Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Rice Cookers > ZOJIRUSHI > ZOJIRUSHI NS-ZCC18 Premium White Neuro Fuzzy 10 cups 1000W Rice Cooker & Warmer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: N/A
Cons: After placing my order of this Zojirushi NS-ZCC18 10-cup rice cooker from aSavings, I called the company to confirm the shipment. I was told they don't have this model of rice cooker and it was a "listing error". The order was then cancelled. I should have read other reviews before ordering it from aSavings. Same happened just a few weeks back.
Reviewed By:Zuch,4/28/2015 1:12:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-10DC White Direct Heat 10 Cups (Uncooked)/20 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good rice cooker
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It didn't work for me.
Other Thoughts: I bought it in June 2014 for the first time. after using it for 4-5times it stopped working. I contacted Newegg about the problem and they asked me to contact the manufacturer. when I contacted the manufacturer and the customer service representative told that I need to pay the return shipping to repair/replace the item. I kept quite for few months and I mailed some big shots in the company and after exchanging few mails and information, they sent me a new rice cooker. Unfortunately it worked only for two times and stopped working. I still have a chance to contact them as it is still under warranty. I am feeling embaraced to complain about the same thing again and again so I didn't contact them till now. finally I want to say that it didn't work for me not once but twice. I strongly advise to think twice before you buy this item.
Reviewed By:VJ,4/25/2015 9:08:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-04 White Direct Heat 10-Cup (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy, fast, makes great rice.
Cons: Slightly overcooks a small amount in center of bottom.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2015 9:33:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13001 - Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker - 5.5 Cups Uncooked / 11 Cups Cooked

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Expensive Cheap Junk
Pros: Low cost on sale, 'round fitty.
Still keeps time. Worked well, when it worked.
Makes low cost but reliable cookers look good.
Cons: After six months and a dozen uses, buttons went dead.
Dollars per cup to cook rice speaks for itself.
Cheap junk.
Maybe they should reconsider executing factory managers for producing this junk?
Other Thoughts: Unacceptably Painful Shipping return charges = more than value of unit. I refuse to subsidize seller's deep discount shipping costs with my overpriced return of their cheap junk.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Reg'lar 'Murican,4/19/2015 4:10:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 16-Cup (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: -Large capacity rice cooker than can feed my whole family
-Still works okay for small batches of rice if it's just my wife and I
-Pot has a sleek, non-stick interior. Hopefully it lasts. Somehow rice doesn't get clumped onto the scoop either.
-Easy to clean.
Cons: None really, it gets the job done. It may have had a little "burn-in" smell the first time we cooked a full pot of rice. Wasn't serious.
Other Thoughts: Uses a standard 3-prong AC power cord, like for a computer (included in the package).
Reviewed By:N/A,3/30/2015 6:04:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8DC Direct Heat 8 Cups (Uncooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: low price
Cons: BAD QUALITY that it last only 13 months and then DIED
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 5:40:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-04 White Direct Heat 10-Cup (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Nice compact rice cooker. Does the job. Good size to make smaller amounts and not waste.
Cons: None - if you don't know how to use a rice cooker - why are you buying this?
Other Thoughts: Wash the pot gently with a sponge to prevent scratching, soak to get any hard rice soft first. Should last a while.
Reviewed By:misterbailey,3/22/2015 9:08:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-04 White Direct Heat 10-Cup (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks Great,Cooks Great Very Nice
Pros: Easy to operate even without a book that simple, looks very decorative not flat like most , compact ,easy to clean cook's great my wife loves it.
Cons: none encountered so far.
Reviewed By:Ricanguy007,3/22/2015 3:40:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-11B 11-cup Indirect Heating Rice Cooker and Steamer - Rose Pink limited edition

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Tatung has lost its touch
Pros: It works like all other Tatung rice cookers my family have owned for decades.
Cons: This rice cooker's stainless steel bottom RUSTS and becomes horribly scaled from the minerals in the water. I've written to Tatung and their engineers actually said there's nothing they can do because it's supposed to be like this. Well my family's old stainless Tatung rice cooker never had this kind of problems after 15 years of operation. I would say the SS material used here is subpar.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this model.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 7:29:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Rice Cookers > ZOJIRUSHI > ZOJIRUSHI NS-ZCC18 Premium White Neuro Fuzzy 10 cups 1000W Rice Cooker & Warmer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not receive the item you buy
Pros: Shipment is fast.
Cons: I ordered a Zojirushi NS-ZCC18 10 cups rice cooker from aSavings, but what I received is a very small NS-VGC05 3 cups rice cooker. I decide to return it for a refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/15/2015 1:01:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.