Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with Samsung Victory LTE - FreedomPop (Certified Pre-owned)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good little phone. Great Service.
Pros: Free LTE and 3G service from FreedomPop! You can use their VoIP Voice and Text service for free or you can use Skype, Google Hangouts, Vonage, or other apps to make calls. Rootable.
Cons: The phone is not that fast. Not many custom ROMs for it. If you have the money for an SIII, it is worth the upgrade. My phone is still in use and is working great, however.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 4:06:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > HTC America > HTC Windows Phone 8X Blue 3G 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.5GHz 8GB Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Phone
Pros: This phone is great. Solid build quality, good resolution display, superb camera quality, quick and responsive, and best of all tough as a brick. I owned this phone until I could no longer afford the plan and money was tight, so I sold the device, which I deeply regret. I could not have asked for a better phone than this.
Cons: Only two cons. 1) No Micro-SD Card slot, but many phones lack that now. 2) Lack of Apps for Windows Phone platform. I was able to get most of the apps I enjoy for Windows Phone, but many of the games are really below the bar.
Other Thoughts: If you want the vast apps found in iOS or Android, go with one of them. If you want a solid phone that does what you need and does it well, get this phone.
Reviewed By:Helo227,2/23/2015 11:16:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > BLU Studio Mini 4.5 LTE X100q Blue Unlocked 4G 4.5" Phone Android 5MP WiFi

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor software hurts phone
Pros: Pretty phone, good size, great price
Cons: Blu Products failure to upgrade this phone to at least KitKat deeply hurts the phone's usability. Entering or leaving a LTE are prompts a sound alert that can't be turned off. and it is impossible to separate these alerts from real alerts about messages. Further the speaker is on the back of the phone, making conversation so, so
Other Thoughts: Motorola is about to come out with alternative and it supports its phones with upgrades. Blu Products makes nice phones, but lack of support makes buying their phones a questionable choice
Reviewed By:MrAOK,2/22/2015 8:47:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > Blu Dash 4.5 D310A Black 3G Quad-Core 1.2GHz Unlocked GSM Dual-SIM Android Cell Phone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 It died
Pros: Pretty cheap phone
Cons: It died in like six months.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 12:00:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > FreedomPop > Free Mobile Phone Service with Samsung Victory LTE - FreedomPop (Certified Pre-owned)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great service.
Pros: The phone is good. The service is good.
Cons: Only con is that freedompop doesn't actually offer voice or text service over the network. Yes, you get free minutes for talk and text but this is over VOIP and other apps that use data. If you live in an area with poor sprint data coverage stay away. If you live where sprint has a strong 3g or 4g signal this is a great buy.
Reviewed By:Scooter,2/22/2015 3:48:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > BLU Studio 5.0 C D536u Unlocked 4G Dual SIM 5.0" Phone 5MP D536

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big Blu
Pros: Cheap, works as advertised in fact better than other ANDROIDS I have owned. Does everything I want it to do quickly and efficently.
Cons: Many of the main carriers do no know what it is. They should
Other Thoughts: Great phone for the cares more about performance than Brand.
Reviewed By:TedO,2/22/2015 3:25:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S5 G900H Shimmering White 16GB Unlocked GSM HSPA+ Octa-Core Processor 3.2 GHz (Quad-core 1.9 GHz & Quad-core 1.3 GHz) Smartphone - 2800 mah

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 satisfied
Pros: Great phone, as expected. I almost didnt try out this seller given some of the one eggs. But glad I did. Product arrived a day before scheduled date, and in great condition. Very satisfied.
Cons: It can't cook my breakfast in the mornings.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/19/2015 1:19:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Microsoft > Microsoft Lumia 535 Dual SIM Green Quad-Core 1.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 please dont buy this phone
Pros: bought this phone on 01/02, received on 01/07 nice windows phone, buggy display, update coming soon
updated phone 01/25, display still buggy, now not so nice windows phone, on 02/13 my display backlight dies
contact newegg 02/16 about a bad phone, they are no help
so I contact Microsoft and they are also no help, im told this phone was not to be sold in the US and they cant help
I contact Microsoft customer service and they take my info and say they will call back, on 02/18 I get a call and im told to take the phone to a 3rd party repair shop and that I would have to cover the repair because im in North America, so if you live in the USA Don't buy this Junk, I have less than 2 month old paper weight, I have been with newegg for a long time, may be time to find a new source for my electronics
Cons: lots of youtube videos on this phone and its bugs
don't buy, you will be stuck with a paper weight that rings and you have no idea who is calling you
Reviewed By:dd,2/18/2015 4:06:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Ace 4 Lite G313 Black Dual-Core 1.0GHz Unlocked GSM HSPA+ Android Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Pleased
Pros: Works so much better/faster than my old samsung rugby. Quicker hooking up to internet and wornderful picture quality. I saw some online complaints about there not being enough room for apps in the memory....but I only have an 8GB memory card and still have lots of space left.
Cons: Its so light, had to buy a durable cover b/c it feels like there is nothing to it & i miss some of the calendar & reminder features but otherwise couldn't be happier.
Reviewed By:jrbskb523,2/18/2015 8:39:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Microsoft > Microsoft Lumia 535 Dual SIM Cyan Quad-Core 1.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 With updates, this could be a 5/5 Windows Phone
Pros: Light weight, good battery life, big and bright display, nice volume and clarity from the speakers, 5 MP inward facing camera for selfie fans, fairly quick camera, SD card slot to expand the memory to your needs.
Cons: Automatic brightness sensor and touch-panel are often buggy.
Only up to 480p video recording.
3D game graphics are often choppy.
Other Thoughts: While the resolution is below average for a phone this size, it really has a nice looking screen, both for the OS and text in general. Unfortunately it's touch-panel sometimes becomes incredibly faulty registering multiple taps and swipes in areas your fingers just aren't touching. You also lose the option to choose high or low sensitivity with the touch-screen, where the high setting should allow you to use the device with some thinner types of gloves, but it really just means the Tap to Wake feature and pockets don't play nicely for myself.

Despite this and the Automatic brightness sensor that seems like it measures light levels in reverse, I love this device. It's large but not too large, with a bright screen that sits closer to the edges than you'd expect for it's price, giving it a nice, premium feel. Despite the screen size, it's light and compact; its dimensions and weight approach that of the iPhone 6, actually. Not bad for a .3 inch larger display, and a much cheaper device.

There are some improvements present in the OS over my last Windows Phone device, the Lumia 820 even though they are both running Windows Phone 8.1. It's compatible with headphones with inline remotes and microphones now (not the volume buttons you might find on some headphones, though), and will remember Equalizer and volume settings for different types of headphones (with inline remote or not) and bluetooth devices. This Lumia has more hardware features than other recent Lumias at the same price range and processing power, like a flash for the camera, inward facing camera, proximity sensor, brightness sensor, 1 GB of memory (increases app compatibility), and some other things.

I still like small devices, and even with the current bugs, I have to recommend this model over the other recent low-end Windows Phone models. I trust they will keep working on the bugs.
Reviewed By:WesFX,2/15/2015 6:32:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.