Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Worth the money, get one!
Pros: An economical solution to roasting chicken, pork, fish and beef!
Almost exact duplicate of the expensive ones except for fancy pricing and fancy plastics, operates the same way as expensive ones.
Fast cooking with the halogen lights
Solid build and materials for this price range
Cooks both sides of my steaks without having to flip them around.
Cooks a whole chicken as advertised!
Cons: Plastic handle is flimsy.
Timer feels like it's going to spring open every time I turn/dial it back to start cooking.
Did not come with lid holder or extended rack like other units I bought before.
After cooking something that's heavy in oil, such as a chicken, all of the yucky, slimy oil and good gets stuck to the bottom of the bowl....it's very hard to clean once the oil sets and turns into white lard.
Other Thoughts: I've had 5 of these so far...all of them have had different names (Turbo, Rosewill, Sunpentown, Secura & VOX) but all do the same and even look very similar. The only difference is the accessories and the lamp inside (I think) and the Secura brand was different in design.

Overall quality of each of these are about the same as well. None of them will last forever..they'll last about 6-8 months depending on how often you use them. I use them about 4-5 times a week and all of them (except the Rosewill) has lasted about 6 months before seeing the halogen go out or pieces of plastic melting or parts breaking off...especially the handle and those that have the circular timer.

Overall, this Rosewill branded halogen oven is great for the price. If it breaks, it's not so expensive that you can just get another one. I highly recommend it but for no more than $40.
Reviewed By:AlphaSludge,6/25/2014 3:25:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Conversion Fail
Pros: none to note
Cons: none to note
Other Thoughts: Dear QA department, maybe next time you can relabel the entire temperature wheel instead of using direct Celsius to Fahrenheit conversions. This is obviously a product first designed for use in other markets.
257 Fahrenheit = 125 Celsius
302 - 150
347 - 175
392 - 200
437 - 225
482 - 250

Covert from C to F you use temperatures that people in the target market actually cook their food at. In this case from 250 to 475 or 500 degrees Fahrenheit should have been used in 25-50 degree increments instead of simply recalculating the exact value of the Celsius numbers.

So everyone make sure you complete the curing process at 392 degrees? what?
Reviewed By:tKaos,6/24/2014 7:41:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good for 30 bux
Pros: Enormous
Can cook a 9" pie or quiche, TWO cornish hens, and of course toast braed, etc
Great deal on shellshocker
Has a working timer
Cons: Uneven cooking
Slow toasting relative to smaller toaster ovens
Uses a lot of energy
Other Thoughts: Bought this to replace an old old old black and decker which worked great but had seen better days. When I saw this on a shellshocker I nabbed it. Great deal for the price. Since its larger than almost every other toaster oven, it takes longer to toast things, and because its so cheap, has little insulation so it uses more energy / a lot of heat is leaked out of it. It also does not cook very evenly. Those negatives aside, im pretty happy with it. It has a timer, it looks good on the counter, and yes you can really cook a pie or 9" frozen pizza in this thing without issue. If it lasts 5 years i'll be a happy buyer.
Reviewed By:Lux,6/23/2014 11:36:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > DeLonghi > DeLonghi DO1289 Silver Digital Convection Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great toaster oven
Pros: digital display. it's huge inside. has a fan for convection. digital display and goes up to 450deg F. has timer different settings... ect...
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Port111,6/22/2014 10:00:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice lttle oven
Pros: Cheap enough when the bulb goes, toss it and buy a new one. Seems to work well.
Cons: No lid holder or extender rack included.
Other Thoughts: I have had no problem with mine so far. If it lasts a year it was worth the price. I got a 3 year square trade warranty for less than 12 buck, so if anything does happen within the 3 years. I get a new one free.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 8:03:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Black & Decker > Black & Decker TRO420 White Toast-R-Oven Classic Toaster Oven

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: It works. Replaced a toaster oven that was about half my age.
Cons: Also a con....mechanical timer....but that just means it can be worked on.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 3:31:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 25 years
Pros: Before Rosewill had one I had had one for years. When it broke down after constant use (3-8 times a week) and when Rosewill first released a version I bought it and have had it for years and have bought additional ones for my kids and friends - all love them.
Cons: I agree it would be a better unit if the lamp could be replaced. No manufacturer to my knowledge provides this service and I am sure that if Rosewill would they could benefit from a great customer service response.
Other Thoughts: Of the 8+ units I have bought only on has lasted less than 2 years - which for the price is good. mine is many years old and never a problem (knock on wood) and none had timer issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2014 12:18:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fabtastic Value
Pros: Gets the job done - beats a two or four slice toaster on every level. Saves oven broiler power draw. Good quality metal components. Removable crumb tray is absolutely indispensable.
Cons: Slightly flimsy knobs - thermostat and mode selector. Timer seems OK.
Other Thoughts: Bought this because my family needs to toast bread or waffles every morning in a hurry and this gets the job done. Got it on sale and have been very happy all the way to the bank.
Reviewed By:codesquatch,5/30/2014 7:32:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill Infrared Halogen Convection Oven R-HCO-11001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not heating at all
Pros: None
Cons: Not working. The thermostat must be broken. It doesn't heat to desired temp. 2 hours can't cook 2 small lamb chops.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,5/27/2014 5:34:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toaster Ovens > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTO-13001 6 Slice Black Toaster Oven Broiler with Drip Pan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than expected
Pros: Large enough for a 12" pizza or six slices of toast. Has a large glass door so it's easy to see the food. Four heating elements that can make for a more even cooking than traditional two element ovens. Four basic modes: warm, bake, broil, toast. Easy to clean accessory trays.
Cons: It's very hot to stand next to, so I assume some of the heat escapes from the cracks, so it does take about 10-20% more time to cook a meal than a floor oven. I would prefer a dedicated light in the oven but for the price, it's not a big con.
Reviewed By:Bep313,5/27/2014 11:44:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau