Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHAJ-12001 Stainless Steel Whole Fruit Juice Extractor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Model RHAJ-12001 Rosewill
Pros: This is my first juice extractor. I used my blender for everything and didn’t realized how great this little machine is. The smoothie is really smooth and much tastier than those from my blender. It works at least 3 times faster to juice any fruit than my blender. And it is even quieter. The price is unbeatable and easy to wash. I recommend it.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 4:12:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Bella Housewares > Bella 13695 NUTRIPRO Cold Press Juicer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dont waste your time or veggies
Pros: was only 59 bucks
Cons: not even worth the sale price. Broken on first use. Soaking wet pulp. cracked using kale.
Other Thoughts: there are so many juicers on the market and this is the worst one yet. I have 3 others that all perform much much better that this. It only made 1 cup of juice before it broke.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 8:39:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CCJ-500 Pulp Control Citrus Juicer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Improved from first model
Pros: I threw out my first Cuisinart CCJ because the gears stripped. I liked it when it was working because it reverses direction by itself and has a spin cycle. The fold up nozzle is a nice feature, too.
Cons: let's see how long this lasts, They are more disposable than durable, but it is priced right. MY last one had stripped gears shortly after the warranty period - use was not high.
Other Thoughts: Has 'pulp control' - let's you select how much pulp you like to pass to glass.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/13/2015 8:28:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Bella Housewares > Bella 13695 NUTRIPRO Cold Press Juicer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Totally Awesome Juicer
Pros: This is one of the best "Cold Press" juicers on the market today. Bella produces at least as much juice as pulp. It does not oxidize the juice like centrifuges, making juice last up to 1-day as opposed to 30-minutes. With a 5-year warranty, I am confident enough to not only use it for myself; but also, bought 1 for sister, 1 for college roommate, 1 for a client and 2 more for gifts to people who might want/need one. On super special Newegg Pricing... too good to resist.
Cons: Clean up MUST be done as soon as the juice is made. You want to keep the stainless steel screen clean. It's better than other juicers I have owned; but, still must be cleaned immediately.
Other Thoughts: If you have heard good things about juicing and plant based diets (for cancer/diabetes/high-blood-pressure PREVENTION), this is an excellent choice.
Reviewed By:farmivy,5/24/2015 12:13:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Bella Housewares > Bella 13695 NUTRIPRO Cold Press Juicer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Missing clean brush and manual
Pros: Very quick
Cons: There is no clean brush and manual, and the box is damaged.
Reviewed By:Zenki,5/22/2015 9:39:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Bella Housewares > Bella 13695 NUTRIPRO Cold Press Juicer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 broken strainer
Pros: Juices well. Powerful motor.
Cons: Recieved with a broken internal piece. The plastic yellow strainer inside had several large cracks. I contacted Bella to get a new piece but they said they had none and suggested i send it back to NewEgg. This would cost me $25 to ship it back. Not worth it. I glued the cracks and it seems to be holding up, but still really dissapointed in Bella for not having a replacement piece to ship me immediately. I suspect the strainer was damaged in shipping. This juicer its quite a heavy little device and if droped serval times in shipping, I could easily see how the damage would take place.
Other Thoughts: Be sure to check yours as soon as you get it to be sure the yellow strainer inside is not cracked.
Reviewed By:jokingjonl,5/19/2015 10:27:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Omega Juicers > Omega Nutrition Center Masticating Juicer - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Complete 180 from Centrifugal Juicers
Pros: Easy and fast clean up, minimal parts, easy to put together and disassemble, quiet
Cons: Price
Other Thoughts: I previously used a Hamilton Beach Big Mouth Juice Extractor, which was a centrifugal juicer. It was an enormous hassle to clean and required you to disassemble and clean it in between vegetables/fruits to keep it working as you went.

If cost is what dissuades you, consider the time you'll be saving and the ease of use this amazing juicer gives you. What's more, it's so much more useful for so many other things. It's compact, easy to store and despite saying it's a 'slow juicer' it's faster than having to use and clean the centrifugal kind bit by bit as you go.

It's nearly silent in operation and you barely need to scrub anything. It rinses really easily and comes with the perfect little tool to use that takes a few seconds to get the juicer part clean under running water.

I hesitated to buy this but I absolutely do not regret it whatsoever. Best investment I've made in a long time.
Reviewed By:Bugtrot,4/30/2015 9:33:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CJE-1000 Juice Extractor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Built solid, fairly quite for a juicer, easy to take apart and clean.
Cons: Wish it had a drip tray for under the spout. other then that nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 5:18:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Elite > Maxi-Matic Elite EJX-5105 5-in-1 Digital Juice Extractor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok product
Pros: I like the product in a way that it has 3 different sizes of glass jars and this is all in one product having juice extractor, food processor and blender. I really wanted to have different sizes of glass jars to do blending/grinding job for high, medium and small jobs. Also I always like glass jars and not plastic jars as I blend hot stuff like hot mike smoothi, soup etc . This product has all those things. Also the food processor bowl size is perfect which is not too big and not too small. So it has all good parts what you want but the product performance is not very good.
Cons: The blades are ok and doesn't do a very good job in blending and grinding. The plastic or rubber rings (gaskets) are bit smaller than jar opening size, so you have to be carefull when you put a blade on the jar. The chopper is not good at all and doesn't so a good job of chopping. Also the gasket is smaller than small chopper jar and hence once the part of that rubber gasket fell inside the jar during chopping which was scary as it could start chopping the rubber gasket with food. I immediately turned off the machine as I saw it but this is very dangerous. So I am not using the small chopper attachment. I am using other two jars. Sometimes they leak little bit. The power of the machine doesn't seem to be great and hence it doesn't blend little bit harder stuff e.g almonds. It leaves small pieces of the stuff. Food processor works good. Juice extractor is ok and leaves behind lot of pulp and hence juice in that.
Other Thoughts: It's a nice machine otherwise with all in one with good price, glass jars of different sizes but blender blades and specially gaskets are bad and hence doesn't do a very good job but it's fine some ok job. Why don't they improve the blades to make it better for blender performance.
Reviewed By:Mona,4/6/2015 7:52:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Juicers & Extractors > Juiceman > Juiceman JM400 Juiceman Jr. 2-Speed Electric Juicer - Manufacturer Recertified

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 3 stars could have been 5
Pros: Pros listed for the first one given to my two sons. The juicer works great. I was shocked at how well it worked for under $20? Did not bog down while juicing. Took the normal veggies and fruit without a problem. The clean up was faster than some of the other style juicers, still takes longer than I wish to spend. However, all juicers have clean up. I would say this style of juicer is by far the fasted, easiest clean up out of the three styles I have used. I do not like the style that has a replacement filter or film? I also own a Norwalk $2500 juicer and it is by far the most time consuming to clean. It is an event to use. Most would not have the time to juice daily due the time of clean up. Juicing on the weekends only and having to prep veggies and fruit so that the juice will last a week in the fridge also takes much longer. This juicer allows for easy daily use. However the waste is also much greater.
Cons: The first one I purchased as a test to see the quality and it was a gift for my two sons to start juicing more. They reported back during the sale period with a cheer! So I purchased mine. First one for myself showed up cracked! Processed the RMA for a replacement. No problem, Newegg has always treated me great with any return. Except for a power supply I got dinged a restock fee. I was excited to receive my second juicer, turns out it was also cracked in the same place in fact if not for smudges on the first one I would have sworn them to have been the same juicer just reboxed. My third one will be inspected in the morning and I hope it is not cracked. My theory on why it is cracking the same location is due to the refurbisher reboxing them the wrong way. The waste can is being placed on top of the waste port. There is a complex, compound transition in the main cover where the waste port transitions into the cover where it becomes the shape of the cutter head. Since the main cover has been locked in place to the motor it has no way to flex with the pressure from the waste can being pushed down on the main cover. The weak point is that complex, compound transition. So stress fractures become full cracks during the packing process. Sealing the box lid closed must cause the stress and then being stacked up in the warehouse and during shipping that stress becomes to great and stress fractures open up and spider out 1.5 to 2 inches high by about 1 inch wide. I requested to have the third one opened by a Newegg warehouse person and inspected and reboxed in a way in which this crack will be avoided? We will see in the morning how this works out.
Other Thoughts: I feel that the good name brand and great price equal a great value. I also feel that the risk of a damaged one here or there is worth the risk. However, I would prefer that Newegg work with the refurbisher to have them all checked out and reboxed. I do not like seeing the waste in fuel shipping them back and forth to finally get a working one. It is also a hassle to deal with setting up the returns and having to deal with waiting for the new shipment.
Reviewed By:Refurby,2/22/2015 1:05:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.