Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EMG-980R 14-inch Cool-Touch Indoor Grill

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Attractive design. It does the job but I have doubts that this will last long.
Cons: Bad knob; it fell apart while I was trying to install it. Extremely bad customer service. I contacted Elite, the manufacturer and I never received a response. Imagine that!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/10/2014 11:01:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > MAXI-MATIC > MAXI-MATIC EMG-980R 14-inch Cool-Touch Indoor Grill

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Grill d'intérieur
Pros: Je suis très satisfait de ce grill que j'ai acheté pour pouvoir faire du BBQ à l'intérieur et en prévision de l'hiver. Il est très efficace, très léger, son thermostat est très précis et de plus il se nettoie très facilement
Cons: Aucun
Reviewed By:Pescaret,8/8/2014 8:27:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > PRESTO > PRESTO 06620 11-inch Electric Skillet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: light weight, fits well in my very compact kitchen, works great, easy to clean, easy to assemble
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: would recommend to others who live in 1 room unit, as it takes up very little space, and is just the right size for cooking for one.
Reviewed By:dippinsprinkles,2/23/2014 8:41:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > Aroma > AROMA AEW-306 5-Quart Electric Wok

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great electric wok ! Best one I've owned.
Pros: Well, it's convenient, stable on the counter top even with stirring and tossing, heats oil up to smoke point very quickly, tends not to spatter, is easy to clean up, and the non-stick surface is holding up, even with daily use and wooden spatulas. We use it to cook stir fries, fried rice, and to brown meats cooked sous vide in hot oil.
Cons: The one missing thing is a spatter screen, which comes in handy if you are fying anything in hot oil. You can really hold the lid over while doing this, because it's heavy glass and the handle is in the center. But a spatter screen works great.
Other Thoughts: It's a great wok !
Reviewed By:francis,6/27/2011 7:03:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > PRESTO > Presto 06852 16-Inch Electric Skillet with Glass Cover

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product, but mistake in price.
Pros: Larger than average; good for preparing one-dish meals. The non-stick coating has lasted longer than average for the cheaper electric skillets. The coating hasn't peeled or flaked. But after a while, it's not possible to get the part of the coating over the heating coil clean and food sticks. I like the Presto 06852 well enough that I'm buying a new one..
Cons: No real cons. Electric skillets are what they are ... not gourmet cookware.
Other Thoughts: There must be a mistake in the price. This item regularly sells for ~$40 at big box stores.
Reviewed By:lazy dishwasher,4/14/2011 3:57:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > ZOJIRUSHI > Zojirush EP-RAC50 Gourmet d'Expert Electric Skillet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent product
Pros: 1. Pan and plates provide flexibility.
2. Easy cleaning.
Cons: None so far from my wife.
Other Thoughts: Happy wife, happy life.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2011 6:30:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > Aroma > AROMA AEW-306 5-Quart Electric Wok

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AROMA AEW-306 5-Quart Electric Wok
Pros: top notch quality, it says Pro on the box and I am a believer. Heavy and solid. Best 50.00 I have spent in a while.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Jay,10/20/2010 8:43:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > Aroma > AROMA AEW-306 5-Quart Electric Wok

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sweet Wok
Pros: Fast, runs cool, glass lid with steam vent, nonstick coating, overwoks like nothing I've ever seen.
Cons: Some will say price, but I'm really happy with the price/performance ratio on this thing. Cooks much faster than my old AEW-204 and only a few bucks more. maybe I could have gotten it a little cheaper elsewhere, but Newegg got it to my house next day with free shipping. No complaints here.
Other Thoughts: Most people will probably have to upgrade their kitchen's electrical outlets to run this, but that's not a big deal. These woks appear to consistently and reliably overwok to 6 quarts and beyond if you're so inclined. My oldish power outlet is limited to 110V so I can't wok mine over 5.825 quarts, but that's okay. I can run 5.825 at a miserly 110V. I'm impressed.

WokMark06 score of 17,606 with this and my dual cooking spatulas. My cutting board levitates about two inches above my countertop now. I think it's self-aware.
Reviewed By:Bluzzy,8/14/2010 10:07:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > ZOJIRUSHI > Zojirush EP-RAC50 Gourmet d'Expert Electric Skillet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed!
Pros: Excellent product and service at Newegg.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/11/2010 12:05:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Electric Skillets & Woks > OSTER > Oster 3001 Electric Skillet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding electric cooker
Pros: Heats up pretty quick, seems to hold temperature well and evenly, glass cover makes it easy to check on food, vent in cover doesn't get in the way and help direct steam, doesn't melt or warp surfaces its placed on. The nonstick coating works well. On the other site reviewers mentioned the labeling on the dial coming off, I haven't had that problem.
Cons: I haven't owned any other electric skillets to compare this to, but its done everything I expected better than I could have hoped. The one downside I've found is that there is a light that comes on when it is heating, but it goes off when it is at temperature. I'm very careful with it, but I could see someone glancing at the light and thinking it was off, and then making a painful mistake.
Other Thoughts: I bought this same skillet on another site, and gave it an awesome review there to. I rent a room without access to a kitchen so I'm pretty much limited to this thing, a mini fridge and a microwave. With this I find I can pretty much cook everything short of pasta and things that need to be baked. I've cooked meat around an inch thick, and while you have to slow cook it at a lower heat I didn't burn it at all. Just took a while.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2010 4:36:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau