Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY AD20800 Silver 20800 mAh Portable Battery P-B-20800-48-S02-RB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Get it if you know what to expect!
Pros: As far as I'm concerned, it has the largest capacity of all the portable chargers that aren't just miniature battery packs.
It charges 4 devices without faltering.
Cons: See below
Other Thoughts: Not so much cons as much as aspects one may not like or may not even care about:
It's rather heavy and large (weighs more than a pound and a half, and is 6 3/4, by 3 by 1" ...too big for traditional pockets).
I have to put it in a backpack to carry it realistically, and it can get warm after a while of charging or if I'm charging multiple devices, so it's not a great idea to keep it covered.
Takes forever to charge (Just how it is).
Otherwise, it charges my and my friends' devices on the go with assurance, couldn't be happier.
Reviewed By:Powers P.,7/28/2016 5:51:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > ZeroLemon > ZeroLemon Y940 15200mAh JuiceBox External Battery Power Bank - Space Grey

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Once charged the JuiceBox charges my Samsung Note 4 quickly (seems as quick as my high-speed charging plug -- or whatever the correct term is -- does). One charge of the JuiceBox is good for several charges (admittedly most were when the phone battery registered 40 percent or more). The size is so similar to that of my Note 4 that I sometimes carry them tethered and in my pocket.
Cons: It's a bit heavy and it does take several minutes (haven't timed it, so I'm not sure how many) to fully charge.
Other Thoughts: I strongly recommend this product. It works as advertised and gives me a way to keep my phone going when no power outlets are available. Electronics purchases have given me buyer's remorse more than I care to recall over the years, but the JuiceBox did not. I am very pleased that I bought it.
Reviewed By:Neal D.,7/28/2016 3:17:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000 mAh High Capacity External Travel Battery Pack Power Bank Dual-USB Charger with LCD Power Indicator for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus, HTC One and More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not charge devices at same time.
Pros: Cheap
Charges one device at roughly 1.3-1.6 amps out of the claimed 2.1 amp port. This is very good for the price.
Cons: The 1 amp port is completely unusable. If you plug anything into it, the battery pack shuts itself off and charges nothing.
LCD came scratched and was obviously very worn, maybe it had been used before?
Other Thoughts: I will be returning this one for another one, hopefully the next one works properly.
Currently 1 egg because the unit does not work for the purpose I bought it for, which is charging two devices at once.
Reviewed By:Disney h.,7/27/2016 9:37:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Targus > Targus APB27US 4800mAh External Battery Power Bank for Smartphones, Tablets, and other USB Mobile Devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still Works After Many Years!
Pros: -Small, about the size of an old cell phone
-Can recharge an iPhone roughly 3 times
-2.1A rating is high enough to charge my Asus tablet and also iPads
-Still works after over 3 years of ownership
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I purchased three of these as refurbished units on Newegg for about $5 each. I gave one to my girlfriend, kept one, and gave the last to my dad. Nobody has had an issue with any of the units and they do their job. Great deal!
Reviewed By:Harrison S.,7/27/2016 2:15:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 2600 mAh Replacement Battery For Galaxy S4 EB-B600BUBESTA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 SAMSUNG 2600 mAh Replacement Battery For Galaxy S4
Pros: None
Cons: Will not hold a charge.
On standby only lasts about six (6) hours.
Reviewed By:Michael G.,7/27/2016 12:40:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000 mAh High Capacity External Travel Battery Pack Power Bank Dual-USB Charger with LCD Power Indicator for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus, HTC One and More

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awaiting to be impressed (EDIT: Impressed!)
Pros: - arrived 3 days after placing the impulsive order on Sunday evening; have always been impressed with Newegg shipping
- nice packaging, easy open, good weight to the product-- doesn't feel light/cheap
- price was pretty awesome (shell shocker)
- holds charge for (at this point) 2 weeks, with no loss of a single percentage (woah) could def. see the merit of this while traveling in remote areas
- quick, dependable (dis)charge through both ports for phones, tablets, etc (about a percent charge per less than minute for iPhone 6)
- supported 3 phones (2xiPhone 6, 1xprevious iPhone generation) for 3-4 days with charge to spare
Cons: EDITED, removed USB/charging issue

- charges slowly (percent per 2-3 minutes). Small price to pay for the length it holds charge (-1 egg)
- product arrived with a scratched/used-looking LCD screen. It looked like regular wear-and-tear from previous ownership. I am pretty sure this wasn't a refurb, so that is major disappoint-- taking an egg for that.
Other Thoughts: Will update rating based on normal use for the next week or so. Eggs will be adjusted, if need be.
Reviewed By:Stephan A.,7/27/2016 9:47:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Letv > Letv Super Power Bank 13400mAh with dual outputs, Faster Charging compatible, External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus and other smart phones and tablets, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super juice!
Pros: This is the first and only battery pack I've gotten that can meet the demands of my juice-sucking phone, and manages to keep it charged faster than my phone can drain it! Its great for my needs, especially since playing Pokemon GO really drains my battery life like no other...
Cons: None that I have come across!
Other Thoughts: For the price, this thing is awesome! I was afraid at first because I've had back luck with other similarly low-priced chargers, but this one packs enough power to actually keep up. I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for a good, high-capacity portable power pack that can keep up with pretty much anything (especially if you play Pokemon GO).
Reviewed By:Kirisa E.,7/26/2016 2:52:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower RP-PB04 10000mAh 3A Lithium Polymer External Battery Power Bank for iPad, iPhone, Samsung Galaxy, Note, HTC One (M8), Google Nexus, Moto X and other Mobile Devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working
Pros: -Inexpensive
Cons: -Large/heavy
-Stopped working
Reviewed By:Jake B.,7/25/2016 8:20:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000 mAh High Capacity External Travel Battery Pack Power Bank Dual-USB Charger with LCD Power Indicator for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus, HTC One and More

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product, but..
Pros: - Large capacity
- Not too big
- Displays battery pourcentage
Cons: - Came with LCD display scratch a bit cracked, but everything else is perfect
- USB is too short (like 2-3 inches)
Reviewed By:Samuel L.,7/24/2016 2:37:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P130 13000 mAh Power Bank Charger & Dual Port USB Car Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great for the price!
Pros: -13000mAh
-2 USB ports
- looks great and lasts a long time
Cons: -heavy/big
- takes forever to charge
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2016 4:45:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.