Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TGD224N Dect 6.0 Plus Dec Plus Technology Handsets Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works fine
Pros: Many features, not basic black, multiple handsets, simple setup
Cons: none yet
Reviewed By:bradschef,9/28/2014 4:05:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > KX-TGE274S Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution,4 Handsets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Almost too many features
Pros: Has a great array of features. Looks nice. The sound quality is great and if you have a landline plus two cell phones the handsets could make different calls all at the same time. How cool is that?
Cons: Wish the ringers had more more tones to choose from. The menu plus # code is annoying. They feel cheaper then in the past.
Other Thoughts: I've been buying Panasonic phones for over 10 years. My first Panny cordless phone took a licking and kept on ticking. But they were clearly sturdier phones in those days. The displays were bright and colorful. Today they have a cheap plastic feel. I am concerned that if I drop a handset once, the thing will break into pieces. Otherwise -- could not be happier.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 10:41:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TGE244B 1.9 GHz DECT 6.0 4X Handsets Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good phone ...
Pros: Phone gets good reception in a 3600 sq foot ranch plus in basement (additional 1200 sq foot). Sound quality good. Has more features than any one person needs. Should not interfere with WiFi.
Cons: The AC adapters on the phone chargers (not main unit) are hard wired into the stand. If you are trying to run your power supply through a narrow hole to your ac outlet you may have difficulty as I did with one desk I wanted to put a charging stand on. Some engineer saved a nickel but cost a lot of headache for there customer. The locate cell button is a gimmick - nothing but a speed dialer button.
Other Thoughts: Has a range extender optional accessory and a key locator accessory. Plan on getting both, the range extender to put on the far side of the house for outside coverage.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 9:10:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TGD224N Dect 6.0 Plus Dec Plus Technology Handsets Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 4 Handsets

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Message Erasure
Pros: Just a note on a prior post concerning erasing messages. I own an earlier version of these DEC 6 phones, and individual messages can be deleted, contrary to what a previous post implies. Pressing the erase button while listening to a message will erase the message being listened to. A prompt is given instructing that pressing the erase button a second time will erase ALL messages. One can scroll through all messages deleting and saving (not deleting as one choses). This information is included in the users manual and is available online in a PDF format.
Cons: 100 number of contacts seems a bit low in these times..
Reviewed By:ARF,9/15/2014 10:47:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > vtech > Vtech DS6151 + (5) DS6101 2 Line Expandable cordless phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cordless. 2 lines. Complete controls from the handsets. Variable number of handsets. Extraordinary range. Simple to set up. Cheap.
Cons: The base station quit charging. Otherwise it works fine. I'm using one of the spare "satellites" to charge at that location. No loss of egg because I think it's a fluke.
Other Thoughts: I have several locations. We just put a couple of phone systems in that I paid the phone companies to do. One with 5 handsets cost me $4700. I figured I would try this system in a new location as a test. For $220, it was worth the gamble. It's great. The location is in an old elementary school built 60 years ago. The concrete blocks then were real concrete. I was worried that I wouldn't be able to get signal in the office next door. I was wrong. I can carry a phone all the way to the end of the hallway. If I go into the last classroom, it gets pretty bad. That's probably 100' and a several walls for the signal to penetrate. The staff is pleased because they can carry a phone as they move about.

I was pleased enough to buy a second system for another location.
Reviewed By:Coast Ranger,9/15/2014 8:51:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Uniden > Uniden DECT4086 DECT 6.0 2 Line Cordless Phone System

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 order 164575929 isave
Pros: The recever worked but not answer machine would try a diff phone if get refund
Cons: Answer machine didn't work just want money back
Other Thoughts: Have been attempting to get refund for several weeks after rma phone back they have made several phone calls about refunding my money so appear to be making and effort but still no refund yet
Reviewed By:REFUND PLEASE,9/15/2014 6:38:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Motorola > MOTOROLA L512CBT 1.9 GHz Digital DECT 6.0 2X Handsets Corded/Cordless Phone System with Bluetooth Technology Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Senior Citizen Review
Pros: Ring tones
Cons: Printing on the handsets and desktop unit are hard to see without using a magnifying glass. I can read the numbers on all units. Keys are flat rather than raised making them harder to use. Gave the Motorola phone system to a neighbor to use with in conjunction with a cellular phone.
Other Thoughts: Perhaps I am too old with deteriorating vision and larger fingers to use this model Motorola. Our work Motorola equipment was excellent and extremely reliable.
Reviewed By:Greg,9/14/2014 1:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TGE245B 1.9 GHz DECT 6.0 5X Handsets Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System with 5 Handsets Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great prodouct bad service
Pros: This is a good phone and I would of given 5 stars BUT Panasonic customer service needs a wake up call. I had to call is on some issues and each time I had to reply to the same questions and many. Wasted a lot of time repeating the same reply's. Once you have my name and number do not keep asking on ever call no matter simple a question was being asked , I am sorry that is rued .
Cons: Panasonic customer service needs a wake up call. I had to call is on some issues and each time I had to was a lot of time repeating the same reply's. Once you have my name and number do not keep asking on ever call no matter simple a question was being asked.
Other Thoughts: I need two more sets but I will not buy a Panasonic for the above reason even though the product is very good and on the product I would of given 4 stars.

