Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KDV0404B6S Complete 4 Channel Security DVR System Easy DIY Four 600TVL Infrared Surveillance Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy!!!
Pros: Everything you need comes in the box, extremely easy setup. Took me only two hours to unpack, install one camera, connect to DVR, do minor programming and learn how to use. I was also able to connect it to my home network and also broadcast it to the outside world all in those 2 hours. Connecting the other three cameras will be a breeze. Quality of resolution is great, switches from day mode to night/infrared mode automatically and efficiently. Even has option to use Dropbox as an external location for recordings.
Cons: Haven't found any.
Other Thoughts: For the price, this far exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this set to anyone.
Reviewed By:Ed,7/24/2014 3:35:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo KDC4-YARUZ4ZN 4 Channel H.264 Level 960H DVR Security System with 4 x 700TVL IR Night Vision w/IR Cut Outdoor Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great DVR, Camera is Garbage !
Pros: Great DVR, has a lot of neat features/options. Getting 30 days of recording on a terabyte HDD.
Cons: All 4 camera halos at night. That means it has a round white wide cloudy circle on the view. Its infared light leaking into the camera. All 4 cameras do it. Night vision is not that good.
Reviewed By:ratu68,7/23/2014 1:48:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo KDB8-CARQZ8ZN 8 Channel H.264 DVR Kit (No HDD), 8 X 600TVL, 3.6mm Wide Angle Lens, 24 IR LEDs for 65ft Night Vision

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Get what you pay for
Pros: The price for an 8 camera package with IR illumination was attractive.
Cons: The cameras, wires and box are cheaply made. Illumination by the IR LEDs lacks uniformity, resulting in a brighter ring within the field of view with shading in the center and outer edges. The ability to isolate time segments and export video is very primitive and complicated to use.
Other Thoughts: Thus far (7 mo.), the unit works and does the job, though with more complication than expected. You should expect a cheap feel to all of the items, but again they do work.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 10:26:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KDV0804B6S Complete 8 Channel Security DVR System Easy DIY Four 600TVL Infrared Surveillance Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Mouse that came didnt work
Pros: Easy to set up, low price.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The mouse came with the unit broke upon arrival.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued LaView Customer,

We appreciate your feedback about LaView products and service. In order to provide excellent customer service and the opportunity to directly help solve your issue, our friendly technical support team is available Monday-Friday 9AM-6PM PST at 1-626-898-4988. You can also simply visit http://ticket.laviewusa.net/ to open a ticket and someone will respond within’ 24 hours. We value your business and hope that LaView can answer any questions you may have in regards to your purchase. Thank you!

Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 6:05:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > Aposonic > Aposonic A-BR21B4-CF 4 Ch H.264 960H Real Time DVR with 4 x 700 TVL Day & Night Camera, Mobile Viewing, Mac OSX Fully Supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product, excellent support
Pros: Quality made system at acceptable price! I bought 3 different systems to determine which should be installed to my new office. One of them is $40 cheaper than this kit, and the other one is more expensive. This one just stands out if comparing them side by side.

In terms of video quality, all 3 kits are not much of a difference considering they are not digital video system (though the cheaper kit indeed produced more video noises at night).

In terms of hardware, the DVR and cameras are all made out of solid metal, whereas the cheaply made plastic system from other 2. The included video cords are also thicker, so better shielded in my opinion.

I ran into a problem while setting up remote viewing. Calling their tech support line was a breeze. The call was answered immediately without wait time. The tech guy went over the detail with me patiently, and he even took one extra step to introduce some important features of this system during setup. That is the level of service I look for from a great company.
Cons: Nope
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 3:56:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KD3544B Complete 4 CH D1 HDMI Security DVR System w/ Easy DIY Four 520TVL Infrared Surveillance Cameras (No HDD) - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 So so, but great customer support
Pros: Excellent day view. Phone app is really cool.
Cons: After a month the Ethernet went out. Called customer support, went thru all the troubleshooting to determine what I already knew...bad nic.

Can's see at night unless you're right in front of the camera
Other Thoughts: After receiving the replacement, still had connectivity issues. I discovered that the rj45 port had issues. I took a dental tool to pull the nic pins forward, then I had connectivity.
Spend more money and buy a higher quality product.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued LaView Customer,
We appreciate your feedback about LaView products and service. We would appreciate a chance to work with you directly to help solve your issue.
You can call us at 626-898-4988, leave your number with us here, or email us at support@laviewusa.com. Our tech support team is open from 9AM to 6PM PST, Monday through Friday.
Thank you!

Reviewed By:pctech829,7/21/2014 6:46:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > KGuard > KGuard KG-OT801-4HW227A-500G 8 Channel DVR Security System & 4 Cameras 600 TVL with Smartphone and Tablet Remote viewing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 KGuard KG-OT801-4HW227A
Pros: None - spent money on some other until
Cons: This DVR is Junk. Every time DVR re-boot Mac address will change. After own this until for 5 months now e-mail notifications stopped working. Cameras are mode with poor quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 10:35:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > Shenzhen Anni Digital Technology > SANNCE P2P HDMI 8Channels H.264 QR Code Scan DVR +4*800TVL Bullet Day/Night Vision Cameras Smartphone Viewing Surveillance CCTV kits Home Security System

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: High quality image for the price. Easy Setup. HDMI and Network interface are nice features.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: No drive means you can buy the brand you trust. I bought a refurbished 1.5TB Green WD drive. From other reviews I noticed that SATA II seems to be the key. Another user didn't have success with a SATA III drive. Formatted 1.5TB yields 447 hours of recording time. Shipping took less than a week.
Reviewed By:Joe22369,7/15/2014 6:53:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KD5184B Cube Series 8 CH Security DVR Cloud System w/ Easy DIY Four 600TVL Infrared Surveillance Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Right Price.... on sale!
Pros: Picked it up for $99 & a 1TB WD HDD for $50
It's at a friends house... and not mine!
8 channel for expansion
Came with 4 cameras
Cons: App is terrible... (reason for 1 egg deduction)
It's an embedded unit so functional is limited
Painful search... painful.
Huge lack of documentation (reason for 1 egg deduction)
Other Thoughts: It would be nice if I didn't have to spend 20 minutes on Google to figure out what port is used for Control, TCP & UDP Connections... Include this in the box! Print another one of those monstrous banner sized id10t guides LaView!

Very easy to install. I prefer IP PoE Cameras at my house, but a friend wanted a DVR. Sold this to him and said I would get by and help in the next couple of days... got a text that weekend that he had run the cables (included), mounted the cameras and had it pseudo wired up. I spent another hour or two with him optimizing his aim, setting up NAT (which should of only taken 2 minutes) and bumbling through their proprietary app... but hey... it works!
Reviewed By:bottman,7/10/2014 6:28:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Monitoring Kits / All in One Systems > KGuard > KGuard CA108-H03-500G 8 Ch DVR + 8 CCD, 420 TVL, Bullet Cameras + 500GB HDD, Surveillance Kit Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Its a bit Quirky, but better than I expected...
Pros: This system provides a better than expected picture during the day and night. Setup was simple and hassle free. I had some wire hangers for communications/coax cables that worked really well for bundling the lines as they came toward the box. While it may not be as pretty as running all the lines through the walls it can be hidden decently well. If anyone is looking for a somewhat cheap system to provide video of their home or even just as a camera to see who is outside the door, I definitely recommend the system, well worth every penny spent.
Cons: The motion detection suite that allows you to only select certain areas of each frame doesn't always follow the logic, but it does a decent job with its sensitivity threshold. I am still not quite sure how to have cameras only record on motion sensing, it looks like the system records until full and then starts recording over the oldest video, and doesn't touch the motion detection stuff.
Other Thoughts: If you want to utilize it through a window to look outside, nighttime will be lacking, while daytime works decently. If you really want to watch the outside of your home, set it up there.
Reviewed By:Rayek,7/7/2014 9:03:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau