Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Apple > Apple White EarPods with Remote and Mic AP-MD827

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy; Fake earpods
Pros: None
Cons: Poor quality sound, very plastic-like wires instead of the usual rubber, ear pieces have 2 visible circles on the opening, and the second hole has no impact what so ever.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2016 10:58:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > URGE Basics > BKHC BK9 Orange 3.5mm Headphone with Inline Mic BKHC-33011-ORG

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent Set
Pros: Very pretty set, well put together, fits very nicely on the head and doesn't hear the ears. Not too heavy either but heavy enough to feel quality in them. Decent mid range, excellent highs. OK for rap, sounds amazing with some heavy metal, whoops, played some dubstep and found the bass.
Cons: You really lose the lows at high volumes. I don't know if it's doing this intentionally to prevent damage to the cones or not. It seems at about 40% my PC's volume the bass is the clearest.
Other Thoughts: I'd buy them again if they were on sale, but not at full price.
Reviewed By:Daniel W.,1/28/2016 3:30:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 On second thought...
Pros: Cheap
Decent sound
Works, mostly
Battery lasts a long time before needing to recharge
Cons: Read below
Other Thoughts: Originally I gave a bad review because I couldn't get the battery charged similarly to what others have said here. I finally got it to charge by leaving the battery latch open and just applying enough pressure to it so that the charging light would come on and then leaning it against something with the latch in that position. On subsequent recharging I had no problems and just left the battery latch closed. Now this isn't exactly optimal but at least it's working now and for the sale price I paid I can't complain. Having a dodgy battery connection is troubling and the fact that if a push inward on the volume control it causes the thing to turn off are the main reasons I'm deducting eggs. Don't try powering it directly from the usb cord unless you keep the volume low because it will cut out at higher volumes but this doesn't happen when it's being powered by the battery.
Reviewed By:Adrian M.,1/7/2016 4:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE O2i Multimedia Gaming Computer Speaker System w/ Glowing LEDs , Volume Control and USB Plug-N-Play Design for your Laptop , Notebook, Ultrabook, Desktop & More PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good speakers
Pros: When the speaker is receiving power from the USB the rim of the speakers glow blue, it does nothing for performance but looks cool.
Cons: If the speakers will go through cable management in a desk or something some people may consider the cables a bit short but if you just lay the speakers out on both ends of the laptop then I think they are ok

there are really no "cons" that I found
Other Thoughts: These speakers have been working well and the sound quality is also good.
I got these as a Christmas present for someone and they currently enjoy them as well, I recommend these speakers.
Reviewed By:Dakota C.,1/2/2016 7:57:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove AudiOHM HF Purple Earbud Headphones with Noise Isolation & Built-in Microphone - Use with Apple iPhone 6s, Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge+ , Sony Xperia Z3v, LG G4 , HTC One M9 & More Smartphones

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stopped working
Pros: Great fit,
Cons: Stopped working on one side a few days into initial use.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2015 7:15:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove AudiOHM RNF Rasta Earbud Headphones with Handsfree Microphone, Replaceable In-Ear Gels and Lifetime Warranty for Apple iPhone 6s, Samsung Galaxy Note 5, LG G4c, Motorola Moto G and More

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work with pcs or laptops
Pros: works on phones sometimes when you don't put on a case? so thats really a con
Cons: wont work on any laptop or computer i plug them into. bought two pairs tested them both out. not really worth it at all. go buy 50cent earbuds instead. complete utter waste of money.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2015 9:00:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 solid sound but
Pros: the sound is good and love the handle for carrying and the earth brown color
Cons: feel weird when I use this, like bluetooth emf radiating from it

I'm emf sensitive, I'll try a different speaker
Other Thoughts: don't keep their by your brain
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2015 3:54:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BX Portable Stereo Speaker System with Dual Stereo Drivers, Rechargeable Battery and Universal 3.5 mm AUX Port - Use with Smartphones, Laptops, MP3 Players and More

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 groove core
Pros: needed a spare for my luxa speaker that uses an internal sound oscillator to magnify the sound, just laid my phone on top of it.

this speaker blows it out of the water, but you need to use a physical audio cable.

full sound in a small square package.

no annoying superbright retina burning leds. excellent price with promo code. I would pay up to $20 for this.

You can keep the speaker near you without using headphones and get that "immediate sound", concert sound right next to you.
Cons: none, got it on sale with promo code for twelve dollars plus tax.
Other Thoughts: will buy another in the future
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2015 3:48:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Computer Speaker System with Blue LED Glow Lights - Works with Dell , ASUS , Lenovo , Apple , Alienware , CyberpowerPC and More Laptops , Desktops , Gaming Towers and Steam Consoles

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA :/
Pros: They look nice in the photo but never actually did light up for me... .
Cons: made a weird static sound instead, never got any good sound out of them just a lot of cracks and pops. No help with a replacement or any response in over 2 weeks. Would like to get a replacement that works so I can actually rate them.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/7/2015 1:33:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Computer Speaker System with Blue LED Glow Lights - Works with Dell , ASUS , Lenovo , Apple , Alienware , CyberpowerPC and More Laptops , Desktops , Gaming Towers and Steam Consoles

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not too shabby
Pros: I've had these speakers for roughly a week and i have nothing but good things to say. The sound quality is perfect for me; i dont even have to turn then up a quarter of the way and they are already loud enough. Not to mention that the blue lights match with my blue pc and keyboard/ mouse setup.
Cons: No cons have popped up so far and im crossing my fingers that nothing does.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2015 1:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.