Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost TRIO SOHO Xtreme - AT&T 4G LTE data plus voice and text, covers up to 5,500 sq. ft.ZB575X-A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works So Far
Pros: Works as described when installing per the instructions. Installed the antenna in the attic and back-fed a coax wall outlet already installed. Pushing the distance limit for RG6 per the manual, and will test with a shorter wall to unit patch cable. It allows phone calls inside where they were not possible before.
Cons: Could not find the app they recommend, so I used antenna search for the tower location.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/13/2015 1:51:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 463105 DT3G Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Recommended over zBoost
Pros: Very pleased with this product. Had originally purchased the zBoost SOHO Max ZB545M, and this product is cheaper, yet the build quality is leaps and bounds over the other. It is very stable!

- You need 20ft of distance between the external antenna and the base unit. You also need some distance between the base unit and the signal repeater in the home/office. There are no vertical distance requirements between the base unit and external antenna listed in the instructions....unlike the other guys. My external antenna is actually mounted below the first floor because that is where the signal in the strongest.

- I live in a two story 4 bedroom home, metal roof, and with the base unit and signal repeater centralized on the second floor, I get complete signal coverage throughout the home.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: I am very happy with this purchase, and wish I had purchased this unit before even considering zBoost. I say that because I had the first two zBoost units returned to the vendor (not newegg) for being defective, and the last one I had before I gave up on their product, only lasted 6 months. I'm not bashing the other guy, just sharing my experience with their product and quality control.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 6:00:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Mizco International > Cellular Innovations Universal Antenna Booster (ABOOSTER)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I didn't think these things existed anymore
Pros: None
Cons: Literally does nothing
Other Thoughts: I have been in the cell phone industry for 8 years. I thought these things went the way of the dodo about 5 years ago. For any who don't know, the other reviews citing they do nothing are correct. This is literally a sticker and nothing else, it does nothing to improve cell reception. These are and have always been pure snake oil, and to be honest I'm surprised Newegg carries such an obvious scam product. Trust me, these provide no benefit and are just a money sink for no reason.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 5:49:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 460101 DT4G(TM) Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: This unit is amazing. Had no signal indoors, spotty 1 bar 4G in yard, could get 2 bar 4G at roofline of house. Installed the outdoor antenna under eave at top of gable about 17' above ground. Powered unit up per the instructions and signal indoors went from no signal to 3-4 bars 4G. The unit also handled 5 cell phones simultaenously with no problem. Wish I had done this a long time ago.
Cons: No negative comments about the unit. The price was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but after the results I experienced it was well worth the money.
Reviewed By:Doug,5/27/2015 5:58:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO Xtreme, dual-band cell phone signal booster up to 5500 sq. ft. ZB545X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 zboost
Pros: easy setup, took a one bar reception up too three
Cons: works best in room installed. signal depreciates with each wall.
Other Thoughts: would recommend too anyone living in rural, low coverage-works best with Verizon for me
Reviewed By:dsmith211,4/19/2015 5:39:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost Trio SOHO - Tri-band AT&T 4G cell phone signal booster, up to 2,500 sq. ft. ZB575-A

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good Proof of Concept But falls short
Pros: I want to like this unit, I really do but it is lacking in several areas: see cons
As a result less than stellar review. I live in a rural area (a valley and about 50 ft below where signal is good), in order to get a reasonable signal the antenna was pole mounted 35 ft from ground level.
After installation I was able to send/receieve voice calls and text messages from inside. Also 4G went from 3 to 5 bars, Speed testing on my Nexus 7 tablet 4g speeds test went from 1-3 mbps up to 12-15. A nice win. Sadly my HTC One M8 win phone didn't make it to the party 3G reception appears to be a marginal improvement and still can't get a reliable data connection.
Boosted signal from -108 dbm to 85 when up close to inside antenna

Plusses- compact unit, easy to install, no complicated setup/configuration processes.
Cons: Minuses - Cut a few too many corners to reduce production costs. Missing very important a coax weather shield, Power supply cable is a joke, 3ft seriously?
Mfg states every thing you need, a lie since a vital keep part was missing- a water proof connector shield for outside antenna. if you buy this plan on adding a extension cord. inside antenna, not good for much, other than demo'ing
Mfg states 2500 sq ft coverage, it's more like 1 room. With base unit in different room little gain was realized, only when I sat next to unit did I see much improvement. Very particular on placement, wall mounting was not permitted- kept getting a orange led condition, Table top with no other items seem the only place.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps missing a complicated setup/configuration processes is what the unit needs? the base unit should be sold separately so you can add the appropirate cable and antennas. RG-11 ultra low loss cable should be used by default. While it improved Voice probably sms and 4g, didn't have as big of an effect on 3g which is all my phone can support at the moment,
Doesn't support Verizon or other providers that don't follow AT&T's band allocation- why other units in same price range do? Plan on spending another $200 for better antennas
Reviewed By:N/A,3/21/2015 8:49:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 460103 DB Pro(TM) 4G Directional Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does what it says. Before my phone had 0 to 1 bar in the house and I would always have to sit by the window to make calls. Now I get 4 to 5 bars through the house.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Seems like my phone started getting poor reception when my area went to 4G. Now thanks to Wilson I get 4G inside the house.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2015 3:07:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ZBoost Cell Phone Signal Booster
Pros: Easy to set up but finding the desirable outside antenna location may take some effort (rooftop). Verizon cell signal was improved from no bars inside the house to 4-5 bars in two rooms nearest the transmitter location. We also purchased the accessory outdoor antenna.
Cons: Optimal external antenna location and preferred transmitter room location may be limited to the COAC cable length supplied in the kit (50 feet)
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 11:29:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Logitech > Mobile Speakerphone P710e

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Horrible Mic
Pros: Well made, and good speaker for the size.
Cons: You can hear people well, but people on hte other side hears with echo sometimes or distorted audio most of the time. Horrible purchase.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 4:01:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Gefen > Gefen RMT IR Extender

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Plug it in and point a remote at it. Nothing else to do.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:chenderson,12/3/2014 10:20:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.