Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > Limefuel > Google Nexus 5 Battery Case 2860mAh (Black Limefuel L28N5) Rechargeable External Battery Protection Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very poor quality
Pros: When it works, it charges and pass-through charges quite nicely. Case adds enough size to get a good handle on your phone, but not too bulky as to make it hard to use. Camera and all other ports are accessible.
Cons: This is my second LimeFuel case. The first one I purchased in April 2014. The input charger port stopped working a few months later. So, it would still charge the phone but there was no way to recharge the case. Upon receipt of my second case (this one), I charged it fully, then inserted my phone. I noticed that I was unable to get the case to charge the phone. Pass-through charging also did not work. Unlike the first case, which lasted at least a few months, this one was defective on arrival. Don't buy this case; it won't hold up.
Other Thoughts: I'm sorely disappointed with the build quality of these cases. They wear very badly (both cosmetically and in terms of functionality) and 50% of the time, in my experience, are defective on arrival.
Reviewed By:BPB,9/30/2014 5:00:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > OEM > Solar Silver 30000mah Portable Power Bank Pack External Battery Charger With Dual Micro USB Output For iPhone 4 4S 5 5S iPad iPod Samsung Nokia MP3 MP4 and mobile phones

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great design, but bad quality control
Pros: Solar panel works well and is compatible with a great many things, including the PS vita and the LG G3.
Cons: Battery loses charge very quickly, even after charging for close to 4 hours. Not sure what is causing it exactly, but when the battery indicates is fully charged it only charges my LG G3 about 20%. This battery, even accounting for loss, it should be sufficient to change my phone to full several times. I may change the rating if I get a better battery the next go round, sometimes these things happen.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 3:18:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker Astro Mini 3000mAh Portable Charger Lipstick-Sized External Battery Power Bank with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, Galaxy S5, S4, Note 3, Nexus 4, HTC One, One 2 (M8), most other Smartphones

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Serious portable power!
Pros: This compact, high-capacity portable charger has enough juice to recharge my iPhone 5 about 2 times. It also charges the phone pretty fast.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: I would highly recommend this portable charger to anyone who needs to be able to recharge a device without worrying about finding an electrical outlet. The price is right as well.
Reviewed By:wlblakeshaw,9/30/2014 8:49:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > SingMen Technology Co., Ltd. > NEW 2680mAh High-Capacity Gold Battery for Apple iPhone 4 + Tools

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 wrong battery pictured!
Pros: good price and tools
Cons: WRONG BATTERY, WILL NOT EXCHANGE IT.
Other Thoughts: if you are looking for a battery for the iPhone 4 or 4S, do not buy this one as they have the wrong one pictured (iPhone 5) and you will receive a battery that has the wrong connector and will not fit.
I had ordered two and could not get them to exchange them.
Reviewed By:FirestormMedia,9/29/2014 4:55:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO Elf 6000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, S4, Note 3, HTC One, PS Vista and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy
Pros: None
Cons: When I press the power button it turns off in several seconds. This is the second unit that's doing that and it may be the very last thing that I ever buy from Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 2:29:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > LUXA2 > LUXA2 7000 mAh Dual USB P1 Pro PO-UNP-PCP1SI-00 Ultra Capacity External Battery Pack Power Bank Charger for most Smartphones, Tablets and other USB-charged Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted 7 months, warranty 2 years
Pros: It worked well when it was working. I like the USB wire storage embedded in the rubber bumper. It could charge a cell phone several times over. It could charge two devices at the same time as it had two USB charge ports.
Cons: It only lasted 7 months when I it was expected to last 2 years. One day the unit just stopped charging. I had 3 LED of charge incidation when I plugged it in to recharge the unit. I came back to the unit with only 1 LED light and it no longer had the ability to charge any connected device.
Manufacturer Response:Dear customer,
We at Thermaltake apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We can replace it through warranty service. Please contact our customer service team for RMA instructions.
Thermaltake USA Customer Service
email: ttsupport@thermaltakeusa.com
Toll free: 1-800-988-1088 M-F 9:00AM ~ 5:30PM (P.S.T)
011

Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 1:53:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO Elf 6000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, S4, Note 3, HTC One, PS Vista and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best item you can get for free
Pros: i give this 5 eggs because it came with my purchase of the MSI Ghost gaming laptop.

it has the ability to charge my iphone about 3-4 times.

the charging time varies between USB power and AC outlet power.
Cons: it can't charge a blackberry, but i blame blackberry for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 11:33:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Incipio > Incipio Black 1450 mAh OffGrid Battery Case for iPhone 4 IPH-565

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 sucks
Pros: none so far
Cons: useless
Reviewed By:N/A,9/29/2014 8:41:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rockwell Electronic Co., Ltd > Universal 10000mAh Solar Powered 2USB External Backup Battery Charger Portable Power Bank for iPhone 4s 4 5s 5c 5 SAMSUNG note 2 s4 s3 galaxy Nokia Moto PS3 SONY iPod

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dud
Pros: Worked great for two days. Charged itself then two phones.
Cons: Only worked for two days then wouldn't charge itself nor a single phone.
Other Thoughts: Purchased from a different seller. Seller was very proactive in resolving my issue, which ended up being a refund and product trashed.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2014 4:39:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO 10000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger (3A Output) for Tablets, Smartphones, and Other Mobile Devices (made by SCUD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic Purchase for the Traveler
Pros: I just got home from a trip of a few days. I was on a bus with an athletic group and did not have access to AC ports to charge any electronic devices while driving, so I purchased this to keep my charge. A few friends used it and loved it. The lights are convenient, they helped me ration the usage. The design is sleek and smooth. The 2 ports are nice for multiple devices at the same time, although it does decrease the output rate for the 2 compared to charging just one device and the power bank's charge decreases much quicker.
Cons: none that I can think of
Other Thoughts: This really isn't an issue, nor did I not expect it, but the power bank weighs a considerable amount. I'd say roughly 5 pounds, so it might be a hassle to carry around in one's pocket or purse. A backpack would be fine for it, unless you are trying to pack lightweight.
Reviewed By:pcout,9/28/2014 10:55:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau