Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita L11 Fireplace Series Lantern

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Find Your Way Home No Problem
Pros: Very Bright, Packed Well, Very Light, Pretty good build quality.
Cons: Probably my fault, but I broke the tab holding the lid over the batteries, could be better made there.Nothing else.
Other Thoughts: This was a special, a little leary about the low price, but Egg does it again. These are worth full price any day. Would be nice if these came in diff colors. Red ? Camo ?
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 12:25:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita H308 Flashlights

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: high quality
well constructed
beefy batteries
two types of chargers included wall and auto
elastic band
Cons: strobe mode could be dangerous to some
price a little high
not for children or stupid people
Other Thoughts: I don't understand why they included a strobe mode with this, it's an extremely bright and fast pulse. It's a little heavy and bulky but understandable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/3/2016 7:29:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs FLP-3031WS-Y 7 LED Water Resistant Flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: In simple terms it is a great product.
Add at least one to your collection.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Joseph A.,2/1/2016 4:22:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14002 - Cree XP-G R2 250 Lumens LED Adjustable Focus Zoom Flashlight - (2-Piece Combo Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Flashlights
Pros: They are small, bright and have a good
sturdy feel.
Cons: Initial beam adjustment takes an uncomfortable amount of force.
Other Thoughts: These are now strategically placed around the house where they will get used and in case of power outages.
Reviewed By:Russell R.,1/30/2016 5:34:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita L11 Fireplace Series Lantern

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 small but great
Pros: was a little put off when I opened the box and saw how little this thing is but then when I put the batteries in it I was absolutely amazed, it will light up a whole room very nicely, I got it for power outages and this thing will let the sunshine in
Cons: none
Reviewed By:mike t.,1/29/2016 1:12:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice light, eats battiers, may or maynot function as advertised.
Pros: Nicely made, zoom works well, bright even light. Got it for $10 after coupon.
Update: 3rd and 4th one work as advertised.
Cons: Mine only works as a normal flashlight. On or off, there aren't any multiple settings as it said in the product description. Not really worth the effort to send it back as it works well otherwise. Supposedly a half press of the on/off button is supposed to switch modes... not on mine anyway. I only tried a AA battery, maybe a Li-ion battery will work better??? Doesn't have a very long run time, starts to go into strobe mode when low.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad compact flashlight for the $10 I paid, a little bit disappointed that the multiple modes don't work. Nice zoom. Seems to be very sturdy. I MIGHT even buy another one IF I could get it at the same price. But at $15-$20 I would be truly ticked off if the other modes didn't work.
Update: does work better w/ 3.7v battery. Purchased 3 more of these 2 worked properly, other one was just on or off (which is ok for me)
Reviewed By:Steve H.,1/18/2016 9:49:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13006 - Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight Set with Samsung 18650 Li-ion Rechargeable - 1000 Lumens Battery Titanium Bronze

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Light!!
Pros: -Rechargeable
-Very bright!
-Made with high quality materials
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Great buy well worth the money.
Reviewed By:Chase H.,1/18/2016 7:33:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 - Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight Set with Bicycle Bracket - Zoom, 300 Lumens

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Inexpensive and it shows
Pros: Case and switch assembly seem to be decent quality
Cons: The plastic AAA battery holder cracked and it is not available for replacement. Also, the adjustable zoom is sloppy and does not stay where set.
Other Thoughts: This item never left the house, so taking into consideration the extremely light use, I would not rely on this for extended service.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/14/2016 11:06:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F1622 Saurus Series Flashlight

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Going to have Durability problems!
Pros: It works. Brightness seems to be about what was advertised.
Cons: First time I tried to use the sliding focus, the whole front of the flashlight fell off. If you buy one, be gentle with it. I managed to get it back together, but I'm afraid it won't stay that way if I'm not careful with it.

Physically this is exactly the same flashlight that is advertised by several Newegg vendors with wildly different lumen outputs.

Overpriced for the products quality.
Other Thoughts: Be very careful ordering from Newegg's new crop of grey market Chinese vendors. You will get 3rd class products, and will never get satisfaction from them since they are out of reach of our legal system's consumer protection.

If Newegg wants to keep its excellent reputation, they should dump these scam artists.
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,1/8/2016 8:39:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Tactical LED Flashlight, 600LM, CREE LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sturdy and bright.
Pros: Sturdy and heavily built. A bit weighty but solid build. Light is definitely bright. I have owned this for 15 months now and have been pleased, overall, with this nice little flashlight. No problems with the switch as others have complained about. In my experience I would recommend this light, even looking at some others displeasure with this light.
Cons: As mentioned above, I've owned this about 15 months and lately it seems to drain the battery too fast. I have both the original Weiita 2400mAh and two UltraFire 3000mAh batteries from another flashlight purchase that I interchange. I didn't keep track which battery was being used so don't know if this was the cause quick drain or not. I didn't realize it until digging out the original box that it had a plastic sleeve that is supposed to be used with the 18650 battery. Don't know if this matters as I used it without for 15+ months.
Other Thoughts: I use this regularly and have had no real problems except getting hot when I've used it for longer run times like when helping my brother light work on car engine repairs. Would be curious to know if getting a 3800, 4000 or newer 5000mAh battery would alleviate the heat build-up and run times.
Reviewed By:Danny S.,1/6/2016 5:52:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.