Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-40 4 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rusting inside
Pros: Display in both English and Chinese, so my Mom knows how to use it. Large volume.
Cons: Used for about 1 month, it started to rust on the inside of the top cover and in the tub... The pot also appears to be hot.
Other Thoughts: Bought two when it was on sale. Not sure if the other one will do the same. The pot is really hot so it is not insulated well. I bought 3m self-adhesive rubber foam sheet and applied to the outside of the appliance. It is no longer hot to touch outside. Maybe this caused the rust?!?! Does not seem to be likely... Really disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 12:31:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > PUR > PUR FM-9100B AdvancedPlus Faucet Water Filter - Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works very well,comes with Filter and 4 different fittings for your faucet
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,6/4/2015 5:48:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOT Stainless
Pros: None
Cons: The bottom corner of the inner pot got rusted within a month and it's getting bigger.
Reviewed By:DW,3/29/2015 12:00:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-40 4 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: easy to use
Cons: poor quality, bad warranty.

One of the button stopped working after 2 months. I contact Tantung USA for repair or replacement but they asked me to pay for the expense for shipping it back and repair!

It is ridiculous that I have to pay to buy their poor quality product and repair it!

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 9:21:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Been using it for several months now. Heats water well, pump is strong, build quality is solid. Water is definitely hot, not warm. I have had no problems with my unit and would purchase it again.
Cons: Once the water level gets under 10% the pump struggles a little bit. No problem, just tilt the jug forward a little and it works fine.
Other Thoughts: Put cold water in, hot water comes out. What more do you want?
Reviewed By:Tom,2/6/2015 10:48:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser
Pros: The price $38.99 on sales. Nothing else.
Cons: This company QC control should be questionable. Item arrived and tested and temperature selection was not functional. The control panel was freeze after the temperature selected to " Temp. Declining". All touch keys on control panel was not function. Very disappointed.
Reviewed By:kw,1/24/2015 12:19:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Ragalta USA > Ragalta RWC-195 Thermo Electric Hot and Cold Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great, easy install, heats water very good
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Keester,1/20/2015 5:12:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > PUR > PUR FM-9400B AdvancedPlus Faucet Water Filter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A warning...
Pros: Not sure. I never got to use it.
Cons: The unit comes with 4 faucet adapters that fit "Most Faucets". Well, that is a stretch. I have a typical Moen Faucet that it certainly does not fit. I called Pur and they said that this was all they had and that I should seek a plumber or supply house to provide an adapter to go in front of their adapter. So the cost would have doubled or quadrupled had I proceeded. That is clearly a deal breaker. Pur showed no empathy at all. In the end, return it to the store is all they could come up with.

I called Newegg for a return and they said they would wave the restocking fee but I would have to pay the postage. After pointing out that this is not presented in the website, there was no way I could have known that a one size fits all really doesn't. The agent agreed to pay shipping back after that.
Other Thoughts: Be sure it works with your plumbing before ordering. I was really looking forward to having it. Now I would not buy from Pur ever again.
Reviewed By:Warren,1/14/2015 9:08:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > TATUNG > TATUNG THWP-30 3 Liter Electronic Hot Water Dispenser

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy
Pros: It was on sale for $39.99 low price for Electronic Hot water dispenser
Cons: After just two days of using, there were rust water coming out from the cover. We clear it but the rust water keep coming out and almost a week the rust grow more and more in the cover.
Reviewed By:Amy,1/8/2015 2:48:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Water Filtration and Dispensers > Zero Water > Zero Water ZP-010 10 Cup Pitcher

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely amazing.
Pros: Filters water better than any other water filter that I've ever seen. I will never drink water from Pur filters again! I'm amazed to see just how good tap water can taste. The difference is simply amazing.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: These pitchers are the best in my opinion. Can't be beat!
Reviewed By:Carl C.,1/8/2015 1:19:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.