Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > Fujitronic > Fujitronic FA-1300W 13,000BTU Dual Hose Portable Air Conditioner w/ Dehumidifier & Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good choice if you need a portable
Pros: cooled a 300 sq ft area in a 2nd+ floor apt. well, even if hot out.
Cons: seemed to have some trouble cooling if temp in apartment was 85 or higher when I came home from work. On very hot days, I'd leave a window a/c in a bedroom set to cool just to 80 while I was out so this a/c didn't have to start with such high temp. If it was turned on in the am, it had no trouble keeping cool, but I didn't want to run when i was out for a long time ($).
Hoses tended to pull of of connectors which was somewhat of a pain.
Other Thoughts: From what I've read, dual hose units are more efficient as the room is self-contained rather than pulling in hot air and/or exhausing cool air.
Reviewed By:cb,5/31/2014 2:11:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC RO-280V Spin & Roll Rotisserie Oven

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't do it
Pros: Sounds good.
Cons: This product broke mid way through cooking the first chicken. The company refused to honor the warranty. Do not purchase from this company if you want good customer service.
Reviewed By:Preacher's Wife,2/14/2012 1:05:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > Bunn-O-Matic Corporation > BUNN 20132.0000 Commercial Coffee Filters

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: These filters are great. I love coffee and this made me love coffee even more. The fibers must be space age or something. I will buy these again.
Cons: They stain brown after making the coffee. Other than that, they're great.
Other Thoughts: I love these things.
Reviewed By:Digi,5/1/2007 12:27:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > ZOJIRUSHI > ZOJIRUSHI SL-JA14 Mr. Bento Stainless Lunch Jar

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool way to pack a lunch!
Pros: Everything you need - bowls, chopsticks, insulated holder packed in a carrying bag with strap and handle. Keeps food warm or cold.
Cons: Instructions did not come in English. Mr Bento is a bit drab in gray. Expensive.
Other Thoughts: I used to eat lunch out all the time - but the food was dull and it was very expensive. So I purchased Mr Bento on the advice of a friend.
The first time I sat down at our office building's food court and pulled out Mr Bento, I could feel all the eyes staring. One by one, I set each bowl of delicious homemade food out on the table. I swear I heard a gasp when I opened the leakproof soup container and steam rose from my miso soup. I had packed the soup at 6am that day. This lunch pail is the best! Everything stacks inside compactly - even the included chopsticks. Sandwiches don't get smashed, food doesn't leak. It can fit in a decent sized backpack, or you can carry it by it's strap - which is what I do. So many people have walked up to me to inquire about Mr Bento. Yes, the price is steep, but I've saved a minimum of $$/day and I'm eating MUCH healthier! Do a google and flickr search on Mr Bento for some creative meal ideas and tips on mixing hot/cold foods.
Reviewed By:seahills,1/10/2007 10:15:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > Amcor > AMCOR PLM14000EH Portable Air Conditioner with Heater

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great! but.....
Pros: - 14000 BTUs cools down my room FAST
- great looks
- built in heater
Cons: - a little noisy for my small room
- inconvenient drainage system ( you have to pull out a rubber stopper on the VERY buttom of the unit and use a special tray to drain the water. Hardly any clearance from the floor to the spout and it seems like a real pain.
- doesn't display current ambient temperature
Other Thoughts: This is a great unit for the price and was perfect for what I needed it for. I haven't had any trouble with the AFCI tripping but it did trip a breaker (I had too many things running off the same outlet) nothing wrong with the unit, just my stupidity :P
Reviewed By:muchcoolernow,9/18/2006 4:44:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > Amcor > AMCOR PLM14000EH Portable Air Conditioner with Heater

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid this at all costs
Pros: Has heating built in. Timer function and remote control.
Cons: AFCI will trip way too often. Sometimes the unit will run for hours but usually will either shut off every few minutes or every 30 minutes or so making it worthless. If you use the timer you can rest assured that the unit will shut itself down because of the AFCI and you'll come home to a hot room.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and look at other air conditioners. This is just not worth the frustration.
Reviewed By:roobieroo,8/20/2006 9:46:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > Amcor > AMCOR PLM14000EH Portable Air Conditioner with Heater

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Wish it ran
Pros: Looks great. Nice design.
Cons: Have to confirm what was said in the other review, the AFCI trips way too easy.
Reviewed By:doug,8/14/2006 9:30:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > Amcor > AMCOR PLM14000EH Portable Air Conditioner with Heater

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Does a great job of cooling my room only 9.8 amps instead of the 11 of previouse unit and this has twice the cooling power 14000 btu instead of a mear 7000
Cons: AFCI may trip but it only happened once in the first 3 daysand hasn't done it again
Other Thoughts: needs longer hot air duct
Reviewed By:cold,8/14/2006 7:31:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > Fujitronic > Fujitronic FA-1310S 3 in 1 Prtable Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Perfectly... with work.
Pros: Works as advertised. That's a definate pro over other air conditioners. Wonderful air hoses. Upon examiniation of the internals, it is very well constructed.
Cons: As water condenses in the machine, it collects in various trays. These trays all have very secure rubber tubing that leads to the reservoir tank. In the unit I received, the final water tray feeding the reservoir had an improperly cut hole for the final piece of tubing. The end result was that all the water this unit removed was leaking all over the floor. The front panel must be removed to fix this problem. 3 screws on bottom, 1 on either side (2 total), and the final 2 are behind the air filter on the top-back (which requires 6 screws to be removed).
Other Thoughts: Overall great experience with product once problem was fixed. The window kit doesn't fit as snugly as I'd like, but that's mostly because this unit will not be here permanently, and I do not wish to to cut it to fit in case I move it to a window of another size.
Reviewed By:Hugo Marks,8/10/2006 8:05:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen & Dining > Fujitronic > Fujitronic FA-1310S 3 in 1 Prtable Air Conditioner with Remote Control

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Inadequately written operator manual
Pros: Slim design, relatively quiet.
Cons: It was over 100º F last week in New York City and the unit refused to cool the air and only worked as a fan. This unit has 2 air hoses going to the window. In a desperate attempt to figure out what was wrong with the unit, I left the intake hose inside my apartment (to draw colder air from inside) which enabled air conditioner to work. Contacted the manufacturer next day and was told to keep the intake hose inside when the outside temperature is above 90º F… and return it back when it is colder. This is not mentioned anywhere in the manual and the manufacturer is well aware of this problem… It is cumbersome to remove the hose, seal the window manifold opening with a shopping plastic bag. Please draw your own conclusion and decide if you want to go through this. On the other hand it may not be that hot where you live.
Other Thoughts: It is hard for any air conditioner to well operate at this hot temperature. In my opinion FA-1310S is a good air conditioner. It’s open to question if diversion of intake air from inside or outside should be automated. However if the unit had a complete and well written manual then I had a pleasant first experience with the air conditioner.
Reviewed By:Stone,8/7/2006 8:09:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau