Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Ragalta USA > Ragalta RWC-195 Thermo Electric Hot and Cold Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great, easy install, heats water very good
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Keester,1/20/2015 5:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > PUR > PUR FM-9400B AdvancedPlus Faucet Water Filter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A warning...
Pros: Not sure. I never got to use it.
Cons: The unit comes with 4 faucet adapters that fit "Most Faucets". Well, that is a stretch. I have a typical Moen Faucet that it certainly does not fit. I called Pur and they said that this was all they had and that I should seek a plumber or supply house to provide an adapter to go in front of their adapter. So the cost would have doubled or quadrupled had I proceeded. That is clearly a deal breaker. Pur showed no empathy at all. In the end, return it to the store is all they could come up with.

I called Newegg for a return and they said they would wave the restocking fee but I would have to pay the postage. After pointing out that this is not presented in the website, there was no way I could have known that a one size fits all really doesn't. The agent agreed to pay shipping back after that.
Other Thoughts: Be sure it works with your plumbing before ordering. I was really looking forward to having it. Now I would not buy from Pur ever again.
Reviewed By:Warren,1/14/2015 9:08:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Zero Water > Zero Water ZP-010 10 Cup Pitcher

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely amazing.
Pros: Filters water better than any other water filter that I've ever seen. I will never drink water from Pur filters again! I'm amazed to see just how good tap water can taste. The difference is simply amazing.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: These pitchers are the best in my opinion. Can't be beat!
Reviewed By:Carl C.,1/8/2015 1:19:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Zero Water > Zero Water ZD-018 23 Cup Dispenser with Free TDS meter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The filter to rule them All... if they invested in better material containers
Pros: • Provided 0 TDS water after filtration. Original TDS tap was 80-110.
• Taste is ok
• Free $10 TDS meter
Cons: • Cheap plastic container & top - very fragile.
Other Thoughts: Lets see how many months of use I get out of one filter...
Reviewed By:SpyderWave Customs,12/11/2014 4:40:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Avanti Products > Avanti WD361 Hot/Cold Floor Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Nothing good about my experience with this product.
Cons: Quit working after 1 week and Newegg and Vendor what not refund or replace.
Other Thoughts: This is not a good way to do business. Gave it one star to make sure someone would look at my review.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 7:50:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Avanti Products > Avanti WD361 Hot/Cold Floor Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money
Pros: Cold is cold, hot is hot, works as described
Cons: cold water faucet broke, less than a yr old. Avanti tech support is garbage, parts breakdown is garbage. Had to buy 2 different faucets to get the right replacement part. The unit can NOT easily be taking apart to replace the cold water faucet. Still cant swap out the part, this unit is a total piece of GARBAGE.
Other Thoughts: just a note, I did NOT buy this item thru NEWEGG, but since they promote it, I felt compelled to review it.

DO NOT BUY IT
Reviewed By:enduser,3/31/2014 10:06:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Avanti Products > Avanti WD31EC Table Top Thermoelectric Water Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 On the Cheaper Side
Pros: Water comes out and I do not have to use the faucet.
Cons: Hot water stopped working about a month in a half after I bought it. Water runs very slow. Does not fit a normal size cup.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2012 5:26:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart WCH-1500 CleanWater Countertop Filtration System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never Buying Cuisinart Again
Pros: Looks good
Cons: Does not work as advertised
Other Thoughts: Cuisinart Customer Service is horrible!!!

I called to complain about the disposable filter dying after only a few weeks (not a few months, as advertised). She asked me for the Serial Number. I told her I do not see one, and I asked where it was. She said on the bottom of the unit. I told her it is filled with water, and no way I can read it (why put a Serial Number on the bottom of something filled with water?!?!).

She asked what the problem was? I told her the filter stopped working after three weeks. She told me to unplug the unit for 24 hours to reset it. I told her the filter is gravity based, and no electricity goes to the filter. Unplugging the unit will do nothing to the filter surrounded by water. She told me to return it, and she immediately hung up the phone ... no, 'good bye' ... no, 'can I help you with anything else?' ... never even asked for my name ... just a rapid busy signal. BTW... the correct response would have been, "We are sorry for the inconvenience. We will send you a new filter."

Regret ever buying a Cuisinart product (the coffee maker I bought from them had a defective filter [see my review of DCC-2650])
Reviewed By:TheDogscar,10/15/2012 11:15:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > PUR > PUR FM-3333B Basic Faucet Water Filter - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware of PUR products.
Pros: None, have had two PUR products they both broke, the latest one is garbage. Filter indicator flashes red very quickly, cannot be clogging that fast. water pews out of the little window in front in a horrible leak. Ergonomics of the part you have to unscrew and retighten are impossible, you simply cannot grip slippery fake chrome plastic with your hands. Online reviews of PUR products are overwhelmingly negative, and note no customer support.
Cons: There are no pros to PUR products, simply do not waste your time buying one. Seriously, DO NOT BUY A PUR PRODUCT!! This is in your best interest. Cannot give a zero egg rating, so gave it one.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/14/2012 7:58:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart WCH-1500 CleanWater Countertop Filtration System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lowered My Rating ... to Average them to 2 Eggs
Pros: Great conversation piece
Cons: The filter has slowed to a crawl ... in less than a month
Other Thoughts: The first week, the filter would filter the water in the upper tank in 30 minutes ... only a few weeks later, and it takes all night, and only does 1/2 the tank. I could understand if I lived where the water was not already clear, but my tap water has no smell, color or taste (expect a little Chlorine), and is not hard (i.e. minimal water spots when things dry).

I only use this by my desk for drinking. At most, I used 20 Gallons, and at $20 per filter ... it is $1 a gallon ... and that is not including the cost of running one more appliance, and hassle of filling the tiny tank everyday.

Maybe my first filter was defective ... I'll update if the next one works longer.
Reviewed By:TheDogsCar,10/3/2012 7:05:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.