Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Bread Makers > Jarden > S 2 lb. Delay Bake Breadmaker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 sunbeam bread machin
Pros: have had any problem so far .
Cons: no cons .
Reviewed By:N/A,4/6/2014 6:36:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surprisingly good
Pros: Inexpensive, bakes good bread
Cons: Sometimes gets stuck kneading.
Other Thoughts: I was surprised such an inexpensive bread maker turns out good loaves consistently. The only drawback is that it sometimes gets hung up kneading heavy or sticky loaves, and needs some manual assistance. It works better with smaller (1.5 lb) loaves.
Reviewed By:Flash,3/16/2014 4:31:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bread makin fool
Pros: I know Rosewill is a budget brand so I didn't expect such a quality product for the price. Having used it for 2 months, I have made over 30 loaves and the thing cooks perfectly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2014 12:43:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!!!
Pros: Bakes evenly, simple, reliable and quiet
Cons: Somewhat larger but that's being picky
Reviewed By:voipwell,3/3/2014 10:50:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of Junk
Pros: Cheap. Did great job with the seven (7) loaves it made before it conked out.
Cons: After seven loaves, the motor quit working. Strained to turn, but was unable to mix the ingredients.

Asked to return it, but was told I'd have to pay the return shipping, which would have cost $45 - and they offered me a $49.99 refund. So I put it in the trash.
Other Thoughts: Not worth the cost. I figure the seven loaves I got out of it cost me about $10 each.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:VerityFan,2/24/2014 6:06:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: easy to use, nice look, works great
Cons: so far no for such a low price, hope it can last!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2014 7:08:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a follow-up to the review I left on the 1st Rosewill Bread Maker
Pros: The Rosewill bread maker I received to replace the 1st machine that did not work at all, is great.So easy to use, and simple clean up
Cons: no cons
Other Thoughts: This is a follow-up to the review I left on the 1st Rosewill
Bread Maker machine I received that never worked.
I contacted Newegg, and they were willing to send a replacement if I paid the $30 return shipping fee. This just wasn’t acceptable to pay additional for a machine that didn’t work from the moment it was plugged in. I contacted the manufacturer and received a prepaid return UPS shipping label immediately. Today I baked my first loaf of bread in the replacement machine that arrived last night. I can't say enough good things about it. It's perfect, easy to use, simple clean-up and the bread is delicious. Rosewill makes a good product and they do stand behind their products. I highly recommend them.
Reviewed By:Robin452,2/19/2014 4:11:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CBK-200 Convection Bread Maker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Makes Good Bread but Noisy
Pros: Makes Great bread. Easy operation. Looks Good.
Cons: After about 6 loafs the machine started making a louder fan noise, acceptable but annoying.
Other Thoughts: I make the 1.5 lb loafs as they are not much smaller than the 2 lb loafs.
Reviewed By:sirdouglas01,2/8/2014 7:36:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective Rosewill Bread Maker
Pros: Defective Bread Maker ( right out of the box )
It Never Baked the 1st Loaf of Bread
Cons: Press Start, machine kneads bread and then resets back to the Default Machine setting and never Bakes the kneaded bread.
Tried baking bread one more time and had the same result.
Other Thoughts: Think Twice before ordering this $50.00 Product
If you get a defective Bread Maker, right out of the box, like i did
it will cost $30.00 to send it back ( Exchange only ) to Newegg
making that 1st Loaf of Bread $80.00.
That is.. if the replacement works any better than the 1st one ?
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,2/3/2014 11:45:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach HomeBaker 2 lb. Bread Machine with Gluten-Free Setting

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Largely good, with some "buts."
Pros: Kneads dough wonderfully. Excellent piece of equipment in that aspect.
Cons: The baking system doesn't seem to always work right at higher altitudes, it also doesn't give enough time to the dough to raise when at said altitudes.

I bought this for my house up in the mountains, and man oh man does it ever bake white crusts on top of semi perfectly formed breads.

Haven't taken it to sea level to see if it bakes darker crusts or if the 2 pound loaves of bread raise to the top of the container and brown when exposed to the direct hot airflow.

I docked the egg only because I didn't see a feature for stopping the kneading or baking cycle and resuming it. The "stop" option stops the cycle and requires a restart.
Other Thoughts: To clarify, I prefer to have it prep the dough and I bake in my fancy schmancy oven. I just got tired of hurting my hands and ruining my Quake, Rage and Borderlands game being stupid and kneading by hand.

Hands are for expensive keyboards and mice, not for kneading bread. We're living in the 21'st century. Better living through technology and all that, right?

Either way, tasty bread, just takes some experimenting with personal recipes.
Reviewed By:Railgun_Sniper,1/26/2014 11:43:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau