Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > ZOJIRUSHI > ZOJIRUSHI BB-HAC10 Home Bakery Mini Breadmaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High quality bread maker.
Pros: Small loaves provide fresh bread for individuals or small family. Quick to prep each loaf for baking. Consistent results. Able to use a range of bread maker recipes with success. Helpful settings for dough prep. Bread falls out of pan easily without major tear-out around paddle.
Cons: Recipes provided are a starting point only. It is necessary to seek out alternatives and 'fine tune' these.
Other Thoughts: Strongly recommend this product after several years of regular use...a couple of loaves a week plus pizza dough, etc.
Reviewed By:Andrew L.,8/5/2016 1:29:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2-Pound Programmable Bread Maker, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Follow up review
Pros: It is still going strong.I have used this moderately to heavy and it has never given me a problem. Sometime's I bake it in the cooker and sometime's in my oven.
It has always worked great. I bought this in 2012 so not too shabby.
Cons: Still has the small glob of oil in the display from day one when I dripped a little oil on it and it went right into the display.But hasn't caused any problems.
Other Thoughts: I'm loving using it. Its very handy when your busy doing other things.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/3/2015 8:39:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > DeLonghi > DeLonghi DBM450 Bread Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Replacement parts a big problem
Pros: Good machine as long it works. Had the machine for two years but I start using only for a year ,once a week...
Cons: Replacements part a huge problems. The pan seal broken and I can't find the seal ring unless I purchase the hole bread pan assembly which cost almost half of the machine price.
I do not recommend this bread maker,just because of the difficulty to find a wear and tear basic seal which could cost couple of dollars.
Reviewed By:Gabriela,12/1/2015 3:43:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2-Pound Programmable Bread Maker, White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not worth buying
Pros: The first two loaves came out decent.
Cons: After that the mixer quit working leaving a mess for the third try. .I will not buy this brand of anything ever again.
Other Thoughts: Now its in the garbage. I left it in the box for six months ,I bought it on a deal when I was too busy to try it out.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/9/2015 7:14:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2-Pound Programmable Bread Maker, White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked for 1/2 a Loaf
Pros: Nothing, Turn it on and it breaks.
Cons: Our first unit lasted 4-5 loafs and then the gears started grinding. Rosewell was kind enough to offer an RMA but I had to pay the $20+ to ship the thing back to them. Just got our new one and attempted to make a loaf today. About an hour in the thing was making noise but nothing was moving. This thing is very cheaply made. The gears are plastic and it sounds like its struggling when its kneading the bread.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to anyone. I'm guessing most of these reviews are from people after they made their first loaf of bread and think this piece of junk is the best thing since sliced bread.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/4/2015 12:10:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2-Pound Programmable Bread Maker, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great bread maker
Pros: Got this on a slickdeal for only $39!
Easy to use.
Makes great bread.
Reliable.
Cons: Darn buzzer. No way to override the volume. Impossible to make loaves overnight without waking the household. Do yourself a favor and disable it like I did :).
Other Thoughts: Took off one start because of the buzzer.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/25/2015 9:38:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CBK-100 Programmable Breadmaker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A big mistake
Pros: This unit has an attractive stainless finish and is extremely easy to clean.
Cons: Produces tough bricks especially if using the recipes included with the unit. It does not seem to give the yeast enough warmth to develop nor enough kneading time to achieve elasticity in the dough.
Other Thoughts: I loved my first bread machine which I purchased 20 years ago. I wanted to love this one with all its additional programs and options. Over a course of months I experimented with the recipes which came with the unit, boxed bread mixes and my own favorite recipes. Most loaves were not even eatable. I did learn that it helped to heat the liquids prior to placing them in the unit. Also using granulated sugar over honey encouraged greater yeast growth. I finally accepted the fact that it was easier to make bread by hand than bother with this appliance. It is now unfortunately a resident of a landfill.
Reviewed By:OldGreyGoose,4/14/2015 6:52:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2-Pound Programmable Bread Maker, White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very poor electronics reliability
Pros: Works well when it runs.
Cons: This is the 3rd unit I am dealing with.
The first one unit would not power up on arrival, the second only works on Setting 1 after about a month of use, the 3rd unit fails in the same manner as the 2nd in less than 1 yr.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Sounds like your product may be defective; please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Jay W,2/17/2015 2:19:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > T-fal > T-fal PF111EUS Balanced Living Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love it!!
Pros: I made my very first bread yesterday and was amazed how simple the whole process was. I made milk and honey bread.Its looks & tastes 1000 times better than artisan breads that I brought at upscale organic stores.
I selected basic cycle so entire process took about 3 hrs
Recipe for Milk Honey bread
Whole Milk scalded & cooled - 80F- 1 cup + 2 Tbs
Honey - 1.5 Tbs
Unsalted butter - 1.5 Tbs
Salt - 1.5 tsp
Bread Flour - 3 cups
Vital wheat gluten - 2 tsp
Yeast : active dry - 1 tsp
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Sree,1/7/2015 10:10:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Bread Makers > West Bend > West Bend 41410 2.5lb HiRise Breadmaker Blk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It makes bread - and does it very well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Sometimes I like to make 2 loaves at one time so I dump in a double recipe using the 'dough' setting which only kneads the bread. I have to use the oven for the two 2 pound loaves - they come out better than in the bread maker although the results using the machine is pretty decent too.. The motor is strong enough to do this. My last unit wasn't able to knead a double batch and was a very old 1 pound maker.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/28/2014 9:57:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.