Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4 HLCRIO102

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price
Pros: Sticky as hell suction cup. Won't come off unless you want it to. Is currently installed in 2nd car.

Securely grips phone.

Works great with:
Zune 30gb HDD mp3 player
ZTE AWE without case
iPhone 5 s c without case

Top of my box has a measuring line. "Will your phone fit?"

Paid $10 after rebate

Super adjustable:
Mount where you want: on dash or glass.
Arm, up or down.
Phone's bottom extends.
Swivel for vert or horizontal.
Locking arm/button is great.
Cons: Barely holds an iPhone 5 in an otter commuter wallet (this case has a big back due to having an under slide wallet).

So, because of this, I wish the mount had a little more depth on the grip.
Other Thoughts: makes slight rattle noise when mounted but not in use. It kind of bothers when driving and there is no music on.
Reviewed By:basiliskfang,4/14/2014 11:32:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Black Easy Flex 3 Car Mount Holder Desk Stand for iPhone 5s, 5c, 5, 4S, and Smartphone HLCRIO108

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Phone Holder
Pros: Very Sticky base that you will find a hard time to remove it.
Cons: The arm extent and close to hold the phone, the material feels cheap and I am afraid it will break soon.
Other Thoughts: The quality of the plastic can be better. With the sticky base, you sure that it will not fall while you are driving.
Reviewed By:LR,3/19/2014 3:39:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > GENERIC > Glatt Black Universal Magnetic Suction Car Mount/ Holder for Phones/ MP3 Players

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to use
Pros: The mount itself stick to glass very well. The base is slightly sticky (but not like glue) and also has suction.

As for attaching a phone to the mount, it will only work if you have a phone that let you change battery. If you have Nexus 4 or iPhone, you need to have case. That's because this mount uses magnetic to hold your phone. It comes with a small metal sheet that you need to attach to your phone. or place it underneath battery cover; or between your phone and phone case.
Cons: ...
Other Thoughts: I bought another one for my wife.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 9:00:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > eForCity > eForCity Universal Suction Mount In Car Phone Holder, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really cheap
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Cheap. Lost tension after three days. Now I have it at the bottom of my window resting on the dash because it won't hold the phone up anymore. I was hoping it was because the lock came undone, but that's not the case.
Other Thoughts: I've tried a dozen different types of phone holders. If you live in a hot state like I do (Florida), and your vents are compatible, get a vent-mounted phone holder.
Reviewed By:thinkjson,3/16/2014 6:09:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Victsing > Universal Tablet Holder Music Microphone Clamp Stand Mount for Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7" 10.1" GT-P3113 Note 10.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just What I Needed
Pros: Keeps the tablet safely on the mic stand under the boom... better than a music stand and less stuff to lug around.
Cons: None so far...
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2014 5:48:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4 HLCRIO102

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 best phone mount I've ever owned
Pros: durable, simple to operate.
Cons: It could be a little more solid at the base, it wiggles a bit.
Other Thoughts: This is by far my favorite mount. I have different mounts in/on all my vehicles & motorcycles. The way this operates is by far the best, as soon as you put the phone in place it automatically clamps down and holds my Nexus 5 very well. I'm a mailman and I actually use this mount in my mail truck with a wireless Bluetooth speaker that clips to my visor. Having this mount I can easily pause my audio or do whatever it is I need to do. I hope they create one of these one touch designs that mount in a CD player slot so I can use it in my truck. I don't like the idea of having to use any sort of adhesive in my "personal" truck :) and I'd rather not have to worry about sticking it to my window. I have a CD slot phone mount in there now but its mechanism is inferior to iOttie's One Touch.
Reviewed By:Gib,3/10/2014 5:00:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Patazon > Universal Car Sun Visor Mount Holder Stand for Samsung Galaxy Note II S4 SIII S2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Depending on your car, this may sit a few inches from your face. That's how mine was so I used it for about 10 minutes
Reviewed By:N/A,3/9/2014 11:00:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > GENERIC > Bracket Stand Adapter Mount Holder For Tripod iPhone 5 4S 3GS HTC One Galaxy S2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cell Phone mount
Pros: Easy to use.
Cons: The spring popped loose on the first day. However the fix was removal of the screw on the bottom and reattach spring.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2014 11:10:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4 HLCRIO102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as advertised
Pros: Fits an LG Optimus with ease. I'm ordering a second one for my Nexus 5.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2014 6:44:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Patazon > Patzon Universal Rotating Car Mount Lighter Holder Charger

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 phone charger
Pros: charges phone well, holds phone securely
Cons: holder tends to droop down
Reviewed By:N/A,3/6/2014 5:27:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau