Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality, looks and works well
Pros: >Well made
>Looks nice
>Works well
>Auto shut off
>Switch between units
>Good size, not like a small pocket scale
>Price (was on sale)
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: I bought this because I did not have a small scale which was suitable for weighing small packages to the nearest ounce that I was sending in the mail. This scale should hopefully allow me to weigh the package at home instead of having to drive over to the post office and wait in line to get it weighed.
Reviewed By:JMAN9295,8/12/2014 12:28:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Can't tell if it works because it came with dead battery
Pros: good price, arrived next day
Cons: Upon opening package, and removing the battery plastic thing, I turned on the scale, looking forward to trying it out. The scale just reads "LO" and turns off so I am unable to try it out. MIffed that it came with a bad battery. Quality control, people. Now I have to buy a battery just to check that it works.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 1:08:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Dash > Dash 23-Piece Kitchen Set - Mixing Bowl, Strainer, Measuring Scoops, Trivet, Clips

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dash 23-Piece Kitchen Set
Pros: i like all the items that come in the set, the measuring cup and spoon set are particularly lovely.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:kker1,7/25/2014 6:16:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Dash > Dash 23-Piece Kitchen Set - Mixing Bowl, Strainer, Measuring Scoops, Trivet, Clips

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super nice
Pros: Got this on sale and am very happy. The bowls are somewhat larger than I imagined but really like that they nest.
Cons: no maker marks so mildly concerned about what is in the plastic
Reviewed By:srs,7/13/2014 10:19:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA- unhappy
Pros: nice looking device
Cons: Dead on arrival- not a single sign of life even after following the troubleshooting steps in the instructions.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:aquariusjive,6/16/2014 11:21:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 RMA'd
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: RMA'ed in 5 min.
The tare button is on the weighing surface. So everytime you press the tare button, the button push changes the weight.
It is inaccurate. If you weigh an item, and then weight it again, there is a +/- 1 gram variation between weighings. If you weigh a heavy item, the unit loses its tare by around +/- 2g.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:BadTare,6/15/2014 4:03:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Chef Buddy > Chef Buddy 82-BDR902 Wide Folding Drain Sink Rack - Stainless Colander Drying Tray Sink

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i really love this
Pros: great materials, good, looking, Value, functional
Cons: bars are hollow, but sturdy.
Other Thoughts: this is great to use on a drain board, or drying rack spanning your sink, I purchased it in both sizes, very pleased
Reviewed By:tujais,5/27/2014 1:13:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Chef Buddy > Chef Buddy 82-BDR901 Long Folding Drain Sink Rack Stainless Steel Colander Drying Tray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i really love this
Pros: great materials, good, looking, Value, functional
Cons: bars are hollow, but sturdy.
Other Thoughts: this is great to use on a drain board, or drying rack spanning your sink, I purchased it in both sizes, very pleased
Reviewed By:tujais,5/27/2014 1:12:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 lacks a "hold" button
Pros: price
Cons: Does not have a "hold" button, so you can't put a large item, say a 12" cube, on the scale, covering up the LCD, and then remove it and see the weight.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:sysdawg,5/13/2014 8:27:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Kitchen Gadgets > Rosewill > Rosewill RKKS-12001 Digital Kitchen Scale-Retail

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead in 3 months
Pros: Thin and shiny.
Cons: Slightly balky about reporting weights near the bottom of range when originally received, but mostly fine at first. Worsened with use; after three months, it doesn't register reliably (sometimes it doesn't register anything at all...all zeros smiling at me).
Other Thoughts: Not worth the money to ship it back; it's a loss. Your call
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,5/9/2014 2:44:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau