Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-08 White Direct Heat 8 Cups (Cooked) Electric Rice Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great cooker, will keep my rice warm for a whole day!
Pros: Great cooker.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Kossi S.,4/18/2016 8:18:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-10DC White 10 Cups Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy it again
Pros: Good for almost 2 years
Cons: Lid cannot be detached for cleaning;
Stopped working in less than 2 years
Reviewed By:Jianliang Z.,4/7/2016 2:47:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-8DC Electric Rice Cooker 8 Cups (Uncooked)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unfinished
Pros: It came next day, wow without paying a dime.
Cons: A spoon supposed to be in the box, but missing, manual indicates it as one of the accessories.
the box was not even taped, somebody forgot to put it in or may needed it for their own use.
Other Thoughts: i won't buy this again.
Reviewed By:jang s.,3/29/2016 4:58:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger Micom Rice Cooker with Tacook JBV-A10U

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent rice cooker
Pros: Very reasonable price, makes great rice, does not feel cheap
Cons: No cons!
Other Thoughts: Could not ask for more from a basic rice cooker. I was very surprised because it does not feel cheap at all. Not having an LCD screen took some time getting used to, but I prefer the 4 large buttons. The cooker does turn itself off after awhile which is nice. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:Yunchang K.,3/3/2016 10:18:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Aroma > 6 Cup Rice Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Deal
Pros: Great rice cooker at a great price. Did lot's of online research and for the dollar this was the best.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:MARK D.,3/2/2016 5:57:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > Tatung 11 Cup Stainless Steel Rice Cooker TAC-11KN(UL)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy use
Cons: Good cooker
Reviewed By:shufen k.,2/25/2016 8:12:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker RC436 White 8 Cups (Uncooked)/16 Cups (Cooked) Rice Maker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 worked for 90 days, then died
Pros: was just fine until it stopped working
Cons: lasted 90 days
Reviewed By:kirk h.,2/24/2016 5:58:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13002 White 10-Cup Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I was also tricked by $30 coupon
Pros: Cooks rice well; Steams well; Brown rice and White rice both cooked well
Cons: Less than 1 year life span for a rice cooker that is valued more than some of other big brands
My sanyo rice cooker lasted for 6 years; this rosewill rice cooker lasted for less than 1 year
No way to clean the mess upside
Lots of sedimentation where the steam comes out; no way to clean
Other Thoughts: Thank you NewEgg but I am going back to some very ordinary rice cooker brand which are way cheaper compared to Rosewill but has awesome reviews...I will never again fall trap for these $30 coupon...
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/22/2016 12:43:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger Micom Rice Cooker with Tacook JBV-A10U

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor policy of newegg handling lost package
Pros: Product, is good. Wife have tested synchro cooking mode and its good for steam cooking.
Cons: second ordered got lost and newegg told me that it would take 7-10 business days to investigate lost package and additional 3 days to get a refund or 2 days to have it reorder. This is on top of the 8 business days it took to deliver.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/17/2016 3:42:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHRC-13002 White 10-Cup Fuzzy Logic Rice Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Something Isn't Right About This Ricecooker
Pros: -Large, does not spill out starchy liquid like my old Tiger rice cooker that I've had for 12 years.
Cons: I cook brown jasmine rice primarily with this cooker. Anyone who has ever cooked brown rice knows it takes longer than white jasmine rice. This rice cooker would frequently go from cooking to warm mode quickly and generate a burning smell within 15 minutes of starting the cooker. When you open it up, the rice is still in a big puddle of bubbling water. Pressing the "off" button and pushing the start button sometimes works, but other times you have to disconnect the power, and then restart the thing again for it continue cooking.
Other Thoughts: In all, I'm having serious doubts about this one. I've used my Tiger for more than a decade. If it weren't for the starchy mess it makes with brown rice, I wouldn't have tried this "fuzzy logic" device. I'm not sure I made the right choice.
Reviewed By:Nam L.,2/16/2016 2:23:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.