Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Turtle Beach/Voyetra > Turtle Beach TBS-2255-01 FG, EAR FORCE X12

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Seems pretty dependable
Pros: Always works, extremely comfortable to wear.
Cons: There's a bit more noise on the line than I'd like for the price of the product, but you can mostly get around it by tinkering.
Other Thoughts: Comfort is the be all end all for me since I wear my headset quite a bit for both work and after-work gaming. This doesn't hurt my ears after a 20-hour Patch Tuesday, so it wins.
Reviewed By:Ed,9/11/2014 7:21:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > eForCity > eForCity 3.5mm In-Ear Stereo Headset For Apple iPhone 6, Black / Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works
Pros: Cost. $3.49 delivered
Cons: Advertised great bass and its not. Sound is mediocre at best.
Other Thoughts: At least it works
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 8:17:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Koss > Koss Red 3.5mm In-Ear Bud with Mic KEB15IR

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: They're louder than the phones they replaced and fit well thanks to the multiple ear cups they provided.
Cons: 1. No "answer" button. This button also is used to pause audio.
2. They tangle easy.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 6:09:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > eForCity > eForCity 3.5mm In-Ear Stereo Headset For Apple iPhone 6, Black / Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not too good
Pros: Cost. $3.50 delivered. It works! Sound comes out of it.
Cons: Sound. Not as good as the set that came with my player. No base at all. Just not that good.
Other Thoughts: Bought it for my mp3 player and phone.for listening to music. Probably ok for listening to radio or something.
Reviewed By:Beast,9/7/2014 4:10:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Earhoox > Earhoox Blue Earhoox for Round Earbuds - 2 Pack EHX-100-BU

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Compatible as Shown in the Picture
Pros: NA
Cons: The earbuds which I have recieved are not compatible with new Apple Earbuds even it shown in the picture but the product I have recieved is completely different.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2014 4:05:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Samsung - Generic > SAMSUNG EHS64AVFWE Stereo 3.5mm White Headphones with Volume Control for Galaxy S III

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Initially satisfied
Pros: good sound quality
good passive noise isolation
comfortable fit
somewhat tangle-resistant

The signals sent from the volume control are meant for the Samsung Galaxy, but I can confirm they work flawlessly with Nokia Lumia 925.
Cons: Poor wire strength/durability

No apparent physical damage, but after one month of moderate use, left earphone went out. A day after, right earphone went out as well. So they're now basically useless.
Other Thoughts: I traced the issue to the point the cable reaches the connector. Externally, the cable seems fine, but the wire inside must've been flexed to the point of failure.
I'll probably fix these by soldering on another connector, but they'll be strictly backup headphones.

Also, the the packaging is pretty minimal, but it doesn't affect the performance of the product.
Reviewed By:A. Lopez,8/28/2014 12:20:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > SAMSUNG > New OEM Original Samsung White Earbud Earphones Headphones Headset with Remote and Mic For Samsung Galaxy S4, S3, S2, 4G, Note 1, Note2, ATIV Odyssey, Galaxy Victor With Extra Ear Gels EO-HS3303WE

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not really working...
Pros: Affordable and looks like the original
Cons: Volume controls are not working. All the buttons are so stiff, requires some force to press them.
Other Thoughts: After reading other reviews, I ordered two of these, so I can have an extra at my work. However, when I tried as soon as I received them, both of their volume controls failed working. Other than that, this almost looks like the original earphones that came with my S4. Also, the sound quality seems to be good.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 12:07:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Blaze Display > Good quality earphone earbud headphone 3.5MM jack remote with mic universal for all smart phones PC MP3 MP4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast shipping, good products
Pros: fast shipping, good quality
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 7:53:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > SAMSUNG > New Original OEM Samsung EO-HS3303WE WHT 3.5mm in Ear Hands-Free Earphone/Headphone Flat Cable with Remote Mic For ATIV Odyssey i930, Droid Charge i510, Epic 4G D700, Galaxy Admire 4G R820.

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fake
Pros: Looks good enough to deceive
someone who hasn't owned orginal
Cons: Main concern is audio quality fair but uneven between left and right side
microphone quality horrible
when i talk to my galaxy s4 for text or email will not hear me through this headset

Not made of same material
Wire stiffer
Ear jells Stiffer and not clear {opaque}
Other Thoughts: Customer Service Not Helpful
Lying about being original Samsung
Reviewed By:Mikez43,8/15/2014 3:46:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Sades Digital Technology > Sades Black/Red PC Gaming Headset w/ Microphone + Volume Control SA-902

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Really good quality for $30. Sweet red LEDS on the earpieces.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 11:52:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau