Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cookware Sets > T-fal > T-fal Signature Nonstick 10-Piece Set, Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i love the pot set
Pros: sturdy non stick tfal is a great name great price
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I worked in retail for years and sold a lot of t-fal only thing in stores it is more expensive and they have sets with cutting boards and plastic utensils. I have all that and I get get that stuff I need it. this set comes with the pots and a steamer insert the basics that's all you need all around $20 less then the dept. store.
Reviewed By:rsabatino,4/8/2015 9:06:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware Sets > Cuisinart > Cuisinart 77-7 7-Piece Chef's Classic Cookware Set Silver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what we expected
Pros: Cookware has served us well for 1 year but the set was not what was expected
Cons: Cuisinart has a much heavier version in this same style. I thought that was what we had ordereds. Very disappointed but we did get what was paid for.
Reviewed By:Omar,2/22/2015 10:22:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware Sets > T-fal > T-fal Intiatives Nonstick 18-Piece Set, Gray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very bad
Pros: delivery was okay, the whole set is complete and clean
Cons: Slotted Turner melted!!!
Yes, it was ridiculous, but it happened right in front of me. It's very light, not metal at all, should be some kind of plastic or resin? I was very worried about how much of "turner" I had eaten in the past few days.
Other Thoughts: Well, If you are going to buy a new set of cook ware, I strongly recommend you to buy those made of metal, and better without any teflon covered on the surface. No aluminum.
Reviewed By:Jeff,9/7/2014 1:21:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware Sets > T-fal > T-fal Elegance Stainless Steel 15-Piece Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Love the metal construction of 18/10 Stainless. Makes such a huge difference in not worrying about the little hiccups with pots and pans with sitting in water n such.
Cons: No lids for 10.5" fry pan
Reviewed By:Rick,8/25/2014 1:37:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware Sets > T-fal > T-fal E938SA94 Professional Total Nonstick Oven Safe Thermo-Spot Heat Indicator Dishwasher Safe 10-Piece Cookware Set, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pro Series is the Best Value
Pros: Teflon quality after 7 months is like new with no cracks and no warping base after every day use. I don’t go from 300 degree cooking to cold water to rinse off food. ATK feels all Teflon will fail on all cookware tested about 5-10 years and get same results with good seasoned cast iron. I use the 12 inch x 2 inch deep Lodge cast iron for deep frying and larger amounts of food and use all 6 T-fal pans as much as possible.

I got this on sale 69.99 here Nov-2013(too good to be true) after researching the Pro series I had to get it for the Value. I love to cook with it and would buy it for family or friends.

Silicon Handles feel very good and oven safe to 350 but ATK letters to T-fal response back was 375 to 400 degrees. Covers all my oven uses.
Cons: Some say the smaller sizes 8” fry pan or 1 quart sauce pans is too small but I've used them all the time. One can of soup and frying eggs. Glass lids are easy to see through but has small open hole. No problem yet.

ATK feels all Teflon will fail on all cookware tested about 7-10 years of heavy use and should be replaced. I'm getting close to the same results with good seasoned and re-seasoned cast iron so I use both non-stick types.
Other Thoughts: The previous set I owned was not Pro series and warped and flaked during 10 years but the honeycomb Teflon continued better than expected (usually one company puts on the Teflon for all major cookware companies but some pay more for better quality Teflon, which I was looking for). You now see this used in ATK cooking shows and recommended.

Pro series has steel base enclosed with aluminum (Anti-Warping) but doesn't go up the side so will work on induction cook tops. I tested each with magnets on the base with very strong results, with aluminum sides. If a review from other sites say no induction cooking then most likely they were shipped the other part numbers with all aluminum not this one “E938SA94”.
Reviewed By:Ron U.,6/23/2014 2:10:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware Sets > Cuisinart > Cuisinart 66-14 14 Piece Cookware Set Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good sale
Pros: got it on sale here at newegg. for the price i can't complain. seems like decent cookware.
Cons: the material under the non-stick coating seems to be a type of aluminum. some people don't like the idea of cooking with aluminum.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 6:35:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware Sets > T-fal > T-FAL C839SA74 Performance Stainless Steel Copper 10-Piece Set, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice set of cookware
Pros: Nice looking and well made. I especially like the SS/Copper/Aluminum bottoms. They're so much more efficient and have more uniform heat than anything we've every used. Glass lids with vents make monitoring easy. The handles are cool at all times (being hollow they don't conduct a lot of heat from the pan)
Cons: So far none. Sometimes I wish it was non-stick.
Other Thoughts: Not sure what the person bought that gave a 1 rating saying the handles were cheap steal and too hot to use. Doesn't sound like he/she has this set!
Reviewed By:rnelson,6/11/2014 3:19:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cookware Sets > Ecolution > Ecolution EEGN-1212 Elements Cookware Set Green

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great Set.. Never Actually got it though
Pros: Great value and awesome design for a kitchen set
Cons: After having it shipped to me, it was supposedly delivered and left at the front door of my building. After days of no response either from FedEx or Newegg, I gave up on actually receiving this product. I dont know how a 15 pound package just disappears , but this has shaken my trust and loyalty to Newegg that I have had since 2007. This review is merely a relection of what it could have been not what I actually received.
Other Thoughts: Love the discounts, but quality control on the shipping should be a priority
Reviewed By:DedicatedCustomer,4/1/2014 10:49:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cookware Sets > T-fal > T-FAL C839SA74 Performance Stainless Steel Copper 10-Piece Set, Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stainless Steel Set
Pros: Wow, the shipment was super fast! Great looking set and happy with the purchase. The cookware can use for induction stove and perfect for small family.
Cons: I wish the set comes with stainless steel utensils.
Reviewed By:Pinky,3/28/2014 10:22:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cookware Sets > Cuisinart > Cuisinart 66-14 14 Piece Cookware Set Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cuisinart cookware
Pros: Use to sell West Bend waterless greaseless cookware door to door as a college internship sales requirement. Have had many sets of Teflon cookware through the years, and have had first hand cooking my own meals and doing the dishes for my lifetime of 61 years. This is the nicest cookware I have ever owned.
Cons: Lid handles get a little warm use a mitten.
Reviewed By:Mercman,3/22/2014 1:17:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.