Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy it
Pros: None
Cons: I got it 2 months and perhaps used it to cook rice 10 times and it didn't work.

Bad customer service. No one receive the call.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 11:37:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Useless piece
Pros: Fast Delivery
Cons: Total Trash delivered. Would not work. The inner pot is very thin. The Switch is bad and would not press. Please just do not waste your money as return shipping cost is $17.53 unless you signup for NEWEGG PREMIER. I will get 30 Days trial just to return the trash.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2014 12:45:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Aroma > AROMA ARC-743-1NG White 3 Cups (Uncooked)/6 Cups (Cooked) Pot-Style Rice Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mislead by the positive reviews
Pros: It can steam veggies and can make soups at the same time.
Cons: It's a rice cooker... but it burns the rice one the bottom and leaves the rice under cooked on top.
Other Thoughts: I bought a rice cooker to cook rice, i go through about 12 cups a week. i got this rice cooker to took my rice, but it just destroyed my rice instead... this should be a soup cooker instead of a rice cooker since soups seem to do fine.
Reviewed By:Brolysaurus,8/24/2014 4:33:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Aroma > AROMA ARC-750SG White Simply Stainless 20-Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 still sticky
Pros: rice is still stick at the bottom of the pan even it is so called stainless steel
Cons: difficult to use it
Reviewed By:home user,8/24/2014 6:58:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > Tatung TAC-6G(SF) White 6 cup uncooked/ 12 cup cooked Rice Cooker/Steamer with Stainless Steel Inner Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cooker
Pros: This rice cooker is great. It's simple, it makes great rice, and it's fast. Just a minute to get it going, and then you have perfect rice within a half hour.
Cons: We managed to break our first one, but that was due to us leaving it on 'warm' for over two weeks while away. No fire, just charred up the inside.
Other Thoughts: Great rice cooker, fully recommend!
Reviewed By:ColdFury,8/23/2014 2:41:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8BD1 White/Stainless 8 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken on arrival
Pros: Stainless steel pot
Cons: Cheap plastic housing that came with a broken power button. The cost of shipping back is half of what I paid.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 7:55:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-03 Cool Touch Electronic Rice Cooker 4 cup uncooked rice/8 cup cooked rice

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 4 years ago, sill rockin'
Pros: I bought this rice cooker about 4 years ago and it still working great. We use it at least once a week too.
Cons: No con's at all...Great item
Reviewed By:-James,8/21/2014 11:19:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC DRC-1000B Stainless Steel Elite Platinum 10-Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless
Pros: pretty
Cons: Worked twice now in the land fill. Have noe clue what happened. When it did work the rice stuck to the pan. Too much time passed and I had already pitched the shipping boxes--could not return.
Reviewed By:pooh,8/20/2014 11:49:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > ZOJIRUSHI > ZOJIRUSHI NP-HBC10 Stainless Steel 5.5 cups Induction Heating System Rice Cooker & Warmer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good for 10 months
Pros: To be fair, in the first 10 months, this rice cooker was great -- it did everything it supposed to do, and did it wonderfully. The rice tastes great, and it's very easy to clean everything up.
Cons: However, since the 9th month, the outside of the cooking pan started peeling off. It started small, but within two months, almost one-third of the outside of the pan is gone. The worst part is, the material peeled off sometime fell in the rice, which could cause safety hazard if it is eaten.

To make things even worse, when I contacted Zojirushi for warranty service, I was told the pan was not covered by warranty. Be more accurate, the case of peeling off is not covered! What a joke! And a new pan costs as much as $70 with shipping. I thought the best service will come with the expensive item. I was wrong.
Other Thoughts: No Zojirushi product ever again.
Reviewed By:clicky,8/19/2014 1:03:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC ERC-008ST White Elite Gourmet 16 Cup Rice Cooker with Steam Tray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Rice Cooker
Pros: Simple, well priced.
Cons: No recipes.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 11:28:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau