Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHFD-15001 5-Tray Countertop Portable Electric Food Fruit Dehydrator with Adjustable Thermostat

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it
Pros: Very simple and to-the-point user interface. 'On/Off' & 'Temp'.
Cons: Fan noise. On the plus side, it reminds me the unit is on.
Reviewed By:Charles L.,7/3/2016 5:35:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB1004.30 Master Prep Professional Blender, Chopper, Ice Crusher and Food Processor: More Power & 2 Times Faster

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 does what it's supposed to do
Pros: Bought it 2013; it's still going fine. I use the 40oz bowl for blending: pie dough, pureeing soup, gravy, and declumping low-temp caramelized sugar. It works better when there is 32 oz or less of material in it. Haven't used the other two at all.
Cons: Dropped the bowl while handwashing it and it cracked, but it's not leaking.
Other Thoughts: Gave it four eggs for the functionality and the price point. I'd buy another one.
Reviewed By:Rachel L.,6/12/2016 7:05:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > WestonSupply > WestonSupply 83-2015-W Apple Peeler Core and Slicer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK at Best
Pros: All metal
Cons:
Small, flimsy, questionable quality.
Other Thoughts: I bought 2 of these to be given as gifts. I bought them based on the description and was hoping to find it similar to the heavy, large all metal one I have been using for 20 years. What arrived was indeed all metal, but was small, flimsy and I hope will hold up to the task it was made for - only time (and apples!) will tell.
Reviewed By:Roger O.,12/20/2015 7:02:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart FP-14DC Die-Cast Elite Collection 14-Cup Food Processor

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Food Processor Ever
Pros: Very versatile blade design.
Cons: Doesn't completely chop or shred food. Poorly designed blades leave too much gap and as result large chunks of food end up in bowl. Also gasket in top leave food trapped and moisture trapped resulting in a black moldy buildup that is impossible to clean.
Other Thoughts: I would never spend this kind of money for a Cuisinart product again. This product claims to be an "Elite" product but it is the worst food processor I have ever owned. It is impossible to clean the gasket in the top. As a result it leaves food trapped there and eventually begins to develop a black mold in the gasket. I spoke to customer service about this and they suggested a few things to try, but none of them work. It's design is just clearly faulty. In addition, the design of the top does not allow for foods to be adequately chopped or grated as advertised. The space between the blades and the covers allow for large chunks of the vegetables as an example to get trapped and as result it leaves large chunks of vegetable unchopped or ungrated. You then need to strain out the large pieces from the chopping bowl. The product is not worth the money and Cuisinart and Conair does not stand behind their products. They do not offer solutions to the problems presented and hide behind their warranties. I would strongly suggest to anyone considering a food processor or other kitchen appliance to look outside of the Cuisinart products.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2015 6:55:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > Cuisinart > Cuisinart DLC-1SSFR Stainless steel Mini-Prep Processor 2 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Crisinart
Pros: Works great
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/29/2015 6:45:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711CU Contour Silver 7-Cup Food Processor 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for what I need it for.
Pros: Multiple slicing options, and a high power motor make this a go to processor for what I need. I use this to make peanut butter, and it can nearly liquefy the peanuts.
Cons: non so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 11:33:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711CU Contour Silver 7-Cup Food Processor 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Everything, so far. Very satisfied.
Cons: None, so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 5:42:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFP0711CU Contour Silver 7-Cup Food Processor 3 Speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Processor
Pros: Good capacity, multiple blades and strong feeling motor.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I use this thing nearly daily and so far it has exceeded my expectations.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:51:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > Ninja > Ninja QB1004.30 Master Prep Professional Blender, Chopper, Ice Crusher and Food Processor: More Power & 2 Times Faster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this product
Pros: Easy to clean,
faster and can hold more quantity'long lasting
Cons: NA
Other Thoughts: I will definitely recommend for Indian cooking
Reviewed By:Vaishali,6/16/2015 6:41:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Food Processors > Proctor Silex > PROCTOR SILEX FOOD CHOPPER1.5 CUP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Deal
Pros: 1 Cost
2 Ease of use
3 Easy clean up

And did I mention cost!!!
Cons: A little flimsy
Other Thoughts: I got this mini food processor for under $10. It is replacing a more expensive brand. It is a little flimsy i.e. thin plastic bowl and lid. It does a very good job in mincing herbs, garlic, shallot and I even used it to macerate some cooked salmon (with skin) for the pups. It didn't do real well with the skin, but the meat was exactly what I wanted. I figure if I can get a year or two use out of this I will be happy. Remember to not over load it and be gentle. And it's bowl, blades and lid clean up well in the dishwasher.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/7/2015 6:02:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.