Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: excellent product,
comparable to higher brand with similar features
Cons: product manual

use Sunbeam 5891 manual for more clear instructions in english
Other Thoughts: I had to run trial and error until I came across the Arthur King's flour website.

They have recipes for white bread machines bread to get started.

I am totally new to bread machine. So, after I started using the above website recipe to make my first loaf of bread, it turned out great. I strongly recommend using the King Arthur's website for recommendation to get started.
Reviewed By:sp9239,12/16/2014 11:21:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Panasonic > Panasonic SD-YD250 Automatic Bread Maker with YeastPro yeast dispenser

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 2 years later...
Pros: Used 2 times a week or more. Great for family of 4.
Cons: fairly large device...you may need to have space for it in your kitchen.
Other Thoughts: I would buy it again once it breaks....but that was what I thought 1 year ago after the warranty expired.
Reviewed By:VJ,11/29/2014 11:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Easy to use, my young son can participate, lots of different bread settings, can time production of bread, just throw ingredients in and go
Cons: Bulky, a tad bit loud
Other Thoughts: I really didn't think I'd ever need a bread maker, but I am so glad I bought this during a NewEgg promotional sale. Best $40 I've spent in a really long time! We use it weekly and have discovered many recipes that we love. My young son loves to bake bread with me, and he can participate because it's so easy -- just add ingredients, choose your settings, and go! We do French bread, honey wheat, banana, and quick breads regularly. Banana bread baked on the cake setting is the hands-down family favorite. Very worth the money!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/21/2014 1:53:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful customer service
Pros: nothing good about this product.
Cons: Do yourself a favor and DON't buy this product. Not only it broke after a few months - it started to get out these very loud, cranky sound that would wake up the dead from their graves; not only that I had to pay 75% of the price to send it back; but also they sent it to a wrong address and when I called them they wanted me to go and pick it up from the address they delivered. They told me that the delivery address was confirmed (which is a lie!). They didn't send me any notification, any tracking number, any message regarding the delivery. As of now, I am waiting to a supervisor to call me (they tale me within 4 hours).
I would give them minus 5 stars, if it was possible.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Dima Belinski,10/13/2014 8:44:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good customer service
Pros: easy to use and to clean; inexpensive; very nice customer service
Cons: none (so far so good)
Reviewed By:Cindy,10/9/2014 4:47:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach HomeBaker 2 lb. Bread Machine with Gluten-Free Setting

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing BreadMaker!
Pros: We have been using this breamaker pretty much very couple of days since we bought it and it has never let us down! it gets the job done the first time and it works flawlessly!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,10/2/2014 3:27:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: I bought the unit to go with an older bread machine. This one works well, but I have found the recipe book isn't completely right. More water is needed for most of the recipes. Adjust that and everything is fine.
Cons: The only issue I have is getting the blade out of the pan. I haven't been able to remove it since I got it. It washes and works fine, so I don't worry about it too much.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/13/2014 5:31:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Almost fool proof!
Pros: Easy to operate, fool proof bread every time, cheap to operate, great tasting bread for almost any dirt
Cons: Can't think of any
Other Thoughts: I have toyed with buying this machine for a few years. I have been on and off of the Dukan diet and one of the cravings I have had is for bread. I thought I would try this to make the oat bran that the diet calls for everyday in a bread format and to my surprise, this machine makes a wonderful loaf of bread. You can mess up the portions, miss something, or over load it on something else and it still turns out good.

I even made regular bread and it tastes fantastic. This machine is wonderful for the price. If you get one, make sure to check out the youtube.com videos on how to make bread before you make your first run. Also make sure to buy grocery products that are specially made for bread machines. They make a special flour and yeast that really makes a difference and is about the same cost as other products that are not for the bread machine.
Reviewed By:daf62757,8/26/2014 6:46:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: easy and simple to clean
simple controls
long lasting, durable
constant bakes every time
has a short, wider loaf, better rising then tall narrow loafs

I do about 3-5 loafs a week, owned it since just after Christmas
Cons: some people might be annoyed with the wider slices but I like it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 7:35:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Bread Makers > Rosewill > Rosewill R-BM-01 2 lbs. Programmable Bread Maker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Useful machine.
Pros: This machine makes it easy to make bread and other stuff. A must have if you like cooking.
Cons: Nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2014 10:25:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.