Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F64 Mini-Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb flashlight!
Pros: This is just what i needed! The flashlight is extremely lightweight and the size is perfect. Although it feels a bit heavy for its small statue, that's mainly because of its metal frame. Big things really do come in small packages!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Static,12/17/2014 8:45:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13005 Adjustable Focus Zoom Cree XML-U2 LED Flashlight set 1000 lumen with Samsung 18650 Li-ion rechargeable battery

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great flashlight crappt case
Pros: built tough great price
Cons: Button broke on case after 1 use
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2014 2:18:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight set Zoom 300 lumen w/ Bicycle Bracket.

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good, almost great
Pros: I I bought this after getting a similar bike light from a different reseller, and after deciding to pick up a few more figured I should go with Newegg since they are my favorite reseller. I chose this light since it looks very similar to the one I had, and figured it would be as good. It is not, but is close.

Pros: It’s solid, and doesn't feel cheap, its all aluminum and feels great. Has one super bright LED that really puts out a lot of light. Seriously this thing is BRIGHT, so bright that if you use it for a bike light you need to worry about blinding people walking or biking toward you. That is if you can get the focus to stick but check the cons for that.

It uses 3 AAA so you can use Eneloops or another rechargeable, it also fits the 18650 style LION battery if you have some of those but unless you are refurbing laptop batteries I don’t know why you would. Pick up some AAA Eneloops here on Newegg if you want something rechargeable to go with this. The battery life if pretty great too since its a single LED, and although I haven’t timed it I’ve only needed to swap once after using it quite a bit.

The button on the back is good, I don’t find myself hitting it by accident. It has some modes for brightness which is good, and also a strobe which I guess you could use for signaling but is mostly just something you hit by accident and get annoyed as you try to switch away from it.

It comes with a nice little pouch that can go on your belt which was a pleasant surprise. I don’t have the kind of job where I would need this but if I did this would be a good option, especially for the price.

Lastly the bike mount is solid, it has a nice grip on the bars which has been an issue for me with other bike lights that I've used as my bars taper quite a bit. You can jam some Styrofoam or something else in between in case its too loose.
Cons: Cons: There is one big con for this, and it may just be that the ones I ordered are defective, but the section that moves to allow you to focus the beam tighter or wider is totally loose. It slides from wide to tight way too easily, and it certainly looks like this is how it was designed. It’s still usable but the movement on the focus is not like on a similar model I bought where that section requires a firm twist to adjust. I won’t be using this one on my bike as bumps would make the focus shift which kind of ruins it as a bike light. I’ll still use it for emergency lights I have around the house, and for quick trips outside in the dark, but this issue is a big drawback.

It would have been a great light if not for this. Maybe you could use some tape or hot glue to just stick it in place, but I don’t feel like trying. In short don’t buy this for use on a bike. Strobe mode is annoying too, I may just not be enough of an outdoorsman to understand but just don’t get why its there.
Other Thoughts: A good light except for the focusing issue. Given the price I would still recommend it just to have as an emergency light, something to take when you walk the dog, or an EDC light if you want something bright and not expensive. Don’t buy it to use a bike light or any other role where you can’t deal with the loose focus issue.
Reviewed By:frostyman,12/16/2014 2:33:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F64 Mini-Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great EDC Flashlight
Pros: Great Light output, Small, Glow in the Dark O-ring.
Cons: Pocket clip and switch feel a little cheap.
Other Thoughts: For the light output its a great little light. I got it for $10 and with a little dremeling I made some grooves for the clip to fall into and now it stays put.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 2:47:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: bright light
Cons: Switch for different lumen settings does not work. Would have returned for refund but newegg return shipping cost was about the same for what I paid for it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,12/15/2014 6:44:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F64 Mini-Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Little light
Pros: Bright light
Included pocket clip
Sturdy stainless construction
Uses inexpensive and readily-available AAA battery
Very reasonable price
Cons: A little heavy for it's size
A little long for a single AAA light
No beam focus
No brightness adjustment/settings
Pocket clip seems weak
Not waterproof(?)
Other Thoughts: I carry a flashlight everywhere and use one at least daily. I've tried dozens and this one is a really good value. It's not perfect, but it meets my needs for a pocket flashlight. I like that the battery chamber is not super tight and the two halves of the light come together in the middle of the battery. If you've ever had a battery leak in a Mag-Lite, you understand. The light has a rubber O-ring where the two halves screw together, but they don't advertise it as waterproof/resistant and I'm pretty sure it's not. The button in the tail is quite loose and I'm sure water would get in and be hard to get out again.
Reviewed By:Brianosaurus,12/12/2014 9:42:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs FLM-3078BL 9 LED Flashlight 3.25" in Blue Color

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY!
Pros: It was bright when I first got it.
Cons: When I first received this flashlight one of the LED's were broken but I thought nothing of this because of manufacturing, and since i got this for $4. The next day when I used this product, only 4 LED's were working, and half of them were either blinking or turned a strange aqua blue.
Reviewed By:Eric B.,12/12/2014 2:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F1622 Saurus series flashlight

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Very bright for the price, the belt clip is pretty sturdy, and comes with batteries and charger. Comes with a Cree LED.
Cons: Its not 1k lumens, you shouldn't expect that kind of output from a <$40 light.
Other Thoughts: When on sale with typical -$15 promo code, this is hard to beat
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 12:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita F8455 Sparker series flashlight

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not worth the money
Pros: Nice light distribution. Adjustable focus.
Cons: Cheaply made. Pocket clip bends like a paper clip and is useless. Roll stop is a rubber grommet with notch cut in it and is in the way for holding the light. Roll stop is clearly an after thought and not part of the original design. When turning the light on an off it goes to the next brightness/strobe. The focus is controlled by a loosely fitted ring (not likely to be water resistant.)
Other Thoughts: If you can get this light for under $10 then it is likely worth it, but do not pay more for this light than $10. There are many lights that are better than this light at the full retail price of this light. This like just is not worth more than $10 due to its poor design.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 9:54:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-14001 Cree XPG-R5 LED Search Flashlight (Zoom) Max 450 lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nevermind about my previous review
Pros: the flash light worked great.
Cons: no instructions, so i thought it was bad and stuck on the high frequency flicker, but turns out you can get out of that mode by turning on the flash light then slightly pressing the button to get out of that mode.
Reviewed By:Xai X.,12/11/2014 6:08:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.