Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13002 5-Piece Ceramic Knife and Cutting Board Set - Black Handle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful, with a caveat.
Pros: Amazingly sharp, and these have lasted me a few years and are still sharp enough to cut soft tomatoes.
Cons: There are three knives, covers, a cutting board and a peeler. I can't say much for the peeler as it ONLY works if you are right handed. The large knife is superb! The Next one is excellent as is the small one with very pointed tips. There lies the rub. One day after eating I noticed tat about a 3/32" of tip on the middle sized knife was missing. Yup, somehow it broke off and I ate it. Worried I called poison control. Their take: "not to worry." And indeed, nothing untoward ever happened. But these are for people who know how delicate the two smaller ones are. The largest has a blunt tip and is tip-break resistant.
Other Thoughts: I did purchase these and actually came here to see at what price so I could set NewEgg to notify me when the price dropped again. The invoice, and my prior review are nowhere to be found.
Reviewed By:Steve,10/20/2014 2:19:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > RDK Products > Yoshi YoshiDLX Blade 8 Piece Ceramic Knife Set

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Adaquate.
Pros: They are sharp, for a while.
Cons: The less you pay for Yoshi knifes the worse the quality is. These seem like the factory rejects to me.

Never cut anything but vegetable with them and they still blunted and chipped.
Other Thoughts: Yoshi are a good brand, but this set I cannot recommend.
Reviewed By:branjo.snow@comcast.,9/25/2014 12:26:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13002 5-Piece Ceramic Knife and Cutting Board Set - Black Handle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super pleased
Pros: 1. Sharp
2. Light
3. Handles well
4. Pleasing to use. I actually enjoy using them. I wouldn't have called shenanigans had someone told me this before using them.
Cons: You do have to be careful with the knifes since they are a bit more fragile than traditional stainless steel knives. I've broken the tip off of one of mine by dropping it several feet. That being said, I haven't experienced any of the problems talked about other ceramic knives. All in all, I feel like these are pretty sturdy, and definitely deserve 5 stars.
Other Thoughts: I have larger hands so I wish the handles were a big bigger; however, it's probably the perfect size for most people.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 11:36:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13001 12-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 looks are deceiving.
Pros: sleek design, sharp ( at first) and nice presentation. Also, price.
Cons: where to start! they rust easy, lose sharpness in a month. cant wash in dishwasher ( brown spots)..
Other Thoughts: I thought i made a good purchase with these. the price was great, they look similar to the $$$ sets.. and I was very impressed with the first use. steak knives were below average, but chef knife was the best. until it starts showing signs of rust after 8 months of use. Very disappointed..But I guess you get what you pay for.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Rob of Mobotown,8/12/2014 11:19:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13001 12-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Supersharp!
Pros: Every single one of them is about as sharp a knife as I have ever gotten, their sturdy, so that's good. I have never purchased a knife set before, but I can't think of any real negative for these.

I also like the price, roughly $40 for a knife set! Don't have to have gotten them before to know a good deal.

The knife tips got covered with a little plastic nub to keep them from breaking in transit. they all showed up clean no spots, and the tips not broken off.
Cons: The bread knife looks like a saw, it gets to keep all of the eggs it wants because I think that's cool. What the bread knife lacks in being a bread knife, it makes up for in being sharp!
Other Thoughts: When I was unpacking the bread knife, I cut myself. No big issue, I was just not expecting it to be that sharp. The bead knife still looks like a saw though.
Reviewed By:Galloe,8/8/2014 10:48:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13001 12-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice
Pros: Just got it today. For the price, the quality is quite high. It is better than some of the "German" cutlery I have.
Cons: The steak knifes have bit of a aggressive serration.
Reviewed By:DaKon,7/23/2014 8:52:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13003 8-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Knives to Remember
Pros: Blades made of metal
Look like real knives
Block made of wood
Copy design and use of simulated material means that these objects actually have balance
Cons: Quality
Other Thoughts: No matter what you think, you should not buy this knife set. Assuming real steel is used, the blades are incredibly poorly made. I have never seen a previous century product made this poorly in my life. Buy real knives, not these. My other review disappeared, so I give this set four eggs! Incredible!
Reviewed By:RealPerson,7/17/2014 8:36:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13003 8-Piece Stainless Steel Knife Cutlery Block Set

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible
Pros: None
Cons: See Other thoughts
Other Thoughts: I was expecting very little of this knife set, given that I paid fifteen, but even so these knives are an incredible disappointment. It is hard to find words for how badly made they are. Each knife has defects that make looking at them, let alone using them, a bad experience. Low-grade steel, if it's steel at all. Hardened? Ha Ha Ha. Horrible uneven edges that won't sharpen and which will probably damage a knife sharpener. Worse than horrible--because they actually ask us to pay for these and somebody, G help them, has to make them--worse than cheap. They would make the worst gift ever, only give them to someone you really hate. I will put these out in the garage and use them to open boxes or something. They are disgusting. Do not buy these for any reason.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 6:09:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13002 5-Piece Ceramic Knife and Cutting Board Set - Black Handle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 stupid sharp
Pros: knifes are stupid sharp and look very nice
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: great shipping from new egg
Reviewed By:mike547,7/11/2014 10:29:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cutlery > Rosewill > Rosewill RHKN-13002 5-Piece Ceramic Knife and Cutting Board Set - Black Handle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far...
Pros: + Sharp
+ Look nice.
+ Non-stick.
+ Light weight
Cons: None really so far, though this is my first ceramic knife set so I'm paranoid they are going to break or chip at any moment. If you're high strung you might want to go with Stainless.
Other Thoughts: Only used a handful of times so far but these are very sharp and easy to clean. Handles are comfortable. I wasn't sure what to expect at their price but these are great so far. I'd recommend a wooden or slightly soft cutting board for these.
Reviewed By:Kman,5/31/2014 10:44:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau