Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OBi202 is a great device
Pros: Once set up, this item is absolutely bullet proof. in the 8 months since purchase, it has worked flawlessly and has never needed be re-booted. Sound quality, using voip.ms is as good as my land-line. I am about to port my land-line to voip,ms
Cons: You really need to take some time reading the instructions before attempting to set this up.
Other Thoughts: I am about to buy another two of these excellent devices for friend and family!
Reviewed By:Dunelmian,5/18/2015 2:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than magic
Pros: this adapter works better than the magic jack and is always there when I need it. calls are clear with no problems whatsoever. excellent product, easy setup, free service.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:houckinternet,5/17/2015 8:21:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OBi202- Rocks
Pros: Clear sound
One time investment
save 40$ a month
Cons: So far none.
Reviewed By:Sam,5/17/2015 5:55:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Big money saver
Pros: Does exactly what it's supposed to - my Google Voice number rings my home phone without paying for a land line. Caller ID and voicemail even work. I already had a base unit connected to two cordless phones, so only having one phone jack is fine for me. I may get one more cordless unit, since we're used to having four phones.
Cons: Porting number to Google Voice cost $20, which I didn't know until I went to do it. Not Obihai's fault, but I see enough people going with the Google Voice option to make it worth mentioning. Also, Google Voice didn't allow me to forward two numbers to the same cell phone. I am waiting on the blue tooth add on for the Obi so that it can connect with my cell directly, which is a con for now because it's a change in plan and additional expense, but may ultimately be a pro for the Obi if it successfully rescues me from Google Voice's limitations.
Other Thoughts: I got 911 service from Call centric, which doesn't have the limitations of Obihai's preferred provider Anveo. Also, a la carte ordering makes it easy to get *just* 911 (with an uber cheap pay per minute plan that has come in handy for testing the system during the transition).
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2015 7:27:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > POLYCOM > Polycom 2200-12365-025 SoundPoint IP 331 Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These phones are great
Pros: - PoE powered -- no external power supply required (contrary to other reviews)
- Great sound
- Widely compatible with multiple VoIP systems
- Crazy reliable
Cons: - Limited functionality (it's a basic VoIP phone)
- Only 100mbit network connection (limit's attached PC to 100mbit if you use the pass-through port)
Other Thoughts: I have over 100 of these currently in use in my office. In more than 3 years of use, we haven't had a single failure.
Reviewed By:KEVIN J.,5/7/2015 1:32:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma Telo VoIP Internet Voice Home Phone Service Box-Factory Recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I Needed
Pros: With two cell phones in the house and the AT&T bill for extremely low use going up every month, this unit fit the bill. I pay $3.85/month and get more perks than I did with the AT&T land line. The reception is good even with downloads coming through the modem. The refurbished seemed like new to me.
Cons: None that I can think of, and if there were any, they would pale to all the problems I have had with AT&T over the years.
Other Thoughts: I do have it hardwired so cannot speak as to the wi-fi capabilities. I plugged in the cordless phone I was already using. I did get a new phone number in my area which I wanted. It seemed that every robo caller in the world had my old number.
Reviewed By:centsless,5/6/2015 11:19:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Yaay!
Pros: Price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It's really nice having a free house phone.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2015 3:10:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very easy and convenient
Pros: I purchased this for my parents in law. they were switching between calling cards and Skype. there's something "comforting" about using s good old landline phone instead of a cell phone, and they don't have to scream at the computer when on a call. crystal clear voice quality using Google voice for local and international calls. I paired this up with the newer Panasonic 3 phone systems for them. very easy setup.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:sivel27,5/5/2015 4:59:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 OBI100
Pros: *Very easy to set up.
*Very clear voice both hearing and speaking.
*Works with pretty much any house phone.
*Can use Google Voice for free telephone service.
Cons: *Have to pay a small fee for 911 service.
*Does not work if power is out.
Other Thoughts: Definitely worth it. Nice to have a (free) landline so you don't always have to keep your cell phone close.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/1/2015 12:12:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Great device to save money on your home phone bill. I bought this for my parents so that they can get rid of their home phone. They are very happy with it and has not given them any problems. I had their home phone ported over to Google.
Cons: None...
Reviewed By:Marr17,4/27/2015 9:01:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.