Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > GW Security Inc. > GW Power Adapter Charger Cord 12V 1A Surveillance Security Camera Power Adapter 1 Amp CCTV Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Retailer!
Pros: Did not receive product requested on invoice, BUT, received substitution of 12V 2A power supply.Seems to be working fine.
Cons: Company arbitrarily sent 2 amp INSTEAD of 2 amp on the invoice and what I ordered without explanation.
Other Thoughts: Upon doing research, I discovered that as long as the proper voltage of the supply (12V) is there, the AMPS can be just a wee bit higher and will not hurt the DVR camera system. The company offered no explanation of why they sent a 12V 2amp instead of the 1 amp, so I had to research on my own. A little unprofessional if you ask me as not ALL people are electronically inclined as I. Still though I will give 5 STARS rating.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/10/2014 5:17:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl CAM-DM624-B Hi-Resolution Security Dome Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK for the price
Pros: Low Price, comes with a cable, compatible with generic DVR's
Cons: The plastic housing does not feel as sure as the metal cameras I have. This is not wide angle like the similar model I have. Night images are not as good as other similar cameras.
Other Thoughts: I was going to stick with the usual the usual camera I usually get but I needed a cable and this one comes with one for the same price. I am not keen on the plastic feel but I can't tell at this point if exposure to the elements is an issue. The camera works fine. I thought it would be more wide angle similar to similar models I have purchased (but not from night owl). I thought the 600 lines resolution would help but I don't see a difference (this could be my dvr not the camera). The night vision is definitely not as good as some other cameras, which was important to me. But it works well enough in the location I put it.
Reviewed By:JC,9/1/2014 1:05:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > ECbidbuy > Travel Adaptor Motion Activated Hidden SPY Camera Video Recorder DVR USB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived broken, poor service
Pros: Dead On Arrival
Cons: Unit arrived broken (doesn't detect wall power at all). No light, no recording, nothing. USB connection to SD card works, but that's it.
Other Thoughts: I explained the problem in detail in an email to the seller, and they responded asking for the same details I already provided. I arranged for a warranty exchange with NewEgg, I returned the unit, and I haven't heard a single thing since I was asked to provide this review.
Reviewed By:Ron,8/26/2014 9:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP862IC (v1.0R) HD Wireless Day/Night PTZ Cloud Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware
Pros: Easy set up. Nice features. Cloudview is a plus.
Cons: Defective tilt mechanism. Not sure if this is just related to my particular device or the whole lot. Does not keep vertical preset positions. When you set a preset and then go back to that preset after moving the camera around, it is vertically off either up or down. So if camera reboots for some reason (say power failure) it will not go back to the exact preset home position.

Slow motion effect on some profiles. Fixed this by reducing the frame rate.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Valued Customer,

I apologize for the overall frustration this has caused you. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly at adrian@trendnet.com if you have any questions or need further assistance. Thank you for your feedback as it is very valuable to us and helps us gain more knowledge on how to improve.

Please also include a link to this review in your email.

Warm Regards,
Adrian
TRENDnet Support Team
www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:musicmanrdu,8/23/2014 9:09:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP672PI 1280 x 800 MAX Resolution RJ45 Megapixel PoE Day/Night PTZ Internet Camera

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Had these running for over a year now.
Pros: Higer resolution than most.

Remotely controllable Pan-n-Tilt capability through client software.

Automatic IR for night time use.

Can record to network share.

Has e-mail notificaion for motion detection.

Has good control of masking for motion detection.

Works off of POE when used with appropriate injector.
Cons: The only problem I've run into so far is that when the camera is used in a hot environment (over 95 degrees F), the image can develop noise or fail. Once at a lower temperature however, the camera returned to normal.

The only other comment I have is that the audio microphone is not super sensitive, and has limited clarity. But that isn't a suprise since the primary function is the camera for security.
Other Thoughts: I've had two of these cameras running 24/7 for over a year, with both recording video at its highest resolution to the same network shared drive without any real problems. I also have the e-mail motion dectection notification enabled on the cameras at the same time. I have both accessible from the internet, and can access them both with client software. And I have both setup to run on Power-over-Ethernet. The only feature that I haven't really tried is hooking a speaker up to allow audio in both directions.
Reviewed By:tarnaq,8/22/2014 8:29:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Ease Security Technology > EASE W0401BD High Sensitive Audio Pickup Device External Amplified Tiny Spy Microphone for CCTV Security Camera 2 PACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great microphone
Pros: Awesome sensitivity. In a hurry I didnt get to mount this but left it in an office yet it's able to pick up the ambiance of the rest of our store and even sounds outside. I would not hesitate to buy again.
Cons: Only one - didnt work with over 150 feet of line. Actually the microphone seemed to drop the needed voltage for the camera just enough to not work. When I added it to a 60 foot line it was perfect.
Reviewed By:Blueffect,8/18/2014 12:28:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl CAB-60 60 Feet BNC Video/Power Camera Extension Cable with Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 work good
Pros: this is a well made cable
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2014 3:08:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > BV Tech > BV Tech Power Distribution Box with 18 Ports, Fuse Protected, 115V AC In, 12V DC 12 Amp Out for Surveillance Security Camera CCTV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fast shipping
Pros: A good power supply that isolates each and every camera so if one goes bad or sabotage it will not take down the whole system. Well-designed
Cons: No audible alarm
Reviewed By:bill,8/10/2014 9:13:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl CAB-100A 100 ft. BNC Video/Power/Audio Camera Extension Cable with Adapters

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 CAB-100A
Pros: worked great. no noticeable degradation from the long distance.(i was a little worried about that). shipped quick and was as described.
Cons: cables are thin just have to use a little caution, if pulling through things. mine survived fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 6:19:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surveillance Accessories > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TV-IP572PI 1280 x 800 MAX Resolution, HD, PoE, Day/Night, 2 Way Audio IP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great, I have it running in an unheated barn with no issues.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This is not a wide angle camera. This might restrict mounting locations.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 10:41:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau