Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Signal Boosters > Gefen > Gefen RMT IR Extender

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works perfectly
Pros: Plug it in and point a remote at it. Nothing else to do.
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:chenderson,12/3/2014 10:20:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent
Pros: Fantastic, I have the exterior antenna mounted in my attic and this takes me from 0-1 bars of service on my Samsung GS5 to 2-3 bars, and from 1 bar on my crapPhone 5S to 3-4 bars. In the spring I intend on mounting it to the exterior of the house and I expect the signal to improve more.
Cons: I question whether it would ever reach 2500 sq ft under any conditions, so if someone really needs this they need to go to the next model up.
Other Thoughts: I am thrilled with this product, especially for the price. I decided to try this model because none of my cell phones get service inside my house, which is 2500 sq. ft. You REALLY need to have the antenna at least 25 feet from the unit, DO NOT disregard this step. This covers about 12-1400 sq. ft. of my home, which is all of the important rooms. ALSO, the interior signal strength is directly related to how strong of a signal the exterior antenna is receiving. I have used some $1000 models that show you stronger signal strength but for voice calls (digital) 2-3 bars is the same as 5 bars. If you are getting this to enhance your data speeds, make sure you get a decent signal outside where you mount the antenna or this isn't going to work.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 6:54:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work for me
Pros: -- size
-- easy install
Cons: -- can't find signal
Other Thoughts: I wish you better luck. Our phones are very "iffy" in the house with the reflective barrier on the roof and no close cell tower. I thought this might do it. After trying multiple places in the house, I went into the attic and stretched the cable there. The blinking light (signal strength) didn't find ANY signal in any place.
Reviewed By:SciTeach,11/23/2014 12:33:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not the best
Pros: Gives me an extra two bars
Cons: After a while it will stop working then I have to unplug and plug it back in. It doesn't make a huge difference in how many bars a phone gets.
Reviewed By:Jackloco,9/21/2014 5:30:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's working for me
Pros: Easy set up and it is working well
Cons: Price.
Reviewed By:Spase,9/8/2014 7:23:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 460101 DT4G(TM) Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Truly Awesome
Pros: 1. Easy setup
2. Excellent performance
3. Multiple antenna mount options
Cons: 1. Requires installation
a. Drilling holes in my case
b. Antenna alignment
Other Thoughts: I had 1-2 bars of intermittent LTE service before I got this unit. Most of the time I just had a 2-3Mbps 4G connection. connecting it to my window when it came in raised the signal, but not the speed. So to the next mount;

I lowered my TV antenna and placed this unit above it. Referring to the T-Mobile map I placed the antenna facing east where it showed the nearest 4G signal. Connection rate went up to LTE 4-6Mbps. I was fairly pleased with it although it would still occassionally drop to 4G.

In the process of installing the Wilson Cellular antenna, about a week later I lost all of my TV channels and assumed I must have moved the direction of the TV antenna. Back on to the roof with my Laptop. I opened Speedtest.net and my HDHomeRun signal config.

I started turning the antenna and noticed the 4G speed increased. I kept turning and saw it increasing, I repeated the counter clockwise turn until I saw it decrease then fine tuned the location. I finally ended up with 18-22 Mbps.

The Cellular antenna was about 95° from where I had it set. I marked the direction for the cellular antenna on the chimney the mast was connected to and continued adjusting the TV. Pulled the mast back down and locked the 2 antennas on the mast to the directions I marked on the chimney and elevated the mast.

It has been great since then although I have noticed that some times I have to reset my hotspot, but I suspect that is a flaw in the hotspot.

As it turned out, my real problem with the TV was a bad amp that I really didn't need anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/7/2014 7:52:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 460107 Sleek(R) 4G Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really works
Pros: Works great even up in the mountains.
Cons: Rather questionable if it works with otterbox cover but haven't finished testing yet and the rubber part of cover off it works great.
Other Thoughts: Going to get another one and a window mount antenna and make one I can carry on my person should I leave roads.
Reviewed By:`Bear,8/31/2014 4:19:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 460101 DT4G(TM) Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rural Use
Pros: Service to inaccessible areas of my home.
From 1 bar to 4 bars
from 3-6Mbps to 19-23Mbps
Now I can use my phone in the basement where I like to spend alot of my time.
Cons: A little tricky to get aligned.
a tad expensive, but well worth it.
Other Thoughts: I live in a rural area on a farm. There is no cable TV nor fiber runs anywhere near my home. My best internet prior to this had speeds up to 3Mpbs but went out every summer as the trees got their leaves. I switched over to Cellular service expecting to get 3/4G To my surprise, I found 1 bar of LTE at one spot in my house on some days but intermittent signal loss altogether from time to time.

After I installed this antenna on the mast above my tv antenna, I received 3 bars of LTE, but it was still intermittent, I had it directly pointing to the location the provider showed on the map as the nearest 4G signal, but it wasn't working so well.

I messed up my TV reception while I was aligning the cell antenna so I had to go back up on the roof and readust it any way. This time I used speedtest.net for my Mobile Data hotspot as well as my HomerunHD signal meter for my TV.I found the direction that worked best was 120 degrees retrograde from wher I had it. Oddy while I was up there I found My TV antenna worked much better at 180 degrees from where I had it. BONUS!
Reviewed By:wyzerd,8/19/2014 12:21:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > zBoost > zBoost SOHO, dual-band cell phone signal booster, up to 2500 sq. ft. ZB545

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Got the unit installed and by time I got off ladder after plugging it in and got back to my phone on my desk I already had 3 out of 5 bars 3g coverage. I have a 30x40 metal shop building that is normally a DEAD ZONE. I would miss 75% of calls, never even ring. Most texts would not even send out. Step outside coverage is fine. When talking on phone I'm getting 4 out of 5 bars.
Cons: instructions say outside antenna needs 3 feet from any metal. Being a metal building, I had to use 1.5" pvc pipe to raise up the antenna. The install kit came with one clamp to mount antenna to pvc pipe, but nothing to mount pvc pipe to building. So I had to source another clamp and mount to complete the install, but this was not worth knocking an egg after seeing how well its repeating the signals.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 7:02:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > WILSON ELECTRONICS 460101 DT4G(TM) Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: I went from 2 - 3 bars 4G -110Dbm to 3 - 4 bars 4G -64Dbm, I live in a rural area where only 1.5m Dsl is provided so I decided to try out 4G LTE, to my surprise even without the booster I was able to play games in near real time ranging from 70 - 250 ping, I haven't tried it out with the booster yet but im sure it will be even better now.

Tip: If you use an antenna for your 4G device & place it side to side with the Wilson inside Antenna it will lower your Dbm, I did this & went from -95Dbm to -64Dbm.
Cons: Signal is reduced if you don't got an antenna but other than that this device is worth $350 so long as it doesn't get hit by lightning now.. lol
Other Thoughts: It does NOT come with a pole, I thought I was getting a pole with this, it only comes with the hookups to hook up to a pole, For anyone who wants to do this cheaply you can use 2 or more of them fence stakes at menards for like $7 each & tape the two together with gorilla tape, I also placed a couple layers of tape under the booster attached to it in case lightning strikes if that will help at all & left like 1 foot of the pole from the top to the booster.
Reviewed By:inermotion,7/24/2014 7:19:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.