Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked GSM Smartphone - USA Warranty - 16GB Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice!!!
Pros: I received my phone today...first impression...WOW! What a great great phone for under $200! Setup was a breeze...loaded my sim (Straight Talk) and all was good to go. Made a few changes on the settings but mostly using it the way it came out of the box. Love the fingerprint scanner. First pics on the camera look great. For me, the EMUI works just fine. Simple and straight forward. This is an upgrade from my Galaxy SII running CM 5.1.1 so for those of you coming from a newer phone your expectations might be a little higher than mine. Still, for me, this was a deal too good to pass up.
Cons: None so far.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Ronald M, Thank you for the positive review on your Honor 5X device! One of our most popular phones for under $200. The first Honor metallic phone to feature three different card slots: nano-SIM, micro-SIM, and microSD. This offers improved compatibility over dual nano-SIM solutions. (Full SIM compatibility: A 4G SIM card can be inserted into either of the SIM card slots.) With a picturesque 5.5-inch, full HD, fully laminated screen, you can watch all your favorite videos. Included is a 5MP front camera with an F2.4 aperture, 22 mm wide-angle lens with four elements, large 1.4 micron pixel size, and an 88-degree viewing angle for panoramic selfies.On the back a 13MP Wide F2.0 aperture, 28 mm wide angle lens with five elements and macro mode for close-up shots from just a few centimeters away We appreciate the comments and thanks again for shopping Huawei! (NS)

Reviewed By:Ronald M.,8/23/2016 12:46:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked GSM Smartphone - USA Warranty - 16GB Gold

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Product! Slow, Ineffective, Works until warranty is over
Pros: -Fast(givin the hardware in it, at first)
Cons: -Slow
-worst un-optimized software to utilize hardware
-freezes
-random heating issues
-random turn offs
-random exits of apps
-random opening and closing of apps
Other Thoughts: Honestly you indeed pay for what you get, however this phone has giving me more stress than it was supposed to solve my stress. At first using the phone was great, after a couple weeks you can feel the phone's degradation in quality of hardware and software. The price point is beyond what it should be, this 'amazing' core cannot process even 2 task at the same time (chrome and phone call)
Buyers beware, I'm not here to stop you from buying but let you know my unholy experience, and it really sucks, If I could return this product to alleviate the headaches I've endured i would.. unfortunately money is tight and I am stuck with this Honor 5x..
Manufacturer Response:Hello danny l,

We are terribly sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our Honor 5X device. Here at Huawei, we strive to make sure our customers are happy with our products. Since you are having issues handling multiple tasks on the phone, we recommend you close out of any apps that are not in use. Also, make sure the battery settings are set to "normal" (if in power saving mode, the device may run slower). Bluetooth is off (when not in use), and your brightness levels are down (past half way) to save on battery life. With regards to it overheating, you can follow these steps to save on overheating issues.

The heat generation is related to many factors, including the material, size, screen, CPU of your phone. Due to your phone's internal structure, your phone may generate excessive heat when used for Internet surfing, games, videos, and charging. Huawei smartphones meet the relevant standards of electromagnetic radiation and the temperature complies with the relevant safety standards and entry requirements.

To further reduce the heat generated by your phone, perform the following steps: Go to Settings > Permission manager and close applications that consume service data to save the data and battery of your phone. You can also take your phone to a place with strong signal. Note: Your phone may generate excessive heat if the signal is poor.

We value you as a Huawei customer, so thank you for the detailed response! (NS)

Reviewed By:danny l.,8/23/2016 11:10:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great phone
Pros: Very nice phone great specs for a phone best speakers on the market very fast camera works well
Cons: only problem so far is charging is hit or miss sometimes it does sometimes not otherwise would have given 5 eggs
Other Thoughts: free case and screen protector is awsome
Reviewed By:Joey,8/23/2016 8:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice phone and Newegg rocks!, but phone was defective and warranty replacements are not available!
Pros: Speakers are great
Hardware seemed good for the money, but wasn't able to fully test.
Cons: Phone would freeze when going to sleep after the display shut off for a few seconds and would require a reboot by pressing the power button for 15 seconds.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this phone or another ZTE product after the failed launch of this phone. ZTE saved no units for warranty replacement so you're stuck waiting for one to become available as they struggle to fill pre-orders. I sent the phone back to newegg and will buy from another manufacturer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/22/2016 5:22:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Excellent Hardware with Software Glitch
Pros: - Audio, No other phone on the current market can beat this. You can throw away your Bluetooth speakers.
- Display - Best on the market. Dont forget to remove the screen protector its comes with
- Easy to hold
- Quick Charge Miss or Hit
- Camera on Outdoor, Feel Like DSLR
Cons: - Software Glitch
- Battery Indicator Inaccurate. You dont know when it will die.
- Playing Music and opening other application stops it and Hangs
- Camera on low light. Full of Grains.
Other Thoughts: Fix the software glitch i will buy it again
Reviewed By:RAJKUMAR K.,8/22/2016 11:15:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best one ever had
Pros: Too much to say here, good memory, battery very long, powerful, keeps up with other phones that just came out
Cons: Cant think of any at the moment
Reviewed By:Bogdan S.,8/22/2016 10:36:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 the best Specs with mid range price
Pros: fast processor
very good camera (some people say it's bad in dark place but I don't care
I never use it in dark environment)
very fast fingerprint scanner
build quality is awesome
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I recommend this phone to everyone
Reviewed By:Piotr P.,8/22/2016 10:02:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Love this phone
Pros: This phone is amazing for the price. I was skeptical at first reading reviews from others with the gold version. My phone hasn't had issues, however.

-The sound on this thing is amazing. I love the dual front-facing speakers with Dolby Atmos support. Never have I had another cell phone sound this good, both by itself and with headphones.

-Love the gray color. I don't understand why gold is such a popular color choice for cell phones, it's so ugly. This gray model looks sleek and professional.

-The phone is really snappy with the 820 processor and the 530 GPU. Hasn't hiccuped yet with what I have thrown at it.

-The display looks good, but has a weird blue-ish hue at different viewing angles.

-The big one for me, and unlockable bootloader. For me, as a power user, an unlockable bootloader is an absolute must, as it allows for custom recoveries, root access, ROMs, faster fixes than what ZTE can put out in many cases, etc. I made the mistake of getting an AT&T Note 4, which never got it's bootloader unclocked and never got root. Never again will I buy a carrier-branded locked-down phone. Keep in mind that if you unlock your bootloader, you give up your claim to passport 2.0 protection, at least as it stands right now. That may change in the future, but it is currently a pretty steep price to pay for openness.
Cons: - MiFavor UI has some quirks that can drive people crazy. I use Nova Launcher, so most of these issues don't bug me that much, since I don't see them. The 2 that drive me crazy are 1. - some stupid implementation that ZTE did where they put a "notification bell" icon on the lock screen to display your notifications. Why they didn't leave the stock android behavior of seeing them in the pull down menu, or on the lock screen itself, is beyond me. 2. - You are able to download and set almost any system behavior to use 3rd party apps (i.e. - I use google messenger as my messaging app and can set it as my default messaging app. However, the dialer is locked to their homewbrew app. This app isn't terrible, but it is backwards from other apps and phone manufacturers (I constantly hang up on people because I hit the wrong buttons and have to call them back). I would like to put google dialer on and use that, but I can't set it as the default app. So, minor annoyances that I choose to deal with.

- The camera leaves a lot to be desired. It is unfortunate that ZTE chose to chase the pixel wars blindly by putting a 20 megapixel shooter in here, without doing their homework to realize that pixels are not the only consideration in a camera. The image stabilization and focusing on my phone work, but are much slower to respond than other phones I have had, most recently my Note 4. The camera takes OK pictures in full light, but really struggles in low light situations. There is talk and hope that many of these issues can and will be fixed through software updates, but that remains to be seen. I'm not holding my breath.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is an amazing phone for 400 dollars. It is well worth the money and although it has its quirks, I can deal for the amount of money I saved. Whether or not you can live with the quirks may be a different story.
Reviewed By:Brett H.,8/21/2016 8:10:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > Blu Studio G D790u 4GB 3G Black Unlocked GSM HSPA+ Android Phone 5" 512MB RAM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Best phone. NOT!
Pros: Battery
Cons: Screen, storage, camera, volume
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2016 5:59:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Dual SIM Unlocked Smart Phone, Dual Edge 5.5" AMOLED Display, Gold Color, 32GB Storage 4GB RAM International Version - No US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best non-iOS phone on the market
Pros: screen - quality and size on pair with iPhone plus 6s
long life battery - tunein radio, web surfing, calls, Viber - moderate to heavy usage and after 8 hours i still have around 40-50%
unlocked phone - ATT, Tmobile or prepaid options + you can save on activation fee too :)
there is NO bloatware - only Samsung apps like Samsung pay or web browser(chrome clone) and etc
8-cores Exynos Samsung CPU inside for extremely smooth multi-tasking. I never had a lagging problem or other issues. Plus,improved battery life over Snapdragon CPU as a bonus
SD-card is back. you an buy 32GB version and add storage as much as you want/need: 64, 128 or 256
Cons: phone is too thin. no, i mean its really crazy thin!
no warranty - you covered only first 30 days by newegg (phone replacement)
this phone made in Vietnam not in Korea - its not a real "con", but i think "made in Korea" would be better
Other Thoughts: i will recommend Galaxy S7 to everyone who want upgrade from old Galaxy versions or old iphone!
Reviewed By:Alexander S.,8/21/2016 5:48:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.