Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Flight II SGH-A927 Black Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works on attt,slide out key board for texting.
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: This phone has the features I was looking for at a great price.Pluged in my sim card from my old Samsung rugby and off we went.Cheapest way for me to up grade.
Reviewed By:JEM,7/27/2014 6:11:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > HTC America > HTC One M8 Grey 4G LTE Quad-Core 32GB Unlocked GSM Android Cell Phone U.S. Version

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: Great 1080p Screen. Blown away by solid aluminum build quality. Great specs as well. Also, really happy that they decided to include the microSD card slot.
Cons: The skin that HTC runs on the ONE m8 is not the best. Also, the reception(Mobile and WiFi) could be improved, but this is expected with a solid metal build.
Other Thoughts: Okay Battery life, can get through a work day on moderate use. Would have liked a better camera.
Reviewed By:CaptainGeo,7/24/2014 1:20:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Amarillo/Yellow 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome phone (BUT I would not recommend upgrading to Windows Phone 8.1 beta)
Pros: - Super awesome phone
- Camera is awesome
Cons: - none for the phone so far, but some for Windows Phone 8.1
Other Thoughts: - I would not recommend installing Windows Phone 8.1 beta. The first 2 months i got this phone i was doing fine i with WP8 but then i joined the developer community and installed WP8.1 on it. It is kinda buggy somehow. For example, more than half the time, when i come home, my wi-fi doesnt connect automatically anymore (even at work). If i want to use wi-fi at my own home, i have to restart it every time. I have yet to find a solution to this permanently.

- One more problem i have with WP8.1 beta is sometimes the screen just become unresponsive and the only way to get around this is to restart the phone. But wait, how can you shut down the phone if the screen is upresponsive? You have to hold the power button for about 10 seconds. Then it restarts.

- One Last problem with WP8.1 beta, once you upgraded to it, you cannot go back to WP8. lol Sucks for me

- Some pros for WP8.1 are Cortana, notification bar, ability to change background to any image you want, and remote desktop functionalily (it's pretty cool to access my desktop from my phone.
im sure there are a lot more WP8.1 is capable of, but these are the ones i can thing of right now.

- Overall, this is an amazing phone but Microsoft gotta keep it up a bit and release the full blown WP8.1 already.

- Other thoughts, i wish a lot more people would start developing for WP.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 10:54:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Unnecto > Unnecto Quattro Z Blue 3G 8 MP Camera Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 update on previos review
Pros: Good value, nice screen, 8m rear camera, Android 4.2.2, fast enough for most things. Phone sounds good.
Cons: screen and capacitive location a little off, so some wrong letters typed (better horizontal), but not too serious.
Other Thoughts: Arrived with bad miike, After a few missed e-mails with the distributor (Newegg does not sell phone directly I was told by Newegg - this came from Florida), they replaced it with no problem. New one is fine.
Reviewed By:Fred,7/21/2014 7:52:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > BLU > BLU Studio 5.5 D610A JB 4.2 Android GSM 3G US Gray Unlocked Quad Core Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good!
Pros: -Unlocked
-Competitive price
-Dual SIM
-Recent Android version
-Big screen
-Large battery
-Straight Talk has AT&T coverage
Cons: -Almost too large to fit in pocket
-Accessories only available online
Other Thoughts: Coming from the Apple world of products, there is a bit of learning curve getting used to the Android OS. The no-contract price of most similar-sized name brand phones is truly absurd. This seems like a solid alternative.
The listed screen specs for this were initally a cause for concern (low-res), however, once I rec'd the phone, I could tell it was fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 10:21:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > LG Mobile > LG Optimus L3 II E425 Black 1.0GHz Unlocked GSM Android Cell Phone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NOT an unloced phone
Pros: It's a great phone. It's faster than you'd think, and it's a nice small size. Touchscreen keyboard is nice, too. Overall, the hardware and android OS is great, except for one thing.s
Cons: This phone is only unlocked for voice. It is not unlocked for data, you have to root the phone to get it to work with cell data...I haven't done that yet, I bought the phone specifically because it was supposed to be unlocked. If this review doesn't print, I'm likely to address this with our state's AG's office.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 6:34:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Unnecto > Unnecto Quattro Z Black 3G 8 MP Camera Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 unnecto quattro Z
Pros: Bright color screen, 8 MPix camera, FM radio, Android Jelly Bean, good value, unlocked, dual sim for travel. Good value!
Cons: First one arrived with bad microphone, could not make phone calls. Support checked phone and sent a replacement, that seems to work fine. Nice to have relatively responsive distributor. Not sold by Newegg but by third party in Florida.
Reviewed By:Fred,7/18/2014 12:21:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Unnecto > Primo Black/Grey- Single SIM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth it
Pros: Cheap. Decent customization and interface. Memory card slot.
Cons: Fails to request data from SIM card... so can't import anything from it, including contacts. You can pick up a name brand phone off the shelf for the same price that can do at least this much.
Reviewed By:HSapien,7/17/2014 3:36:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 810 Black 3G Dual-Core 1.5GHz 8GB Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone!!
Pros: After upgrading to WP 8.1 using Dev account, the features are enhanced, very useful tools for Dev and business. Cortana app is a great personal assistant with the voice recognition. I would not trade this phone (unless its a newer model :-D)
Cons: if you can't upgrade to wp 8.1 many features are not available.
Reviewed By:Artanis,7/17/2014 10:48:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Sony > New Unlocked Sony XPERIA Z1 Compact D5503 4.3" 16GB 4G LTE Phone - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really great high end device
Pros: Size and design, Screen quality, performance, camera, water-Proof
Cons: not-anti scratch glass
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 11:51:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau