Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Huawei > Honor Black Selfie stick, AF11 2451992

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not a selfie stick fan but this won me over
Pros: The telescopic rod feels sturdy.
Nice hand grip
Strong phone holder
Easily adjustable
Cons: The springy cable that plugs into the head phone port is short and hard to use on larger phones
Could impact the lifetime of the stick
Is larger than some selfie sticks (but I feel it makes it stronger)
The phone cradle clamps may hit some buttons on some phones.
Other Thoughts: I got this selfie stick as a free gift and I took it on a cruise with me and it was very useful. I use to think people with selfie sticks were tools but now after using this I can honestly say I would purchase this in the future if mine ever breaks. Very well made and sturdy.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Adam B, we are thrilled to hear you found the Huawei Selfie Stick to be useful on your vacation. The selfie stick is extremely convenient and ready for shots at any time! Huawei Selfie sticks are an integrated (wired) picture-taking facilitator, requiring no battery for charging, one button for Selfie, easy install, just directly plug the wire in the phone audio-in to control the mobile phone photographing. We thank you for the kind review and will forward your information to the product development team for further analysis. (NS)

Reviewed By:Adam B.,8/21/2016 12:32:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > NITE IZE > Nite Ize Steelie Phone Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This thing works.
Pros: It looks nice, it's the smallest dash mount I've seen, and it doesn't make your phone too bulky.
Cons: If you have a removable plastic battery cover on your phone you will have to mount it underneath the cover and cut a hole out.
Other Thoughts: I made my own dash mount for my work car but it ended up being more expensive and not looking as nice as the steelie.
Reviewed By:Michal P.,8/21/2016 8:34:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Black Easy One Touch XL Car Mount Holder for iPhone 6s Plus / 6 Plus / Galaxy S6 / S4 /Note 5 / Note 4 HLCRIO101

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine, a bit wobbly
Pros: Easy to install
Fits my Note 5 with case no problem
Cons: Wobbly between the base and the suction cup
Other Thoughts: When i installed this on top of my dash, i didn't expect it to be so wobbly but otherwise, it holds my huge phone no problem.
Reviewed By:Karine m.,8/15/2016 6:24:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Huawei > Huawei Black Selfie stick, AF11 02451993

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Does not work well for the Nexus 6p
Pros: Looks and feel premium. works with other smartphone.
Cons: had to shift the Nexus 6p to one side, the phone mount is pressing the power or volume keys if mounted at center. this stick is not bluetooth, it is wired. this wire is a little too short to work with Nexus 6p.
Other Thoughts: works OK but not recommended for Nexus 6p, works with other android phone. Got this as bundle, wish Huawei had made the mount a little better to fit their own phone.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review, I can see how that would be very frustrating. Unfortunately, this particular selfie stick was made specifically for the Honor 5X device as the Honor 5X has the power button and volume buttons mounted higher up on the side of its frame than the Nexus 6P. I will be sure to forward your feedback on to our design team. They will surely appreciate it as we are always on the lookout for new ways to improve upon our existing products. Thank you for shopping Huawei, we appreciate you!

Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/9/2016 2:00:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Windshield Dashboard Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7Edge

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 on sales
Pros: sturdy lots of angles.
Cons: dont mess the place you want it. its a 1 shot. the rubber glus himself cant use twice. but i knew it when i bought 3 of those.
Reviewed By:david f.,8/3/2016 10:22:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch 2 Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, 6/6Splus, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7edge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, very adjustable and great quality.
Pros: will work great for gps and uber use. Adjustability is well engineered.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:patrick g.,7/21/2016 3:09:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Huawei > Huawei Black Selfie stick, AF11 02451993

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't fit the 6P which it was sold with.
Pros: - Good quality.
Cons: Does not fit the 6P, bracket presses down on power and volume buttons forcing it to shut down or malfunction.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Christopher H., thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that the Huawei selfie stick doesn't fit your Nexus 6P. We'll definitely forward this information to our development team as we're always looking to improve our products.Also, we advise that you give our Huawei Support Team a call at 1-888-548-2934 so we may look into your information and see if we can solve your complaint. (ED)

Reviewed By:Christopher H.,7/12/2016 7:33:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Black Easy One Touch XL Car Mount Holder for iPhone 6s Plus / 6 Plus / Galaxy S6 / S4 /Note 5 / Note 4 HLCRIO101

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for work and travel
Pros: - Sticks very well
- The grip is very good too
- Resistent
Cons: - None i can see
Reviewed By:Mathieu R.,7/10/2016 10:32:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5/5C/5S/6/6S/SE, Galaxy S5/S6/S7, S6/S7edge

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: As everybody else has described, sticking to the windshield is not an issue
Cons:

left permanent impression on top of dash after removal so I would only put this on windshield.
Reviewed By:Mr. B.,7/6/2016 8:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Huawei > Huawei Black Selfie stick, AF11 02451993

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: Sturdy, well-made, grips my 6P super hard, and looks pretty nice.
Cons: Wired, not bluetooth
Other Thoughts: If you want a selfie stick and don't care about bluetooth vs wired, you can't really go wrong with this one.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Cameron P., thank you for your comment about the Huawei black selfie stick being sturdy and well-made. Here at Huawei, we love hearing from our customers and getting their feedback. We're sorry the stick is not Bluetooth, but we'll definitely note your comment as we're always looking to improve our products. (ED)

Reviewed By:Cameron P.,7/5/2016 1:20:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.