Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 been using it for 2 months.
Pros: Good wattage, fast heatup and ease of control, Best and most durable control pad I have seen
Cons: A bit noisy, but with a higher wattage and the fact that I like to use cast iron I am happy to deal with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 9:49:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop
Pros: Small, compact, like having an extra stove top during the holiday.
Cons: none found
Other Thoughts: would buy again
Reviewed By:csline1,12/21/2014 7:32:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Heats up FAST!
Pros: Can boil water incredibly fast.
Pot that came with can be used to cook a wide variety of meals.
Cook Top doesn't get that hot (still hot though, don't touch)
Cons: I didn't season the pan right away, so i burnt a lot of things before learning my lesson.
Eggs stick no matter what I try. (this is a con in myself xP i know you can do it but its tougher than the average pan)
Other Thoughts: Be sure to season your pan before using it for food, otherwise everything will stick to it :(
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2014 6:18:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 just perfect!
Pros: work very well
easy to clean
powerful
well built
Cons: the stainless steel pot is garbage , you need to buy a new non-stick frying pan
Reviewed By:fedora,12/16/2014 8:19:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Induction Cooking
Pros: Fast. Boiled 2 cups water on gas stove to boiling at 5:30.On the cooktop it took 2:30...Controls are easy to use
Cons: The cooking pot that is supplied works but is very thin and was tested with water only. The instructions recommend a flat bottom pan which this is not.
Other Thoughts: This is my first experience with an induction cooktop and I'm impressed. We boiled water, cooked shrimp and cooked pierogies. Not noisy, only sound is from cooling fan.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 5:31:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Tayama > Tayama Digital Black Induction Cooktop 1500 Watts SM-16A3 With Cooking Pot

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 OK FOR SALE PRICE
Pros: CHEAP AND WORKS. BOUGHT ON SALE TO GET BUY DURING KITCHEN REMODEL BASICALLY.
Cons: PAN IN VERY LIGHT TIN CAN TYPE ONLY "REALLY COOKS IN THE RECESSED 1 INCH ROUND RING. "MY POT IS BETTER HAVE NOT TRIED YET HOWEVER.
NO BIGGIES BUT STRANGE THING IS ON AND OFF IS VERY ODD WHEN I TURN OFF IT STILL SEEMS ON WITH DISPLAY "KINDA WEIRD BUT I AM NO SURE IF ITS ME SO WHEN NOT USING I JUST UNPLUG FOR NOW.
Other Thoughts: JUST FOR REFERENCE:
BOILED WATER FOR COLD SIDE ABOUT 50-ISH DEGREES 3/4 FULL INCLUDED PAN IN ABOUT 14MIN.
SO NOT SUPER FAST BUT BETTER THEN NOTHING LOL

AND PLATE IS HOT WHEN DONE COOKING NOT COOL TO TOUCH TYPE
Reviewed By:SLYGUY,12/10/2014 5:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MU Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest Version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DEFECTIVE!!
Pros: NOT AT ALL!!
Cons: IT IS NOT WORKING! THE INSTRUCTION IS USELESS!!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2014 10:30:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cheap Stuff, Not Worth To Buy
Pros: cheap
Cons: I bought this $49.95 for my wife cook outside. It has very loud noise from the fan. Unit stopped working after 10 times uses. I would not recommend to buy this product
Reviewed By:N/A,12/6/2014 3:57:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TICT-1502MW Portable Induction Cooktop with Stainless Steel Pot (Latest version)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Induction hot plate:
Pros: Fast heating, good control, uses small amount of energy and easy cleanup.
Cons: Induction cooking has a learning curve. There is no flame to gauge the heat as in gas/propane cooking and no glow on the rings as in electric cooking. It is a little noisy but bearable. My wife does not like induction cooking because her hard boiled eggs were soft boiled on her first use of the induction cooktop. The H light does not go off, just flashes constantly but the unit is off. This happened after a couple of months but works just fine otherwise.
Other Thoughts: I am a retired Executive Chef and had wanted to try an induction cooktop for many years and never had the opportunity. I purchased this Tatung unit and been very happy with it. You have a lot of control once you learn to use it but be careful! Induction cooking is much quicker than either electric or gas and the base is cool after a few seconds after finishing. The heat is immediately transferred to the pan, (must be ferrous metal... and anodized won't work either even is the metal is ferrous). The settings are 1 thru 9, one being less than a simmer. The heat is transferred by cycles rather than a constant heat, much like high end gas cooktops. I have cooked with just about every method of head out there including combi-therm and induction is probably my next range... that is if I can convince my wife.
Reviewed By:obie13,12/6/2014 7:17:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Induction Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill 1800-Watt Induction Cooker with Stainless steel pot RHAI-13001

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Brand New and Not Working
Pros: If it worked, it would be a great addition to my kitchen. Good power level adjustments. Good large size for larger pots.
Cons: I took it out the box, read the instructions, plugged it in, and immediately got Error Code 0 on the display, which means internal failure! I will now have to go through the inconvenience of an RMA process and shipping, before I even got to use it one time! Not a good start!
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,11/19/2014 6:49:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.