 6 ten times over. I take it camping, on the quad, on the snowmobile, and through the airport with it. I don't leave home without it.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,1/21/2016 11:40:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > LUXA2 > LUXA2 EnerG Slim 10000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Slim and Convenient
Pros: The quality is very good. It is slim and convenient, wherein you can charge 2 equipment at the same time. Easy to carry and the product design is very good.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Heidi C.,1/20/2016 2:27:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P130 13000 mAh Power Bank Charger & Dual Port USB Car Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a Great Price
Pros: This is a great product for the price. Its always good to have a backup power supply when you take a trip or just visiting someone. Very compact and you can charge it from your car or house. I am really happy with this deal:)))
Cons: I havn't really used this item for very long so I still have to experience any cons.
Other Thoughts: There is nothing about this product that I would change and I would recommend this to anyone.
Reviewed By:Vance C.,1/20/2016 7:23:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.