Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Batteries > PixiModo > New Replacement Battery for Samsung Galaxy S3 SIII Mobile Smart Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 seems great
Pros: seems to be just like the one that came with phone, i bought it due to extreme phone usage and sometimes not near a charger - i also bought an external battery pack (wow!) still nice to have a back up though
Cons: goofy/takes a bit of time to change out a battery (since i have external battery pack)
Other Thoughts: glad i have a back up - what if battery died and phone didnt work - very cheap security
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 10:28:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker 2nd Gen Astro2 9000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger with PowerIQ Technology for Smartphones and Tablets such as iPhone 5s, Galaxy S4, iPad Air Mini, Galaxy Tab and More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay away! Do not order
Pros: When it works, it works.
Cons: Support is terrible. Anker refuses to support their products unless sold on another popular website (a mazon). Phone support said they have NO WARRANTY if not purchased from that other online retailer. What sort of company doesn't stand behind their products?

I've had this charger for less than 3 months, charged and discharged the thing maybe 10-20 times, and now nothing. No lights when shaken, does not charge any device either port with any cable, and cannot be charged using any of my chargers or cables. Thing is a paperweight and Anker doesn't care about their customers enough to replace their faulty product. STAY AWAY!
Reviewed By:Dan S,7/11/2014 9:59:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Rosewill > Rosewill RCBR-11010 5000mAh External Backup Battery Charger w/ Dual USB Port

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fails after ~6 months
Pros: When it works, it works well. I have owned and recommended other Rosewill products in the past, and I will continue to do so.
Cons: I bought the original unit in April 2013, and then had to RMA it in Jan 2014. I thought "Okay, every company has an occasional bad unit." Rosewill RMA was fairly painless, and I was given a brand-new unit...which broke 5 months later. The unit is now out of warranty, and Rosewill will not assist me further.
Reviewed By:brock,7/10/2014 1:52:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > LifeCHARGE > LifeCHARGE Black 2000 mAh Battery Case for iPhone 4 / 4s ONT-PWR-35065

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: this charger is awesome, keeps my iphone 4 running all day even with heavy use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 7:59:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > SAMSUNG > Sasmung Galaxy S III i9300 Standard Battery [OEM] EB-L1G6LLA / L1G6LLZ (A)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bad after two months
Pros: Worked great for two months
Cons: After two months of use my phone now shuts off dead right at "50%". Took battery out of my phone and it was swollen..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 7:01:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > [Upgraded Version & All Smart Ports] Anker 2nd Gen Astro3 12000mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger with PowerIQ Technology for Smartphones and Tablets such as iPhone, Galaxy S5, iPad Air, Mini

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Power Bank
Pros: Lots of power! I was able to charge my iPhone 5s four times from empty to full... and there was still some juice left in the power bank.
Cons: Does not come with an AC plug. To charge the bank, you will need to find a 2.1a AC adapter. A 1.0a adapter will not charge it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 12:43:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > PQI > PQI Black 7800 mAh Power Bank i-Power 7800

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 does not power on
Pros: it charges when it works
Cons: it does not power on once I unplug it from the wall charger, it is fully charged
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 7:21:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Mediasonic > Mediasonic ProBox Black 5200 mAh Universal Power Bank 5200mAh Battery Capacity - Sanyo Battery Cell HE-1-52U1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Lightweight
Holds about 4 charges for the iPhone 5S
Charges fast
Cons: Expensive if not on sale
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 10:25:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > Anker > Anker Astro Mini Black 3000 mAh External Battery 79AN3K-DA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best back-up battery I've ever had
Pros: Gives my phone a full charge and sometimes has a little bit left for another phone. Small and not too heavy (but a little heavier than other ones I have that don't work as good). I've probably used it 20-30 times now, still works good. Comes with a decent Micro USB cable.
Cons: It does get warm-hot when in use. Has an on button to charge phone, which you might forget to press (I've had other ones that stared to charge as soon as you plug in phone). When it's low on power, it still says it's charging the phone but it don't really appear to be.
Other Thoughts: Has become my go to backup battery charger, hardly use other ones I have. about the thickness of a tube of lipstick, but longer. Takes about an hour or so to charge phone to full.
Reviewed By:dwayneam,7/8/2014 6:14:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Batteries > SCUD Group > SCUD Elf Champagne 6000 mAh Power Bank External Battery Charger for Tablets, Smartphones, and Other Mobile Devices (Champagne)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 M66 Elf(Champagne)
Pros: works good on phone
Cons: not good for charging small things Bluetooth head sets I think to strong
Other Thoughts: This is a good buy at under $15.00 over that not sure
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2014 5:12:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau