Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-50 5 Cups/2 quart MICOM Digital Rice Cooker & Food Steamer, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Received broken rice cooker (bottom fell off as it was removed from box).
Pros: How can I tell? It is broken.
Cons: No apparent damage to either retail box or the shipping box. Appears to be sent broken from the warehouse.

Too bad I can't give the review zero or -1 rating (see below)
Other Thoughts: 2nd problem Newegg order in the last six months. Ordered a Ooma phone last April. After several weeks I was told it was out of stock. I was given a refund even though the SAME phone was selling on Newegg's site for $10(?) more (was never given option to receive the phone for what I had already paid for it). Ended up buying phone somewhere else. Will I be given the same unilateral deal this time too?

And, what good are Newegg deals when it takes a month or so to sort out what their sellers screw up to begin with?

Can anyone tell me how long it will take to receive an UNBROKEN rice cooker that I bought last week?
Reviewed By:RANDALL L.,9/25/2016 7:01:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-50 5 Cups/2 quart MICOM Digital Rice Cooker & Food Steamer, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooking
Pros: it came on time and it's working great
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: the price was half and that's what i paid
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 10:45:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JKT-B18U 10 cups Induction Heating Rice Cooker and Warmer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 One of the Best Rice Cookers for the Price
Pros: - Great Value.
- Multiple modes for different purposes.
- Timer available.
- Keep-warm is a great feature.
- COOKS WONDERFUL RICE.
Cons: - No 220V compatability.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 2:49:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tayama > Tayama TRC-50 5 Cups/2 quart MICOM Digital Rice Cooker & Food Steamer, Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 double price
Pros: not to day
Cons: price was so post to be 20 go to checkout and its 40. New Egg is making more and more of these type of pricing errors.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2016 9:58:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JBA-T10U 5.5-Cup (Uncooked), 11-cup (Cooked) Micom Rice Cooker with Food Steamer & Slow Cooker, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good rice cooker made in Japan
Pros: Good design, easy to use.
Cons: it will be great if the cord can be retractable.
Other Thoughts: Used it for more than two months, no issue so far.
Reviewed By:CHUN N.,9/7/2016 7:33:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TRC-10DC White 10 Cups Rice Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its a good one
Pros: Well Priced. Trusted BRAND and well built. Lasts for years
Cons: Absolutely no accessories (Steaming).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/29/2016 2:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JBA-T10U 5.5-Cup (Uncooked), 11-cup (Cooked) Micom Rice Cooker with Food Steamer & Slow Cooker, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great rice cooker
Pros: Purchased this for my 82 year old mother (who is Japanese). She had a cheaper rice cooker that was starting to fail, so got this one for her. Its easy to use and makes perfect rice just how she likes it.
A couple of tips: #1. If you really want to taste great rice, buy the good stuff (Tamaki Gold etc). You can definitely tell the difference in taste, at least someone like myself who grew up eating short grain white rice can always tell cheaper quality rice vs the good stuff. #2. Wash your rice well, then cook it in bottled or filtered water, that makes a world of difference as well.
Cons: Non-retractable cord. - Not a big deal but that would've been a nice feature.
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended. Tiger is a major brand in Japan along the likes of Zojirushi. This particular maker is Made in Japan which ensures that you are getting a quality built appliance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 9:31:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Tiger Corporation > Tiger JBA-T10U 5.5-Cup (Uncooked), 11-cup (Cooked) Micom Rice Cooker with Food Steamer & Slow Cooker, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Machine!
Pros: I purchased this unit from another retailer about 6 months ago and then saw it on sale on Newegg. Over the past 6 months it has never failed to create perfect rice. When I'm in a hurry, the quick function is a life saver and almost as tasty as the plain mode. The non-stick inner pan makes cleaning easy as well as the detachable lid parts.
Cons: I'd prefer a retractable cord, but not a deal breaker.
Other Thoughts: I read the previous review and can say that I also own a larger Tiger unit and it's battery has gone out. The battery only keeps the time when unplugged and I have no problems using the timer or cooker as long as it is plugged in.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/16/2016 1:27:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TAC-6G(SF) 6 Cups Multifunction Indirect Heat Rice Cooker Steamer and Warmer, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The great rice cooker I have used
Pros: -can cook everything, like rice, porridge, soup, taro, etc.
-very easy to operate
-good product quality
-the company also provides interior tools to help cooking
Cons: So far so good
Other Thoughts: I bought a used one from a USC student and found this one was quite versatile and easy to use, which is even better than electronic rice cooker. I recommended the product to my family and friends.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/5/2016 6:35:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Rice Cookers > Black & Decker > Black & Decker RC436 White 8 Cups (Uncooked)/16 Cups (Cooked) Rice Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Bang for the Buck
Pros: Works as well as more expensive models, without any frills. Very simple design and operation.
Cons: Can occasionally (mildly) scortch unattended rice. No problem if rice is removed soon after cooking.
Other Thoughts: Very happy with overall experience and purchase. For the money you will save on this model, you can buy lots of rice.
Reviewed By:Robert D.,8/3/2016 10:57:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.