Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Mini-Prep Food Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best food processor!
Pros: Best and so easy to clean!!
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I am in love with this powerful compact size machine, I use it a lot to chop parsley and is super fast !!! I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED~~!!
Reviewed By:Guillermo,3/22/2015 9:50:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > WestonSupply > WestonSupply 83-0750-W 7-1/2" Meat Slicer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good
Pros: other than the CONS it is a good slicer!!! works great EXCEPT FOR THE SLIDE TRAY. FIX those two things and it would be a GREAT SLICER!!! with 5 EGGS.
Cons: Slide try does not slide good hangs up, BAD DESIGN for tray slide! meat slide tray is to far away from the blade and meat get caught and stuck between and under the slide try and blade.
Reviewed By:PUDZY,3/1/2015 9:58:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CH-4BK Black Elite Collection 4-Cup Chopper/Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long term user
Pros: Thoroughly researched before buying this brand and this model to choose the :best". Have used about 2 years and extremely pleased. Great for chopping onions, celery, bell pepper in 1/4 inch pieces, Will not finely mince these items--but 1/4 inch pieces is just the right size for most cooking. Must roughly chop these foods into 1/2 inch pieces before processing smaller. A definite time saver. Especially good for people who get fatigued in the wrist and hands while standing long term to manually cut the above common items for meals. I am a home economist--I love and recommend this product---within the past 2 months I both two for gifts.
Cons: When initially mixing, have to use a spatula a couple of time to scrape down the top of the bowl and the lid. When you put the lid back on you have to make certain there are no small pieces that are in the area where the lid locks on--because when you lock on the lid on say a piece of onion--it is very hard to get the lid back off. Others had warned of this saying they cracked their lid doing this---I cracked my first id doing this too---the company was kind enough to send e a replacement because it was so new---but now I just automatically make sure there is no food where it locks---and I have not have any problems with it since.
Other Thoughts: I only recommend the professional model---it is available in other colors.
Reviewed By:Jan Finley,2/22/2015 6:53:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja NJ110GR Gray Express Chop

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ninja Express Chopper
Pros: Best item I have used in my kitchen for a long time. No more crying chopping onions.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 5:59:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB1004.30 Master Prep Professional Blender, Chopper, Ice Crusher and Food Processor: More Power & 2 Times Faster

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Did I get a Returned Item?
Pros: Works Great.
Cons: Like some other consumers I wonder if I was purchasing a returned or refurbished item. The outer box the unit came in was undamaged, but the inner box the the unit came in was quite damaged and had obviously been opened. The unit seems all right, but I don't think I'll buy from these guys again. There is something not right about this.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 3:32:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 70580 Big Mouth Duo Plus 12 & 4-cup Food Processor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor
Pros: great price
Cons: Brittle plastic drive shaft shattered the first time i used the shredder blade...only the third time i've used this unit at all..This driveshaft piece is integral to the drive motor. not replaceable. manufacturer warranty states purchaser is responsible for shipping both ways. the shipping cost will exceed the purchase price of the item. just threw the whole thing away.
Reviewed By:pete,2/1/2015 2:19:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > PROCTOR SILEX FOOD CHOPPER1.5 CUP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Powerful Space Saver
Pros: Powerful, space saving easy to clean.
Cons: Suffers from the same problem other food electric food choppers suffer from. Food on the bottom gets chopped, food on the top does not.
Other Thoughts: For the price it's a good value.
Reviewed By:Keystone,1/29/2015 6:18:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711ER Empire Red 7-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 So far so good
Pros: Overall this is a solid unit. The dual sided shredding blade is nice as is the adjustable thickness blade. It's handled everything I've tried so far pretty easily.
Cons: There are couple things about the bowl I don't like.

It seems the feed shoot is too close to the edge of the lid and traps food and it can be hard to clean.

It also seems like the plastic it's made of is pretty soft. It says dishwasher safe but I've only washed it by hand. After the 8-10 times I've used it in the first month there are a number a scratches in bowl and it's becoming cloudy. It's mostly cosmetic but i would have expected it to hold up better
Other Thoughts: This is my first food processor and I've been happy with the performance so far. I think I'll get tons of use out of it.

It'd be nice if there were a few more options in the grading system as I'd like to score it at a 3.5. I settled for the middle because of the bowl issues. With a better bowl I'd say 4.5.

It's still a great food processor for the price
Reviewed By:Cozakattack,1/5/2015 9:41:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB900B Gray and Charcoal Food Prep System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wife Loves it
Pros: It chops the hell out of vegetables.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This this saves my wife time.
This makes her happier.
In turn making me happier.
Reviewed By:A husband,1/2/2015 11:21:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711ER Empire Red 7-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 KitchenAid is awesome
Pros: Good quality, great power, everything I expected
Cons: none so far just wish it had a few more blades with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2014 8:15:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.