Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Rosewill > Rosewill RCGP-11001 - Universal Dashboard & Window Mount for Cell Phones, iPhones, GPS, MP3 Players - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mount at a wonderful price! Thanks Rosewill.
Pros: This is one of the best dash mounts I have purchased. I like the fact that the side clamping a somewhat soft foam on each side, making it easy to set the clamping pressure for your phone or device and then never have to adjust it again. Unlike others that have the rubber or gel, you don't have to release the clamping to remove or insert the device. I also like that it comes with a sandbag mount pad that has the no slip gel on the bottom so that it won't slide around, but still is able to be used in different vehicles. The mount pad has a cut out in it so when you have your phone docked and in portrait view, you can still tilt the mount down far enough to be able to see the screen easily. I bought one for my self a few months back, and my wife and brother-in-law liked it so much that I bought both of them one also. It is a really good deal when you figure that the sandbag mount usually cost almost double what this whole assembly costs. If you don't mind waiting a few days or you have Premier and get free shipping, at $9.99 you can't go wrong with this one. The mount arm itself is made from plastic, but it is really sturdy. The clamping mechanism mounts to the suction arm by way of a ball and socket with a clamping ring. This makes it extremely rigid and hold it position, while still being able to be adjusted without loosening the ring. The clamping arms are spring loaded, so by pressing the button on the side the arms will open up until you release it. They are also geared to one another, so pressing one in will cause the other one to compress also. I tend to squeeze them both though, as it makes it a lot easier to clamp down with one hand.
Cons: The only thing that I had an issue with is the suction cup. I don't know why, but it seems that all the suction cups made nowadays do not retain their hold very well. A quick fix for that though is to lubricate the suction cup lightly prior to setting it. It works best to use something that will not evaporate such as oil, Vaseline, or even soft wax, like what is in chapstick, and only use the slightest amount just barely enough to coat the service. I used a small dab of silicon lubrication gel, and it works great. I have had it mounted since I purchased it, and the suction cup has yet to lose it's hold. Doing it this way will prevent the suction cup from losing it's suction, but using too much will cause it to slide around on the smooth service of the sandbag.
Other Thoughts: Overall I am impressed with this mount. It is a lot cheaper than other ones on the market, but it is made to an equal or higher quality standard. I recommend this to anyone that needs a dash mount for your phone, or is in need of a replacement for a GPS or radar detector.
Reviewed By:Wingman,2/27/2015 9:28:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > INSTEN > Insten Black Swivel Windshield Phone Holder compatible with the New Apple® iPhone® 5

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 CHEAP JUNK
Pros: Worked great for two weeks,
Cons: after two weeks, it won't hold position, too loose, constantly having to straighten it, basically useless at this point and no longer using it!!!
Bottom line DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 10:21:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch 2 Universal iPhone 5s/5c, Galaxy Note 3/2. Galaxy S5,S4 Smartphones HLCRIO121

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 iOttie Easy One Touch 2
Pros: - Suction cup is fantastic.
- Extendable arms are a great feature.
- The "One Touch Mounting" system works perfectly.
- The option to rotate the mount is great.
Cons: - A bit flimsy when driving on uneven roads, but not too bad.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 10:41:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Kenu > Kenu Airframe Portable Car Mount - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: It does what it says it will do. No muss, no fuss.
Cons: If your air vent is like mine, you may have a bit of trouble seeing your phone because the vent is angled and somewhat behind the steering wheel. But I can make mine work fine. Think about your vent location before you purchase this product.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 6:40:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy View Car Mount Holder for Apple iPhone 6 iPhone5 iPhone4 and iPhone 4S Galaxy S3 Smartphone HLCRIO105

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Hands free
Pros: portable, hands-free, great when using map for directions.
Mounts on dash or windshield so you can see who is calling without being distracted from driving. Just stick it on and go.
Cons: tab a little hard to pull and remove when moving it to a different location, but worth it for the safety of hand-free use of your phone.
Other Thoughts: I'm buying 2 more for my children
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 6:22:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Rosewill > Rosewill RCGP-11001 - Universal Dashboard & Window Mount for Cell Phones, iPhones, GPS, MP3 Players - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Melted :(
Pros: Bought on sale and held my phone well for about a year.
Cons: I bought 2, one was new and the other was a display. I sent the display back and received a new one. I have 2 cars so I had placed one in each car. Spring and summer came and went. They both melted. Don't forget to remove them from your dashboard when you're not using them during the spring & summer.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback. We will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigation.


Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:GraveHeart801,2/9/2015 8:31:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iStage Gear Technology Co., Ltd. > New 360° Rotating Universal Car Windshield Mount Stand Holder For Mobile Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product and price, I just got the wrong color
Pros: Great product and great price.
Cons: Details said the color is black, but I received a white one.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 9:36:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > iOttie > iOttie Easy One Touch Black Universal Car Mount Holder for iPhone 5S, 5C, 5, 4S, Samsung Galaxy S4 HLCRIO102

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Darn near perfect
Pros: This thing will stick to anything! Consequently, you can pretty much put it anywhere in your car. The movement range is very satisfying.
Cons: Nit pick: The back partly obscures the camera, so this may not be your mount if you want your phone to double as a dash cam.

Because of the spring-loaded grip, I am not comfortable putting the phone in a landscape orientation. It's great in portrait orientation, however.
Reviewed By:Jackman,1/28/2015 8:30:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > Rosewill > Rosewill RCGP-11001 - Universal Dashboard & Window Mount for Cell Phones, iPhones, GPS, MP3 Players - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product!
Pros: Works great! Loved my first one so much I bought a second one to use at the office. It holds phone securely...base is nicely weighted. When I am home my cellphone is almost always in it...like a portable mini-monitor.

I bought the first one because it was on sale for a great price...and my second one just a few weeks ago because it was on sale again...no regrets!
Cons: None. I use caution when walking around holding the product while my phone is gripped within it's jaws...and occasionally my phone has slipped out when I've been less cautious. I have had the stem connecting the base to the holder lose connection a few times, either due to the suction cup failing (rare) or the stem to holder connection disconnecting due to poor orientation while carrying around. I do, however, typically move from room to room carrying the product with one hand while my phone is secure in its grip.
Other Thoughts: I love having the extra one at my desk at the office as I like to keep my phone in silent mode ... and this holder is nicely configurable so that I can having it sit beside my other displays and I can easily notice inbound messages on phone....or de-stress and casually flip a few news articles very easily. Great product.
Reviewed By:CJ,1/26/2015 5:09:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mounts & Holders > TagCo USA, Inc > iBasics Auto Smart Phone Holder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Quality Item
Pros: I got this on Newegg Flash for a good price and find it to be a quality item. It fits my LG G2 very well and I would imagine it can even hold most phablets as well. The suction cup seems to hold very well, even when left on my windshield for 2 months of cold weather. The gripping mechanism works great and don't anticipate any future problems.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Wish it came in black and red.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/25/2015 8:03:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.