Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-1200PRC Black 12-cup Replacement Carafe, Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Coffee again
Pros: AS GOOD AS THE OLD ONE. Well, better as I haven't broken it.
Cons: Lid didn't fit as well as the old lid which I used instead.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this and the NEWEGG price was good.
Reviewed By:Larry K.,8/21/2016 7:43:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > KRUPS > KRUPS XP5620 Black/Steel Precise Tamp Espresso Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warranty is Worthless
Pros: Worked for a while.
Cons: Disappointment. Espresso spout on the grounds holder has a plastic piece that holds two aluminum spouts. The plastic piece broke during warranty period so I called Krups and spoke to representative (Stacy). She said the warranty only covers parts! It is a part that is broken! She was short, rude and addressed me with an 'I'm right and your wrong attitude.' Said I would have to pay for the part and provided a phone number for a parts retailer. She also indicated that the part is on back order.
Other Thoughts: I've been a loyal Krups fan for many years. Never again will I buy their products.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/15/2016 9:19:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DGB-625BC Chrome Grind & Brew 12-Cup Automatic Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice budget coffee maker
Pros: Had one of these in our work office for quite some time now, good coffee. Had to buy one for home too.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Need a decent coffee pot, at a cheap price, and grind your own beans? This is the coffee maker for you. Real time saver for small office or home.
Reviewed By:Thomas F.,8/5/2016 8:07:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker CM2035B Black 12-Cup Thermal Coffeemaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth the money
Pros: -The thermal container works very well. I can make coffee today and 2 days from now it will still be warm
-All the clock, timed brew settings you'd expect from a digital display
Cons: -You look at the thing it you see stainless steel and you think durable and tough.. but it's rather quite flimsy
-Doesn't compare to other similarly priced coffee makers
Other Thoughts: I was looking for a thermal carafe for a coffee maker and went with this guy even with the pretty large price.. but felt ok since the images seemed like it would be built solid and would last. It's actually quite flimsy and cheap with exception to the carage which is actually quite nice.
Reviewed By:Will U.,7/26/2016 9:53:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > PRESTO > Presto 02822 6-Cup Stainless-Steel Coffee Percolator & Free Mini Tool Box (cog)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Short term yes Long term no
Pros: Makes good coffee for about a year.
Cons: After a year, coffee comes out like tea. sometimes its good, too often it is like tea. I have to let the pot cool then brew it again.
Wastes time and is very irritating.
From day 1, if you brew more than one cup (8 oz or so), make sure you drink it all within 15 min. The coffee gets old after that.
The filters it recommends are ridiculously large, but necessary, since the basket is so small. Any more than 4 tablespoons and the grounds start pouring out between the basket and screen. Unless, you use large filters that fold over the grounds to keep them in.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/24/2016 5:19:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DCC-2900 Black Perfec Temp 12-Cup Thermal Coffeemaker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great hot coffee !
Pros: The coffee is actually hotter. Big wide mouth coffee pot.
Cons: It is extremely difficult to reach to pour water into the reservoir.
Other Thoughts: I have owned many Cusinart products including other coffee pots and I would recommend this product
Reviewed By:christine f.,7/21/2016 7:25:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 43253R Stainless steel ensemble 12 Cup Coffeemaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with purchase
Pros: Replaced a "Mr. Coffee" piece of doodoo with this Hamilton Beach unit. The Mr. Coffee carafe *always* dripped when pouring. It's hot plate lasted 2 years and rusted out. And it was difficult to fill. This one gets five eggs for all of those complaints: no drip, easy to fill.
Cons: No problems
Other Thoughts: Would definitely recommend to others.
Reviewed By:Kris M.,7/15/2016 10:58:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > MR. COFFEE > MR. COFFEE MWBLK Black Mug Warmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Works great like my other one
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I recommend this iten
Reviewed By:Tommy W.,6/16/2016 5:16:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > MAXI-MATIC > Maxi-Matic EHC-2022 Black 4 cup coffee maker w/pause & serve

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Makes decent coffee.
Pros: Price is low and can use cone filters. Will brew good 2 and 4 cup batches.
Cons: Is incredibly flimsy but functions as one would expect a coffee brewer to work. This is one of those pots with the pour spout that runs out the sides of the cover.
Other Thoughts: Recommend buying something a little better built unless you want a functioning pot on the 'cheap'.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/12/2016 7:16:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Automatic Coffee Makers > iCoffee by Remington > iCoffee Davinci Single Spin Brew Coffee Maker RSS300-DAV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product and alternative Keurig Brewer
Pros: - Works with all K-Cups not restricted as you are with Keurig 2.0
- Steam Brewing
- Spinbrew Technology the needle spins to make sure all the grains are soaked and oils extracted.
- Quiet and fast.
- Nice LED lighting if you're into that.
- Quick and easy setup - free reusable k-cup for your own coffee.
- Easy to register warranty
- Multiple options for Oz amount of coffee brewed.
Cons: - A little worried about getting the spinning needle jammed with coffee grains and leaving K-Cups in it overnight is a no-no so lazy people like me beware make sure you clean out your used k-cups after brewing.

- I've read lots of reviews and videos saying the coffee tastes better however the main reason I bought it was to see if it was true. So far I've noticed little difference in the taste beyond 10 oz and 12 oz it is as bland and non flavorful as our old keurig. You only notice the difference if you use 8oz and lower. This is very disappointing for me and why I'm taking off an egg.

I wish it had an option to slow brew so it could soak more flavor it seems to brew coffee at a very fast rate compared to the keurig so it's mostly spewing hot water out into my cup.

Don't take this review the wrong way but this is a deal breaker so far but it's still better than a Keurig I just assumed the flavor would blow my mind with larger cups so far it hasn't.

- This version has a 55 oz reservoir not so good for a house filled with coffee drinkers I wish I had got the Mozart. It has a 75 oz reservoir.

Other Thoughts: - I'd recommend this product still. The coffee is noticeably better with smaller cup sizes. Yet watered down with larger sizes.

- No water filter.

- The Brew button doesn't light up when it's ready to brew just the "Ready" light. Not a big deal but I'm just pointing out easy improvements the company can make.
Reviewed By:Charles R.,5/26/2016 10:57:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.