Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > Blu Studio 5.5 S D630u White Quad-Core 1.3GHz Unlocked GSM Dual-SIM Android Cell Phone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Blu phone - no manual to speak of
Pros: seems like a nice phone
Cons: My first "smart" phone, manual is worthless, have to hit internet for hints on how to operate this phone -,pretty frustrated with this, have more important things to do with my free time...
Other Thoughts: wake up BLU and put a decent owner's manual with this phone
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 7:42:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nokia > Nokia Asha 205 Orange/White Stereo FM Radio Bluetooth Unlocked GSM Cell Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unlockeed phone
Pros: easy to see
good reception
Cons: the plug is perprirtary
no mini usb
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 4:37:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z1 C6906 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SONY Xperia Z1 C6906
Pros: I absolutely love this phone.

Beautiful display, vivid colors, the phone is very fast and responsive, it's a large phone but is not uncomfortable, exceptional industrial design, very good battery life, top sound quality when listening to music, flawless video playback.

Jonny Ive - of Apple fame - might want to learn a thing or two from the design of the recent Xperia's, including the Z1. Compared to the Z1, the recent iPhone 6 looks cheap and "bling-y".

Some tech advice based on what I did:

1. Root the phone. Search in Google for 'root Xperia Z1' on how to do it. If you haven't done this type of hack before, and don't have experience with rooting Android phones, then please DON'T do it. You run the risk of bricking your phone.

2. If you rooted your phone, install Root Toolbox Pro from Google Play Store - it's a for-pay app, but it's worth it.

3. Install Disable Service from Google Play Store.

4. Search in Google for 'Google Play Services Disable Service'. You will find several lists of which Google Play Services components are safe to disable. Disabling the right Google Play Services components will boost the battery life of the Z1 by 200%.

5. Never set your Location Service to High Accuracy. It's a battery drainer, Google Location Services goes crazy on it. Unless you really need some super-accurate location triangulation, get just as accurate results by setting it to Battery Saver.

6. Google Play Music is another shameless battery drainer. I completely removed it, since I do not use it.

7. Worst battery drain offenders: Google Play Services, Google Location Services, Google Play Music, Facebook, Enterprise Service, Exchange Service,
Cons: 1. Google Bloatware.
2. Facebook Bloatware.
3. SONY Bloatware.

If you root the phone, you can safely uninstall Facebook and some of the SONY bloatware. Uninstalling Google Bloatware is tricky. some Google-related stuff such as YouTube, Hangouts, GMail won't work any longer. That's what Disable Service is for.
Other Thoughts: I gave this phone 5 Eggs. If you spend some time hacking and configuring it, it's a top-notch phone. It took me about two days - namely a weekend - to get it exactly the way I wanted it.
Reviewed By:Soccer Dude,12/15/2014 1:37:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG Optimus L3 II E425 Black 1.0GHz Unlocked GSM Android Cell Phone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Goes South
Pros: Great at first, I like it and it worked
Cons: Now less than six months it flashes red and I can't answer phone calls. Still can make them.....Gee!
Other Thoughts: LG, Questionable
Reviewed By:NomadFox,12/13/2014 12:42:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SUPERSONIC > SuperSonic SC-155 Phonetab Smartphone, Unlocked Quad-Core Dual SIM GSM Device with IPS Display

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent for the price
Pros: It is basically running AOSP, very minor changes.
Build quality isn't bad. Looks pretty nice.
Is reasonably fast.
Cons: GPS isn't great, but it does seem to work.
Was not rooted, and was difficult to root (but not impossible)
Other Thoughts: Says 32GB maximum for the SD card, but my 64GB is working fine.
Had to manually enter the APN for H2O wireless to get data working.
Reviewed By:Nate,12/12/2014 2:52:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Nexus GT-i9250 White 3G Dual-Core 1.2GHz 16GB Unlocked GSM Android Smart Phone w/ Android 4.0 / 5 MP Camera / NFC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great before it broke
Pros: When it worked, it was a great phone. Everything ran smoothly, clear display, good sound. etc. I have no complaints. I genuinely liked it.
Cons: I bought two of these exactly one year ago. The one my wife had was fine for the first 8 months. Then, it just died one day. Completely non-responsive. As for mine, it made it to the one year mark. For no apparent reason, it began and still is constantly rebooting itself. So it is functional, but effectively unuseable. I hope it is recoverable, but I'm starting to lose faith.
Other Thoughts: For an expensive phone, neither of the two I purchased here lasted longer than one year. That is quite disappointing.
Reviewed By:Kashlak,12/11/2014 12:27:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW!!!!
Pros: This phone is extremely fast. If you are looking for a large screen phone, this is the one! bigger and faster than the iPhone 6+ and it is very response for the touch screen. I use this for my mobile computer repair business and this is great for business owners.
Cons: the large screen does make it a little harder to find a case for the phone, but there are plenty out there. A couple of cases have built in 5000mAh battery.
Other Thoughts: Even though it is hard to find a case, it is not worth docking any eggs. This is the best phone I have ever used.
Reviewed By:yack_man01,12/9/2014 6:41:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 warranty not honored
Pros: great phone. Also own two xperia z1s. Z ultra size was perfect for my business. I was using the majority of the time with Square card reader. It was my go to device.
Cons: phone was purchased in July. Two weeks ago, it lost power in middle of the day. The phone was also very warm. Then, the phone would not boot up. Since it was still under warranty (1 year, stated in manual), I sent it to Laredo, TX service center for repairs. One week later, the phone was returned, unfixed, with message "mainboard failure, cannot be repaired". Contacted customer service again, and was told that there is nothing that can be done. No replacement. Nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 2:11:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLU > Blu Studio 5.5 S D630u White Quad-Core 1.3GHz Unlocked GSM Dual-SIM Android Cell Phone

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Blu 5.5 S
Pros: Great battery life, perfect screen size for me.
Cons: Touch sensor is dying but could be a result of having it in my back pocket. Screen flickers when lock button is pushed when pandora is playing. Split screen or offset screen randomly occurs often.
Other Thoughts: All in all the phone itself if worth buying. $150 what do you expect. Just recently ordered a unlocked galaxy note 3 to retire this phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2014 9:49:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Motorola > Motorola Moto G Quad-Core 1.2GHz Sprint Prepaid Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not an unlocked phone, but still good!
Pros: I've barely used this phone so far, but it is big, bright, and very responsive. First impression is very good.
Cons: For some reason this phone is categorized under "unlocked phones." It is locked to the sprint network. In fact, the system recovery menu (hold volume down while powering on) clearly states it is locked.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this phone as a very cheap and very small wifi tablet. I have no intention of using it with the cell phone network, and it works very well for that so far.

In setting up the phone, I also found motorola's website to be excellent for supporting this phone. Peek around over there if you want to see what support might look like.

It is a CDMA phone, therefore there is no SIM card nor SIM card slot. The back opens so you can see serial numbers, but there is nothing to do inside -- even the battery cannot be removed.
Reviewed By:tai,12/6/2014 1:49:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.