Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 - Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight Set with Bicycle Bracket - Zoom, 300 Lumens

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ghost looker
Pros: lightweight. good finish. good round beam of light

needed this as my eyes aren't good as before I have a lot of things in my closet and around my room, dropping a screw here and there, have to find it on a dark floor without turning on bright overhead lights
Cons: doesn't find ghosts
Other Thoughts: don't look directly into it to prevent eye strain or damage
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/27/2016 5:46:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > RETHINK > Rethink 155005 Multi-Purpose Gutter/Fence Solar Light, 2-Pack ,White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: There are no good things I can say about this unit.
Cons: Junk, dim, plastic, made like c r a p.
Other Thoughts: Do not order this unit. Call me and I will give you mine.
Reviewed By:DANIEL H.,5/23/2016 3:33:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13005 Adjustable Focus Zoom Cree XML-U2 LED Magnetic Base Flashlight Set 1000 Lumens with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Strong Flashlight
Pros: In high mode, it's like daylight. 1000lm is amazing. The beam goes from a large round well lit area to a square that can light up a person from 10-15 houses away. The body and finish are well done.
Cons: I bought 2 of them. On one of them the battery charged fine, but the button didn't work. They e-mailed me an address and I dropped it off at the post office (got a receipt), and a week or so later got a working replacement.
Other Thoughts: At this time, I only need High/Low on the button, but if I took it camping it would make a great rescue device, though I don't see where you could charge it up in the woods.
I priced strong flashlights at the store and you have to pay twice as much for half the power.
Reviewed By:Todd K.,5/16/2016 10:00:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13005 Adjustable Focus Zoom Cree XML-U2 LED Magnetic Base Flashlight Set 1000 Lumens with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive light
Pros: Bought this product mainly for home defense and occasional general purpose. Very impressed with the build quality. Feels solid unlike a lot of products you purchase today. Works as described and I love the adjustable beam! Light is very strong at full power. They warn you not to look directly into the light and I can see why. Very impressive Rosewill product!
Cons: Can't think of any cons. Only had this a short time but so far so good. Be careful which model you choose because others may have other features and not an adjustable beam function.
Other Thoughts: Got this on sale and am very happy with it. I checked prices at the big sporting goods stores and their prices were much higher with less lumens. Would recommend to a friend! Nice product Rosewill.
Reviewed By:Dale B.,5/11/2016 1:43:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13006 - Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight Set with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable - 1000 Lumens Battery Titanium Bronze

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Bright
Pros: Holycow this is the brightest flashlight I have ever seen. I took it to work on my daughters TV and it was so blindingly bright up close I had to use her regular flashlight! Comes with a charger, case, clip and an extra rubber cap for the charging hole (that you will loose eventually so a nice touch)
Cons: Too bright for close up work, but amazingly bright for general lighting of an area.
Other Thoughts: If you need super bright, this is it! Recommended.
Reviewed By:David S.,5/5/2016 2:27:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita H6637 Starlight Series Headlamp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worth the money
Pros: I am happy with this light . its small and easy to wear.
Cons: why does every head light have to have a flashing mode. its just a pain when you have to turn it off 3 times.. im still giving it 5 eggs because I have yet to see a head light that is just on and off mode..without the flasher mode.
Reviewed By:Mark R.,4/26/2016 7:25:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13005 Adjustable Focus Zoom Cree XML-U2 LED Magnetic Base Flashlight Set 1000 Lumens with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable Battery

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill comes through again!
Pros: I have a 140 lumen Mag-Lite and this really is seven times brighter, wow... Good show, Rosewill!
Cons: Aluminum construction, really? It's surprisingly heavy. Could mean that it's built to take a beating, I guess.
Reviewed By:Douglas W.,4/12/2016 3:32:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumens LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good light for the price.
Pros: I picked these up on 2 for $10-ish deal so I bought 2 of them (4 lights total). So far I have been quite happy. I wouldn't say you are getting a full 250 lumen, probably closer to 175-200 or so but they are plenty bright enough for most tasks and at $5 each I'm not complaining. A friend paid $60 for an O-Light and that's not much brighter than these. I keep one of these in my pocket pretty much everywhere I go now.
Cons: Battery life isn't quite what it says. I get maybe 60-90 minutes out of mine, which isn't bad for a single battery. When my first battery died it acted like the switch was broken, but once I changed the battery with a new one it was fine again. When in doubt, pop a new battery in.
Other Thoughts: If I can catch these for the same price again I'll probably pick up a few more.
Reviewed By:Jason B.,3/25/2016 12:51:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Whetstone > Whetstone 75-SP156 Solar Dynamo Camping Lantern - No Batteries Needed

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Interesting lantern
Pros: Lightweight, apparently no batteries, 2 charging methods. Never really gets hot that I could tell. I left it on overnight after charging it with the hand crank for about maybe 3 minutes to see how long before it completely drains, but it was still faintly lit in the morning. LEDs are really light on power drain due to LEDs needing so little power in the first place. It does mention LEDs are expected to last for about 100,000 hours, so unless I guess a bit over 11 years?

Hand crank can spin in either direction and folds back into a niche along the body so it doesn't stick out. The solar panel on top will automatically charge the lantern as long as its not turned on and there's some light.
Cons: LEDs aren't known for being as bright as regular bulbs further than a short distance. Illumination areas are a bit small since that's how LEDs work, they don't spread the light around like a normal bulb, but focus pretty much straight ahead, so there's a brighter band near the top where the light gets redirected outwards and a little bit of it gets reflects near the base.
Other Thoughts: To switch between 3 and 6 LED mode, you have to turn it on/off, they toggle between 3 and 6 LED every other time it's switched on. It'd be nicer to have a mode selector instead of turning it on/off. Difference in brightness between 3 and 6 LEDs not really noticeable, they seem about the same brightness. From freshly turned on, its fairly bright, but after a few seconds, it seems to settle out on a slightly dimmer light which seems steady and very slowly grows dimmer as it uses up power.

The light itself isn't blindingly bright, so even in the middle of the night just turning it on wasn't as harsh on the eyes light a regular flashlight might be.

For the price, I guess its not a bad bargain. I'd definitely keep this in a place where I'd need some light, but most likely not have access to batteries or fuel. Most likely in your car, garage or basement/cellar, by the bed, out in the tool shed or any place where you might need light.
Reviewed By:Peter T.,3/19/2016 8:58:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13006 - Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight Set with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable - 1000 Lumens Battery Titanium Bronze

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't beat this bad boy!
Pros: This flash light is bright!! Worth every cent I paid for it!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:James W.,3/19/2016 1:21:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.