Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 Kill A Watt Electricity Load Meter and Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Worked very well. Suspected My freezer was not working properly. I plugged the load meter in line with the freezer for 30 days and found out it was indeed using too much power. Started searching and found that the thermostat was sticking sometimes causing energy use to go up. Kill A Watt has paid for itself!
Cons: No cons on this device
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2015 11:20:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 Kill A Watt Electricity Load Meter and Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gives reliable results
Pros: I tested this with a 3-way 50-100-150 watt incandescent light and the readings were spot on. A must have in anyones' techie toolbox.
Cons: Be aware that there is no backlit display with this model. keep a flashlight handy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 4:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Gadgets > BWI - SPRINGFIELD > Springfield 90078 13.25" Thermometer With Hygrometer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works
Pros: Accurate reading of temperature in the shade.
Cons: Very flimsy. If the humidity is below 40%, the needle points off the chart.
Other Thoughts: I just got the impression this was made as cheaply as possible. I compared it to other thermometers I trust and the temperature is accurate. I'm not so sure about the humidity. The plastic seems easily crackable and certainly not weatherproof but there really isn't anything to rust, the coils look like a non-corrosive metal. The lens fell off easily. Leave it in the shade and don't touch it and it may work out.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 12:18:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 Kill A Watt Electricity Load Meter and Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 P3 Kill A Watt Electricity Load Meter and Monitor
Pros: I like the ability to tell exactly how much power a device uses when loading a circuit.
Cons: none for me
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 2:26:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 International P0250 Mini Hygro-Thermometer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Bother
Pros: Looks good on the face. Could improve your math skills.
Cons: Temperature is 5 degrees off the other 3 thermometers I have. The battery wouldn't seat properly.
Other Thoughts: I gave it some time to acclimate in case that was the problem with the temp being off. When I put the battery door on after numerous tries, it would pop the battery off the contact inside no matter what I did. I bent the contact gently to get the battery to stay. Then I cut a little piece of plastic from the package as a makeshift door that works better. Very poor design that doesn't function properly. Don't real people try these things before selling them? Not worth dealing with a third party seller for a return for me. Oh well!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2015 1:17:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Gadgets > Linear > Linear Ws15Z-2 Z-Wave 15-Amp Wall Switch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Experience with Linear Zwave
Pros: This device is simple and has shown strong compatibility.
Cons: The construction is cheap (aluminum is fairly weak, can crack when removing tabs for multi-gang boxes) and it generates a lot of heat. The WD series dimmer is not the most quality dimmer but it works well with incandescent. The color change kit is ridiculously expensive. My approach? Get some spray paint. Remove the plastic pieces (remember to remove the clear piece that covers the LED so it doesn't get painted) and go at it with your new color. Make sure to remove it from the switch. Do not paint the switch of course.
Other Thoughts: This is listed as a three way. The three way is a companion/slave switch you must link to the WS or WD switch/dimmer. The WT series is the slave switch you need for three way installs. The WS provides load voltage right to the appliances. The WT requires just line for its own power and will remotely tell the WS/WD to turn on or off. If you don't know the difference between line and load, google or hire an electrician. :)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 7:20:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Gadgets > Linear > Linear Fs20Z-1 Z-Wave 20A Fixture Mount Control

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product with many uses
Pros: Solid - Works every time
Cons: Won't fit in standard electrical box
Other Thoughts: I use this switch for my pool light, works great with the Wink hub.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 9:36:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Gadgets > P3 International > P3 Kill A Watt Electricity Load Meter and Monitor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent investment!
Pros: This is one of the handiest and most useful tools I've bought in a long time! I've had it as part of my workshop test equipment for a number of years, and consider it invaluable! I use one at home and another at work. It ranks right up there with a good DVM, as an indispensable tool!
Cons: The physical size makes it awkward, but the high level of usefulness makes up for that. It also causes some minor interference to a nearby FM radio, so I don't leave it in 24/7.
Other Thoughts: Anyone who works with power supplies, or services/tests any equipment that plugs into 120VAC outlets NEEDS one.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 7:56:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Home Gadgets > BACTRACK > BACTRACK BT-P3 Trace Professional Breathalyzer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little product
Pros: This is the perfect companion if you want to be responsible when going to parties or friends houses when you know you are going to drink. I use it all the time and keep it in my car so that I know without a doubt I'm safe to drive.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Valamir,3/22/2015 3:41:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Home Gadgets > Elgin > Elgin 3504E Travel Alarm Clock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a deal
Pros: I am very pleased with this clock because it is just as described. The alarm starts out moderate then gets louder.
Cons: None come to mind
Reviewed By:old Ma,3/9/2015 7:16:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.