Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight set Zoom 300 lumen w/ Bicycle Bracket.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill
Pros: Quality light. Bright, strong, everything you need in a flashlight
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Just because you don't pay $80 for a flashlight doesn't mean its not quality. I use to buy $80 lights as i use them on the job. I figured the lifetime guarantee many of them have would save me money. Wrong. The pain of sending them in is not worth the price. This light I have thrown. Dropped in water, lost a couple of times and its still working
Reviewed By:Patrick S,8/21/2014 11:10:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > ThinkTank Technology > Aluminum 9-LED Flashlights with Batteries (Pack of 6)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good 5/6 Works
Pros: Good light as long as battery is not low
Cons: Can tell metal is a little cheap when screwing the cap on.
1 Flashlight DOA out of 6
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 12:16:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita H807 Starlight series headlamp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: very bright, fits on head very easily.
Cons: Not any so far
Reviewed By:John,8/18/2014 5:49:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > ICON Light > Icon Light RG104A Rogue 1 Green Alluminum Flashlight 50 Lumen

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 still works great
Pros: still works great
Cons: still works great
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 3:46:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Weiita > Weiita Tactical LED Flashlight, 600LM, CREE LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works fine, so far.
Pros: Very bright, has four different light modes, reasonable price for 600 lumen, comes with a rechargeable battery, comes with an additional battery adapter for three AAA batteries. the battery charger works for both.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I am using this as a bike light with a self-made mounting device. It is much less expensive than bike lights with half the lumen (300 lumen). I don't know yet how long the battery last at 600 lumen.
Reviewed By:dehecho,8/15/2014 3:30:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13003 Cree XPE-R2 LED Search Flashlight set Zoom 300 lumen w/ Bicycle Bracket.

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent all-purpose Light
Pros: Good beam that's adjustable with bonus of being able to use on one's bicycle.
Cons: Uses 3 AAA batteries, supposed to also use 18650 (3.7v) but doesn't work the modes quite right.
Other Thoughts: Standard 1.5v AAA starts @ 1.65v 3 x 1.65v = 4.95v
Lithium AAA starts @ 1.8v 3 x 1.8v = 5.4v
18650 3.7v battery starts @ 4.3v

See how the numbers fall?
Reviewed By:Machraven,8/15/2014 10:00:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Five Star Inc > UltraFire 1600LM CREE XML T6 LED Flashlight Torch Adjustable Zoomable Lamp Light 18650 + Charger

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Light, only 1 Battery, though
Pros: Great light output, focuses down to square decently, decent battery life. At least I had foresight to buy additional 18650 batteries (See Cons).
Cons: ONLY CAME WITH ONE BATTERY when ad stated TWO in Package contents!
Other Thoughts: Charger is simple but effective. Have a better charger myself but this one works for when I'm at the other house. Would have given 5 eggs but the missing battery docked 1..
Reviewed By:Machraven,8/15/2014 9:50:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > GENERIC > CREE Waterproof LED Flashlight flash light Lamp Torch Zoomable 3-Mode Focus 18650 AAA 200LM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flash light overview
Pros: three mods.
lightweight,
bright
Cons: None at this point
Other Thoughts: So far the flashlight is well build, lightweight and easy to use. but in general it is a good light for everyday use.
Reviewed By:Mr.X,8/11/2014 9:03:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > Rosewill > Rosewill RLFL-13002 Cree XML-U2 LED Search Flashlight 1000 lumen

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 great till batteries gets low
Pros: Great flashlight, excellent light output, tough, all aluminum
Cons: Battery protect function built into flashlight will engage when batteries become low and flashlight will start to strobe and become totally useless.
Other Thoughts: Batteries are cheap so why ruin great flashlight with that feature. I can order 6 batteries with charger for $16.00 with shipping.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 8:53:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Flashlights & Lanterns > GENERIC > UltraFire 12W 2000LM CREE XM-L T6 LED Zoomable Focus Flashlight Torch Lamp Light Mode 5+2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT TRUE
Pros: It's smaller than my other two 500 lumen flashlights and I can use rechargeable batteries.
Cons: First , for the price, the flashlight doesn't come with batteries which in turn means you cannot test it as soon as you get it.
Secondly the flashlight is not 2000 lm like they claim. it is in fact 500 lm and I think they should change that.
Last, I think you could find a way better price with batteries and charger if you LOOK AROUND. I do feel I was lied to and wouldn't have spent the money on anything less than 1500lm
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 8:21:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau