Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Washers > PANDA PRODUCTS > Panda XPB36 Small Compact Portable Washing Machine(6-7lbs Capacity) with Spin Dryer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: awesome mini washer plus spin dryer!i use it daily for work clothes.
Cons: the only con I can say is the gooseneck hose to fill washer cracked after a week of use,no biggie,bucket fills it faster anyways,other than that ,the whole unit works great!!
Other Thoughts: if u want to save money in laundry costs ,get this unit,price is right,
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 12:52:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Washers > PANDA PRODUCTS > Panda Portable Mini Compact Countertop Washing Machine Washer With a Weight Capacity of 5.5lbs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great transaction
Pros: Fast shipping! Thanks!
Cons: No cons whatsoever
Reviewed By:Steph,7/23/2014 1:36:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > LG Electronics > LG WT5070CW White 4.7 cu. ft. Top-Loading Washer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Washer!!!!!
Pros: This washer is super quiet. Clothes come out almost dry because of how fast it spins. It auto balances to the load size so it's using just enough water to wash the clothes. Its also cool to be able to watch them thru the lid since the lid is glass AND it locks to prevent anyone from opening while in progress (very cool if you have small kids). Setup was a breeze. Also has a timer so you know exactly how long its going to be until the clothes are done. It automatically shuts off after playing the "finished load music". It has a super large drum so it does comforters and quilts with ease.
Cons: It was expensive. Found out after I purchased it that a local retailer had it for 200 dollars less with a 150 dollar rebate on top of that. My fault for not shopping around.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this Washer to anyone that is looking for a new washer. I suggest shopping around though because you could find it for a cheaper price and there was no price matching. Its the only reason why a rated it a 4 and not a 5.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 11:19:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > LG Electronics > 27" Front-Load Washer with 4.0 cu. ft. Capacity, 9 Wash Cycles, Allergiene Cycle, 9 Options, Steam Technology, SenseClean System and 1,200 RPM: Graphite Steel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Ultra-quiet! simple to take from box to doing laundry.
Cons: none as of yet
Reviewed By:crazyeyes,4/15/2014 10:50:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > PANDA PRODUCTS > Panda XPB36 Small Compact Portable Washing Machine(6-7lbs Capacity) with Spin Dryer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent for what it is
Pros: Inexpensive washing machine
Most landlords won't know you have it
And once you explain there's no permanent hookups they usually don't mind
Convenience
No more laundramats except for the blankets and throw rugs
Cons: NOT a dryer no matter what description says
Manual washer, not automatic
Needs personal intervention for each stage
Other Thoughts: This is what is known as a "twin tub" for those who are interested and will go looking on youtube to understand what this machine does and how it works. So many expect more from this machine and are unhappy with it but those who understand what this machine does will be very happy with it. You wash the clothes in the larger tub (left), manually move the clothes over to the smaller spin tub (right) to be spun 'dry.' If you ever used an extractor in the laundramat, you understand 'spin dry' means you still have to finish drying by other means -- a clothes horse in the house or on the deck, hanging on the shower rod overnight. Or all fancy, a small 'portable' dryer. Because the spin tub has its own motor separate from the washer, the centrifugal force during spinning will leave your clothes amazingly dry. If you're a mom with a new baby, this is great for you. You can have hours between moving the clothes between tubs if something else comes up. Most kitchen faucets have the right fitting for the hose. I wouldn't recommend this for large families or those expecting to toss a load in and walk away. This wants attention. Research it to see if it's what you can live with it, a little retro and a lot grandma. Your clothes will last longer, you use less soap -- excellent for babies with sensitivities. And if you're into textiles and like dyeing things, this is your machine. But do the research first. And please please understand why 'spin dry' means!!!
Reviewed By:seahare,4/7/2014 11:04:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Washers > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG WA456DRHDWR White 4.5 Cu. ft. Top-Loading King-Size Capacity High-Efficiency Washer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Magic!
Pros: It appears to be magic making a whole basket of laundry that fills the tub to the top shrink down to 1/4 of what it was once the wash gets going! (Or more!)

My Cycle is great for the most common loads you use!

Love all the bells and whistles even if I won't use them much! (Or at all?) The goofy tunes that emit from it are much better than the annoying buzzers from the old machines!

Love how easy it is to load it! (In my case, dump my whole basket, throw in a pod, close the lid, hit power and My Cycle and DONE!) Well I'm done for the time being. The machine of course goes through the wash cycle!

I was really in hopes that the VRT was so silent you would strain to hear it. Well in another room, yes. Standing right next to the machine, no. I was expecting too much from it, but after using it for a couple weeks, I have to admit it is a whole lot less noise than any other machine. So far we haven't done the "What's that noise?" and search to find the washer being the culprit!

If anyone has gotten a new front load and didn't know to take the shipping bolts out, they will want to know that the top loaders don't appear to have any shipping bolts. I was very concerned trying this out because I couldn't find any to remove. *Whew!* All is good!
Cons: As with any machine, it has the potential to have issues down the road. I'm in high hopes of being impressed with this for years to come!
Other Thoughts: We replaced a HE front loader set that had issues shortly after buying. This is our first top load HE and are very pleased with the results so far. Unlike the front load, when you need to clean out the detergent tray, a load of mess won't slide down the front of your washer and all over your floor and you don't have to be James Bond to clean up in there with a creative brush for your detergent to dispense properly. (Pods or Tablets are a great alternative if you have issues with your detergent dispenser)
Reviewed By:www2000,7/28/2013 8:27:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > Avanti Products > Avanti W711 White 2.0 cu. ft. / 14 lbs. Top-Loading Portable Washer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 update
Pros: After 9 months Avanti replaced the washer as it was not able to complete any cycle. The new washer of the same model works good.
Cons: Not so far.
Reviewed By:leaf,7/25/2013 7:53:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > LG Electronics > LG WT5001CW White 4.5 cu.ft. Top-Loading Washer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!!
Pros: Huge Capacity, washes great too.
Cons: None so far.... this is an awesome washer
Other Thoughts: Have had this for one year, very glad we made the top loader purchase. This washer is incredible. Many features and does a great job on the clothes.

Would recommend any LG direct drive without the "normal" agitator, it works great!
Reviewed By:asw,7/1/2013 7:38:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Washers > Koblenz > Koblenz 00-3049-4 white&blue 6.6 lb (3 kg) Top-Loading Washer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for its intended use
Pros: Light and easy to move. If you not allowed to have an automatic washer you can sit this in a bath tub and never have to explain a leak. The washer is built well and seems much more durable than the panda washer it replaced that the timer broke in less than a year and the seller blew me off on getting a new timer.
Cons: This type of washer has no spin so it is harder to rinse if you use a lot of soap, a spin cycle takes out a lot of soapy water. I was aware of this but I needed a machine I could operate in the bath tub since laundry machines are not really allowed so I needed a fool proof setup as my insurance would not likely cover a leak if I was violating the lease.
Other Thoughts: If you need this type of washer this one works well and seems to me sturdy enough to last.
Reviewed By:fyxer,6/24/2013 5:04:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Washers > Haier America Trading > Haier HLP21N Pulsator 1-Cubic-Foot Portable Washer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Every machine is tested
Pros: Works very well.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Every machine is tested. It states that there might be
WATER IN THE MACHINE left from testing.
Read your paper work before blaming Newegg.
Reviewed By:btyo,6/22/2013 7:43:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau