Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wireless Extenders > zBoost SOHO Dual Band Cell Phone Signal Booster for Home and Office (ZB545)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work properly
Pros: None
Cons: Did not bring signal that was present on outside of house to the inside of house. I even tried placing antenna on roof and in attic. Was able to get two additional bars inside but only when I held my phone less than 6 inches from the antenna on receiver.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2014 6:32:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Fosmon > 2 Pack of Universal Generation X Cell Phone Antenna Booster Signal Enhancer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Get what you pay for
Pros: You get what you expect out of this. I actually applied both side by side to the back of my One m8 and noticed a general improvement in area's where I had poor reception. Whether or not you'd see similar improvements is hard to say. The boosters certainly seem to do what they say, but it's hard to notice.
Cons: Since they're flimsy stickers, they seem fragile, but the packaging itself warns you to be careful with them.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2014 9:55:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Phonetone Ltd. > GSM 850 MHz 65dB Phonetone Cell phone Signal Booster Mobile wireless Repeater Extender Amplifier With Antennas Full Set For Home Office Building

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cell phone signal booster
Pros: Looks like it should be good
Cons: Does not work/can't tell it is on
Difficult to install as you have to run wire through attic
Signal is pulsating 0-1, 0-2,0-0, 0-1 bars, etc.
Other Thoughts: I live between two towers, 4.5 miles one direction, 1.5 miles the other way. I aimed it on both with the same results. No improvement!!!!!!
Throwing your money away on this one.
Reviewed By:Elrod,7/1/2014 5:02:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > Wilson Electronics Cell Phone Signal Booster Kit Simultaneously Use Multiple Phones and Data Cards (801212)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only appears to boost signal
Pros: Easy install
Cons: The booster appears to increase signal strength, but the phone doesn't connect any better than no booster. Wilson says the increase in bars on the phone is the booster boosting noise, not signal, so it only looks like a stronger signal.
Other Thoughts: If you contact tech support, they say they will get back to you in 2 days, but they don't.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/19/2014 9:41:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > Wilson Electronics - Sleek 4G - Cell Phone Signal Booster for Single User - Retail Packaging - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sleek 4G Signal Booster
Pros: This Booster does amplify the cell phone signal
Cons: Attaching the Booster to the mount is cheap made. You would figure a company like Wilson being around this long (known for manufacturing quality products) should have put a little more thought into designing this product. I've seen many cheap universal car mounts and this is by far the worst. Wilson claims up 26db signal gain, yet the 3G or 4G Network didn't get a significant signal boost.
Reviewed By:SirDrivealot,6/14/2014 3:45:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wireless Extenders > zBoost SOHO Dual Band Cell Phone Signal Booster for Home and Office (ZB545)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: No service to four G. Put it way the hell up a tree inside PVC pipe
Cons: Had to climb the tree
Other Thoughts: I live way out in the country
Reviewed By:apistodave,6/11/2014 2:32:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Five Star Inc > RP-SMA 2.4GHz 7 DBI Wireless Wifi WLAN 5 X Range Booster Antenna Extender + Base

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 doesn't work for me
Pros: arrived quickly
Cons: Actually reduced signal strength readings on two different wireless network adapters.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2014 3:31:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wireless Extenders > zBoost SOHO Dual Band Cell Phone Signal Booster for Home and Office (ZB545)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised
Pros: I have poor service outdoors (about one bar) this booster increased the signal enough for good service (1 to 3 bars) indoors for about a twenty foot radius from the transmitter.
Cons: Had to mount the antenna outdoors at the peak of my roof.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 2:15:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wireless Extenders > zBoost SOHO Dual Band Cell Phone Signal Booster for Home and Office (ZB545)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Work great went from one bar to full bars on T-Mobile cell.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Make sure to follow the instructions regarding the distance between the external antenna and the receiver. Installed outside the house on the roof, the reception is great.
Reviewed By:mgonve,4/12/2014 3:30:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Signal Boosters > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > Wilson Electronics MobilePro Dual-Band Amplifier (801242)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: I didn't need to call 911
Cons: It just don't work. My phone works if I stand by the window. With this handy item my phone still works but I have to stand by the window. It seems to get way hotter than it should and unless I hold the phone next to it I get no signal, unless I stand by the window. It takes a 3 bar signal and turns it into a 1 bar signal until I make a call then it drops the call.
Other Thoughts: 5 days spent waiting for it to get here, 4 hours finding out it don't work and now I have to find something that does. It might just be a bad unit, but I don't spend my money and time to do Quality Assurance for a company, that's their job
Reviewed By:Not happy,3/11/2014 7:38:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau