Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S5 G900H Shimmering White 16GB Unlocked GSM HSPA+ Octa-Core Processor 3.2 GHz Smartphone - 2800 mah

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Phone I Have Ever Owned
Pros: 1. Incredible battery life (usually lasts me about 2.5 to 3 days even when I'm streaming a lot of video
2. Fast operating system with no noticeable glitches
3. Beautiful resolution and display
4. Great call quality
5. Many options for customization
6. Excellent camera
7. 4G and Wifi are both very fast and can be used in tandem for even faster download speeds
Cons: I was initially annoyed that the charging port on the S5 is not the micro-USB that has become standard across basically all non-Apple devices. I have a collection of these chargers and didn't want to have to switch.

However, I recently learned that the USB 3.0 port on the S5 is backwards-compatible. The phone can be charged using a micro-USB charger. However, the USB 3.0 charger it comes with charges much more quickly (usually a full charge within 60-80 minutes).

So I suppose this is not a "con" at all.
Other Thoughts: The last phone I owned was a Samsung Galaxy Nexus, which I hated so much that I almost swore off Samsung forever. I'm glad I took a chance on this device.

It seems like Samsung really listened to customer feedback and created a cellphone that excels in all the ways that matter. I highly recommend this phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 8:46:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1320 Orange 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.7GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great phone
Pros: Large, easy to read and operate. Fast! Never a "resuming" screen! Glance screen!
Cons: Camera is so-so, but at least there's a flash and auto focus.
Other Thoughts: This is the RM-995 version of the 1320 and it's SIM-unlocked. This means it will work on any GSM carrier, and more importantly, it has all the LTE bands required for it to work on T-Mobile US. It's the "Latin America country variant", so upon turning it on for the first time, it will display everything in Spanish.
No big deal, just set the language and region to US English. It comes with Windows Phone 8.0 and Black, but the 8.1/Cyan update is already available for it, so run software update a few times, and you'll have Windows Phone 8.1 and Cortana.
To enable Cortana, the phone needs to be set to region: US, language, US English, keyboard: US English. Unless you need them, you can also remove the extra keyboard languages (Spanish and Portuguese) to unclutter the keyboard.
If you want WP 8.1, update 1, you'll need to install and activate Preview for Developers, and sign up for a free WP dev account.

If you want a protective case for it, don't get one with a flipcover covering the front screen. It will mess with the phone's operation (glance screen, double tap to wake will always be activated, draining the battery and causing brief lockups).
Reviewed By:Kar98,9/15/2014 6:59:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia M2 D2305 Black 3G Quad-Core 1.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sony Xperia M2
Pros: Pretty good and good for tech lovers.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 7:33:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia 6350 Unlocked GSM Flip Phone with Second External TFT Display, 2MP Camera, Video, Internet Br

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good phone but not worth the price
Pros: good phone gets the job done. has a calculator also a handy widget that tells the time anywhere on earth.
Cons: not worth the price I got it for my 6 yr old brother. it was 10k$ and it did come with free shipping (which was nice) but the camera quality could have been better. also I didn't like the shade of red.
Reviewed By:Magno,9/12/2014 11:33:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's a great phone, I'm very impressed on how easy it is to use. It's more user friendly than the Android systems or the IPhone. Windows 8 is more user friendly on a phone than a tablet or a PC. To top it all Cortana is amazing and most of the phones features tie in together. So you can link all of your email accounts, Face Book and etc. to your phone. I'll let you figure out the rest.
Cons: A little tricky to use at first and not enough Apps.
Reviewed By:weaponx555666,9/11/2014 7:04:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Unnecto > Unnecto Quattro Z Blue 3G 8 MP Camera Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 phone doesn't play by aux sound system
Pros: doesn't play any music by aux sound system
Cons: I got this phone by mail on Monday(09/08/2014) . After I tried, it plays music as well by headphone and speaker, but it doesn't paly music by aux sound system in my car and plays terrible sound by aux sound system at home.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 9:34:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > BLU > BLU Life One L120 Unlocked Dual Sim Phone with 5.0-inch IPS HD Display, Quad-Core 1.2GHz Processor, Android 4.2 JB, 4G HSPA+ up to 42Mbps, 13MP Camera, and Micro SD Slot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BLU Life One
Pros: Great phone for the price. It runs a pretty slim version of Android (not alot of bloat). Works with either AT&T or T-Mobile towers. One of the biggest plus's for me was the Micro SD slot.. I bought a 32GB SD card and installed it before booting up the phone. So far all apps/files are going directly to the SD card, which is great due to the reletively small internal storage. There is an option under storage to choose SD or internal as default storage.
Cons: Internal storage is listed as 16GB, but in reality it is only 12GB. Of that 12GB there is only 9.5GBs available. If it wasn't for this I would have givin the phone 5 Stars. As it is though you can store everything you want on cheap cheap SDs.

No Software updates insight.
Other Thoughts: I'm currently using Straight Talk using an AT&T sim. My plan is only $45 a month with unlimited talk/text and 5GBs of data. I would switch to T-Mobiles $30 100minute/unlimites text w/ 5Gbs of data, but my phone is currently the only one in the house to call family.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 3:33:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Ace 3 S7270 GSM Unlocked Android Smartphone - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the best mid-range phone.
Pros: Loud speaker
1gb ram
Runs smoothly
Runs good on games
Good calling hearing quality
Able to take off battery to switch for a new one
Led flash
Cons: Battery life
Need bigger screen
Internal Storage is 4gb, some apps only uses Internal Storage
Home button is a little hard to press
Not in 4.4 (KitKat) upgrade
Back cover can have fingerprints
5megapixel (Need More)
TFT screen
Other Thoughts: Overall, the phone is 99% a mid-range phone.
Reviewed By:Crazycow329,9/10/2014 3:14:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 520 Unlocked GSM Windows 8 OS Cell Phone - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone
Pros: Does everything its supposed to do :)
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Such a cheap and nice smart phone. Would recommend it to anyone on a budget, that's for sure. Definitely a bang for the buck.
Reviewed By:pezcore,9/8/2014 12:59:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Unnecto > Unnecto Quattro Z Black 3G 8 MP Camera Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good phone
Pros: Dual SIMs, which are both full size (Standard size). No bloatware, just a standard Android. Neat calling and messaging interface (after coming from older Android). Works well so far, both SIMs are active at the same time, good reception, clear speaker.
Cons: Scree view angles are so-so, not really a big deal.
Other Thoughts: Works in US using T-Mobile (up to 3G), second SIM is Russian Megafone, works like a charm. Haven't tried Internet over 3G, only WiFi which works as expected.
Reviewed By:Andrey N.,9/6/2014 8:35:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau