Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 eggs for an EGGCEPTIONAL item!!
Pros: just got it and set it up. it's going through its' burn in procedure as we speak. everything about this piece breathes quality!! thank you new egg!
Cons: none so far!
Other Thoughts: thank you again new egg!
Reviewed By:James F.,8/23/2016 9:21:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Cuisinart > Cuisinart TOB-200 Rotisserie Convection Toaster Oven, Stainless Steel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Even toasting, temperature control & digital timing.
Pros: Toasts evenly
Convection feature
Rotisserie feature
Pizza cooking setting
Digital Temperature control
Digital Timer
9+ cooking settings
Cons: Cooking rack is not fixed. The rack sits loosely such that it easily slides out as you are trying to remove food items and/or bake-ware which becomes very annoying and creates repeated opportunities for burn injuries to the hand/fingers.
The temperature choice settings are only in 25 degree increments.
12" pizza stones will not fit in this oven.
Other Thoughts: I really like this oven. It is hard to find a toaster oven that toasts evenly but this one does. The various cooking modes have default settings which you can alter and adjust to your liking. Once a cook mode's setting is altered, those settings are remembered the next time you select that mode.

While Cuisinart touts that the rack will move out when you open the door, this feature is achieved via the use of a couple of hooks on the inside of the toaster oven door which grab the rack when closing the door and pulls the rack partially out while opening the door. This feature only functions when the rack is in the center (#3) slot. I do not find this feature to be of that great of use.

The one biggest negative, in my opinion, is the loose fit of the cooking rack. The rack, I presume to allow it to slide for the feature above in which the rack comes partially out when the door is open, sits loosely. While this may seem to be of small consequence, it has actually become a bigger nuisance than even I expected. It has caused repeated burn injury incidents for both myself and other household members. It has, in turn, resulted in spilled food and food dropped on the floor. Mind, that this is even when using cooking mitts and/or holders. Because the rack slides loosely it will often shift your cooking mitt/holder in such a way, when attempting to remove an item, that it results in exposing one's hand to burn injury despite the precaution of the mitt or holder. This sliding rack also makes removing pizza cooked directly on the rack extremely difficult. This is quite annoying as you want to use this oven for cooking pizza due to the pizza setting, which does a great job cooking pizza.
I would definitely and gratefully give up the feature of the rack partially coming out when the door is opened for a rack that sat more firmly and remained in the slot when removing food.
Reviewed By:Kalon R.,8/11/2016 8:21:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Replacement For A Toaster
Pros: Hope it will stay this way but so far I really enjoyed this product that I'm using as a replacement for my toaster. I was able to toast 8 slices of sandwich and they came out so browny, so crispy exactly the way I want them to be. Besides that I did use it to bake sweet potatoes and sausages. Unlike the toaster it is so easy to clean.
Cons: If only the cover which contains the heating element ( an halogen lamp of 1200W ) can be lighter, this will be the best.
Other Thoughts: I think a lot of people are not used to this new way of cooking, including me. I bought it with the intention to try only but I will ask everybody from now on to buy this if they ever want to replace a dirty old toaster. Just hope that the product is durable and the lamp not too expensive to buy in case we want to replace it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/7/2016 10:37:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 3 - 1/3 yrs
Pros: Cook's well with speed
Cons: top difficult to keep clean . not durable
Reviewed By:foody,7/17/2016 2:37:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Uses a halogen light bulb to cook.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Timer broke first time I used it making the unit unusable and dangerous . I have a NuWave and other than looking similar it is not AT ALL like a NuWave oven.
Reviewed By:Donna R.,7/10/2016 1:25:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > MAXI-MATIC > Maxi-Matic EKA-9210B Black Elite Cuisine 4-Slice Toaster Oven Broiler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost 5 stars - owned this for 6 years now still working great
Pros: -This cost $18.99 - well worth it
-quick and easy settings, no fuss or confusion
-bake toast or broil
-easy *ding* timer
Cons: -Cost me $18.99 back in 2010. Costs almost $70 now (!!!), so not sure whats up with that. Not worth more than $25
-No temperature settings. I think its constantly at around 350 degrees Fahrenheit (for BAKE), Not a huge deal
Other Thoughts: Would reccomend because its lasted longer than a $150 nice B&D Toaster/Pizza Oven I had which died after 2 years. Got this for less than $20 and its worked great for 6+ years
Reviewed By:NEIL S.,6/3/2016 8:19:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 cheap, works
Pros: cheap
extender ring gives extra vertical capactity
works as advertised
Cons: carrying handles are not sturdy.
literally uses a halogen bulb. Some of the energy leaks out as visible light so there's some efficiency loss. It's very bright so we use the extender ring as a reflector. I question the lifetime of the bulb vs a more standard resistive heating element.
Reviewed By:Albert M.,5/19/2016 11:01:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill R-HCO-15001 Infrared Halogen Convection Oven with Stainless Steel Extender Ring, 12.68-Quart to 18-Quart

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Since my other one got deleted, I have more info.
Pros: Now satan himself has gone through me. I feel his power going through my urethra. I love you shrek. I love you iqbal.
Cons: My innocence is gone.
Other Thoughts: Iqbal we can go on a date if you want, we're still buds.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/30/2016 11:12:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 31508 Black 6 Slice Capacity Toaster Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wrong product sent
Pros: I ordered a Hamilton Beach Model 31508 Toaster oven but was sent a box of Pilot Model 31508 pens. They immediately refunded my money so I'd say they have an excellent 5 Newegg customer service department.
Cons: The product didn't match the picture in the least and I didn't want a refund, I wanted a toaster
Reviewed By:Michael L.,3/17/2016 12:43:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RTOB-11001 6 Slice 12" Pizza Black Toaster Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill RTOB-11001 6 Slice 12" Pizza Black Toaster Oven
Pros: Works great three years later.
Have cooked so much food in this thing over the last three years and it works the same as day one.
Works really well for certain things, pizza rolls, corn dogs, french fries, those kinds of things. Much faster than an oven with foods such as this.
Price is fantastic
Cons: I really have no cons for this product.
Other Thoughts: I bought this on Feb. 6th, 2013, and is still working great just over three years later.
Reviewed By:David H.,2/26/2016 8:44:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.