Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB1004.30 Master Prep Professional Blender, Chopper, Ice Crusher and Food Processor: More Power & 2 Times Faster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this product
Pros: Easy to clean,
faster and can hold more quantity'long lasting
Cons: NA
Other Thoughts: I will definitely recommend for Indian cooking
Reviewed By:Vaishali,6/16/2015 6:41:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > PROCTOR SILEX FOOD CHOPPER1.5 CUP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Deal
Pros: 1 Cost
2 Ease of use
3 Easy clean up

And did I mention cost!!!
Cons: A little flimsy
Other Thoughts: I got this mini food processor for under $10. It is replacing a more expensive brand. It is a little flimsy i.e. thin plastic bowl and lid. It does a very good job in mincing herbs, garlic, shallot and I even used it to macerate some cooked salmon (with skin) for the pups. It didn't do real well with the skin, but the meat was exactly what I wanted. I figure if I can get a year or two use out of this I will be happy. Remember to not over load it and be gentle. And it's bowl, blades and lid clean up well in the dishwasher.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 6:02:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Superb
Pros: Small and capable. Interchangeable parts with other models. Beautiful colour.
Cons: No internet connectivity.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 6:55:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 72900 3 Cup Capacity Food Chopper

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this.
Pros: It turns on. The blade moves around when you tell it to.
Cons: I bought this for simple chopping, nothing fancy. It can't do it. I chopped an onion into eighths to fit it in and hit the single button. It pureed half of the onion like a blender and left the other half untouched. There's no way to adjust the speed or anything else, so there's no chance of getting anything even close to 'chopped' food.

To top it off, I can't return it, because items used in food preparation are not eligible for return. Of course, there's no way of telling whether a food processor is a piece of junk without using it in food preparation. Nice little catch 22.

This wasn't expensive, as food processors go, but I could have used that money. The thing won't even make a good doorstop, it's too light.
Other Thoughts: Save your money. Don't buy it. And if a review like the one I read tells you that it's a good choice, don't trust anything else that review tells you, either.
Reviewed By:manticorydora,5/23/2015 11:27:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB1004.30 Master Prep Professional Blender, Chopper, Ice Crusher and Food Processor: More Power & 2 Times Faster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent set of food processors
Pros: -Nice blades
-Lots of power
-Three prep sizes
-Easy to clean
Cons: Shape of the lids make them a little hard to clean, but not a big issue.
Other Thoughts: I cook a great deal and since buying these food processors it has really sped up my food prep time. The removable blades make cleaning simple and storage just as easy.

Simply put, I love this set of food processors!
Reviewed By:aabdou,5/20/2015 6:10:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711CU Contour Silver 7-Cup Food Processor with ExactSlice System 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 KitchenAid KFP0711CU
Pros: Great price. Worked great .
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2015 9:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Hamilton Beach > PROCTOR SILEX FOOD CHOPPER1.5 CUP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy!
Pros: The first pro was that I got this on sale. For less than 15 bucks its worth it. It works really well for chopping onions and things like that.
Cons: Its smaller than expected.
Reviewed By:xXxXx,4/29/2015 8:41:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart Mini-Prep Food Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best food processor!
Pros: Best and so easy to clean!!
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I am in love with this powerful compact size machine, I use it a lot to chop parsley and is super fast !!! I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED~~!!
Reviewed By:Guillermo,3/22/2015 9:50:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > WestonSupply > WestonSupply 83-0750-W 7-1/2" Meat Slicer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good
Pros: other than the CONS it is a good slicer!!! works great EXCEPT FOR THE SLIDE TRAY. FIX those two things and it would be a GREAT SLICER!!! with 5 EGGS.
Cons: Slide try does not slide good hangs up, BAD DESIGN for tray slide! meat slide tray is to far away from the blade and meat get caught and stuck between and under the slide try and blade.
Reviewed By:PUDZY,3/1/2015 9:58:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart CH-4BK Black Elite Collection 4-Cup Chopper/Grinder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long term user
Pros: Thoroughly researched before buying this brand and this model to choose the :best". Have used about 2 years and extremely pleased. Great for chopping onions, celery, bell pepper in 1/4 inch pieces, Will not finely mince these items--but 1/4 inch pieces is just the right size for most cooking. Must roughly chop these foods into 1/2 inch pieces before processing smaller. A definite time saver. Especially good for people who get fatigued in the wrist and hands while standing long term to manually cut the above common items for meals. I am a home economist--I love and recommend this product---within the past 2 months I both two for gifts.
Cons: When initially mixing, have to use a spatula a couple of time to scrape down the top of the bowl and the lid. When you put the lid back on you have to make certain there are no small pieces that are in the area where the lid locks on--because when you lock on the lid on say a piece of onion--it is very hard to get the lid back off. Others had warned of this saying they cracked their lid doing this---I cracked my first id doing this too---the company was kind enough to send e a replacement because it was so new---but now I just automatically make sure there is no food where it locks---and I have not have any problems with it since.
Other Thoughts: I only recommend the professional model---it is available in other colors.
Reviewed By:Jan Finley,2/22/2015 6:53:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.