Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill CHiC 6400 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Keep expectations reasonable
Pros: Small, lightweight. Has integrated charging cord, which alone is outstanding.
Cons: Limited capacity. This isn't going to keep your phone charged on that 3-day/2-night trip. It will likely charge your phone ONCE. No flashlight.
Other Thoughts: Remember that the 6400mAH capacity is at the internal cells' voltage, which is 3.7V. There will be losses when that's boosted to the 5V output of this device.
Especially with its attached charging cable, this is a decent emergency charger, but nothing more (get a 10000-13000 mAH battery for longer trips). This is good in a pinch, but that's it.
On a shellshocker, this was a good deal; full price, not so much.
Reviewed By:Joseph T.,5/26/2016 9:17:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > Fremo C510 11000mAh Dual-Port 3.1A Output External Battery Power Bank With LCD Power Indicator for iPhone 6, 6 Plus, 5s, iPad Air mini, Galaxy S5, S4, Tab 2, Note 3, Nexus, HTC One M8 and More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 lasted 4 months
Pros: Worked great for 4 months. Could charge my phone 3 times with just one charge.
Cons: Randomly stopped working (device has never been dropped or misused). Contacted company about warranting this product, no replies from them after 2 weeks.
Other Thoughts: Could have been a great product.
Reviewed By:Hewson72,5/26/2016 8:50:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400 mAh Power Bank Charger & Dual Port USB Car Charger for iPhone, iPad, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphone and Tablet (made by SCUD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dead after 9 months
Pros: when it worked, it was great
Cons: it was heavy but it worked.
turns out this thing dies within a year. Does not take a charge anymore. Bought in sept 2015.
Other Thoughts: do not buy this thing. you will have to buy a new battery within a year of buying this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/24/2016 9:06:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower Portable Car Jump Starter Power Bank w/12,000mAh Capacity - Supplies Car Battery w/Boost of 500 Amps - Features LED Light & Dual USB Device Charging PortsEmergency Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Made me a believer!
Pros: It really starts cars with an almost dead battery.
I did it twice on 1 charge, and several other times.
It holds a charge for weeks in New England winter temps.
Very compact.
Charged my cell phone as well.
I gave one to a friend who's car "cigarette lighter" doesn't work. He uses it to run his GPS.
I gave one to my mechanic, who keeps my aging cars in good working order. he uses it on wrecker calls.
Charges quickly.
Cons: I couldn't think of anything bad to say.
Other Thoughts: I bought 3 initially, and liked them so much I bought 3 more to give as gifts.
5 of the 6 have been used in wintertime to start cars with dead batteries.
The flashlight also works well.
Reviewed By:William P.,5/24/2016 6:18:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill CHiC 6400 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 does the job
Pros: Crazy fast charging. Built in micro usb. Great price
Cons: Would have been nice to have built in led flashlight as well . Relatively low efficiency.
Other Thoughts: Get it
Reviewed By:N/A,5/24/2016 12:45:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Letv > Letv Super Power Bank 13400 mAh with dual outputs, Faster Charging compatible, External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus and other smart phones and tablets, Tarnish

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Price
Pros: Purchased this item for my wife's European trip because her phone could be her lifeline. She is about to make her return trip as I am writing. She had no issues to report and I measure her success by no reported smartphone issues. The price was good and I have not found a better price since making this purchase.
Cons: There is a series of blue lights to indicate the current level of charge; an analogue gauge is needed. Sometime in the future I will try to measure the voltage at each indicated level to determine the values; also plan to do full charges on her smart phone to verify the number of charges. Too bad it can't connect to my old military spec flip phone!
Other Thoughts: So far so good but only used a little.
Reviewed By:RL B.,5/23/2016 9:19:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Elite - 8400 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - Pink

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High capacity and multiple output ports make this a convenient package for travel
Pros: Great price on Newegg promo for a unit of this capacity. Attractive packaging makes this a nice "Thank you" gift if need be.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Stephen E.,5/23/2016 4:18:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill CHiC 6400 mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPod, MP3 Player - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well made and attractive package with built in USB plug.
Pros: Great price for high capacity lithium battery pack during a Newegg promo.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Stephen E.,5/23/2016 4:15:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Letv > Letv Super Power Bank 13400 mAh with dual outputs, Faster Charging compatible, External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus and other smart phones and tablets, Tarnish

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Charge and Go
Pros: Easy to use and you can recharge your phone or tablet 2 or 3 times from one charge
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Joseph M.,5/22/2016 11:52:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Batteries > Letv > Letv Super Power Bank 13400 mAh with dual outputs, Faster Charging compatible, External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Note, Nexus and other smart phones and tablets, Tarnish

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Powerful and Effective
Pros: Huge amount of storage. Holds many charges. Never had any connection issues. Quick charge features charges up my phone fully blazing fast. I use the regular port overnight, but nice to have the fast charge when I need to get quick fill. Compact, sleek, and Durable casing.
Cons: It's just a powerbank. It does what it is supposed to and extremely well. But it is only what it is designed to be, no flashlight, bluetooth, adapters, etc... 5/5 *****
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely recommend this. Super powerful for a low price.
Reviewed By:Joshua F.,5/22/2016 3:43:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.