PS Newegg was great as always was here in three days great condition. Now Newegg I will buy from many more times just as always great service from Newegg. Thank you
Reviewed By:M,9/8/2014 6:39:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > KX-TGE274S Link2Cell Bluetooth Cellular Convergence Solution,4 Handsets

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Value & Performance!
Pros: Great Range
Great Fidelity/Quality
Great Price/Value
Great Base Station
Successor to the Famous KX-TG7644M
Syncs to iPhone4S
Soooo many Features....
Cons: Soooo many Features... Probably not very suitable for old people.
Would have liked a choice of Black.
Picky when it came to syncing contacts from cell phones.
Other Thoughts: Researched for al long time to replace my 2.4 ghz Siemens Gigaset 4000/4020 setup from 2002, which was an absolute tank, but was suffering from degraded quality given the technology.

Initially wanted another Gigaset system, like the E640, but since Siemens is a German Company, their DECT tech is very different than the DECT 6.0 freq adopted in North America, and so they only offer a limited line of systems here, and I have heard with reduced functionality...

So, what to choose instead, and I came across numerous reviews for the Panasonic KX-TG7644M, which is a discontinued 4 year old system, replaced by this 2014 system, with a few upgrades.

Since this setup received some glowing reviews, I figured the low price justified further investigation with little risk.

I can tell you Newegg had the cheapest price by far, even with shipping, and its a company that is reliable over the internet... So I pulled the trigger... my main reason being sound quality and range.... and I can tell you that I am very very pleased with my purchase.

I have even ordered another set today for my parents out in the country who have been plagued by poor cordless performance for a long time.

The Range is great, even through walls and appliances. It isn't affected by my wifi setup or my microwave. It synced flawlessly with 2 iPhone4S's and now it chimes when I receive a text, and my cell calls ring through to this system when you are home! (features that can be ignored if you so choose, but I have found them surprisingly convenient even though I didn't buy this system for that purpose)...

I will say this, the Manual is simple to read and understand, but sometimes oversimplifies s process, forcing you to go online to see how someone else did it...

For instance, my iPhone's paired easily, but kept disconnecting exactly when I requested a contact sync, and then reconnected when the request timed out...

Turns out I needed to pair the phone and then ask for a contact sync immediately after while still viewing the Bluetooth setup screen on my iphone.... picky, but only mildly inconvenient, and only required to do once... iPhones work flawlessly now... much more likable than I first thought...

Voice call announcing.. though my wife finds the female Panasonic voice annoying, and its not as nice as say a GPS voice... but serviceable, and you can turn it off if you like...

I can go on an on about how well this system has performed, but I won't. For this price, you cannot go wrong.

(NOTE: NOT tested with any mobile devices other than iPhone4S)
Reviewed By:Darkside,9/4/2014 10:50:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cordless Phones > Panasonic > Panasonic KX-TG6842B 1.9 GHz DECT 6.0 2X Handsets Expandable Digital Cordless Answering System Integrated Answering Machine

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: I bought this set for my wheel chair bound mother-in-law who has arthritis in both of her hands to the point of having difficulty holding a telephone handset. She especially likes the speaker phone option and now uses that exclusively. The audio is quite good though there seems to be a bit of a lag between her voice and the caller's voice .when conversations overlap. This phone seems to not be full duplex, but this is a minor point.
We also like that this phone will still, allegedly, work during a power outage. We won't know that for sure until an outage occurs.
Another plus is that this system can be set to compensate for ambient background noises such as TV or screaming kids and it will block part of the background noise while elevating the audio output level of the handset. Be warned. Iwhen using this feature however. The caller on the other end will likely be tempted to turn THEIR volume levels down. Don't bother. I eventually turned the audio enhancement feature on the Panasonic off since it is very rarely needed for 99% of daily use.
Cons: My wife is not pleased that our prerecorded answering message does not play over the speaker when a call comes in. Only the caller can hear the recorded message.
I saw nowhere in the instruction manual how to rectify this, or even if it can be rectified.
Reviewed By:Mick,8/27/2014 7:30:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau