Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Thermo Pots > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser
Pros: The price $38.99 on sales. Nothing else.
Cons: This company QC control should be questionable. Item arrived and tested and temperature selection was not functional. The control panel was freeze after the temperature selected to " Temp. Declining". All touch keys on control panel was not function. Very disappointed.
Reviewed By:kw,1/24/2015 12:19:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill Electric 4.0 Liter Water Boiler and Warmer Dispenser R-HAP-01

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Its price is directly proportional to its life!
Pros: Affordable price. Very good at keeping water at the chosen temperatures. Bigger volume.
Cons: I used to clean the inside buildup once in every 2 or 3 months without any problem. Today, after the cleaning process it won't work! I unplugged and re-plugged but just the "Dry-Boil" yellow led light is blinking. I know that light indicates the water level getting too low only! I was searching the troubleshooting but got no help. My mom has a Zojirushi, the price was triple but she is happily using it for over 7 yrs already without any issue!
Other Thoughts: Cheap prices = short lifes!
Reviewed By:NKN,1/13/2015 7:05:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy
Pros: It was on sale for $39.99 low price for Electronic Hot water dispenser
Cons: After just two days of using, there were rust water coming out from the cover. We clear it but the rust water keep coming out and almost a week the rust grow more and more in the cover.
Reviewed By:Amy,1/8/2015 2:48:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill Electric 4.0 Liter Water Boiler and Warmer Dispenser R-HAP-01

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Excellent at heating water and safety lock is great with kids around. I imagine it would be useful for lots of things if the lower temperature setting button worked, but as it is, the water comes out so hot we are unable to use it with the kids.
Cons: Set Temp button was DOA. As a result, I can only heat water to highest possible temperature setting. I had come to expect more from Rosewill products, as I have several that have performed well for me. Unfortunately, this device was not one of them.
Other Thoughts: Unfortunately, the item was a gift for my wife and she opened it after the 30 day return window. Lesson learned, always open the gift to check it out before giving it (or give it in the return window).
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 7:12:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Steam smelled like melted plastic
Pros: Keeps water warm at all time.
Cons: Steam from the top smells like melted plastic. I cleaned inside and boiled water a few times before I used it to make hot water. Water tastes bitter after being boiled and I could not drink it. I am returning the product.
Reviewed By:rublekopeck,12/3/2014 2:37:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill Electric 4.0 Liter Water Boiler and Warmer Dispenser R-HAP-01

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: It works and nothing seems really bad so far.
Cons: There is bitter taste in the water. I changed the water few times and don't seem to get rid of it. It also smell like burned rubber too. The only thing is I don't see anywhere it has extreme heat. Just seem normal except the taste.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Bad taste of water,11/23/2014 10:55:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Product came with a dent on the body
Pros: can't comment yet
Cons: huge dent on the body, quite sad to see this happen since the wrapping was good
Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2014 2:49:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 TATUNG DISPENSER
Pros: Price, convenience of use
Cons: Hot water easily trapped in cover or inside the unit. It is difficult to completely drain off water when you overthrow the left over. Hot water drops may drip on you from nowhere you can predict so need to be careful. Other thing was NEWEGG direct shipped out the original package without further protection. Mine came with the box badly damaged with a 5 inch tore off at the edge and made a big hole. Luckily the dispenser still work so I did not return it but this give a very bad experienced.
Other Thoughts: It should be a good buy when it is on sale. With original price it would be just a fair investment because I believe better choices are on the market with that price tag. NEWEGG used to pack their merchant good and ship fast. Now both service seems to fall back and I recommend NEWEGG should keep up with their quality.
Reviewed By:Reliarick,11/12/2014 4:20:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill Electric 4.0 Liter Water Boiler and Warmer Dispenser R-HAP-01

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not sure about it
Pros: it holds 4 Liters which is great, the pump seems to work well, and has not failed yet.
Cons: The inside metal seems of poor quality as it has gotten scale build up that is not coming off after scrubbing. Also, It's starting to make a thumping sound while boiling like a suction seal failing from a vacuum. I might RMA it soon because it's starting to sound like it its going to fail. The scale build up is so severe that the metal inside doesn't look shiny at all anymore. It's weird. I wish I had sprung for a more expensive model of another brand.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 5:02:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Thermo Pots > Rosewill > Rosewill Electric 4.0 Liter Water Boiler and Warmer Dispenser R-HAP-01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 a 30 Bux life
Pros: I bought this 2 years ago from NewEgg for the princely sum of Thirrty dollas. It has been in continuous use since then. I clean it whenever it accumulates hard water scale, seems to be about twice a year. It still looks new. Even on the inside (right after cleaning). We have never gotten a speck of rust, but I think that may have something to do with our putting Britta filtered water in it, using it every day, and not letting it run close to empty overnight.

I'd replace it with another in a second if it needed it. But it doesn't.
Cons: No matter what I do, it still fails to select winning lotto numbers.
Other Thoughts: So far, it has cost me $1.25 a month to have this (not including electricity and counter rent.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2014 3:53:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.