Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > OLALA > OLALA G2 6600mAh Dual-Port Mobile Power Bank Backup External Battery Charger For iPhone 6, 6 Plus 5S 5C 5 4 4S, Galaxy S5 S4 S3 Note 3, 4, Nexus 6, 9, HTC One M8, Nokia Lumia 520, 1020 - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it works
Pros: Does exactly what we wanted.
Cons: Have to carry extra cords to match the device I'm using. Wish manufacturers would go to universal standards.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 6:20:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill Powerbank RCBR-13020-BK – Black, 11,200mAh External Backup Battery Charger for Smartphone, iPhone, iPad, & iPod

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good unit
Pros: Allows things to be charged while the pack itself is charging.

Two ports (2A and 1A) gives some flexibility in charging tablets or multiple phones.

Seems to be of rated capacity: Can easily charge a phone 4 or 5 times. Charging power-hungry Samsung Galaxy Tab S 10" tablet uses about half capacity (according to the LEDs).

Control is very easy: press the button, blue lights turn on, good to charge. Unplug and it shuts off on its own a while later.
Cons: A bit bulky (but it's also 11mAh), plus you also have to carry around a charge cable.

Flashlight is not very bright (most cell phone flash lights will far surpass it), if that is important (I never use it).
Reviewed By:greg,3/26/2015 11:25:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Digital2 > Digital2 Metallic Silver 4400 mAh Portable Battery RP-4400F_MS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lower output charge
Pros: None, same standard 4 bar charge level indicator.
Cons: * Only single output port.
* The portable battery is advertised to provide up to 2.1A but it never gave more than 1A. Contacted customer service and they suggested returning the item.
Other Thoughts: Size
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 4:00:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > RAVPower > RAVPower Luster 3000mAh Power Bank External Battery Pack Lipstick Charger with Flashlight (3 Mode: High, Low, Strobe) for iPhone 5 5S 5C 4 4S, iPod; Galaxy S4 S3, Note 3, Note2; Nexus 4 and other

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RavPower lipstick charger
Pros: Great compact power pack 3000mAh. Chargers all my apple devices iPhone 6, iPhone 5s, iPad and ipad mini2, as well as my s5 and tab pro.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: Great little multi propose charger / flash light.
Reviewed By:WskkSimpson,3/23/2015 6:58:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro E4 Black 13000 mAh External Battery with PowerIQ Technology 79AN13K2-BA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lights Dont work!
Pros: Nice designed paperweight!
Cons: I got this product a couple days ago and the indication lights never went past one. Even when i first received the product this was defective. Very unpleased.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 9:30:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > FREMO P100 10400mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, mini, Galaxy S5, Note, Galaxy Tab, Nexus, HTC One, One 2 (M8), PS Vita and other Smartphones and Tablets (made by SCUD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad, but...
Pros: Purchased 2 of these due to the price. Having this on the road when you dont have time to charge is a no brainer. A must have for anyone who commutes or travels long distances.
Cons: Like i said, i purchased 2. They both charged up perfectly fine. 1 worked as it should. The other, it would periodically show the charge level if you press the button on there and sometimes it doesnt charge at all. Guess i got a lemon.
Other Thoughts: Hopefully i can get a replacement quickly from them or from NewEgg.
Reviewed By:Dr.Evil,3/22/2015 8:30:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > Fremo Q-02 3200mAh External Battery Pack Power Bank (Built-in LED Flash Light with High/Low/Strobe Modes) for iPhone 6, 6 plus, 5S, Samsung, HTC and other USB-Charged devices (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fremo 3200mAh External Battery
Pros: Works as advertised - handy light
Cons: none!
Other Thoughts: Works as advertised, no better no worse. The light Is a nice feature.
Reviewed By:terry0013,3/22/2015 4:27:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > Fremo Q-02 3200mAh External Battery Pack Power Bank (Built-in LED Flash Light with High/Low/Strobe Modes) for iPhone 6, 6 plus, 5S, Samsung, HTC and other USB-Charged devices (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fremont a-02 Battery pack
Pros: Compact and easy to carry in my pocket.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Nice to have with me when I need it.
Reviewed By:Jmoonv,3/22/2015 9:44:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY PowerPack 10400 mAh T10400 1/2.4 Amp Rechargeable Battery for Smartphones & Tablets P-B-10400-12-K02-RB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product. Have all the power you need when you need it.
Pros: The PNY PowerPack 10400mAh delivered as advertised. Once fully charged the pack can really provide a fantastic source of USB power on the go. Was great on my recent trip to Brazil where I needed power for both my cell phone and tablet at the same time. Good price too. I highly recommend.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend and may even buy another.
Reviewed By:Vincent P.,3/22/2015 7:09:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > FREMO > Fremo Q-02 3200mAh External Battery Pack Power Bank (Built-in LED Flash Light with High/Low/Strobe Modes) for iPhone 6, 6 plus, 5S, Samsung, HTC and other USB-Charged devices (Blue)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fremo Q-o2 32000mAh external battery pack
Pros: charge last long time
charge cell phone multiple times off on battery charge.
flash light very bright
Cons: long first charge when you get it
need wall adapter to charge from wall outlet
Other Thoughts: get to have as a stand by battery source for usb powered items
Reviewed By:drag0n1,3/22/2015 7:08:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.