Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Game changer
Pros: Induction cooking is awesome!
My first test was an egg, I heated the oil way to hot because thing gets hot ridiculously fast, and the egg cooked in like 45 seconds, it cooked so differently than my coil heaters that the texture was unlike any egg I'd ever made before, it was delicious and awesome!! and fast, so fast I didn't have to shred cheese while cooking.
Cons: No more long cook times to shred cheese.
Other Thoughts: This review is really for induction cook tops in general, I can't compare to any other induction cook tops since this is the only one I've ever used.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2014 1:32:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Random turn offs
Pros: All the say is true, boils water faster than anything.
Cons: Turns off a random intervals. A real annoyance is you put on something to cook long, and come back to it cold.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 11:15:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1500W Induction Cook Top with Stainless Steel Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 $50 bucks pot luck cooker
Pros: The induction boils fast on optimal settings. Cooks everything really quick. Haven't had any problems with it since purchased last year. Used it several occasions for all kinds of pot lucks. It's easy to clean too, just use a damp cloth while power off.

Bought this on a Black Friday sale. For the price, it was well worth it.
Cons: It makes the induction cooking noise, other than that no biggie.
Reviewed By:Mogs,8/20/2014 8:06:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like it
Pros: Works well and efficiently. Has time control by individual minutes and not by 10s of minutes as on the previous model. Has temperature control (works well but they hide the translation of the number eg. 3=212 degrees or boiling in a brochure on their web site). More power levels than previous model.
Cons: Dark Blue would be much better. The controls and heating surface are now on about the same level. The previous model had the controls on a slope so if you have a large fry pan like I do you can see how much longer it still needs to cook. You have to go to tatungusa.com to down load the temperature translation, not in the manual but a single page brochure. I reduced the size a little and attached it to the lower part of the control panel.
Reviewed By:tscud,8/20/2014 1:39:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product !
Pros: Great product, efficient, quick to heat - saves energy
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Pilotie,8/18/2014 6:03:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EIND-88P 800 Watts Portable Induction Cooktop Burner

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Induction Cook Top
Pros: Great Little unit, wish it had better temp settings. But does a great job. Reliable. Cooks very evenly, Will not burn your hand like all induction cook tops. Will not work on copper bottomed pots, wife refuses to understand this.
Cons: None, Will not calculate pie to the nearest billionth decimal place.
Other Thoughts: This was a trial unit to see how we liked induction before we purchased a more expensive unit.
Reviewed By:Es0terin,8/12/2014 10:44:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love It, Best Cooktop Ever!
Pros: Works Great, NO problems at all, heats SO fast. Easy controls.
Well worth the money -- Great Value!
Cons: pan that comes with it is a little flimsy-though the glass lid DOES have a nice fit and seal, and there is a slight fan noise that might bother some people - but I really do not see [hear ;) ] a noise problem
Reviewed By:remnokc,8/9/2014 10:38:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cook by Degrees Not Settable
Pros: Just got it and seems to work. Tested it by heating water and it did it fast. Internal fans runs to cool electronics but the fan sound is not too loud has some reviews stated on a different website. Fan sound seems equal or less than standard microwave fan.
Cons: DOES NOT ALLOW SETTING OF COOKING TEMPERATURE BY DEGREES and so not sure why it has "TEMP" button on control panel. From what we've seen, the TEMP button does the same thing as the HEATING button. We "assumed" "TEMP" button meant you could set the cooking temperature by degrees. It states it has a 392F safety shutdown and so thought it monitored cooking surface temperature but over temp safety shutdown must be simple bi-metal switch.
Other Thoughts: Wrote this review the same day got the unit to give buyers heads up that does not have cooking temp by degrees setting ability (as shown on TV unit). Unit does allow power setting like normal stove burner so temp can be somewhat controlled. If this works ok, we may buy another unit that does have cooking temp setting by degrees since these cooking units are very energy efficient.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2014 3:36:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheaply made junk
Pros: Low energy usage
Cons: Broke after heating Water!!!!
Other Thoughts: So after using this for literally 10 mins it broke. I brought it left for a trip got back and tried it, it boiled water pretty quick so I'm like cool, then it gave me an error E0 akin to a death song, now it won't go away. And I have to pay for shipping there errgh.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:raphealgolden@gmail.,7/31/2014 5:51:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Sunpentown > Supentown SR-964TS 1300W Induction Cooktop, Silver

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Less expensive than the last supentown I bought. Does what it's supposed to do.
Cons: Does have good range of adjustable power settings. However, the last supentown model I bought & used for about 2 years is no longer made. It had
better adjustable power settings IMO. This one comes with a paper note that mentions the lower few power settings cycle on & off the induction coil. So if your sauteing mushrooms & you just turned the power down. The butter will bubble on & off as the coil goes on & off. The last one that cost about $160, did not do that. The quality of construction seems about the same. I think for the price it is great. I can probably get used to the lower setting power cycling.
Other Thoughts: Boils water just as fast as the previous one I had & it has a lockout feature. You can't just press power to turn it on. Press the lock button first, then power. This maybe a great saftey feature if animals or little kids got ahold of it I suppose.
Reviewed By:Dan V,7/14/2014 8:17:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau