Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Refrigerators > Haier America Trading > Haier 20.7 Cu. Ft. White HT21TS77SP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid!!! Broke after 7 days of use - poor customer service
Pros: You get to give newegg a gift of $120 because they won't reimburse you when the defective is returned.
Cons: Unit worked when it arrived and stopped cooling after 7 days. Thankfully newegg has a 30-day return policy because customer service was poor. However, note that newegg won't refund shipping price.
Other Thoughts: Haier customer service is poor. They could not immediately find a repair center. We were informed they would call us 3-4 days later with a number for us to call for service. Lame.
Reviewed By:tableround,9/27/2014 6:45:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Haier America Trading > Haier 1.7 Cu. Ft. Mini Fridge with Freezer Compartment

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Doesn't keep things that cool
Pros: Small and plenty of space. Dry erase board on the fridge that comes with an eraser and marker.
Cons: This because another fridge, I had got messed up. This thing doesn't keep a lot of things cold. Milk spoils faster, soda isn't nearly as cold as my other fridge. I wish I would have waited and bought another fridge as it was kind of a waste of money. If you only keep a few items in there.. they stay decently cool but still not cold even with temp turned all the way up. Also the door doesn't close very well. It was damaged a bit when I got it, but didn't seem to hurt anything. Does ok, but if you want things really cold, I would spend a little more money on another brand or type. It is noisy as well, when it kicks on.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. I wish I would have waited and spent the extra money on a better one. The ones with the fridge and freezer with separate doors look nice and probably stay a LOT colder than this one. Just doesn't keep things cold enough at all. And it's pretty noisy and the door doesn't shut as well as I would like.
Reviewed By:Pantera22,5/7/2014 7:44:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Haier America Trading > Haier 1.7 Cu. Ft. 1.7 Cu. Ft. Mini Refrigerator/Freezer White HCR17W

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Goog Frig
Pros: Great keeps everything nice and cold the freezer is big enough to hold 2 extra large TV dinners and the space underneath the freezer is great for putting drinks to get them icy cold. Holds more than I thought it would 1.7 Cu is just the right size for 1 person
Cons: The bar in bottom rack in the door keeps popping out I had to use some ducked tape to reinforce it. also the spring in the freezer door does not stay in well not a big issue the door stays closed just fine without it.
Other Thoughts: All in All a nice frig for the price.
Reviewed By:Chad,12/2/2013 7:11:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Avanti Products > Avanti 3.1 cu. ft. Auto Defrost All Refrigerator/Beverage Center BCA31SS-IS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome fridge
Pros: Plenty of room, no freezer (never use it, but it can over frost & cause problems) Looks killer. The storage is all in the cabinet of the fridge--no weird configuration in the door.
Controls are in a convenient place.
Cons: Basket in the bottom is fixed--can't pull it out to fill.
Other Thoughts: It's got cool blue light AND a switch to turn it off so it doesn't interfere with theatre settings, but can be easily used as a night light.
Reviewed By:cvsharkey,12/1/2013 3:02:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Avanti Products > Avanti 1.7 Cu. Ft. Superconductor Refrigerator Black SHP1701B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool!
Pros: I have it set up in my office because the frig in our break room is over stuffed and nothing stays cold. This little frig is virtually silent and set at medium cold keeps my water, juice, and milk icey cold. I would definitely recommend this frig to everyone.
Cons: The frig is bigger than you think.
Reviewed By:dacvulcan,9/15/2013 5:16:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Avanti Products > Avanti 1.7 cu. ft. Superconductor Compact Refrigerator SHP1712SDC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for dorms/small spots
Pros: quiet, light lets you see in the dark, keeps everything quite cold, sturdy. the door fits a 1/2 gallon of milk, or naligine perfectly and the shelfs are sturday and east to take in and out.
Cons: no freezer
Other Thoughts: Fits perfectly in my dorm room, and because it has no compressor, it runs just a quiet as a computer fan.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2013 9:02:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Haier America Trading > Haier 1.7 Cu. Ft. Mini Fridge with Freezer Compartment

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not that Cold!
Pros: Small with decent storage space. LIte Weight.
Cons: Doesn't seem to keep things very cold. I adjust the cooling knob to the coldest and still doesn't seem to get cold very well. Things spoil faster than they supposed to.
Other Thoughts: I would spend a little more to get a better one. I had one before this, different brand and it kept things ice cold and sometimes even froze things up. Was around 200 so spend the extra cash.
Reviewed By:Pantera22,7/17/2013 1:44:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Daewoo > Daewoo 21 cu. ft. Top Mount Refrigerator White FRG2120BRW

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Shipping SUCKS
Pros: For the price you can't beat this fridge.
Cons: Do not order this if you need a fridge anytime before christmas. The shipping they use is AIT who SUCKS big time. Expect a 12+ day shipping process and even when they have it at a "local terminal" you'll still have to wait 2+ days before the local company they use to ship it has a route to your city. Great fridge but they need to change their shipping provider to prevent frustration before even getting it.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2013 8:01:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > LG Electronics > LG 27" Laundry Stacking Kit - Chrome KSTK1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good price; not so good service
Pros: When complete, this is the ideal kit to stack your LG washer and dryer.
Cons: The package often comes with missing parts. I tried two times to get a complete set, and I finally had to give up due to poor customer service.
Other Thoughts: It is probably best to stick to suppliers who are in the appliance business for this particular item.
Reviewed By:OrlandoFL,1/2/2013 5:44:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Refrigerators > Haier America Trading > Haier 1.7 Cu. Ft. Mini Fridge with Freezer Compartment

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not perfect, but a good deal
Pros: Good temperature for drinks
At max cold, drinks get a slight slushy ice in them (aka it's cold)
Great price (although it was half off when I got it)
Quiet
Cons: Freezer exists (and it's not cold enough, although I have it on 6 instead of 7 (the coldness))
The spacing is odd, as I can't stand cans up in some places
The rack in the middle is kind of bad for holding cans
No light inside
The door doesn't hold bottles or cans very well, and often they fall out
Other Thoughts: I don't really think a freezer inside of it is even necessary, and would rather have more space, along with a light.

I'll probably end up buying a LED strip and hook up my own light inside of it.
Reviewed By:Kenny,11/17/2012 5:55:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau