Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove Pal Bot Portable Rechargeable Android Speaker with Dual High Excursion Drivers and Passive Subwoofer - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG and more Smartphones, Tablets, Laptops, MP3 Players

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Fragile Wire!
Pros: I loved this speaker while it lasted! It sounded great for it's cost and size.
Cons: The speaker wire.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this on 6/7/2013 to use mostly in my bathroom to listen to podcasts and occasionally to take on travels. It was exposed to high moisture conditions on a daily basis and I was sure that the moisture would eventually kill it, however it never did. It was the retractable speaker wire that caused it's demise.
Just before Christmas of 2014 I lost one of the speakers but I noticed that if I wiggled the wire down near the jack I could sometimes get the stereo (both speakers) back working. That lasted for 1-2 weeks before I got no audio from it at all. I'm 100% sure that the copper inside the wire where it goes into the jack had broken due to constantly pulling it out and rewinding it back in. I tried cutting off the plug about an inch up the wire and splicing on an old headphone jack but I could not get it to work.

So in conclusion, this is a great speaker, but I highly recommend leaving the wire out all the time, do not rewind and pull it out a lot or this will probably happen to you too.
Reviewed By:thomasp94,1/26/2015 5:00:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work
Pros: Usb and SD card playback. Small and looks nice. Rechargeable battery.
Cons: Won't play when plugged in to power without battery contact. Battery doesn't contact when latched. Rattles when you move it to a vertical position and back.
Other Thoughts: So, the first day after reading reviews I managed to monkey with the latch so that it would charge. When charging I was able to finally make it so the thing would play from the usb and the sound was relatively decent for a small box. Now it won't even play after a full night of charging. It just won't turn on.
Reviewed By:Ty,12/28/2014 3:32:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE O2 USB Powered Multimedia Computer Speaker System w/ Passive Subwoofers and Volume Control for your Laptop , Notebook , Ultrabook, Desktop & More PCs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Tiny Beast Ever
Pros: Loud with surround sound capability and high 4 way performance. and dos'nt need Power source it has 2.0 usB intake that you caN get both from your monitor or from the Pc . absolutely space saver and nice decor. tough and hard to brake
Cons: dosn't come with a Sub, and the volume in the lower back so it is inaccessible for a fast up and down
Other Thoughts: i give it 4.5 out Five eggs """
Reviewed By:Shaw,12/28/2014 10:56:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wouldn't charge with Battery latched
Pros: Small and looks decent and the quasi leather has a good feel to it. USB and memory card playback.
Cons: Battery won't charge unless I leave the latch not completely closed. Black friday special which puts it out of newegg returns I believe as we are just now plugging it in after christmas. When moving the speaker up and down there is something loose inside and power button looks doomed to break.
Other Thoughts: I really thought I was getting a professional and solid portable speaker. The battery is way too small and lightweight to provide 7 hours at the rated rms. This is simple physics. So, either the 7 hours of playback is a lie or the watts of the system is a lie. Either this product was manufactured in different locations or the other reviews are in error or they have very low standards.
Reviewed By:Ty,12/27/2014 9:16:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BX Portable Stereo Speaker System with Dual Stereo Drivers , Rechargeable Battery and Universal 3.5mm AUX Port - Use with Smartphones , Laptops , MP3 Players and More!

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great deal at $17!
Pros: Very nice sound for the size and price. Decent battery life. A deal at $16.99
Cons: Wish it had an LCD screen so you could load up a thumb drive with your music and direct the device to the folder you wanted. Having to push forward thru what could be 100s of songs to get to the album you want is tedious. Because of this design, you will limit your USB thumb drive to no more than a few albums at a time. I'd be willing to spend another $5 for an LCD screen.
Other Thoughts: Overall, a good buy that I'm very happy with.
Reviewed By:srf,12/27/2014 7:57:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY AT ALL
Pros: Nice size but that's about it.
Cons: EVERYTHING about it is not as advertised. The battery does not work for the speakers and plugging it in does not charge the battery at all. I bought a universal charger to charge this battery and then I put it into the speakers and the battery doesn't even power it. Only way for the speakers to work is if you plug in the usb to the wall. Sound quality is terrible also.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/26/2014 11:38:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BX Portable Stereo Speaker System with Dual Stereo Drivers , Rechargeable Battery and Universal 3.5mm AUX Port - Use with Smartphones , Laptops , MP3 Players and More!

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice unit
Pros: Puts out decent sound better than the little accordian type single speaker unit I was using for portable sound.
Cons: Haven't used it a lot. But no complaints.
Other Thoughts: Got it on sale. Always a good thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/25/2014 2:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove SonaVERSE BXL Portable Speaker Boombox with 7 Hour Rechargeable Battery, 3.5mm AUX port and Dual Drivers - Works with Apple, Samsung, LG, Sony and More Smartphones and Tablets

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor quality
Pros: Quick delivery
Cons: Battery contact is very poor. It would not turn on unless you keep on pushing the battery door. It does not hold charge.
Reviewed By:CC,12/22/2014 11:15:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove BassPULSE Glowing Blue LED Computer Speaker Sound System - Works with Dell , ASUS , Lenovo , Apple , Alienware , CyberpowerPC and More Desktops , Laptops , Gaming Towers and Steam Consoles

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not impressive...
Pros: It's shiny. It's small. um... Light weight
Cons: This is not the only set of speakers that I've owned like this. I've owned many other speaker sets for PC's before. These just don't have much power at all. They sound okay... These don't come with a remote.
Other Thoughts: Pretty standard set of "PC speakers".
Reviewed By:yodazb,12/21/2014 6:24:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Wired Headsets & Speakers > Accessory Power > GOgroove AudioLUX OE Stereo Headphones with Noise Isolating Over-Ear Design , Enhanced Bass & Handsfree Microphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing sound
Pros: Surprisingly good sound, despite being made by unknown maker. I have had tons of headphones starting from Sony MDRV series and all the way to V Moda. I was skeptical about buying these headphones. But when I did I was suprised by the quality of the sound, it is an amazing quality guys. Don't doubt that the sound would sound bad since these made by unknown maker. Trust me sound comparison can be compared to Beats Studio quality sound the ones with noise cancelling, sound in these almost sound the same like in those Beats. And plus cable made of Kevlar with 3 year warranty can be better for this price.
Cons: None, maybe the prise will make you think twice about the quality.
Other Thoughts: Over all Very happy with quality.
Reviewed By:nmegabyte,12/21/2014 10:18:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.