Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Tech Junkie > Tech Junkie Black Universal Car Mount and USB Charger for Smartphone TJ6013

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Junkie techy usb universal car mount
Pros: Great product, very well built, strong neck that can hold a brick, I have an iPhone 6 plus and fits it with room to give. Fits snug into your cigarette lighter and is very sturdy. Comes with wires, however I have an iPhone so I use my own lightning cable.
Cons: haven't had any problems, if I do I will revise this review but so far and I have had it for almost a month with no issues.
Other Thoughts: its got a nice rubberized finish which complements the quality of the build
Reviewed By:Matt A.,2/2/2016 3:44:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch 2 Universal iPhone 5s/5c, Galaxy Note 3/2. Galaxy S5,S4 Smartphones HLCRIO121

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: - great quality
Cons: - none
Other Thoughts: I used a lot of differents models and I had allways a lot of problems. This item is great. Excellent quality and it worth to pay this price.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/27/2016 2:54:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Car Mount Holder for Apple iPhone 6 iPhone5 iPhone4 and iPhone 4S Galaxy S3 Smartphone HLCRIO105

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome so far. Has a sticky goo on the bottom so it really sticks to what you put it on.
Pros: As mentioned the sticky goo gives it extra grip. Resizes easily to fit your phone and easy to screw the swivel on.
Cons: It tends to not want to release my phone which catches on the phone case. (I have a wallet phone case). I feel that this is going to cause me problems later on.
Other Thoughts: I originally was going to place it on my windshield, but it sticks so well I put it right on my dash. The curvature was a little bit tricky but I did find a spot where it fits perfectly. This mount is rock solid now. It's perfect for what I need. When I get a new car I just hope it doesn't peel up part of the dash with it. It's certainly 10x better than most of these other mounts on the market. I can use it for running waze or running the camera with ease.
Reviewed By:Jonathan C.,1/27/2016 12:43:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Car Mount Holder for Apple iPhone 6 iPhone5 iPhone4 and iPhone 4S Galaxy S3 Smartphone HLCRIO105

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not Good
Pros: Except suction ...everything is good. Nice front design ..so 2 stars ony
Cons: Suction is very bad initially too stickey may need to use some tools to remove from the windschield...after a month everything is gone and falling down often ....Not reliable waste of money ..iottie is disappointing.
Other Thoughts: need to improve the suction part very much
Reviewed By:Rajarajan C.,1/25/2016 7:09:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Car Mount Holder for Apple iPhone 6 iPhone5 iPhone4 and iPhone 4S Galaxy S3 Smartphone HLCRIO105

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Suction, Poor Mechanism
Pros: - The suction cup is STRONG. Hard to pry off of even glass most of the time. But not going anywhere.
- Clamp hold phone firmly from the sides, no issues with shaking free.
Cons: - The "One Touch" feature broke after only a week or so of use. You are supposed to be able to pull the movable arm out, where it locks until you press your phone into place. The lock broke, so I have to manually hold the arm out, and then release it onto my phone. It still holds, but takes two hands to operate. Tried to contact iOttie, and received no response.
Other Thoughts: I have a dash mat that I used with an older GPS device. Highly suggest sticking this mount to something like that, or it will be a permanent fixture in your vehicle. Dont think you will move it, because you really wont.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/25/2016 9:40:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Tylt > TYLT Vu Wireless Charger, Black VUBK-T

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Nexus 6
Pros: Has a much better range of charging than other pads.
Good build quality
Cons: You'll need to use the AC power plug provided, it isn't a universal USB.
Other Thoughts: Nexus 6 took a lot of positioning adjustments on a cheap circular pad. With their three coil setup not only does it reach the proper height for the Nexus 6 already but it will meet the setup for anything you throw on it.
Reviewed By:Dan N.,12/20/2015 10:32:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Tylt > TYLT Vu Wireless Charger, Red VURD-T

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: No cable to plug in and out of the phone thus no wear on the usb port
Holds the phone at an angle so you can see it
Automatically shuts off when the phone is fully charged
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Not to crazy about the color but I saved 5 bucks going with red.

Looks like a woman's high heel dress shoe sitting on my night stand
Reviewed By:Ralph L.,12/20/2015 9:44:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Black Easy One Touch Wireless Qi Standard Car Mount Charger HLCRIO132

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working perfect and very solid attachment on the dash - even in very cold weather.
Pros: This is an updated review after i fixed my problem with the position of the phone on the stand.

Very solid system to stick on the dashboard (or anywhere). And it firmly hold the phone (Samsung S6 Edge). Working like a charm even in heavy damaged road.
Cons: Pay attention to the Samsung S6 Edge, the position needed to charge is almost to the point of pushing the On/Off button if 1/16th inch too high and the holding arms would press that button. Not a cons once the adjustment is correctly done.
Other Thoughts: No need for a protective shelf to work, but work well even with tick protective shelf. And no need to keep the phone on a screen saver for it to work.
Reviewed By:Rejean B.,12/18/2015 1:00:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 6s / 6 / 5s / 5c / 4S Smartphone and more HLCRIO102

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good, but could be bigger
Pros: Once affixed to the dash, this has not fallen once ... I've tried a few and that's always been the problem with them.
Cons: The mechanism to hold the phone in place is engaged by pressing the phone in, so you have to touch the screen in order to do so. This makes it very awkward to unlock and THEN place it in the holder.
The phone holder could be bigger. I have a Galaxy S3 with a fairly bulky case and it barely fits in the holder.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2015 9:02:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 6s / 6 / 5s / 5c / 4S Smartphone and more HLCRIO102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ottie
Pros: Best yet.
Cons: No cons
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2015 6:39:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.