Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Toasters > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 24121 Black SmartToast 4 Slice Toaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Toaster Ever
Pros: 4 items at once, NEVER BURNS MY BREAD!!! Always turns out perfect. Haven't burnt myself on it yet either.
Cons: Cancel button sometimes gets stuck
Other Thoughts: I've never said this about a toaster or appliance: I frigging love this thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 7:20:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CPT-180 White Metal Classic 4-Slice Toaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just Keeps on Working
Pros: Owned this toaster since July 2009. Easy to control temps and level of browning. Large enough for Bavarian freezer waffles and most anything else. Nothing has ever broke on it and just did Eggo waffles in it this morning.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Of course, we would buy again at Newegg.
Reviewed By:stevecramertoo,2/21/2015 2:09:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > T-fal > T-Fal TL6802002 Black 4-Slice Digital Toaster

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 DOA but ok service from T-Fal
Pros: Toasts very evenly, plenty of room for wide specialty breads, bagel mode works great
Cons: I got this toaster for Christmas but on arrival none of the buttons worked. It would still make toast but only on setting 1 and I couldn't use any of the other features. I contacted T-Fal to see if I could avoid paying for shipping back to newegg and T-Fal sent me a return shipping label. 3 weeks later I have a new toaster that so far is working great!

Toast darkness setting goes from 1 to 8 but starting at setting 4 your toast is burnt black. Not sure what the higher settings are for, charcoal?
Other Thoughts: I've only had my working model for a few days so hopefully it lasts! There really aren't many options out there for the wide bread that I buy from my local bakery so hopefully it works well for many years to come.
Reviewed By:Talen,2/7/2015 7:06:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > T-fal > T-Fal TL6802002 Black 4-Slice Digital Toaster

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 T-Fal Toaster junk
Pros: Looks nice
Cons: Unable to deliver on simple promise of making toast. OK, I read the reviews and realize that sometimes a lemon will get through. However, I went through 3 of these toasters (2 from Newegg and 1 from Freys), none of them lasted beyond one slice of bread. At $50 the cost of sending it back to Newegg twice was like burning $30 for nothing. Much to Newegg's credit, I was pleased with the replacement and refund, but I was not pleased that T-Fal could not make a toaster that works. The 1st unit, the coils burnt out and only the top two heater bands worked. On the 2nd unit, uneven heating where one side is nice and golden brown and the other side of the slice was a dried out white. This is the same thing that happened with the one I bought from Frey's. I can understand on bad toaster, but 3? That is a brand or model to stay away from.
Other Thoughts: T-Fal should have a Quality program in place to catch these defective units. Or change their name to T-Fail.

I would give it a "0" egg rating if I could.
Reviewed By:Hawk,1/6/2015 9:33:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > T-fal > T-Fal TL6802002 Black 4-Slice Digital Toaster

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but
Pros: Fits large slices of bread
Cons: Somewhat uneven toasting, have to get used to the hotspot locations
Reviewed By:keithknow,12/30/2014 2:03:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > Hamilton Beach > 2 Slice Cool Touch Toaster, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Woks as described and it arrived quickly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/28/2014 4:11:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > T-fal > T-fal 8746002 Classic Avante 2-Slice Toaster

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Little Toaster
Pros: Cooks evenly with little hassle
Cons: The settings mark minutes instead of level, but that's fine. Need to press the release lever to stop it. Besides the inside, the outside is very flimsy material, and so are the levers.
Reviewed By:nhammen09,12/8/2014 7:40:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > Hamilton Beach > Proctor Silex 22203Y White 2-Slice Cool-Touch Toaster

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth money
Pros: It does its job for those who is not picky
Cons: Unequal baking. Internal side of both toasts is overbaked while external side is not backed enough

It doesn't fit majority of pre-sliced types of bread having top of toast popping up from the top of toaster and not baked at all
Other Thoughts: For the same money you can buy a bigger toaster with better quality from local retailer or over Internet
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2014 8:50:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > Hamilton Beach > Proctor Silex 22203Y White 2-Slice Cool-Touch Toaster

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap by price and design
Pros: Cheap
Cons: This toaster is very small and doesn't fit all types of presliced bread. Also sides of each toast are not baked equally. The internal is usually overbaked while external is almost white
Other Thoughts: I just spent an hour fixing my old toaster after I tried this brand new one
Reviewed By:Alex,11/14/2014 4:57:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Toasters > KitchenAid > KMT4115ER Empire Red 4 Slice Toaster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Toaster!
Pros: -Wife loves it.
-Simple.
-Actually produces better toast
-Looks great.

So, I got this as a present for my wife mainly to upgrade from a 2 slice for our family of 5. Beyond that, it was nice because this matches her other Kitchenaid Empire Red small appliances, which made her happy. We both agree that it looks very nice sitting out on our counter. Actually provides better-tasting toast. Getting the same level of toasted-ness to the bread does not dry the bread out nearly as much as my old toaster.
Cons: -Not a ton of features
The simplicity of this model comes at a small price. Some toasters will have automatic settings for frozen items and different types of food. This one does not. When you put something in that is frozen, you get to adjust the slider appropriately to get the toast to cook correctly. The newest model of this even has a little digital display that this version is lacking. Overall, I prefer this simpler model, but not everyone would.
Other Thoughts: I really didn't think it would be possible for this toaster to actually make toast better than another toaster... I mean its toast. But I was impressed to see that it could. And yay for four slices!
Reviewed By:Josh,10/13/2014 6:21:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.