Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Outdoor Décor > Westinghouse Electric Corp > WESTINGHOUSE 407623-41CT 16-Pk Solar Lights

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 lights
Pros: Well all i can say is that ive bought lots of westinghouse stuff in that past and have been very pleased. These are made of Stainless steel and are very rugged. I was very pleased with the amount of light they produce.(not like those other plasic ones.Looks Very nice. And the defusers of Glass and very strudy.
Cons: As the othere reviewer said the spike is plastic. Rellay no big deal.
Other Thoughts: I hope these will last least 5 years. If they due money well spent. Iam looking to buy more and hope newegg well restock them. Overall 5 star rating
Reviewed By:Badmoon,7/4/2008 7:46:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Décor > Westinghouse Electric Corp > WESTINGHOUSE 407623-41CT 16-Pk Solar Lights

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: All 16 lights work and im very happy the way it makes my back yard look during night time. Being metal and not plastic it will last a long time in the heat.
Cons: Only Con i have is the stake is made out of cheap plastic and if u or your dog runs into the light it will break off at the base. I found out if i push it further into the ground past the metal base area it will be more stable.
Other Thoughts: Bought these for the looks and the way it was built. Living in Arizona you need something that won't dry rot after the 1st year of installing them into the ground and this is why i chose this item.
Reviewed By:Adler28,6/16/2008 3:44:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Décor > HomeBrite > HomeBrite 30817 Plastic Mini Solar Path Lights

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice...
Pros: They were cheap, easy to assemble and jab into the ground. They all worked even though the box was bashed in.
Cons: They require direct sunlight to charge properly. Unfortunately the walk out front is just barely in the shade.
Other Thoughts: For the price, you can't beat it. They're fairly bright considering they're only a single LED. I may order more.
Reviewed By:Shtoopid,10/12/2007 8:00:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Décor > HomeBrite > HomeBrite 30817 Plastic Mini Solar Path Lights

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bright Light, Bright Light
Pros: The lights are very bright for a solar light and look great in my rock garden.
Cons: Plastic stakes are a bit flimsy and you need to pre-pound a hole with a rod or something. that worked well. Only 5 of the 6 lights worked. The 6th light had a bad connection between the sensor/solar array to the battery.
Other Thoughts: Did not do the RMA thing because the effort was not worth the cost of shipping it back and doing this all over again. The lights that did work are excellent though.
Reviewed By:Ram-Z,10/10/2007 4:18:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Décor > HomeBrite > HomeBrite 30817 Plastic Mini Solar Path Lights

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 they worked well
Pros: I bought 2 packages, and all 12 lights worked. They're a little bit brighter than I expected.
Cons: I broke the very tip off of one stake, by trying to shove it into rather hard ground. Starting the hole with a metal tent stake worked better.
Other Thoughts: If you will want to "turn them off" later, save the little insulating tabs that you pull out to start them, so you can stick them back in to disconnect the battery.
Reviewed By:will,9/18/2007 9:51:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Décor > HomeBrite > HomeBrite 30817 Plastic Mini Solar Path Lights

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: I got a set of these for my father on father's day. He wants another set for his birthday, so it's an easy (and let's face it, CHEAP) gift year for me.
Cons: He's going to run out of room for lights eventually so I'll have to think of a new gift...
Other Thoughts: If I needed lights like this around my townhouse (and trusted my college student neighbors), I'd buy some for me too.
Reviewed By:bakerzdosen,9/14/2007 1:55:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Décor > HomeBrite > HomeBrite 30180 Solar Rock Spotlight - Gray (7")

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solar Rock Spotlight
Pros: Blends in with landscape and is very portable.
Cons: I purchased 4 and three work great, but one leaked water into the unit from around the solar panel.
Other Thoughts: I intend to replace the defective one and order more as well.
Reviewed By:Rocky - Ha!,8/29/2007 8:28:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Décor > HomeBrite > HomeBrite 30817 Plastic Mini Solar Path Lights

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lights
Pros: Great lights for the money. I have purchased a total of 5 sets to date.
Cons: So far I had one defective light and I am still wainting for 2 other sets which are in the process of being shipped.
Reviewed By:ALG,7/19/2007 8:38:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Décor > HomeBrite > HomeBrite 30817 Plastic Mini Solar Path Lights

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Most work, but some didn't
Pros: Bright LED, low price, plastic can't rust. It creates almost a mood (bluish, whitish LED)in the front yard or back. It's good for gardens. Solar powered= ZERO energy cost (in exception to the product)
Cons: Only four of the six lights worked. They were new out of box, so it must be the wiring connecting the battery to the led and Solar panel. Pretty cheap wiring
Other Thoughts: But... I asked for an RMA today and they basically said that they were out of stock, but they will refund me the money back so I can, basically, buy a new package. ** I always give Newegg 5 stars for service, hands down.** But the product's wiring is cheap, so 3 eggs..
Reviewed By:Mateo,7/18/2007 12:20:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Outdoor Décor > HomeBrite > HomeBrite 30180 Solar Rock Spotlight - Gray (7")

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: Brightness for size.
Cons: Too early to identify.
Other Thoughts: Receipt and initial setup of first 2 purchased resulted in ordering another 2 units. If they perform and last as advertized will likely order even more when all planned landscaping is completed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/12/2007 7:56:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.