Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost Trio SOHO - Tri-band AT&T 4G cell phone signal booster, up to 2,500 sq. ft. ZB575-A

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good Proof of Concept But falls short
Pros: I want to like this unit, I really do but it is lacking in several areas: see cons
As a result less than stellar review. I live in a rural area (a valley and about 50 ft below where signal is good), in order to get a reasonable signal the antenna was pole mounted 35 ft from ground level.
After installation I was able to send/receieve voice calls and text messages from inside. Also 4G went from 3 to 5 bars, Speed testing on my Nexus 7 tablet 4g speeds test went from 1-3 mbps up to 12-15. A nice win. Sadly my HTC One M8 win phone didn't make it to the party 3G reception appears to be a marginal improvement and still can't get a reliable data connection.
Boosted signal from -108 dbm to 85 when up close to inside antenna

Plusses- compact unit, easy to install, no complicated setup/configuration processes.
Cons: Minuses - Cut a few too many corners to reduce production costs. Missing very important a coax weather shield, Power supply cable is a joke, 3ft seriously?
Mfg states every thing you need, a lie since a vital keep part was missing- a water proof connector shield for outside antenna. if you buy this plan on adding a extension cord. inside antenna, not good for much, other than demo'ing
Mfg states 2500 sq ft coverage, it's more like 1 room. With base unit in different room little gain was realized, only when I sat next to unit did I see much improvement. Very particular on placement, wall mounting was not permitted- kept getting a orange led condition, Table top with no other items seem the only place.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps missing a complicated setup/configuration processes is what the unit needs? the base unit should be sold separately so you can add the appropirate cable and antennas. RG-11 ultra low loss cable should be used by default. While it improved Voice probably sms and 4g, didn't have as big of an effect on 3g which is all my phone can support at the moment,
Doesn't support Verizon or other providers that don't follow AT&T's band allocation- why other units in same price range do? Plan on spending another $200 for better antennas
Reviewed By:N/A,3/21/2015 8:49:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 460103 DB Pro(TM) 4G Directional Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does what it says. Before my phone had 0 to 1 bar in the house and I would always have to sit by the window to make calls. Now I get 4 to 5 bars through the house.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Seems like my phone started getting poor reception when my area went to 4G. Now thanks to Wilson I get 4G inside the house.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2015 3:07:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ZBoost Cell Phone Signal Booster
Pros: Easy to set up but finding the desirable outside antenna location may take some effort (rooftop). Verizon cell signal was improved from no bars inside the house to 4-5 bars in two rooms nearest the transmitter location. We also purchased the accessory outdoor antenna.
Cons: Optimal external antenna location and preferred transmitter room location may be limited to the COAC cable length supplied in the kit (50 feet)
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 11:29:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Logitech > Mobile Speakerphone P710e

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrible Mic
Pros: Well made, and good speaker for the size.
Cons: You can hear people well, but people on hte other side hears with echo sometimes or distorted audio most of the time. Horrible purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 4:01:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Gefen > Gefen RMT IR Extender

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Plug it in and point a remote at it. Nothing else to do.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:chenderson,12/3/2014 10:20:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent
Pros: Fantastic, I have the exterior antenna mounted in my attic and this takes me from 0-1 bars of service on my Samsung GS5 to 2-3 bars, and from 1 bar on my crapPhone 5S to 3-4 bars. In the spring I intend on mounting it to the exterior of the house and I expect the signal to improve more.
Cons: I question whether it would ever reach 2500 sq ft under any conditions, so if someone really needs this they need to go to the next model up.
Other Thoughts: I am thrilled with this product, especially for the price. I decided to try this model because none of my cell phones get service inside my house, which is 2500 sq. ft. You REALLY need to have the antenna at least 25 feet from the unit, DO NOT disregard this step. This covers about 12-1400 sq. ft. of my home, which is all of the important rooms. ALSO, the interior signal strength is directly related to how strong of a signal the exterior antenna is receiving. I have used some $1000 models that show you stronger signal strength but for voice calls (digital) 2-3 bars is the same as 5 bars. If you are getting this to enhance your data speeds, make sure you get a decent signal outside where you mount the antenna or this isn't going to work.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 6:54:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work for me
Pros: -- size
-- easy install
Cons: -- can't find signal
Other Thoughts: I wish you better luck. Our phones are very "iffy" in the house with the reflective barrier on the roof and no close cell tower. I thought this might do it. After trying multiple places in the house, I went into the attic and stretched the cable there. The blinking light (signal strength) didn't find ANY signal in any place.
Reviewed By:SciTeach,11/23/2014 12:33:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the best
Pros: Gives me an extra two bars
Cons: After a while it will stop working then I have to unplug and plug it back in. It doesn't make a huge difference in how many bars a phone gets.
Reviewed By:Jackloco,9/21/2014 5:30:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's working for me
Pros: Easy set up and it is working well
Cons: Price.
Reviewed By:Spase,9/8/2014 7:23:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 460101 DT4G(TM) Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Truly Awesome
Pros: 1. Easy setup
2. Excellent performance
3. Multiple antenna mount options
Cons: 1. Requires installation
a. Drilling holes in my case
b. Antenna alignment
Other Thoughts: I had 1-2 bars of intermittent LTE service before I got this unit. Most of the time I just had a 2-3Mbps 4G connection. connecting it to my window when it came in raised the signal, but not the speed. So to the next mount;

I lowered my TV antenna and placed this unit above it. Referring to the T-Mobile map I placed the antenna facing east where it showed the nearest 4G signal. Connection rate went up to LTE 4-6Mbps. I was fairly pleased with it although it would still occassionally drop to 4G.

In the process of installing the Wilson Cellular antenna, about a week later I lost all of my TV channels and assumed I must have moved the direction of the TV antenna. Back on to the roof with my Laptop. I opened Speedtest.net and my HDHomeRun signal config.

I started turning the antenna and noticed the 4G speed increased. I kept turning and saw it increasing, I repeated the counter clockwise turn until I saw it decrease then fine tuned the location. I finally ended up with 18-22 Mbps.

The Cellular antenna was about 95° from where I had it set. I marked the direction for the cellular antenna on the chimney the mast was connected to and continued adjusting the TV. Pulled the mast back down and locked the 2 antennas on the mast to the directions I marked on the chimney and elevated the mast.

It has been great since then although I have noticed that some times I have to reset my hotspot, but I suspect that is a flaw in the hotspot.

As it turned out, my real problem with the TV was a bad amp that I really didn't need anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 7:52:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.