Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite EPC-808 8-Quart Programmable Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bone Broth and other goodies
Pros: - Large 8 quart pot
- Easy to clean
- Easy to use
- Great Price for reconditioned unit
Cons: - 99 min limit of pressure cooking time (safety setting)
- 12 PSI limit (safety setting)
- Can't increase input for cook time by 10x, if you wish to cook for 90 minutes you have to press the button 90 times
Other Thoughts: Bone Broth was the primary reason I purchased this unit. However, to do a good bone broth you need more than 90 minutes. Not a problem, because you can do a batch in two 90 minute sessions. I would recommend you let the unit sit (undisturbed) for about 30 or more minutes then initialize the second round of cooking. We had been previously making our bone broth by slow cooking in a crock pot which was a minimum 24 hours up to 36 hours or more. This is a game changer on every front.

The 12 PSI limit isn't really an issue at all. And some units that claim to have a higher PSI rating seem to not actually deliver (another company product claimed to have a 15 PSI but later was shown to have only a 10 PSI max rating). The Time limit is understandable because of the nature of a pressure cooker, it is either ON or it is OFF, no in-between in this world. Cooking in two 90 minutes sessions has been simple, easy and effective. Because it stays pressurized (slowly depressurizes when not on) and the "warm" setting is about 170 degrees, it is not an issue if you let it set for awhile before you are able to start the second 90 minute pressurized session.

Result? FANTASTIC results. The chicken bone broth has been rich and thick with gelatin. The chicken bones easily crush between your fingers (a test I normally do to). We have done 4 batches over the past two weeks. It's so nice to have over a gallon of rich bone broth goodness in just a few hours. We will be doing some beef bone broth soon.

I have read multiple reviews from users who've had this unit for over 5 years (from this and other online sources). There is one or two that have had a fuse go out, but that is a simple fix.

Over all this has been a wonderful purchase. It is a solid unit (pretty large, so be prepared), well made and does a great job.
Reviewed By:Daniel L.,7/13/2016 7:19:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Rosewill > Rosewill RHPC-15001 7-in-1 Multi-Function Programmable 6L/6.3Qt 1000W Electric Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 No User Guide
Pros: Cheep
Gets Hot
Cons: There is no User Guide just an 8 page quick start.
No manual setting that I can find
No online spare parts. They probably can be ordered with a phone call to support.
Other Thoughts: I would look at other machines. Get the online manuals to compare them and then decide for yourself.

I am using another cookers manual but it really is comparing apples to oranges. Other machines have the ability to set Hi/Low steam pressure and a manual; cook cycle. None that I see on the Rosewill.

The other machine has a multi step Yogurt setting. Step one, heat the milk to 180 to pasteurize. Let the milk cool and the add the Yogurt Starter. Step 2 is incubate it at 110 for several hours. I wonder what the Rosewill does on the Yogurt setting. Maybe if I had a manual i might know.
Reviewed By:Keith D.,7/2/2016 2:57:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > MAXI-MATIC > Elite EPC-808 8-Quart Programmable Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price and product
Pros: 8 quart is huge capacity. Good for 4-7 people. easy to operate.
Cons: Nothing so far
Reviewed By:frederick L.,6/19/2016 3:54:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Must Have
Pros: Amazing and versatile product. After two years, still works great. Nice heavy stainless pot that you can use on the stove to brown meat and then add the rest of the ingredients to finish in the pressure cooker. The greatest for one-pot meals. Faster and better than ordering pizza.
Cons: Removable cord would be a nice plus.
Reviewed By:David B.,5/12/2016 5:36:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6MDB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 disappointed returned user
Pros: It is a very good cooking tool for a variety of food when it worked.
Cons: This model is a different design from my previous unit. I had several unpleasant experience with this unit. It cannot maintain the seal. Therefore, I had to shut it down and release the pressure. Then took it apart to adjust everything I can think of. Put it back. If I am lucky then it can cook normally. I feel very frustrated and I am not sure if Tatung can do something for me.
Other Thoughts: My old unit, which my took it because of its convenient and my good words on it, worked flawlessly. Therefore I bought another one immediately. However, I had some troubles. I am not sure if the different design cause the troubles. I hope Tatung can explain or provide assistance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2016 5:22:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product at good price
Pros: Easy to use. Get the job done with least effort. Meal ready after work with the timer pre-set the start cooking time.
Cons: The first one was damaged during transportation, but got replaced within 3 days. So far there's no issue.
Reviewed By:Simon C.,4/15/2016 6:42:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > TATUNG > TATUNG TPC-6LB 6 Liters Electric Pressure Cooker

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but not perfect
Pros: - Cook rice very fast and rice is very soft
Cons: - Congee features sucks. things are overly dry
Reviewed By:Weiwei W.,3/1/2016 7:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Instant Pot Company > Instant Pot IP-DUO50 7-in-1 Programmable Latest 3rd Generation Technology Pressure Cooker, 5-Quart

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good but not reliable
Pros: Performs well during warranty period
Cons: Became very danger just 1 month after warranty ends (1 year )
It turned ON itself and start heating empty pot. Good we were at home and unplug it from power socket, but too late. After that it can only heat in one program, nothing works. Looks like it was overheated and damaged.
Other Thoughts: it is good helper in cooking, but keep it unplugged when unused.
Reviewed By:Pavlo F.,2/23/2016 6:22:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Tristar Products, Inc > Tristar Power Pressure Cooker XL 8 Qt.

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: Cooks my whole meal at one time and anywhere from 10 minutes to 30 minutes with frozen foods.
It steams my food as well as cooks at the same time.
Cons: No wife is needed.
Other Thoughts: Too bad doesn't come with a time machine.
Reviewed By:Michael L.,2/1/2016 8:24:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pressure Cookers > Instant Pot Company > Instant Pot - IP-LUX60 - 6 in 1 Programmable Stainless Steel Electric Pressure Cooker, Multi Cooker, Slow Cooker, Steamer, Crockpot, Rice Cooker with 6 Quarts Capacity

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like it
Pros: I am having fun learning to use it, does a lot of different cooking functions fairly well.
Cons: I has to be unplugged when not in use. It really needs an "off" switch. I plug it into a switched power strip to avoid this issue.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this product.
Reviewed By:Roger C.,1/31/2016 4:39:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.