Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Black Bicycle Phone Holder Mount For Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Note III N9000 1663779

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 simple, cheap, works.
Pros: attaches to bike easily, phone attaches easily, holds securely. Super cheap.
Cons: it didn't fit around my handlebars which are thick road-bike style, so I used a zip-tie in the holes rather than the screw provided.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 3:17:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > NITE IZE > Steelie Car Mount Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: No need for ugly suction cups stuck to the windshield. If you use your smart phone for navigation you can see the screen its right there on the front of the dash no need for on board navigation especially if you have an older car. . Never falls off.
Cons: They are the only one that makes it so I guess that explains the price.
Reviewed By:mustangsal,9/28/2014 7:20:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy Flex 3 Suction Desk Mount for HTC One M8 and Samsung Galaxy S5 White UPC: MPN:HLCRIO108WH

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product Overall
Pros: 1. Sturdy design and functional articulation
2. Easy to snap cellphone into place
3. Suction-cup mounts hold very tightly to certain surfaces
4. Holds the phone at nearly any angle I want
Cons: I only have two complaints, and they both have to do with the suction-cup mount:

1. It only stays bonded to very flat, non-porous surfaces. When I use it on a plastic tray table (Table Mate brand) the mount comes loose and tips over within minutes.

2. On surfaces where it does stick, it almost sticks too well. It's hard to peel it off in order to move the device.
Other Thoughts: On the whole, this is a great product. I believe it is supposed to be a car mount, but I bought it because I sometimes watch Netflix or other streaming video on my Samsung Galaxy S5 and wanted to do so without holding or propping up the phone. (The S5 is an amazing phone, by the way).

I wish it mounted more uniformly to surfaces and was easier to un-stick, but it has surpassed my expectations in all other areas. And for only $20, the price is very fair.
Reviewed By:Mark,9/15/2014 11:27:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Black Easy One Touch Car Mount Holder for Galaxy Note HLCRIO101

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WILL FIT HTC ONEMAX
Pros: Really like the mechanics of the design. If it was metal it's built like a huge gun sight or something. I like the spring load design to hold phone. It fits the MAX but barely. You will have some trouble with the screen light button access. It is partially covered by the side bracket. You can rotate the phone slightly in the holder to access a little better. usb cord will go in bottom of phone while in holder. I really like it. It has to be hard to make these things fit so many phones.
Cons: would rather have a true lever actuated suction cup like on my nav unit that has a plastic disc you adhere to dash. then I could move it easier from car to car or even from down low where it is now to my dash on occasion. it should have that with optional extra little round stick on plates to use in separate cars that adhere to the dash. I won't want to yank the sticky plate off and on too much I don't think. It's holding good now as long as I don't need to transfer it to another car or location.
Other Thoughts: oh . . . you will not be able to put your HTC ONEMAX in this with a big case/cover. only a thin rubber type. I actually have the outer shell of mine off with just the rubber liner part on the phone. Not carrying that surfboard without some kind of cover.
Reviewed By:workndawg,9/11/2014 8:06:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Rosewill > Rosewill Universal Cell Phone Mini Stands Model: RMH-14005

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 rosewell stand
Pros: Convenient stand for mp3 player or phone . Stays solidly in place on smooth surfaces . The front notch supports vertical or horizontal placement . Also has an option to lay device flat on a non slip gasket on the back side of the stand . Keeps me from misplacing my mp3 player . Holds my ten inch tablet as well .
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I should have purchased two .
Reviewed By:newdot,9/7/2014 8:37:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4 HLCRIO102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Firm, solid product, low price, fits a lot of phones
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: At this price, pick it up NOW!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2014 7:08:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Windshield Mount Holder Compatible With Apple® iPhone® 4

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice product
Pros: Holds my iPhone 4 securely and attaches easily and securely to the windshield.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Pete,8/19/2014 8:46:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Universal Car Air Vent Phone Holder, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works well
Pros: Phone holder was used for a Nexus 5 - works good when setup correctly. No problems encountered. Price was right and will order another when needed.
Cons: No instructions were received with the part. Took a little while to figure out the assembly process and how to get it onto my car's air vent.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 7:09:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Black Bicycle Phone Holder Mount For Samsung Galaxy Note 3 Note III N9000 1663779

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fits phone but too small for handle bar
Pros: Works as described -- mounts my Note 3 directly on my bicycle handlebars. Love the swiveling mount so I can adjust the angle of the phone based on sunlight.
Cons: Was not designed for the size of the handlbars on my Trek 1.2 road bike -- the provided screw was too small so I had to use a basic 2" wood screw that could reach across the width of the bar.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 8:29:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > ARKON > ARKON SM621-MICRO SLIM-GRIP ULTRA LIGHT SOCKET MOUNT WITH INTEGRATED MICRO-USB CHARGE CABLE FOR SMARTPHONES

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great holder!
Pros: Works - will hold very large phones securely, and has a usb plug to charge your phone while its in the holster. All plastic parts, but feels very stable and solid.
Cons: Not really a con on the product, but my Nissan Frontier's 4wd shift lever is right in front of the cigarette lighter, which makes this holster bump into the shift lever. Check to make sure it will work in your vehicle - you need at least 4" of clearance in front of the lighter socket.
Other Thoughts: Newegg is great as usual!
Reviewed By:silicawood,8/17/2014 4:21:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau